Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean park. Wish there were more trees, though.
Jul 25, 2017
Quiet, safe, clean bathrooms, inexpensive.
Jul 25, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean park.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the Park was very clean We could smell a strong sewer order for a day, but you got it fixed, Thank you!
Jul 24, 2017
No complaints, all was great
Jul 24, 2017
Sites need more shade trees. Security staff could be a little more friendly. Spent most of the time in groups talking to each other. Other than that, no problems. Prices were very reasonable.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and well organized campground. Shuttle to Vegas Strip nearby
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Everything you need for an RV stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Easy access to sams town casino, shuttle to the strip, level campsites, good Wi-Fi, pool and big laundromat. Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Average Kampground. Didn't live up to the reviews for us. We would not revisit as we want closer to the strip and nicer accommodations...in Vegas
Jul 23, 2017
Great place
Jul 22, 2017
NICE big sites, paved streets. Our puppy liked both dog parks. Casino is a short 1 block walk thru a shady parking garage. It was cool inside big plus we found a couple of loose slots.
Jul 22, 2017
For only sleep it os OK..
Jul 21, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, very clean restrooms but the layout of the sites is WAY TOO close to one another. Couldn't even put out my awning plus no space to have a BBQ or even a chair. Tightest site I have been in for years.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful and loved having shuttle into the strip. It was HOT, but glad we had electricity for AC
Jul 20, 2017
The facilities are reasonably good but the spaces are not very wide.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would like to see better surface to park on though. That stuff tracked in rv everywhere.
Jul 19, 2017
Well equipped, clean and helpful stuff
Jul 19, 2017
This is actually the first KOA that we have stayed at where they have not escorted us to our site.
Jul 19, 2017
We have stayed before and will stay again. I was a bit disappointed this time as the site we were given had dog poop and the stake holding up a tree was broken where the tree was hanging over and would've been rubbing against our slide if my husband had't propped it up. The site obviously wasn't checked beforehand. We never used the facilities so I can't comment there. However we will stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly clean helpful staff. Fair prices great location. Shuttle was handy. Security was great. Really enjoyed stay. Pool is a bit outdated and in need of repair. But overall it was great.
Jul 19, 2017
For vegas, this was a good option. It is on the old strip and was near many other options if that is desired. It was very busy as we came into Vegas. However, we anticipated that. I would like to see a KOA around Vegas that is outside of "downtown" area.
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in Sam's Town RV park because we were attending the Ultimate Elvis Tribute. The park was very quiet, well maintained and easily accessible to the casino. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
It was just an overnightern this time, but it was our third time there. We like it, it fits the bill. Most everything we want is close and there is transportation to the strip.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great pool very clean campground excellent staff
Jul 18, 2017
A great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
I arrived late and was so happy when I Anthony he showed us to our campsite. I think it would be so helpful if the site numbers were painted on the curb instead of plug in box which can't be seen from the road.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and was nice having the casino right there
Jul 17, 2017
It's nice to see additional / improvements on every visit. The dog poop in the dog park was out of control this time, then they cut grass without picking up - poop everywhere. People need to pick up after own dog.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place quiet clean. Only issue is it's all asphalt and it got to 114 deg all three days
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
extremely hot but have come here for years. Crew was great to work with on the phone and when we arrived. like the fence.
Jul 17, 2017
Dirty pool
Jul 16, 2017
This place was basically a giant parking lot with rv hookups in a casino parking lot. No real amenities or grass areas by the site to sit on or let the dog lay outside. Not a great place for a summer trip. We left a day early for those reasons
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Sams Town is an excellent casino to be partnered with!
Jul 16, 2017
Only complaint we had was that the swimming pool was too small for the size of the RV park.
Jul 16, 2017
Upon check in, my husband was not told or given the buy 1 get 1 drink offer even though it is advertised on your billboard. Also he was not told of the shuttle service which could be very useful to an RVer. Lastly he was not given the coupon sheet offering savings inside the hotel at various locations. We are paying 2-3 times the amount compared to when it was run by Sam's. Disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you were not offered all of the stuff mentioned. if you would have said something while you were here instead of after in your survey we could have fixed it. I do apologize again. unfortunately everyone forgets things from time to time.
Jul 15, 2017
Great pool, we felt safe with The nightwatch on duty, internet worked fine.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly stuff, clean sites, restrooms and showers. Comfortable shuttle to the strip but unfortunately no late transfers from the strip back.
Jul 15, 2017
Good facilities - shuttle service really useful.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean. Easy access. Next to casino.
Jul 14, 2017
Very easy location, easy access to camp sites, nice and clean KOA. Easy access to the strip too.
Jul 14, 2017
Basic place to park and plug in but clean, safe and well-maintained. Nice pool and restrooms/showers & good utility hookups. Staff was friendly and helpful-special thanks to Harold for the shuttle on the golf cart!
Jul 14, 2017
friendly helpful big
Jul 14, 2017
Hot but being close to the casino was a big deal, very nice
Jul 13, 2017
Need more trees but very quite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award