Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Fine.
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is quiet and in good position in Vegas. Bus shuttle to the strip. Pool hot tube available. Poor internet. Friendly people in the office.
Aug 28, 2017
the WI FI only worked of our stay. they had some people not controlling there pets let them run loose. people not picking up there dog messes had to watch where walking
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Bathroom upgrade great. Location convenient, but sites barren and uninviting. Functional, but not pleasant. No shade or anything to temper the heat, etc.
Aug 28, 2017
I had no idea when booking that we were in the "overflow" lot which with older parents was quite a hike to the main casino and bus transportation. They they put us in almost the last row which tons of open sites closer to the front. I also added a night and they were coming by telling us we were to check out. I had to show proof of my two reservations in order to have the guy leave our site.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Where was "the tree" and grassy area?
Aug 27, 2017
Conveniently located when traveling through Las Vegas (which we were), and provides a clean, secure place to overnight in a metropolitan area. The sites are basically a parking space with hook-ups.
Aug 27, 2017
More like a parking lot than a Campground. Pool was nice, especially in the searing heat when we were there and showers and toilets clean. Close enough to the centre of Vegas in a taxi and the Sam's Town Casino is a short walk if you're into that. However, the parking of the RV in a car park means we wouldn't go back.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice space and great check-in. With it being so hot, it would have been nice if we were offered a space with shade. There were several that were not being used and one of the guys driving around in a golf cart said he could make it happen but unfortunately, we had already unhooked and prepped the trailer for the stay. Also, the pool and spa were nice, but were both a little dirty. Still had fun
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and a great location! Will stay there again!
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay facilities very good and clean very helpful staff in the office. Good location just out of The Strip shuttle bus into town very reliable and handy
Aug 26, 2017
Nice and clean!
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful park that's gets you away from the crowds and traffic of downtown. Staff was very accommodation for our forever changing schedule. Looking forward to our return trip. Many Thanks to all.
Aug 26, 2017
its god
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome facility
Aug 26, 2017
Best customer service ever!
Aug 25, 2017
It was nice but for being so hot, there should be more trees at every parking spot. People were really nice & friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Parking lot with hookups. Dog park is just gravel.
Aug 25, 2017
Short but sweet
Aug 24, 2017
The cleric told me my credit card was declined. After calling with my cc company they told me there was nothing wrong with the card, but that he had filled in the wrong expiration date. Very sloppy and unprofessional.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean and everything was really easy to get to. Definitely will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice clean campground. Tight sites but room to sit outside. Good dog parks but grass could be cut shorter for small dogs. Pool ok but without supervision kids get out of hand. Kids shouldn't be allowed in hot tub. Staff pleasant. We were here off season. With over 500 sites amenities are probably packed in season. Great location. Only $12 ride by Uber to strip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I agree about kids in the hot tub, plus kids are not allowed without adults. but some parents don't follow the rules. sorry if your visit was less than expected because of this. we will increase our visits to the pool area.
Aug 23, 2017
What a site..... a parkinglot is better. And no discount back for our KOA card and we dont no why..... Go somewhere else!!
Aug 23, 2017
It was so nice Very clean Quiet pleasant
Aug 22, 2017
Great place!!!! Will definitely be back
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice sites, not many trees, but for a middle of the city RV park it was great. Nice pool area, clean and nice bathrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but your sites are very dust and not very level. The other amenities are terrific though.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground is very old. Hooks ups are to close together. sites are very unlevel.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, quiet place. Very clean
Aug 22, 2017
Great service - terrific location!
Aug 21, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Place too stay ugly not nice. And over charged us. No refund for discount. Stay somewhere else.
Aug 21, 2017
Water issues were ongoing while we were there. Long closures of bathroom facilities were also an issue.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Superior front desk service. Exceptional service, went the extra mile! The grounds and facilities are very well kept. Pet friendly too. We will come back soon.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first time staying & we liked it, it was close to Sam,s Town Casino. The Satff was very helpful also.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed here before but this time we did not make a reservation. We got a free stay at another LV park when we purchased our RV. When we tried to check-in they had messed up our reservation and did not have an appropriate site. We went down the road to Sam's Town KOA and it was great as usual.
Aug 20, 2017
Easy access, great pool and laundry
Aug 20, 2017
Nice park in a good location.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award