Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Large level site-did not have to disconnect trailer from truck. No trees or shade, but for over night was good, especially for the price in Las Vegas. Some long term campers in park, but sites were neat. This park is easy to get in and out of and is great for an over night.
Sep 21, 2017
Everything was great except that the spots are very close together. We have stayed here before and it is a great place to use as a jumping off spot for many things in the area. Also, we like Sam's Town.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Just a nice clean park. People very nice. Was located in a good area to get around
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Pleasant overnight stay, place was nice and clean.Loved the fact that the showers had a bench and some hooks. Also liked the fact that a code was required to access. Thanks, Pat
Sep 21, 2017
A++++. Very nice. Great staff. Will definitely be back, hopefully For longer. We only started one night in our 35' mh.
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA is in a good location--in walking distance of Sam's Town casino. The spots are good, but very close together. The staff is another story--they do not give you the warm KOA welcome. When I walked into the office, no one greeted me. Had to wait until they were "ready" to help me.
Sep 21, 2017
The park was very good and reasonably priced. The noise level because of its location was the only problem; but that is no fault of the park or staff. I would stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We had a fabulous time at Sam's Town KOA in Las Vegas, lotsa fun and delicious meals. Enjoyed getting around town....
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly staff, fast check in, level lots. Nothing fancy it is a place to park while in Vegas. We did not go to Vegas to sit at the campsite. Would stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
my only beef is that when the pool is supposed to be open at 8am they start cleaning and you aren't allowed to swim
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay as usual. Check in is fast and easy. Like the addition of the new border fence. Wish dog owners would keep their dogs in the dog area. They walk them on any end section of grass next to people's motorhomes. Maybe a few signs would help?
Sep 20, 2017
Great park and restrooms clean, nice pool and hot tub. Lots of room for RV, bad, low amount of trees
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Always enjoyable.Staff very friendly and knowable.Joyce is excellent at her job.
Sep 20, 2017
I wish they had cable, I know they want you in the casino but it would be nice to able to watch some TV as the local channels are not received very well. The spots are very tight but it is clean, everyone is nice and it's a safe place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have cable 40 channels including 3 HBO, I'm sorry you were not able to enjoy it. Had you said something while you were here we would have helped you get hooked up.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice help. Clean and up to date showers
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great location, good customer service, good (vastly improved since last year) check-in building, and nice bathrooms. Lots of sirens during the night, and no privacy between RVs, but sites were clean and well cared for.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean accommodations. Management very accommodating.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Extremely quiet. Well maintained. Enjoyed our stay. We will be back
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was well laid out and convenient to the pool and restrooms. Everything was clean and well-kept. The casino was a great surprise. Everything available to eat drink and gamble. I was surprised by the amount of amenities in the casino and would recommend it to anybody. Excellent free shuttle service from the casino to the downtown casinos at Harrah's and Fremont Street.
Sep 19, 2017
It was very clean and efficient. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay but wasn't able to take advantage of all the amenities. We were there for one night. Centrally located to everything. Over all it was a great experience. Sites were very close together but everyone was friendly. No shade.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice quiet park. Pool and bathroom areas are well keep. I would not really say it's a kids park, no playground for instance, but if your visiting for adult fun in Vegas it's perfect.
Sep 19, 2017
they have made great improvements
Sep 19, 2017
We paid $45 for a gravel pad that was very small and dirty. The cable selection and picture quality was terrible. (I unhooked the cable and used the broadcast TV for better TV!) The Wifi was slow but you have the audacity to offer a reasonably fast connection for more dollars!!! You need to visit the Oasis RV park on the South side of Las Vegas to see how your (cheaper) competition is beating you.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Good thing with the Sams Town shuttle to strip.
Sep 18, 2017
We've stayed at your park many times. Our last visit was not a pleasant one. We were in sight 310 right by the dog walk and there were dogs barking constantly. They were also dogs barking all through the park. It was very noisy. We were both annoyed and very disappointed. We always take in the buffet. This time they were terrible. I don't know if we will be back again.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed once on the way down and then again on the way back. The north park was loud with car noise and didn't feel very safe. In the South park, felt very safe, no car noise, much nicer.
Sep 18, 2017
Disappointed that there were no picnic tables at sites. Otherwise had a great visit!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Quick check-in w/ professional staff. Clean restrooms. Clean streets-well maintained. Spacious RV sites. Only negative - never did find the happy hour. :(
Sep 18, 2017
Do not like the old, face to face layout. When people travel 300-400 miles in a day, the last thing they want is to walk out their door and face another cigar smoking neighbor 6 feet away. Would not have stayed there had I been able to download the campground map but for some reason could not. Sites were so tight, was difficult to extend slides and awnings. Staff not very cordial. Go elsewhere.
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you so much! We're impressed with how clean and well maintained your park is since our last visit! We are also grateful that you placed us in a spot close to the front due my husbands disability ( a heart condition). Thank you.. we will be back!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Ok RV park!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful,friendly staff. Clean spacious site. Useful shuttle bus to Las Vegas otherwise The Lynq has plenty of parking space for RV's at a good sensible price.
Sep 17, 2017
We had a very good time
Sep 17, 2017
This is for the people on the North lot minus bill. Everyone was super minus all of the bad that came. The manager compensation after being harrased by his employees (bill) was a 2 star compared to other issue before. The North lot is a lot nicer and kind. Dawn from the other side also is nice. I think some workers need to be rotated out as there customer service and management is sub-par.
Sep 17, 2017
We had a great stay! The employees are wonderful, so informative, so helpful. When we called to reserve, we asked to be more near the dog park, and possibly a site with a tree. We had both! We were told about the free shuttle to The Strip or Fremont Street, but because Sam's Town had everything we needed for fun and dining, we never left the park. Thank you KOA for a great stay, we will be back.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Was great location, but due to area park is in there are a lot of sirens all day and ALL night. Clean park with security.
Sep 16, 2017
The weather was to hot and made things a little to uncomfortably.
Sep 16, 2017
we had a nice welcome we got a advice for a less luxury campgroud (cheaper) near by the pool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award