Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
We had electrical problems. It was checked and said that our equipment was the problem. Well we have stayed at 3 other campgrounds and NO problems with our equipment. I am a former KOA owner (43-118) Belton,TX, now a good sam park, so I do know about electric in a park. We thought we were staying at the campground next to the casino. The laundry room was dirty and 4 machines not working.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great rates and location!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice lady at checkin but a man in KOA shirt walks up doesn't say a word to us or her takes the site map from her writes 222 on the map & walks away. Since we have a truck camper this rude man puts us there(parking lot next to a busy street)we went back in she put us in a PT. Grounds were unkept, many dead trees, previous landscaping dead, stinch of sewer in areas, sites too close! Won't go back!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Liked staying in spot 210 away from the big guys.
Sep 28, 2017
We were happy with our spot, even if it was a pull in. It was a double space, so we could park our tow right beside. Even being in a busy part of town, the traffic noise is not bad. Sam's Town is in walking distance. We were in a 37 ft motorhome pulling a Jeep.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sites small no grass, no assistance from office to find or get into site. Office staff not overly friendly or helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice! I just stayed one night and it was clean and quiet.
Sep 27, 2017
A well kept site with excellent facilities, nice staff and in a good location. Only problems we had were the sirens waking us during the night, also there isn't much in the way of green space. Otherwise it was a good experience.
Sep 27, 2017
NIce KOA with great, clean facilities.
Sep 27, 2017
Great place. Did not like the pull thru in system it put the patios together. Not good at all. Also sights are a little tight
Sep 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It was very clean, easy to get to, not far from any of the activities. We also enjoyed Sam's town casino and the restaurants there. Enjoyed the laser/fountain show. The shuttle to the strip was great. We did not have to worry about parking on the strip. Great place to camp.
Sep 27, 2017
very nice KOA.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
The pool, clubhouse, Office, showers, and restrooms are immaculate, however, the campsites are not so great. They are too close together, and are very uncamping like. I understand that most of the people that stay there are large motorhomes that only go for the casino atmosphere. I will probably not stay there again, unless it is for only a night or 2.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We had a nice stay, very clean and fast service by the staff.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice close for shuttle
Sep 27, 2017
Visiting family didn't get to see much. Restrooms are clean ,laundry room worked well.
Sep 27, 2017
This was our second stay... neat, clean and lots to do by just walking over to the hotel/casino across the parking lot... bowling, movies, eateries, shopping and, of course, gaming!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The campground is very clean an the shower facilities are great. The shuttle to the strip is great and makes the stay a lot more easy.
Sep 26, 2017
Bathroom wasn't very clean and a fair amount of dog poo in the pet area. I realize you can't control pet owners from not picking up after their dogs however. I could also sell a lot of sewer odor when we were sitting outside.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We were in sites 313 and 314. The smell from the sewer was so bad that I had to keep our windows shut. I could never stay in those sites again and would tell anyone going there to be sure and not be put into those sites. We will be going that way again in the spring but I would have to be assured that we would not be put by the DUMP. Otherwise everything was nice.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place to stay while exploring Vegas
Sep 26, 2017
Great place, good rates, good location, nice people to deal with.
Sep 26, 2017
Noisy campground, all right amenities,
Sep 26, 2017
We really liked the campground, great facilities, showers, pool, etc. Although the price was great, the spaces were too close together and the campground was a little difficult to find. Harold, an employee of the other KOA went out of his way after he was off work to escort us to the proper place. Great employee, he should be commended.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
always nice clean and friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
The service at registration was great, the park itself was very clean! I wished we could have stayed an extra day!
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome place close to a casino and the casino offers a shuttle bus to the Strip or Fremont street. Campsite is very clean and well kept. Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Love the large laundry. Pool was very relaxing. The problem we found is that there are no picnic tables, but I am sure not many people sit outside when it is hot. We were there when it was cooler and would have enjoyed it.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Clerk was extremely helpful with last minute check in. Love their customer service ð
Sep 25, 2017
Third time we have stayed and always excellent and good value too. Lovely pool and shuttle service to the Strip a great thing to offer. Loved it all, thank you.
Sep 25, 2017
This KOA has two seperate RV parks. The north one on Boulder street is more convenient to the Sams Town Casino. They put us in the South Park on Nellis- which is 3 blocks from Casino and free shuttle. Many full time residents walking aimlessly and in laundry room watching tv. The sites are very tight. No security seen anywhere. We did not feel safe and didn't feel we could leave anything outside.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very unhappy with understanding there was a quoted quiet times within you KOA Rules. If I'm correct then why was the garbage picked up at 7:10am which was very close to our spot. Then at 7:15 that same morning the lawn cutting was started right behind our spot we had for 2 nights. I believe you staying at your RV location you wouldn't want to be woken by those two inconveniences . Very unhappy.
Sep 25, 2017
We are locals and stay at Sam's Town KOA frequently, I'm disabled and have a difficult time walking distances so I reserved my space by the pool in advance, when I arrived the desk agent did not have a space reserved for me.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award