Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Great place, flat gravel pads, good front desk, good location, bicycle seat got stolen
Oct 20, 2017
Never heard of Sam s Town in Vegas before. It was a great resort for rving or staying in the hotel. Nice restaurants, nice casino, convenient and not in the super busy part. Would stay here again.
Oct 20, 2017
sites are to small cant even extend canopy on motor home but only good for short stay
Oct 20, 2017
TOO MUCH CRIME IN THE AREA....sirens always blaring at night and not enough security..residents told us of a lot of bicycle thefts!...This was the 1st KOA where the dog park sucked big time!..no grass, too little, next to the smelly dumpster and not everyone picked up after themselves....this was the north park location on Nellis.... won't be coming here anymore!
Oct 20, 2017
Was told that they had 110 amp electric plugs so I can plug my second air conditioner in that is on my class A Winnebago. When I arrived they removed all of the 110 outlet it was good thing it did not got hot this time or I would have to leave and fine a RV park that jas 30 amp and 110 amp plug in
Oct 20, 2017
We enjoy our times at KOA Sam's Town. When we arrived we had some trouble finding a satisfactory site. Dee and Dawn went above and beyond to find us a spot that suited our needs. Due to my husband's health issues we have needed help and the staff especially Jorge have been there. I can't say enough about the quality of people you have working for you. I wish I could name them all. No room.
Oct 20, 2017
We love everything from your staff who welcome you, to the ground staff who take trash from you before you can walk to the trash container. The park is a favorite of our dog. She likes her walks through your park so much that she stops before the RV and insists on another trip to the dog park before shes done. The walk to the casino is the perfect distance for us. We can't walk as much. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2017
It was very good. Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 20, 2017
Staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. The restrooms are well maintained. The only concern I have is other campers who donât keep their dog on a leash. While walking my dog on Thursday morning a large husky charged us. I managed to pick her up in time but the husky kept jumping up and snapping trying to get her. Her owner finally came and got the dog but never said z word to me.
Oct 19, 2017
The spaces for pull throughs are very narrow, so narrow that we could not sit outdide for lack of dpace. I realize this is in order to sllow more spaces/most prople come to gamble. Thanks for the Mountain Vista Animal Hospital ad and for slliwing me to stay 2 extra days until my cat was released from the hospital.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This was really just a parking lot and the curbs were nasty. Our patio site was narrow with just a table and chairs, I planned to do laundry in the evening but no coin machine in the laundry and the office closed at 5 I will look for a campground outside the city if we are back in the area.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Everything fine
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice
Oct 19, 2017
Camping parfait pour visiter Las Vegas via la navette gratuite sans se déplacer en VR. Tout est bien entretenu. On le recommande sans hésitation.
Oct 19, 2017
Took forever to get registered due to credit card reader.
Oct 19, 2017
We love this KOA. Every time we come to Vegas we stay here. The grounds and facilities are clean and well kept. The staff is awesome! They are warm, friendly, and inviting. (Sometimes I go into the office just to say "hey" and visit for a few minutes while I'm there because they make us feel like they are our friends rather than just employees doing their job!) Can't wait to come back...
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Great location and very nice park with all the amenities that I look for in a campground.
Oct 18, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 18, 2017
Convenient to everything you might need, free shuttle to strip is nice.
Oct 18, 2017
It was great except for the new requirement to walk up to Nellis to get over to the casino.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We have stayed at Sam's town before and returned due to the excellent customer service. This stay was no different. Some of the faces had changed but the customer service philosophy had not. Prompt friendly service on arrival and through our short 3 day visit.Access to the shuttle bus is great as opposed to driving to the strip or other events in town.
Oct 18, 2017
We had no specific problem. The sewer issue, that silly dump tube nonsense, has been fixed by installing individual screw in type RV inlets, Thank You. The sites are still too close to each other, but there's not much that can be done to alleviate that. I appreciate the Firefighter discount. I was proud to serve 31 years and your recognition of that is nice.
Oct 17, 2017
only stayed one night on way home. was quite crowded and busy and was surprised that we didn't even get a table between spaces. However it was very convenient and had lots of useful facilities. overall quite noisy as close to main road but people were helpful and it supplied everything that we needed.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent location, great staff and who doesn't like Sam's Town for food and good play.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great park. Friendly staff. Great location. Easy access to strip and downtown via free shuttle. Sam's Town has plenty of things to do and places to eat.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyable stay. Laundry room machines could use some cleaning.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Reasonable price for the location. It is a large parking lot, but has everything one needs. Two complaints. 1. Painfully slow internet. I was willing to pay extra for higher speed, but could never get to that point via the web to sign up. 2. the amount of foot traffic through our small site was annoying. Not sure what to do other than dedicate a site to foot traffic.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice location in Las Vegas. Easy in and out. Wide roads in park but sites a bit narrow. Cable quality was poor, but alot available from air. The biggest negative was the Wi-Fi. Very poor. Super slow and would keep dropping connection or just not able to connect. This is a pet peave of mine. If you are going to offer a service, provide something that is usable. Wi-Fi = NOT.
Oct 17, 2017
Clean ,Friendly,Fun
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great people , great campground
Oct 17, 2017
We were happy with our stay there. We used the jacuzzi and it was very relaxing. So close to many eateries. We will be back next year to get more upgrades at Camping World.
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean, level spots for RV parking and close to all Vegas has to offer.
Oct 17, 2017
Poor check-in person. Told her Iwanted to use my points up front. She told me it was on a different screen , then proceeded to charge me the full amount. I asked her to correct it and use my points, she tried for a minute then said she couldnât reverse charge and to use it at the next KOA. Not sure if I will use KOA again.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great relaxing stay
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice clean place. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They have shuttles to the strip and Freemont street that are easy to access and use.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay in Vegas. Excellent dog run with plenty of room for our labs to actually run and wear themselves out. We had enough space to put our four slides out and our awning.
Oct 16, 2017
Wide spaces en very clean
Oct 16, 2017
We were lucky to get a shaded site by the trees and grass but many sites are in the middle of a paved parking lot without any shade. Showers and laundry are fine. The shuttle to the strip is very useful, keep in mind it's 20-30 minutes ride each way!
Oct 16, 2017
the WIFI worked well since you provided a password for the Sam's Town system. Great Fix!!
Oct 16, 2017
Great KOA with nice facilities. This was our 2nd trip and a 3rd is already booked.
Oct 16, 2017
Extremely loud with cars, we felt like we slept in the road side.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award