Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Have stayed here 3 times, each stay was great. One of the best features is the shuttle buses that take you to the strip and Fremont experience. Having not to drive to these places is great. Inside Sams town casino there is a Dunkin' Donuts store where you can get a cup of coffee and a donut early in the morning which is great, especially if your heading out on your travels.
Sep 04, 2017
Great facility, Friendly staff, made it quick and easy to register and we were able to take advantage of the location to the Las Vegas strip. Found washrooms were clean and well looked after, and enjoyed the pool.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice, but not enough shade trees.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice campground with good sites; limited green and shade but sufficient amenities. Convenient shuttle service to the parking garage of Harrahs, check the timetable upfront!!
Sep 04, 2017
It was ugly and unpleasant, but at least the wifi was useless. When I made the reservation I didn't realize the LV KOA had moved - it used to be behind Circus Circus on the Strip. That one was even uglier, but at least we could walk somewhere (didn't want to unhitch). But now it's in the middle of nowhere - our site wasn't even close to the dump of a casino that the kampground has tied itself to.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean city campground, but nothing special! Only useful as a safe place to stay before RV rental return!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
If it hadn't been so hot it would have been more enjoyable. The campground was kept nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We only stayed one night, and we enjoyed it very much,the swimming pool was clean and close to our camp. Nice park, and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean. Nice dog run. Well manicured. Walkway to Sams Town Casino. Nice level paved sites. If I visit Vegas again would stay here.
Sep 01, 2017
all amenities were in good working order and clean, unfortunately, there was no grass or trees (shade) on the actual site.
Sep 01, 2017
Space was ok but it was 109° and the trailer AC could not get the temperature down fast enough after our trip up from Phoenix. Our dog had an episode of heat exhaustion. If there had been a kennel for our dog, my wife and i would have left him there and we could have spent some hours eating and gambling at the casino.while the trailer cooled down. Don't stay in Vegas in the middle of summer!
Sep 01, 2017
Clean campground. Nice pool but the chlorine seemed much higher than others we have been in. Campsite is basically a parking lot, we had no trees or bushes, no picnic table or fire pit. No area to sit comfortably. But the free shuttle to downtown and the strip was great! Staff was super friendly too.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean and spacious camp sight with a lovely swimming pool.
Aug 31, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was horrendous. The space next to us and close was occupied by an old coach. There were at least 9 occupants when it was limited to six. The driver worked on the engine during the day (all over the grass) and at 1 am tried to start up and it caught fire and erupted in flames. Our son was with us and remained level-headed (we are elderly). He had us disconnect and move. no more text space
Aug 31, 2017
OUR STAY WAS FINE. Staff was very helpful and pull thru sites are large and away from long timers. I would suggest you don't plan your stay in August as the temperature was in the low 100 degrees. Other than that this is a very nice RV park.
Aug 31, 2017
It's a place to plug in your AC and stay overnight. There's no grass, no flowers, no trees worth mentioning, no view.
Aug 31, 2017
Easy in easy out
Aug 30, 2017
Que du béton et de la terre, mais tellement bon marché (25$ la nuit) qu'on s'en satisfait.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The "stay 3 nights and get a 4th free' is not very helpful if there are reasons that you do not know how long your stay will be. For example, if you do not know that your stay will be 8 days, but add a night or 2 to a 6 night stay, you loose out. Can't really be a careful consumer at KOA. We are first time KOA members for about a month now. Stayed at about 10 KOA's this summer, only 1 was goo
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Enjoyed being right at the casino, and having the free shuttle to go to the strip and downtown. Had a great time.
Aug 30, 2017
They need more aggressive tree trimming. Pay WiFi doesn't work.
Aug 30, 2017
Low on amenities for kids due to casino proximity. Very nice pool, and large laundry facility.
Aug 29, 2017
See you next year. Great place.
Aug 29, 2017
The site was quiet, inexpensive and clean. The pool was a huge asset as it was very hot. The shuttle into the Strip was perfect.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Fine.
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is quiet and in good position in Vegas. Bus shuttle to the strip. Pool hot tube available. Poor internet. Friendly people in the office.
Aug 28, 2017
the WI FI only worked of our stay. they had some people not controlling there pets let them run loose. people not picking up there dog messes had to watch where walking
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Bathroom upgrade great. Location convenient, but sites barren and uninviting. Functional, but not pleasant. No shade or anything to temper the heat, etc.
Aug 28, 2017
I had no idea when booking that we were in the "overflow" lot which with older parents was quite a hike to the main casino and bus transportation. They they put us in almost the last row which tons of open sites closer to the front. I also added a night and they were coming by telling us we were to check out. I had to show proof of my two reservations in order to have the guy leave our site.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Where was "the tree" and grassy area?
Aug 27, 2017
Conveniently located when traveling through Las Vegas (which we were), and provides a clean, secure place to overnight in a metropolitan area. The sites are basically a parking space with hook-ups.
Aug 27, 2017
More like a parking lot than a Campground. Pool was nice, especially in the searing heat when we were there and showers and toilets clean. Close enough to the centre of Vegas in a taxi and the Sam's Town Casino is a short walk if you're into that. However, the parking of the RV in a car park means we wouldn't go back.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice space and great check-in. With it being so hot, it would have been nice if we were offered a space with shade. There were several that were not being used and one of the guys driving around in a golf cart said he could make it happen but unfortunately, we had already unhooked and prepped the trailer for the stay. Also, the pool and spa were nice, but were both a little dirty. Still had fun
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and a great location! Will stay there again!
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay facilities very good and clean very helpful staff in the office. Good location just out of The Strip shuttle bus into town very reliable and handy
Aug 26, 2017
Nice and clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award