Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Camp & Save - Stay 3 nights, get 1 night FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2019
We stayed for only one night on our way home from a long trip. The Campsite was not shady and it was hot, so we went into the casino for a look see. The KOA staff were great. The amenities: clean with room for keeping clothing, we did not use the pool. Our traveling companions were happy with using the shuttle service. I would come back again.
Oct 13, 2019
We love the park and have stayed there several times. Convenient to casino and shuttle. Wifi leaves plenty to be desired though
Oct 13, 2019
Katrina got us the perfect spot, some shade and privacy we requested. The park, rest rooms and facilities are spotless and all the staff neat and professional.
Oct 13, 2019
It was surprising quite in the Middle of such a crowded city. The sewer was not good placed. Couldn't use it. Staff was very friendly an helpfull!
Oct 13, 2019
This is a wonderful KOA; one of the best we have staying at. The employees were awesome and so helpful. The spaces are a little tight and do not have tables, however, our location close to the amenities made that seem trivial. Thank you for a great week.
Oct 13, 2019
Showers take a bit to warm up but nice and clean! Hot tub after a day of traveling wonderful. Nice laundry. Nellis side, shuttle to and from casino a nice, safe offering!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We love this campground and been there more than 20 times. But one thing has never changed - since years. The meadow on campsite # 215 where the trash bags for the dogs are. That meadow is taken by dog owners as a bathroom for her puppies. That destroy the rare green on KOA Sam’s Town and they disturb other campers. Regards from Germany, Michael
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice. Clean and quiet. We will stay here again.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
People on the desk were very friendly and also Walter with his nice hat helped us with several things and gived us good advice. Recommed the restaurant on the parc �
Oct 11, 2019
This KOA is awesome. All employees we spoke with were helpful and nice. The casino being next door is very convenient. The entire camp is clean. We will stay longer than four nights next year. Highly recommend.
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient location, easy walk to casino. Campground is clean and reasonably secure.
Oct 11, 2019
It has everything you may need, clean laundry and bathrooms and the Free shuttle is GREAT. The staff was soooo nice too.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very Clean nice facility. Friendly helpful staff. Several staff people in golf carts maintaining & monitoring the park throughout the day & evening made it feel safe & well tended.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
5 nights over weekend, very busy, clean, pet friendly. Had trouble with RV, used person in advertisement on campground map. Enjoyed stay and casino close. Will be back.
Oct 10, 2019
Good
Oct 10, 2019
need more toilets in the mens bathroom
Oct 10, 2019
Staff was friendly and professional. Everything was clean. Great stay.
Oct 10, 2019
The area is not great, but always feel safe while staying here. And being able to walk next door to the casino is a plus.
Oct 10, 2019
I called late got a spot for a few days. The grounds were good dog runs good. I arrived like 1030 PM the night guy was very helpful and that was great. I would stay again.
Oct 10, 2019
Loved it. Nice spaces, convenient to Sam’s Town casino which also has great buffets! We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Fin campingplads. Vær dog opmærksom på at der næsten ikke er herretoiletter. I damernes område er der fire, hvor der kun er et på herrernes. God service med shuttlebusser. Dejligt med poolen! Og smart at Wal-Mart ligger lige ved siden af.
Oct 10, 2019
Our stay was just overnight. Clean and quiet. The convenience of Sam's is such a plus!
Oct 10, 2019
Staff wasn’t very friendly. The electricity at our site didn’t work. We had to use another pole for power.
Oct 10, 2019
Missed a table at the site!
Oct 10, 2019
Very good experience from the phone reservation, when we pulled in and were greeted by a guy on a little yellow cart, the office staff, and the propane filling when we left.
Oct 09, 2019
Park is always clean, the doggy pickup bag stand is always filled, and everyone is helpful. Employees are cheerful and go out of their way to help campers. I've recommended this park to all my RV'ing friends whether owners of a motor home/5th wheel/pop-up, or trailer. l'll be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Great place Very nice staff pool and hot tub clean bathrooms and showers Fun place Sams Town movie theater and casino Bingo
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Location was good....nice to have Sam's Town Casino near by.....However, we reqested a small site clean up as there was doggie droppings in front of our trailer , which never got cleaned up.
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly staff. Very well equipped campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Don’t get me wrong I rated the area surrounding this KOA facility. The rv park itself is clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If it was in a nicer area I would have recommended it to any of my fellow rv’ers and rated it with a 5 however Sams Town was dirty and the surrounding area was filled with undesirable people. We did not tell safe leaving the park!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Office staff always friendly and helpful. Sites are easy to access and level. Amenities all in good condition. Step-up internet option helped but no explanation given how to connect the additional devices that purchasing the step-up provides. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2019
Just an overnite as we were passing through and needed a last minute place to stay.
Oct 08, 2019
The sites were clean you had all the amenities were nice. The only downer was the width of the sites, which need to be at least 5 feet wider.
Oct 08, 2019
Wanted to stay an extra day. Was told we would have to move to another site, even though we knew there was an identical site available according to KOA website. Not easy to move a 65’ rig, so we moved it to another city. Was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct on that information. That site on-line was good for 1 night, the travel with that were 2 rv that was coming into your site were staying for 5 nights. That's why we offered you to move site. Iam sorry for the inconvenience this could have had been for you.
Oct 08, 2019
Great location. Shuttle great. Clean bathroom and nice showers. Actual site had A LOT of cigarette butts all over.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Clean and convenient facilities.
Oct 08, 2019
We were able to park facing our friends in pull through sites. The campground was perfect for a weekend to play in Vegas. I do wish the shuttles ran later, but Uber got us where we wanted to be!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Clean and well kept
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was clean. But your rates are too high. We try to avoid KOA when possible because of that.
Nov 21, 2019
Jenni that works here is super accommodating and sweet. She went out of her way to help us have an amazing spot for our anniversary.
- Anna Clapp on Google
Nov 20, 2019
super price
- Daniel on Google
Nov 20, 2019
We arrived after dark and discovered our transmission went out right in front of the office just as we pulled in. The manager was so helpful - he used his own truck to park our 5th wheel as our truck could no longer pull it. He was so helpful and friendly - made us feel better in such a stressful situation. He had a staff member print out a list of repair shops nearby and offered to help in anyway they could. We had reserved for 6 days and wound up staying 14 while we waited for repairs. They blocked time for us so we could stay in the same space and were so accommodating. They made sure we got all the discounts we were eligible to receive each time we extended. The park is located right across from a Walmart Supercenter so we could walk to get groceries etc. There are several casinos and restaurants within walking distance and they have a shuttle to the strip as well as downtown. Great for the dogs and good amenities all around. I would highly recommend and we will stay again. Thanks so much to Chris and his staff.
- Lynne Prosser on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.