Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great sites.
Oct 24, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Spacious sites, informative and helpful staff. One disadvantage is we are so far from the Strip and the shuttle does not operate often enough or later at night. Some shows do not get out until around the time of the last shuttle and have to run back to try and catch it. We like having the cinemas and bowling alley and lots of food venues right there.
Oct 24, 2017
very fun and exciting
Oct 24, 2017
East check in. Just don't like the narrow sites.......but I knew that coming in.
Oct 24, 2017
.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice park. Even at decent internet signal.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We always stay here on our way south or north, we are from Canada. Itâs easy to get to and easy to get to venues and shopping , parking is still cramped but you canât do anything about that, love the pool and take full advantage of it
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Your people were great
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, the only issue I had during our week stay is the strong sewer smell we had being a cross from the sewer holding tanks near the dog run. When the wind were out of, I believe the north or even any evening breeze would make it a very powerful smell.
Oct 23, 2017
IN TOWN FOR BARRETT-JACKSON AUTO AUCTION & DID NOT USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES BUT NICE TO HAVE AVAILABLE. SPOTS WERE AMPLE SIZE & HOOK-UPS LOCATION PERFECT!!!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Very rude staff - very narrow sites - no table, no chairs, no BBQ, no fire pit - looks more like a big parking lot. Regular shuttle to Strip is available, but runs only very few times a day, so mostly useless.
Oct 23, 2017
Very good. A little noisey but to be expected in downtown bolder.
Oct 23, 2017
Overall, the campground is well maintained. I was very concerned that there was no gates preventing anyone from getting in. Several times I saw homeless roaming around. One time they were even in the Jacuzzi.
Oct 23, 2017
Horrible. Junk & filth all over. I have photos to show. Part park junk and part full time people. People all hours of night walking through your lots smoking on your lot. Broken glass all in the stones where we had to park & had to drive over curve to lot. Did not feel safe at all. Complained at counter & she told us they are aware but will not do anything about it. It was really sad to see
Oct 23, 2017
we Checked in on friday night (10/20/2017) @ 1:15 am and the gentleman who helped us was very rude making it seem like we were a bother to him by being there, however the next day the rest of the staff seemed very kind and helped us with everything we needed.
Oct 23, 2017
It was surprisingly quiet and very clean and very reasonably priced
Oct 23, 2017
Just a quick stop. Less than 12 hours. Nice place. Small spots.
Oct 23, 2017
Definitely not a quiet stay, but somewhat expected being in Vegas. Wish the checkin/site manager wasn't such a grump, a smile is good for customer services Other than that, stay was pleasant.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Helpful and friendly staff, best price on the trip. We liked the casino next door it was clean and we even won some money. Thanks and we will be back.
Oct 22, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 22, 2017
Price is premium. Sites do not have picknick tables. Used to get to go to excercise room in hotel now we canât go. Should have one of their own. RVing needs some workouts in that lifestyle. Staff at office are great!!!! Thanks for a nice stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice friendly people. Nice place for a short stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly even the pets. I loved the Jacuzzi.
Oct 22, 2017
We loved everything about Sam's Town except the laundry. There were too many washers and dryers out of order'
Oct 22, 2017
Very accommodating when we asked to stay an addition night, and the staff was very pleasant.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean but it's like camping in parking.lot. All people with small dogs don't scoop their own poop. Ended up picking up tons of crap that didn't come from.my dogs just so I wouldn't step in it.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice place, cable tv very fuzzy
Oct 21, 2017
not the best of neighbor hoods, is it ?, though the park is well maintained, the laundry is sad, One of seven washing machiines worked! We under stand the area, but a garded gate would be a good idea. Love Sam's Town. best fried chicken I ever had! at the buffet,
Oct 21, 2017
Clean showers and restrooms. Good shuttle bus from Samâs Town Casino. Bad wi-fi connection. The rest was perfect.
Oct 21, 2017
great time, easy check in.clean spaces, great place to walk my dog at all hours.unhooked rv to go to shopping,easy return to space. great rates,employees were very help full on questions. very peaceful at night. will be back in may 2018. thank you
Oct 21, 2017
Clean and quite Wifi would not work Convient location
Oct 21, 2017
Large and busy campground, next to full-featured Casino, but also close to busy and noisy highway. Sites are close together. Very nice amenities and extremely efficient and friendly staff. Free shuttle to downtown and strip available.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Hard to find, noisy, weird people living there ... it's just a parking with restrooms Very disapointed
Oct 21, 2017
Our stay was ok not great. Facilities were very good. Camp spot so so.
Oct 20, 2017
Great place, flat gravel pads, good front desk, good location, bicycle seat got stolen
Oct 20, 2017
Never heard of Sam s Town in Vegas before. It was a great resort for rving or staying in the hotel. Nice restaurants, nice casino, convenient and not in the super busy part. Would stay here again.
Oct 20, 2017
sites are to small cant even extend canopy on motor home but only good for short stay
Oct 20, 2017
TOO MUCH CRIME IN THE AREA....sirens always blaring at night and not enough security..residents told us of a lot of bicycle thefts!...This was the 1st KOA where the dog park sucked big time!..no grass, too little, next to the smelly dumpster and not everyone picked up after themselves....this was the north park location on Nellis.... won't be coming here anymore!
Oct 20, 2017
Was told that they had 110 amp electric plugs so I can plug my second air conditioner in that is on my class A Winnebago. When I arrived they removed all of the 110 outlet it was good thing it did not got hot this time or I would have to leave and fine a RV park that jas 30 amp and 110 amp plug in
Oct 20, 2017
We enjoy our times at KOA Sam's Town. When we arrived we had some trouble finding a satisfactory site. Dee and Dawn went above and beyond to find us a spot that suited our needs. Due to my husband's health issues we have needed help and the staff especially Jorge have been there. I can't say enough about the quality of people you have working for you. I wish I could name them all. No room.
Oct 20, 2017
We love everything from your staff who welcome you, to the ground staff who take trash from you before you can walk to the trash container. The park is a favorite of our dog. She likes her walks through your park so much that she stops before the RV and insists on another trip to the dog park before shes done. The walk to the casino is the perfect distance for us. We can't walk as much. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2017
It was very good. Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 20, 2017
Staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. The restrooms are well maintained. The only concern I have is other campers who donât keep their dog on a leash. While walking my dog on Thursday morning a large husky charged us. I managed to pick her up in time but the husky kept jumping up and snapping trying to get her. Her owner finally came and got the dog but never said z word to me.
Oct 19, 2017
The spaces for pull throughs are very narrow, so narrow that we could not sit outdide for lack of dpace. I realize this is in order to sllow more spaces/most prople come to gamble. Thanks for the Mountain Vista Animal Hospital ad and for slliwing me to stay 2 extra days until my cat was released from the hospital.
Oct 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award