Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2018
It was ok. The staff was nice and very helpful. However the light in between campers was very annoying and the trees got sap all over my new truck
Mar 07, 2018
It was great!
Mar 07, 2018
Very helpful, friendly staff. The facilities were very clean. My first time out in my travel trailer and they were very helpful with getting me settled in. Thank you!!
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Everyone was so helpful, kind and all smiles! The showers and restroom were clean and warm - easy in and out! We will stay here again!
Mar 07, 2018
Great. They need to fix jacussi so it has both jet stream and air agitation.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Put us in the Nellis side. Sites were so tight there was just inches between our slides and our neighbors. Dog park smelled so bad couldn't use. Office staff not helpful or friendly. Won't ve back.
Mar 06, 2018
This is a nice tidy park. The fact that it is adjacent to the Sams Town Casino is why we stop here. I much appreciate the opportunity to have complimentary rooms and that they can be applied at the RV Park.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Very brief
Mar 03, 2018
Great stay and staff, will definitely come back.
Mar 03, 2018
just 1 night but very nice facility !
Mar 02, 2018
Spoke with Chris and issues were being addressed to my satisfaction. Thanks Steve
Mar 02, 2018
The people were extraordinarily helpful. The facilities were clean. Nice pull thrus.
Mar 02, 2018
No complaints about campground but as a dog owner I wonder why other camping dog owners don't pick up their pets fecal matter? It is the pet owners responsibility, not the campgrounds!
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
stay there every time we go to vegas
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
It was good but the spot was very narrow for us with our toy hauler.
Mar 01, 2018
Typical KOA
Mar 01, 2018
There are two locations for this park, one on the front side of Sams Town and one on the back side across the street from Sams Town, they both work together on reservation really well. They are flexible as we changed our stay from 1 to 2 days and it worked out fine. The space we were assigned was taken, the front desk reassigned us in less then 3 minutes. had a great time, will stay again.
Feb 28, 2018
Super narrow lots! Not long enough for a Class A towing a car, but there was parking across the street for our car. Very clean campground. However, there were 17 washer and or dryer's out of order out of about 25, due to that and the narrow lots, not likely to return. Outstanding check in experience as there were 3 separate greeters ready to check campers in.
Feb 28, 2018
Sites quite dusty...could use proper gravel that is clean. Many of the campgrounds we go to have nice clean gravel pads.
Feb 28, 2018
Staff were very accommodating. Area clean and well managed.
Feb 27, 2018
Stayed in North side and it was real quiet with friendly folks The only dislike is that the property is not gated
Feb 27, 2018
Alway like place and neat place and need better laundry ok
Feb 27, 2018
We have been staying at this RV Park since WAY before it was Koa. Once converted we saw immediate improvements in some areas, larger and grassy dog areas, the addition of the Propane station. I did speak with the General Manager (Chris) at that time and he told me of his intent to get the internet situation fixed. During this most recent stay I can say that he did, we have stable internet for o
Feb 27, 2018
Too many low life full timers. Dogs tied up on 4 ft leaches outside. Dog runs bad. Store was not a store like with goods to buy. Store closed for info 2 days in a row. We stayed at north campground. This is not up to KOA standards.
Feb 26, 2018
It's a great park with very friendly and helpful staff. The only problem is that the wifi system is extremely poor. Seems to us that it would be better to charge a little more for a better wifi system. I know all the folks we travel with would be more than happy to help with the cost.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Just there to do a test run on my new RV to make sure everything works. Park is great.
Feb 26, 2018
Very helpful staff. Easy access made to everything. Hot tub and pool excellent.
Feb 25, 2018
We received a "less than warm" reception when we arrived which was so unexpected it put us off from the start. It made finding only 3 out of 12 washing machines working and the rest out-of-order enough to leave a sour taste in our mouths. The sites were clean and well kept and the showers were nice though, which accounts for the 2 stars I'm willing to give.
Feb 24, 2018
Staff was very unfriendly and seemed unwilling to leave the counter. We have stayed in KOA's in many states and have never seen a more customer unfocused staff. We will not be staying there in the future.
Feb 24, 2018
We was traveling to my sister's in New Mexico, in our RV, but decided to go to Las Vegas. Sam's Town KOA had sites open for us to stay at last minuet stay and I'm glad we did. They have everything at Sam's Town at your fingertips you may need. Thank you. fun Winter Vaction
Feb 23, 2018
The site was so small that the unit next to us had to take turns parking our vehicles.
Feb 23, 2018
Shuttle is great. Dog park needs maintenance. Put downgravel if grass won’t grow. Empty doggy poop trash can ,put doggy poop bags. Place more doggy poop cans and bags around property. Make it convenient for campers to pick up after their dogs.Grounds need attention. Loose trash. Walk grounds for loose trash lying around Front office staff friendly and helpful. Pool area great. Thanks
Feb 22, 2018
I received this request for a review of the Las Vegas park via email. When I followed the Link it referenced another park and me by another name. At any rate, the following ratings and comments are associated with my stay at Sam's Town in Las Vegas.Site very small and not level. The laundry facilities, only about 20% of the machines were functional. Thieves stole my bicycle, security unconcerned.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
There was a computer snafu with our space assignment, but the staff worked diligently on the issue to assign a new space. Like the location, did not need to drive anywhere except to fill up the truck before we hooked up to leave. Will definitely stay again!
Feb 19, 2018
Nice check in. One issue . For my back in site , I had to go up the curb which was ok for my rear tires but when my front tires reached this edge I had to accelerate and wa concerned that my cargo box might collide with the poles protecting the utilities. I did not But I was concerned . Not much help for it though.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Stayed for almost 5 weeks in the Boulder side. Wonderful loop and meandering streets. People who staff this place at all levels are truly great and helpful. Whole place is nicely kept up. One of our Happy Places indeed.
Feb 17, 2018
Everything was clean and well kept. Even though we were in Las Vegas it was quiet and pleasant. We would certainly come back to this campground.
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent,les employé sont intentionnel et avaient toujours le sourire,le site etait tres bien entretenu,nous avons beaucoup apprécié l autobus qui nous emmenaient sur la strip et le centre ville.
Feb 16, 2018
Enjoyed the close proximity of campground to Sam's Town Casino.
Feb 16, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Feb 16, 2018
We like the KOA facilities and staff. Our one criticism of the Sam’s Town KOA in Las Vegas is that it lists a shuttle service but no schedule or pickup and drop off locations are listed and the staff we spoke other were not well informed about the service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we give a shuttle schedule to almost every guest, very sorry we missed you. they are at every front desk station during check in. we will be more diligent. thank you for choosing to stay with us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award