Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Staff were extremely polite, cordial and helpful.
Oct 29, 2017
checking in was frustrating, I said I had a truck slide in camper and was towing a 26 ft trailer, was informed I would have to pay an extra $10 to park the trailer! That the total length was too long for a site! I walked around the park and saw pickups with much longer trailers parked in the sites, went back to the receptionist and told her of a site that was empty and would easily accommodate.
Oct 28, 2017
This is the perfect spot for those who want to stay in their RV for the night and the casino the rest of the time. There are few amenities compared to other KOAs. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Grounds were well kept. the pool and spa need a little loving care. We enjoyed our stay but are looking for a little more not being gamblers ourselves. We will recommend the park.
Oct 28, 2017
Stayed there because of easy access and proximity to casino It is very basic but does have a pool
Oct 28, 2017
Would be nice if the campsites where paved to eliminate some dust. An escort would also be nice to have. Great staff.
Oct 28, 2017
It was fine. A not crowded but it is snowbirds season
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Great location, staff are very courteous & helpful. Amenities are wonderful as the RV Resort is right next door to Sam's Town Casino. Free shuttle to Freemont Street and the Strip. We stay here every year while we are travelling down from Canada to our winter home in Surprise, AZ.
Oct 28, 2017
We like to take our travel trailer when we go to Las Vegas. The KOA at SAMS TOWN is perfect for us. The RV park is clean and has all the amenities that an RVer needs. We don't need a car because SAM'S TOWN has convenient shuttles going to and from the strip and other places. SAM'S TOWN also has some great restaurants and a nice casino.
Oct 28, 2017
While free wifi was advertised we had no wifi the entire time we were there. We did notify the office the first day but nothing changed during the 4 days we were there. Kept saying the password was invalid. Also the limit you impose of 1.5 mgbts is rediculous. Cant advertise free internet and still have that low amt of free data. Will not stay there again. False advertising in my opinion
Oct 28, 2017
Campground and staff were great. Since Iâm not to be in smoky environment, I wasnât able to take advantage of Casino. Also, Sams Town staff at eating establishments were very friendly and restaurants very clean. The nature and waterfall area was a nice retreat from hussel of the city. We would stay there again.
Oct 27, 2017
As usual when I have stayed at Sam's Town KOA it was clean and now sells LP as well. The only place I will stay in LV.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Added fencing by propane fill up on the Boulder Hwy rv side. Feels much safer.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We stayed for 5 days with two dogs. Very dog friendly park ! This is a very well run clean park with friendly staff :-) LOTS of amenities close by,
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
stayed in a travel trailer. Very good reservationist...David was.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We always like it when we stay by you. I caught my blouse and ripped it on a metal framed sign on the bathroom stall door. I told them about it, and it was fixed immediately. didn't want anyone to catch it and cut their arm.
Oct 27, 2017
No comment
Oct 27, 2017
Would have used the bus to Strip if had better times.
Oct 27, 2017
Smallest sites we've ever seen. Our small slide out was 10 inches from the neighbours slide out. We have a 26 ft RV and the others were enormous rigs with slide outs on both sides. There was not even space on the site to put our chairs. There are no picnic tables (no space for them either). With all the noise and proximity to all the other (big) rigs, it was the only sleepless night in 6 weeks..
Oct 26, 2017
Nice and clean park and friendly and helpful staff will be back
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Office people are very kind and helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
Accommodations were good. Very close quarters. Our neighbor one evening backed over our sewage hose with his scooter and left it so we had to replace that. Overall good stay good rates
Oct 26, 2017
Everything you need in a Las Vegas RV park. Professionaly run with a very helpful staff. I wanted to mention a couple of folks I had a chance to get to know. Guy and Dee are both great - real assets to your company.
Oct 26, 2017
We come to Sam's Town KOA twice each winter....love it.
Oct 26, 2017
The stay was great! We visited friends and family over our stay. I would reccommend it to anyone.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Good food, fun casino time,however, as my wife is hanidcapped and we were towing a dolly that we didn't want to unhook from our RV, we would have appreciated an option for a shuttle ride to the Casino and restaurants from the North Lot. We ended up unhooking the car in order to get to the activities.Maybe some type of shuttle could be implememnted for those who cannot walk to the shuttle pick up.
Oct 26, 2017
Very friendly. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Enjoyed our stay. Would have been nice to have had cable.
Oct 25, 2017
I wanted to change my site after i arrived and they were very happy to help me.
Oct 25, 2017
Stayed 3 days. Camp very clean. Dissapointed to be right across from garbage units. Garbage pick up Sat and Sun. Very noisy and early in morning. Spots 275, 276, 277 and 278 less desirable
Oct 25, 2017
IIt was very nice. Only problem is the said there WiFi was throughout the park and it doesnât work at all not even in the office very well. That was very poor.
Oct 25, 2017
Restrooms and grounds were always clean. Liked being able to have the rv washed and a rv tech on site. We thought we might have to stay an extra day and the ladies at the front desk were very helpful in making that possible.
Oct 25, 2017
Bathroom issues. Unending dog barking during our entire stay including the night.
Oct 25, 2017
This is the second time for us staying at this campground. It is clean, staff is friendly and efficient, and the site was very affordable!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Stayed there many times and I'll keep coming back. Enjoyable park, but would be nice if a casino shuttle was provided.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We stayed in March. It is clean and convenient for us, thus the reason for our return.
Oct 25, 2017
Convenient to casino, public transportation, and downtown. Full hookup excellent, very nice grounds, helpful, courteous staff. Third stay, gets better every time.
Oct 25, 2017
Restful and confident to Fremont St.
Oct 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award