Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2018
Clean, pool and shuttle to 2 locations in Vegas
May 02, 2018
Always look forward to stay there every year
May 01, 2018
Staff friendly and professional. Pool,Showers and Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The park is quiet. Totally enjoyed our stay.
May 01, 2018
We have stayed at the other park at Sam's in the past. ( it wasn't available for this stay). Other than the lady at the check-in desk, I didn't find the staff as friendly.
May 01, 2018
The staff was great and very helpfull. I was able to check in early. The Sam's town casino next door was very nice. We had a great stay. The only reason for the 4 star rating is because the RV sites ar very small width wise. Rvs with slide outs on both sides barely fit.
May 01, 2018
We stayed for a week and found it clean and quite. Would definitely stay here on our next visit.
May 01, 2018
No wifi, nothing but gravel parking, nobody seemed to care.
May 01, 2018
We always stay at Sam's Town on our way to Colorado a few times each year. This year LV KOA had a large group.. campground was very crowded. A BIG thank you to Katie and other staff for finding us a spot for a 3 night stay. My husband is a disabled veteran and we like to be close to walk into casino and restaurants. They were very customer friendly and we appreciate it. Thank u LV KOA
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Office staff very friendly! Site was easy to pull into and was also good and clean. Very, very quiet at night even though the campground was mostly full! That is something that is very important to us.
May 01, 2018
Very friendly staff
Apr 30, 2018
Very clean and neat. Conveniently located next to casino.
Apr 30, 2018
Easy to walk to casino and take bus to town.
Apr 30, 2018
The distance to the strip was no problem, there is a shuttle service.
Apr 30, 2018
Très bon rapport qualité / prix. Piscine propre et eau fraîche très appréciée. Plusieurs shuttles par jour gratuit pour aller sur la Strip. Pas besoin de sortir le véhicule. Super Walmart en face à pied.
Apr 30, 2018
Just an overnight stay,very nice park.
Apr 29, 2018
Very clean park and extremely friendly staff. Did not use the pool but we did use the laundry facilities, which were well maintained. We planned to stay just two days but extended a couple of more days due to not wanting to travel in windy conditions, but mostly because we felt comfortable in the park.
Apr 29, 2018
We stay next to customer with a big mess. It smelled like sewage. The Sanitary facilities were clean and good.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Always a great stay!
Apr 28, 2018
Wi-fi sucked. small sites. The only thing big was the price.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Jacuzzi wasn't even warm and needs repair. Found out about shuttle to casino too late as it is quite a walk. The park was clean with good rates as part of a rally.
Apr 28, 2018
Mostly very quiet. Staff was very accommodating and ferried guest back and forth to casino as needed..
Apr 28, 2018
Very clean! First-time Rvers and felt very safe. Love the free shuttle Sam's Town offers to and from the Strip and Downtown (old) Vegas. Roads are cement, sites are gravel and seemed quite level. Travelling in a 25' rental motorhome with no leveling blocks and we were fine. Appreciated private showers and clean! No pickleball courts--if so, would have made it a 5+ star rating for me!
Apr 28, 2018
Wonderful and very peaceful
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
We had so much fun. The buses took you to downtown and the strip. The facility was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2018
Very helpful at the desk. Got us in early; put a hold on a spot for the next day. :))
Apr 27, 2018
Staff very professional and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay and will recommend your camp to others.
Apr 27, 2018
We always enjoy staying at Sam's Town!
Apr 27, 2018
Only thing is entrance has a big dip to it! Not so great when you are towing a car! Lots of digs from others going in and out too
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Made my reservation at least one month or more I asked for a specific spot said they couldn’t guarantee it, didn’t get it. The motor home that came in after us got the spot. I ask him if he had a reservation he said no.
Apr 26, 2018
Stay was very enjoyable. All of the services we needed were available. |Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 26, 2018
Friendly and hulpful management.
Apr 25, 2018
Due to my wife's medical emergency, we had to leave early in the morning after we arrived. I could reach no one (including KOA national office) by calling the campground number. I left a written request for refund for the four (4) unused nights, and a phone call, but have received no response yet.
Apr 25, 2018
Very friendl staff, clean and well located place. The camping site itself is not very pretty but ok. Free shuttle to the strip is great, but it doesn't drive that often. However, this is a good place for a few days stay, I woulf recommend this.
Apr 24, 2018
Was very disappointed that the WiFi NEVER worked the entire time we were in the camp. You need to address this or not advertise that you offer it.
Apr 24, 2018
KOAs usually have a high standard but this one was trashy. Litter along the fences and around dog pens was not picked up the entire time we were there. Some of the sites were apparently long-term residents with an accumulation of items.
Apr 24, 2018
We checked in and the staff were nothing to friendly. They had KOA packages but we were told they weren't for us. We stayed in the Nellis side and put in the 2nd to last row. We didn't pull a vehicle and walked to the casino along the road. Saw a gate so went to the office on the Nellis side to get a code and actually got a code from one of the guests inside. I guess KOA don't want new members
Apr 24, 2018
It wa just an overnite stay, but had easy access from the x-way it was clean and quiet.
Apr 24, 2018
Enjoyed our time very much!!
Apr 24, 2018
We had a very friendly welcome. The sites are a bit narrow, but this was not so bad, so the huge mobilehome beside us gave us a bit of shade. The restrooms are very clean. You have a Walmart direct across the street and a casino beside the campground. We had a very pleasant stay.
Apr 24, 2018
We went there with the family as it was advertised as having a Pool and Spa. When we arrived, we were told that both equpment were closed indefinetly. So they should not advertise these assets, as we would have gone somewhere else. Also, they gave us teh wrong duirection to catch the shuttle to go into town, so we missed it.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nothing exciting. Just a low key time.
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyable stay with well taken care of amenities and friendly service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award