Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Camp & Save - Stay 3 nights, get 1 night FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2019
Great stay, customer service outstanding
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
approx. 50 stays over 15 years. witnessed numerous improvements since becoming a KOA. will certainly be staying here again in the future. suggested improvement---in the men's side of the 2 smaller shower rooms, please consider a barrier in the 2 ft. space between the sink and the urinal. tooth-brushing immediately next to the urinal doesn't seem to be very appropriate.
Nov 04, 2019
Good
Nov 04, 2019
Sites are kept up great. Bathrooms very clean.
Nov 04, 2019
Clean park and casino is walking distance.
Nov 04, 2019
This campground has the tightest spaces I’ve ever seen. From my kitchen window I could see into my neighbors kitchen window. If you choose this, don’t plan on staying in camp. For us, it was ok because we only stayed a couple days. Had we wanted a camp day, it would have been hard. We used Lyft instead of the shuttle due to convenience.
Nov 04, 2019
Absolutely wonderful accommodating staff! We utilized every amenity and were pleseantly surprised at everything. Thanks for a great unexpected extended stay due to a medical issue!
Nov 04, 2019
Had a great stay....Staff was wonderful..
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
• Always very helpful and accommodating • Friendly staff • Clean and well kept buildings and grounds
Nov 03, 2019
Loved that they (KOA) took the time to send emails about weather advisory and welcoming.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The facility was good. My only complaint was the loud, early morning construction and trash removal noise.
Nov 03, 2019
Short one night, but very friendly staff, bathrooms and laundry clean.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We especially liked the shuttle available to the casino from the Rv park. The park and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Beautiful. Clean everything you need is right there.
Nov 02, 2019
Three nights. Good utilities. Easy in and out pull through.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Sams is very convenient to a nice local casino. A short dive or shuttle to the Vegas strip too. The staff is exceptionally nice and very helpful. Security is visible and active throughout the day and evening. Will definitely stay there in future trips. The only drawback is you are very very close to your neighbors.
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome as usual
Nov 02, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay. Nice clean and well run park!
Nov 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay with you. It was so close to the casino - that's great. We would like to have had better WIFI reception - we could only get on at weird hours ie. 4:00 am and 11:30 pm.
Nov 02, 2019
was fine except for when wind blow fine dust gets into everything - other than the gravel-dirt spaces ok
Nov 02, 2019
What a horrible KOA, this is the KOA on Nellis Blvd. not the Boulder Hwy one. There are a ton of full time, junky vehicles with trash and junk stuffed on and around their RV's. Apparently this KOA doesn't care enough about their park to at least have the full timers clean their site up. Horrible, non existence wifi. Stay at the other KOA, you'll be happier.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

very sorry we are constantly making improvements on our second park and getting full timers to clean up or move on as fast as the law will allow.
Nov 01, 2019
Staff was very helpful. Travelers do not do a good job of cleaning up after their pets in the pet areas. This is even after KOA has provided doggie bags and scooters for their convenience. If there was a fine threatened for not picking up maybe that would change.
Nov 01, 2019
Nice to have the shuttle to the casinos . Easy to get into and out of . Sam’s town casino access is easy in and back to rv park on Nellis.
Nov 01, 2019
We love staying at this park. The front desk employees are the best so Nice and helpful. We just wish that the Internet was a little stronger other than that everything is perfect there
Nov 01, 2019
VERY accommodating & the check in/campground staff were amazing! Thank you for putting us so close to the restrooms when we told you we had a small pop up with no bathroom inside.. it was GREAT not walking/running far to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. (plus your bathrooms are SO clean!wow!!!) I also used the laundry facilities while there.. great prices & SUPER clean!
Nov 01, 2019
Excellent
Nov 01, 2019
Nice and thanks for putting a chair and bench in the dog runs��
Nov 01, 2019
Very good spot with great services all close by.
Nov 01, 2019
EARLY morning trash pick up with loud trucks banging dumpsters is a no no!! Too many barking dogs!
Nov 01, 2019
If you want to camp in a casino parking lot, this place is for you !!!!!! My door faced my neighbors door, it's just a gravel parking lot. The staff was nice, just not impressed with " the campground "
Nov 01, 2019
Enjoyed walking across street to check out Sam’s casino as well as the dogs enjoyed the dog runs. Very nice facilities and staff great experience.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Very centrally located (near family), clean park, restrooms & laundry rooms also. Like having Walmart near(across the street). Enjoy Sam’s Town ...food & show.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay at Sam's Town KOA. We especially appreciated the effort taken by your staff to get us in one day earlier then our registration day they saved us a great deal of time and frustration trying to find a spot for one night. Thanks again.
Oct 31, 2019
Very nice and relaxing!
Oct 31, 2019
The people behind the counter are friendly, the washrooms are clean. Laundry room looks good and lots of space for pets. We like it a lot.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
The personal were very helpful and friendly. Not sure why I was put in the space I was assigned as it was a little small for our trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we normally book sites based on rv size or specific requests. we do have larger site and if you like we could always book you into a larger one or move you if requested prior to set up as long as one is available. sorry you were uncomfortable, happy to accommodate you with a larger site if you visit with us again.
Oct 30, 2019
Always very impressed with your friendly helpful service. Thank you.
Oct 30, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
The guides will show your to your site, answer your questions, tell you how to get to offsite locations and return lost people from your party to your campsite if they get turned around. Very clean. Pool and jacuzzi were open in December.
- Becky Johnstone on Google
Dec 01, 2019
We were here in late September. Stayed a couple of nights and would have happily stayed more if we didn't have to be back in North Dakota. Very late check-in and still had a live person to get us all set up. Use the shuttle, walk, or drive your toad to the free parking around the corner on the north-east side of the hotel. Very quiet here for being in the city. Very easy to get around Vegas from here, if you study road maps and pick your way. We spent most of our time doing things around Vegas itself so we didn't partake in any activities in the park. We did have several meals at the Hotel and they were their usual great quality. Personally, I love the breakfast buffet and we went to Robertos Taco Shop. Yep, great food options.
- Lance Pierce on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Really noisy!
- Linda Roose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.