Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2018
It's a nice well kept park. Walking distance from the Casino. Excellent customer service!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
It was great nice and clean, great people in Office, clean restroom good location. We spent three nights, had one dinner at “Angry Butcher “ it was also very good.
Jan 29, 2018
GGGRRRRREEEeeeeaaaaatttt!!!
Jan 28, 2018
Traveled and booked with another couple, said we would be next to each other, had us at opposite ends. Staff said all spaces were taken which was a huge lie, as the row we were in had 8 vacant spaces of which 2 were next to us. Staff just didn't want to provide good customer service. Stayed at Arizona Charlie's on return trip thru Las Vegas.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
cable TV poor reception , some channels were off and on, looked like weak signal. Other wise good campground we'll be back!!!
Jan 28, 2018
Our stay was for 5 nights, we had a very good time. Restrooms extremely clean as well as the other facilities and pool. My only comment: it would be nice to have a little more grass (stone, groundcover, sand, bark area). The dog area needs a lot of help maybe updated, Grass does not do well in Vegas, maybe something else would do better and help with the smell and clean-ups. I will be back.
Jan 28, 2018
Note use to the city life. Live out in the country.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
The campground is great, what we were unhappy about is the condition of the laundromat. Many of the machines do not work and it looks like the floor has not been cleaned for a long time.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Another couple and us had ask to be close together and near the dog run, neither happened. When we saw that we were near a road, we were told that it was just a side street. It was a 4 lane busy side street leading into another casino with a bus stop right out on the other side of the little fence near our trailer. No one got any sleep from the noise. For the price I won't every recommend it.
Jan 27, 2018
Showers and restrooms extremely clean. Long term residents do not keep their dogs on a leash. Running over and peeingbon our motorhome.
Jan 27, 2018
no
Jan 27, 2018
Sites are close and it would be nice to have those people with dogs in one section so that those without can enjoy sitting outside. Nice people working there.
Jan 27, 2018
Located by main drag, very loud all day and night. Unfriendly staff( an older women was insisting that we have 50 amp service while we had 30. We felt very uncomfortable while in front of others she basically was accusing us of lying. Later she send a mean guy to check out motorhome & when it was confirmed what we said he didn't even said sorry. We will never stay there again !!
Jan 26, 2018
Only problem was people smoking in restroo
Jan 26, 2018
We really did not spend much time in the campground. This visit was for seeing relatives. Seeing how the surrounding neighborhoods were, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and level of security in your KOA. Very helpful employees! Thank you!
Jan 26, 2018
Stayed only one night this time on our way to Quartzite Az. Love the park and love Sams Town.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Stay was fine. WiFi was adequate but not great.
Jan 25, 2018
Our stay was great. We were attending a trade show on the Strip. It was so nice to come to the quiet, clean, friendly, secure, confines of Sam’s Town RV Park. Easy to park our RV. Hit tub was so relaxing. Bathrooms clean. Easy access from the interstate and easy drive to get to and from strip. And Katrina was very helpful!
Jan 25, 2018
We always stay there, even before it was KOA. We've stayed at Arizona Charlie's twice and were unhappy and then stayed at Sam's Town, and have been coming back ever since.
Jan 25, 2018
Clean. Has all amenities. We’ll thought out park design. Close to restaurants and a casino.
Jan 25, 2018
We came 2000 miles from Canada and was grateful for all the services at Sams. Loved the free shuttle, clean restrooms and the hot tub was a treat. Thank You for the great service.
Jan 24, 2018
Had get a taxi twice both tmes we were late are show because it a hour wait.
Jan 24, 2018
The laundry room was a disaster!!! Site was very nice. No security after office closed
Jan 24, 2018
Had a great time even extended it a few days! Close to every thing you need! And The shuttle Buses to Fremont street and downtown are Great!
Jan 24, 2018
Nice and friendly registration staff. Nice wide pull-thru's. Nice clean restrooms and showers. Only complaint I have was the number of broken down washers and dryers.
Jan 24, 2018
We had a great stay. The staff was supper friendly and helpful. We did have a concern about the dog off leash area. There was frequent dog feces in the area. Staff should check these areas throughout the day and remove the feces. Thanks
Jan 24, 2018
Great, will be back!!
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful, washrooms were very clean which was very nice!
Jan 23, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean and the bathrooms. Definitely would stay again.
Jan 23, 2018
Very Clean and neat. Will most likely visit again.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Best accommodations! Took the shuttle down to the strip one evening, walked over to the casino every night! Had a great time and would recommend this place to anyone!
Jan 22, 2018
Fun, easy and safe
Jan 22, 2018
Very pleasant
Jan 22, 2018
The restrooms were clean. Our site was HORRIBLE, way too small and not even a picnic table. There wasn't room anyway. Just rock and more rock and dust. Also too many permanent residents! We won't be back again. We were in what they called, The North park. And the garbage was smelly, the truck leaked and left smelly leakage all over the roads.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Katrina ( at front desk, was so welcoming and friendly! Bathrooms were clean and spacious. Loved the layout of the bathrooms and privacy of the showers. The actual site was narrow therefore too close to neighbors, putting out our rug etc. No table or grills at sites either. The way the sites are laid out neighbors doors face each other giving campers no privacy. Very poorly laid out.
Jan 22, 2018
The daily rate is too high
Jan 22, 2018
We had a great stay at Sam's Town but found the grounds and the pool area not quite as clean as in the past. We do enjoy the security in the area as i think this has improved.
Jan 22, 2018
The internet was awful although I paid for the better service. This I will remember next time I visit Las Vegas.
Jan 22, 2018
we enjoyed our stay, clean and we felt safe. we'll be coming back for sure.
Jan 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award