Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Camp & Save - Stay 3 nights, get 1 night FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice facility
Nov 18, 2019
we've been staying here for years.....nice to see the improvements KOA has made....would like to see more security, possibly gated entrance.....
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Convenient place to stay while in Las Vegas.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
A very clean park and a very knowledgeable staff.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Friendly staff and great location. Facilities are clean. Appreciate the wind warnings for the awnings as well. Wifi is very sporadic and sure could use improvement. Other than that it is great.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
We stay there every few months and we really like it. The check in process is really organized and the spots are always clean.
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice and surprisingly quiet. Excellent friendly staff at good rate
Nov 17, 2019
Very nice KOA, one of the best I have stayed in. Everyone is so polite and helpful.
Nov 17, 2019
The Staff is fantastic! Very helpful for any and all needs. I stayed at the 4040 Nellis park. Old, and tired in appearance. Was not comfortable on the Nellis side. Felt a bit like a rough city RV park.
Nov 17, 2019
As in all KOA's they are over priced. This one wasn't to bad but I wasn't happy about the noise. Lots of campers driving by and dogs barking. Its impossible to control the campers but no effort to control the barking dogs, they were out of control!
Nov 17, 2019
lot of dust from the gravel only site. no table in your space.
Nov 16, 2019
Easily the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Roomy, quiet, clean. Loved the hot tub and the laundry facility was clean and convenient. What a great place to camp!
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
The garbage truck dumping the bin WOKE us up EVERY morning. Aside from that that stay was fine. Due to being woken up every morning we may consider staying somewhere else next time.
Nov 16, 2019
We love staying here. Its quiet clean and they have a friendly staff, also close to Sams Town Casino.
Nov 16, 2019
Just the one night great stay
Nov 15, 2019
Very good experience, had a tire issue that the staff went the extra mile to help.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Great as usual. Front desk staff very nice.
Nov 15, 2019
Office staff was super friendly, no issues - except the one that just stared into the screen instead of offering to help customers in line at check in. This KOA has hundreds of spaces, expect public restrooms/showers to have some wait time during peaks. Very dog friendly, in fact, thought I may have been at a dog park. Clean, safe, easy access to Sam's Town.
Nov 14, 2019
This was our 4th stay and we will be back again!
Nov 14, 2019
Called and asked for 50 I was told didn’t have any. I told her I would take 30. She said I asked for 50 so I can’t get a 30. I tried to explain that we have traveled for for 4 months and have done both 30 or 40. She would not listen and talked over me. So I hung up. My husband got a sight using the internet. Since it became a KOA the property has gotten worse in up keep and care of the grounds
Nov 14, 2019
They were awesome. We came for two nights but had to stay for eight because we were waiting for rv parts. They were very busy but made room for us. They were very friendly as well.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Great stay. Love the site and friendly people. We will be back
Nov 13, 2019
This KOA was clean, and well maintained. Although being right in Las Vegas we found it to be a relaxing time and environment.
Nov 13, 2019
Nice but felt a little cramped
Nov 13, 2019
first time KOA user. was an absolutely great experience. will most certainly utilize KOA again
Nov 12, 2019
We had a nice stay, it's to bad the young girl at the counter is a little rude, she needs to be reminded that people are just getting off the road, for some of us it's a long drive, we are tired too, there was a smell of raw sewage in the air once in a while, not sure where it was coming from, this was a everyday thing, we did stay near the pool area and your office, other than that very nice.
Nov 12, 2019
I had an excellent experience with Sam's town KOA. The office staff and the ground staff were very accommodating and kind. They were very flexible and always found a way to fit me in even when I had forgotten to extend my reservation. The grounds are kept very nice. The only thing I felt was lacking was a security gates but the roving men in golf carts were of reassurance
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
We were only there overnight for three nights due to a sporting series. The bathrooms were well maintained, clean with plenty of hot water. It was great having a pull in site that was level and a short walk with trash/recycling. Check in process took maybe 5 minutes. We would definitely stay again!
Nov 12, 2019
We had the fastest check in of all time at any event, hotel, campground, etc. Straight to our site, easy access to the bathroom, and friendly people all around. We will certainly stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
Many long term residents, some of the rigs were old and needed repairs. We were put in the campground down the street off of Nelis, not in the main campground. Dog friendly, staff was nice and campground for the most part was clean. This campground in my opinion was a disappointment compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. Also did not get discount for being a KOA member.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are sorry your stay was not as wonderful as you would have liked, we could have adjusted your stay discount if you had told up while you were there. we are constantly working on both parks to make them the best. thank you for your feedback
Nov 12, 2019
Parked next to a junky full timer. Too far to get the shuttle. No wifi. Water connection broken. Was planning on staying 2 nights but couldn’t get out of there fast enough. Wasn’t offered AAA discount at check-in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for the update on the water issue, very sorry we do not offer AAA discount but we do offer KOA and Sam's town discounts.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nice clean place friendly people
Nov 11, 2019
Excellent, first time RV travelling, and in another country! Could not have been easier, or more user friendly.Facilitys are great AND clean.Will do this again and will look forward to staying in KOA parks in the future, thanks, James Merriner.
Nov 11, 2019
Liked the location and fun at the casino
Nov 11, 2019
Check in was friendly spaces are clean and flat. The park is secure and it is nice to know an employee is available at at times day or night.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
The guides will show your to your site, answer your questions, tell you how to get to offsite locations and return lost people from your party to your campsite if they get turned around. Very clean. Pool and jacuzzi were open in December.
- Becky Johnstone on Google
Dec 01, 2019
We were here in late September. Stayed a couple of nights and would have happily stayed more if we didn't have to be back in North Dakota. Very late check-in and still had a live person to get us all set up. Use the shuttle, walk, or drive your toad to the free parking around the corner on the north-east side of the hotel. Very quiet here for being in the city. Very easy to get around Vegas from here, if you study road maps and pick your way. We spent most of our time doing things around Vegas itself so we didn't partake in any activities in the park. We did have several meals at the Hotel and they were their usual great quality. Personally, I love the breakfast buffet and we went to Robertos Taco Shop. Yep, great food options.
- Lance Pierce on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Really noisy!
- Linda Roose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.