Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We had a great stay here!!! They were very professional, helpful and friendly. One of our top KOA picks ever!!!!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
people super friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2019
Great dog park! Temperature was 110 in Las Vegas, but the dog park had natural grass and watered. Me and my dog loved it. Will definetely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2019
Very friendly staff. Everything was clean and in perfect working order. Can’t really ask for more
Aug 18, 2019
We stay here whenever we take the RV to Las Vegas. Nice place, price is right, clean, spaces have enough room.
Aug 18, 2019
Great stay, friendly staff. However, two large issues for us: 1. The wifi- we could connect to the wifi and authenticate. However it would disconnect every 1-5 minutes. I even made the upgrade purchase to improve the wifi and that didn’t help. No one was of help to fix the problem. 2. Sites need shade, either build them or get some large trees. It’s way too hot without any shade.
Aug 18, 2019
Vegas in August is extremely hot - what was I thinking? Heading home after a 5 week road trip and this stay broke up a lengthy day of driving.
Aug 17, 2019
All the way from Canada & I really liked this site! Laundry was amazing & showers were good. Nice friendly staff. Brutally hot & a/c had a hard time keeping up but what do expect from Vegas in August lol. Close enough to the strip and shuttled are a plus! Only one thing to improve my stay with our furry member of the family is better maintenance of the dog park. Grass far to long!
Aug 16, 2019
The WiFi never worked at all even with an extender. There is no space between sites so no way to even sit outside.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice people,nice site & great amenities!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Outstanding campground with plenty of large pull through spaces. Well lit, beautiful pool and hot tub (bubbler didn’t work) and free shuttle service to the strip! We would gladly stay there again.
Aug 15, 2019
A Great Place to stay�The personal touch helping us to get around to the casino and back to RV far and beyond so appreciated �Well be back �
Aug 14, 2019
We were at the ''overflow' campground and not only was the address different and difficult to explain to the taxi driver. There was a big fence on the backside of the campground but it was completely open and deserted at night time. The bathrooms had number locks which felt again that it very open to everybody. The woman at the desk was really nice. The shuttlebus didn't come at night time.
Aug 14, 2019
My husband had a business change and we possibly needed to stay an extra day or so and they couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Every person in the office was polite, friendly and had a very positive demeanor. Love the fact you can walk from the RV to Sam's Town.
Aug 14, 2019
Staff was friendly and informative. Clean showers, water pressure at the site was lacking. NO shade to be found. NO grass at the dog park as advertised on website. Thankfully the park was not full; otherwise sites would be very tight.
Aug 14, 2019
The stay was very pleasant and accommodating. From the request for a different shaded site to the shorten stay request.
Aug 14, 2019
Great location. Walmart right across street if you need to restock. Sam's Town had free shuttles to the strip and Fremont area. Awesome staff. Fairly level sites.
Aug 14, 2019
Love staying at the Sams Town KOA but don’t like that the price goes up and down. I’m a frequent visitor to Sam’s town KOA in every time I go there it’s a different price I feel that I am being charged more than I should been a frequent visitor . The KOA at Sam’s town is very clean and the people that run it are very courteous like I said the Gayeway is awesome just don’t like the pri
Aug 14, 2019
Great for overnight stay. Easy access sites. Friendly staff. Only minutes from Vegas strip. No shade so it’s very hot. Bathrooms are OK.
Aug 13, 2019
Was just there overnight passing through to Utah but location was great and did offer enough for our family. Unfortunately it was just too hot this trip to enjoy sitting outside side.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Nice place very friendly people!
Aug 10, 2019
Our stay was very good. The grounds were well kept.
Aug 10, 2019
Will stay on the blacktop next time!
Aug 10, 2019
Super staff. Katrina is a gem. Bright smile and so helpful.
Aug 10, 2019
Very easy to check in. Beautiful campsite. Next to a great casino with lots to do. Will stay here again.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Excellent.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Nice structure and kind staff.
Aug 07, 2019
Very well set up and good sights for larger rigs. They did a great job in not having the grasshopper swarm the rest of Las Vegas was being plagued with. More sure luck and lack of white light but it great.
Aug 07, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We always stay at Sam’s Town KOA when in Las Vegas. Easy access from the freeway. Nice, clean grounds. The grass in the pet run could use a haircut. Our little short legged pups had trouble enjoying the run. We’ll be back
Aug 05, 2019
Very clean and big rv park. shutter bus provided to downtown. next to sam town hotel.
Aug 05, 2019
The campground was nice and the staff was very friendly too. We only stayed for one night and did not use the amenities, but the overall feel of the campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We travel with a tent trailer. When we pulled in, they had to come out and look at the trailer. They said ok and proceeded to put us the farthest away from the bathroom as they could. It was not a good experience. We will not stay at Sam's Town again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are very sorry your stay with us was not as good as it could have been. Las Vegas KOA staff
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2019
Stayed 17 days in July; very hot; rest rooms were dated and rated 5 out of 10 for cleanliness; overall parking spaces were spacious with good electric and water connections; did not use the wifi; good cable; we will stay again but wish the rest room facilities were cleaned on a daily basis; enjoyed the Sam's Town Casino very much.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Chris is a great asset to the KOA Team.Sheri was wonderful they both helped us out during trying times as we had trouble with our tow vehicle.
Aug 04, 2019
Hot, hot hot, NO shade! The sites had full hookups, but NO SHADE! The pool was okay. No complaints with the staff,they were quite friendly.
Aug 03, 2019
Second time here great place to park your rig after a long haul and see Vegas. Free shuttle to the strip from sams town is a great perk. Hot hot in July if you only have one a/c unit it may struggle to keep up. We put ice bags in fridge and freezer to help keep it colder. Recommend using reflective covers on all windows if you can. Laundry is never busy and very reasonable.
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google