Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
This is essentially a parking lot. We'd booked months in advance, and were relegated to the very last row about as far from everything as could be (even though we had children, which we were charged extra for bringing, so they knew we had kids). Hauling to the bathroom was a major hassle. There were no picnic tables or other amenities at the site. Literally just a parking lot.
May 29, 2018
Easy check in. Nice clean bathrooms. Sites require some leveling but not bad at all.
May 29, 2018
Very nice place
May 29, 2018
Great!
May 28, 2018
Made reservation far in advance, 35' towing a vehicle, upon arrival spot was not available so a switch was made to another. We were packed in, barely enough space for everything.
May 28, 2018
Campground qui ressemble à un parking. Pratique quand on doit coucher à Las Vegas.
May 28, 2018
Wonder job of check in
May 28, 2018
Very accommodating staff, clean campground and when the pool was closed for maintenance we were given access to the other campground and the Sams Town hotel pool!
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Just overnight but staff was the best
May 27, 2018
Very nice campground but very little shade. Enjoyed pool and hot tub after long day visiting The Strip. Very convenient to have a shuttle bus to go to The Strip and to Freemont Street downtown, although have to plan around the available shuttle times. Would definitely stay here again because felt very safe and Campground was clean and well kept.
May 27, 2018
It need a little of grass
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
Very confusing too get around.
May 26, 2018
Such a friendly and helpful lady at reception, my compliments!
May 25, 2018
We Love KOA Samstown! We have been traveling there from Alberta, Canada for a few years now and i would recommend it to anyone. The Staff is Friendly and security also. Bathrooms and amenities are always clean. Just far enough from the Strip so that you can either have a quiet evening at the campground or hop on the Bus and go to the strip and not worry about driving. We will be back. Mike
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Great People.
May 24, 2018
Nice clean park. Paved streets which rates high in my book.
May 24, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2018
We noticed that the dog run areas were updated and made us very happy
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Sites were really nice, very well kept campgrounds, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this campground. It is right next to Sam's Town, a great place to visit.
May 24, 2018
friendly helpful staff very polite
May 24, 2018
The check in was the best and most organized of all the KOAs I have been to. The staff was great.
May 23, 2018
Check in was super easy,staff were super nice. Campground is well kept and clean. Space locations were as to be expected just enough room. I would definately stay here again.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice park. Clean good amenities. Friendly staff. Close to casino with cute animatronic show, movie theater, Walmart across street. Away from craziness of the Strip. Happy hour coupons for RV park customers (but they forgot to give us our tickets--so ask about them). Good sized enclosed dog run but the nice large spots in the rear of the park are close to houses who own chickens if that bothers you
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Stayed in 70 foot long space, so we didn’t have to unhook. Check-in was a breeze. Going online today to schedule another stay.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Very nice stay. My friend had a difficult time walking any distance and with just a quick call to the office someone was there to pick us up in a golf cart and take us to where we needed to go. Thanks so much. Great Stay
May 21, 2018
We love the KOA at Sam's Town. We love Sam's Town and the KOA is so convenient. It is clean, quiet and convenient.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
My stay at KOA Sam's Town was a great one. I had a very nice space this time. There was plenty of room around my RV even with the neighbors 2 slide out extended. Space #407 fit the bill for my stay. I will stay at Sam's Town KOA again because I like it there. Last time I stayed there my space was muddy all weekend. This time it was perfect. Thanks Sam's Town KOA.
May 21, 2018
Friendly efficient clean quiet.
May 21, 2018
nice welcome all fibe
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, park well taken care of. We will stay there again on our trip south.
May 19, 2018
The campground is great. It would be so much nicer if there was a shuttle service from the rv park to the casino.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Nice park
May 18, 2018
The Campground and Staff were great. However the WIFI was Horrible.
May 18, 2018
Clean park, front office people were very friendly and even though I don't care for Las Vegas the stay at this KOA was good. bathrooms clean, laundry facilities clean and room enough to fold clothes w/o being in other people's way. Keep up the good work!
May 18, 2018
Very nice place. Clean and well maintained. Very quiet. Would not hesitate for a moment for a return visit.
May 18, 2018
Was very clean and everyone noce
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Perfect stay ! wll return , Thank You! had a great site.
May 16, 2018
Nellis Park was horrible. Felt very unsafe. Mixed in with people living in the campground. Rundown campers. No security. No escorts to the site. Debated on leaving the campground and eating the site cost to go to a different resort to stay for the evening. Not a good experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award