Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
The registration on arrival was quick, easy and pleasant. The park and pool are nice. The jacuzzi bubbles more actively than I like, but I think that may have been how it was made. Appreciated the Happy Hour coupon from the hotel bar. We stay there whenever we're in Vegas, and think it's the best RV park in the city.
Nov 06, 2017
Security is an issue at this KOA. There are many homeless people circulating in this area and sitting on the ground just outside the front entrance to the campground. Also we felt that there are too many longterm residents at the campground with all manner of old motorhomes and trailers set up at this KOA. Their units are in disrepair and unsightly.
Nov 06, 2017
I think you have really improved the grounds so beautiful with the patio & swings & table & chairs. It looks so pretty when you first drive in the KOA grounds. We have been camping there for about 5 yrs or so and I go to the SEMA Show. It is diffcult to get back to SAMS Town from the show tho. Need a shuttle to the Sema Show. Love camping there.
Nov 06, 2017
Great KOA, nice facilities and people. We've stayed there three times - all have been good.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Wi fi was inadequate. More important was the laundry room. 5 washers out of service and multiple dryers out of service. Even the supervisor from who takes care of them stopped by and said it was not good. When people are traveling we expect things to be working. As KOA. members we expect them to. We have choices and as a rule KOA is good.
Nov 06, 2017
This is our second stay at Sams Town RV. We love it here and will be back a third time!
Nov 06, 2017
This is the second email you have sent to me. I have already rated. Not a good stay, very unhappy. Please don't send a another email
Nov 06, 2017
Great customer service in registration. Grounds are immaculate. Great amenities, shuttle bus to the strip and shopping within walking distance.
Nov 06, 2017
We have stayed at Sam's Town several times & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff is extremely helpful. This time, we stayed in the Nellis campground. We were possibly going to stay 2 nights, but that side is EXTREMELY noisy. Sirens, loud motorcycles & helicopters all through the night. Would not recommend that side or stay again ourselves.
Nov 05, 2017
Are camp ground sight was like staying in the geto didn’t feel safe to walk around at night. Doggie parks we very dirty and dumpy. No shuttle to casino. Had to deal with homeless people when walking.
Nov 05, 2017
Great location, employees extremely friendly.
Nov 05, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Nov 05, 2017
We were there 9 days it was very nice the staff we ran into was very helpful the office printed an email for me that i needed, we have stayed there several times and will stay again Thank you
Nov 05, 2017
We stayed during the SEMA Show and found that the drive from the campground to the monorail was fairly easy although there is no public parking at the monorail site. The campground was clean and people were friendly. The noise level is a minor distraction with constant sirens and helicopters in the area, but overall, doable. Would like to see more accessible trash receptacles on site.
Nov 05, 2017
Nice quiet park. Plenty of room for our 43 foot diesel pusher. Only complaint I have is that we requested 50 amp. We were told 30 amp was only available while there was a 50 amp available.
Nov 05, 2017
Well situated, conveniently located at Sams town resort. They offer free shuttle to the strip and to the old Vegas strip. Nice place to spend a few days
Nov 05, 2017
It was very handy for us, because we do not tow a car. So we were able to walk to a store and the Sam's Town Casino had restaurants and we also were able to take a shuttle from the Casino to downtown Las Vegas.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice clean park friendly office staff
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Pool and spa and restroom facilities were great. No so the dirt/gravel RV sites.Hard surface would be nice. Dog poop on our site upon arrival. Folks walk through our site to get to the pool area and thought we could avoid screaming mischievous kids during the months when kids are typically back at school. We'll be back if we can find a better site.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Staff very friendly & accommodating. No problems whatsoever! Will stay again (former visitor also)
Nov 04, 2017
Great place to stay, we have been here many times and enjoy the clean park, and rest rooms.
Nov 04, 2017
Safe place, Just a parking lot with hook-ups. Very accommodating staff.We stayed in the north campground which is difficult to access.
Nov 04, 2017
The park has really changed for the better...I will stay there again and looking for the next trip out there..
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Our stay was great. We feel very secure when we stay at your site.
Nov 04, 2017
Met our needs during our stay.
Nov 04, 2017
I'd like more grass, some next to me.
Nov 04, 2017
Was in north campground in a deluxe spot and could not put out right hand slide as there was a tree in the way. you need to remove the small trees in these sites.
Nov 04, 2017
We always stay here but this time when checking in they moved our space.They did not tell us that the walk to casino would be longer and down a very busy street and by 2 bus stops. I did not feel safe when walking back to campsite at night and so was not able to go to casino the next 2 nights. Very disapointed and do not want to stay in this part of koa. You need to mention walk at check in
Nov 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept ground, restrooms, and pool. Will be back
Nov 03, 2017
Awesome surprise! Close enough to everything without having to drive my MH in heavy city traffic. Yet, it was only minutes to both downtown and the strip. The unpretentious, yet nicely appointed facilities are top notch. Service was exceptional, friendly and accommodating. Those buffets were awesome and priced better than fast food. Sorry to say, but changing rooms for showers was a little tight.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Electric went out at space1197..box appeared to have caught on fire.. service tech came twice said he would call electrician. No one came. Office offered 10% off bill. Place looks like homeless are living there long term. Trash everywhere. What a pit! Went to casino for dinner. Fight broke out in men's bathroom. No security to stop it. Last time to stay here!
Nov 02, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 02, 2017
too noisy
Nov 02, 2017
Clean laundry facility, really nice hosts, and conveniently located to everything we needed.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Wonderful stay!
Nov 02, 2017
Always clean, friendly and convenient. Also always noisy with lights shining all night - it is in a city!!
Nov 01, 2017
Wonderful as always
Nov 01, 2017
Nice place. Hard to get into the campground from the street. Internet was very poor. Worst we have ever had.
Nov 01, 2017
it was wonderful the employees were very kind and helpful. I enjoyed the other guest that were there. I loved the fact that I was able to bring my 5 dogs { they had a great time too!} i only wish that they had toys in the doggie area. God bless and hope to see real soon. Maria Bland Ontario, Calif.
Nov 01, 2017
Office people great. Our site very snug. A 40' 5th wheel in site #1103 doesn't fit
Nov 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award