Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2019
as always, a good stay. only suggestion is more security.... would like to see the park gated
Apr 06, 2019
Great KOA! Clean, well maintained and awesome staff! We'll be back!
Apr 06, 2019
Our stay was okay. The only complaint is the trash and cigarette butts on property. I feel the spaces should be raked and cleaned after each camper left. Staff was awesome.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Well situated and very friendly staff. I had a problem with my TV cable reception which was acted on quickly. Clean grounds and easy access.
Apr 06, 2019
Great location and casino. Good food and love the shuttle.
Apr 06, 2019
Planned on staying only one week,but because of bad weather in the next phase of our trip we opted for a second week and we had a great time. When in Vegas this is the place to stay.
Apr 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much and we'll stay again the next time we're going thru
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Great overnight spot or stay a few says. Busy streets and lots of night noise with non stop sirens but park is lovely and clean. Ask to stay in the main park. Avoid the section off Nellis rd
Apr 06, 2019
We stayed two nights. Just passing through and this wasn't our intended destination. We are glad we found this gem and would definitely stay here again. The sites are understandably snug based on location. The staff was terrific and helpful! Good atmosphere here! Nice restrooms. Thanks!
Apr 06, 2019
It was great as always �
Apr 06, 2019
Too noisy
Apr 05, 2019
The only complaint is the internet. Yes I know it’s free, but it’s also virtually non existent. Sometimes it will connect and stay for a few minutes, but most of the time it takes forever to connect ....continually referring you back to the password page, saying you have the wrong password, when you type it in correctly time after time and still nothing. Purchased internet wasn’t much better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize, we are exploring wifi solutions, unfortunately these solutions cannot be carried out until the current contract ends. please know we are working on it. thank you for your patience.
Apr 05, 2019
The negative: a mix up with our reservation dates. At the check in desk, they thought we were coming March 30 & 31, yet I had a confirmation e-mail dated Feb 8th for a two day stay on March 31 & April 1. Positive: Personnel at the check in desk were pleasant & worked with us to find a spot for us for the two days that we were expecting. In the end, we were pleased & satisfied. Well done.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Excellent place to stay, close to great restaurants
Apr 05, 2019
We have now stayed at the Sams Town KOA on Boulder and the one on Nellis. Would recommend Boulder park and stay there again, but not the one on Nellis. The sites were tight, park appeared a little run down, and there were quite a few older run down motorhomes there. On the future, if we can't stay at the KOA on Boulder, we will stay elsewhere.
Apr 05, 2019
Great place to stay. Clean, friendly helpful staff. Fun casino and fre ahuttles to both strip and Fremont street.
Apr 05, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, thought the pull through’s could be bigger to park vehicle.
Apr 04, 2019
End of a 1650 mile road trip with hired RV . Great for either relaxing or going to the bright lights. Showers and toilets very clean & great proximity to RV hire site . John and Jane (UK)
Apr 04, 2019
The campground was very nice! Clean showers, a pool, enough space... Maybe a few more amenities!
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Nice spot, had a great time at the casino, pool should be warmer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the pool is heated to 83 degrees.
Apr 03, 2019
This was such a great place to stay in Vegas. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The pool area was great for the kids. The location next to the hotel and casino was great. I needed to print out a parking pass and it was no problem. There is a computer and printer set up for guests to use to print out show tickets, etc. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 03, 2019
Wifi seemed to be on and off at times. The pool and hot tub were great and the shower facilities were kept nice and clean. The staff were eager to help at any moment. The free shuttle to the strip and Fremont Street was exceptional! Great job guys!
Apr 03, 2019
It was just okay. I felt like I was parked in a parking lot. Nice staff.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Great location, great sites friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2019
Loved this campground and Sam’s Town Casino! Free shuttle bus service to other locations was very nice. My only complaint, and it has nothing to do with the KOA, dog owners do not pick up after their dogs in the dog park. If you are a dog owner, please clean up after you dog!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you, I did ask this of a person I witnessed not picking up after her pet and letting it go in our landscaping, instead of the pet area. she left us a zero on her survey and told us we weren't a pet friendly park.
Apr 02, 2019
Great location for me. Neat, clean location. Friendly people.
Apr 02, 2019
Stayed here a total of 3 nights over a few weeks as I was passing through Vegas. I thought the prices were fair. Campground was near full but everyone was respectful and things were quiet enough in the campground. A bit of road noise overnight to be expected. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Good proximity to WalMart for supplies and was told there is a decent restaurant in the adjacent casino.
Apr 01, 2019
Mens bathroom was down by the front.
Apr 01, 2019
The personnel throughout the campground were very helpful! Katrina took my reservation and listened to (and met) my needs. She was also working the desk during our stay and is a fine example of the type of person you want in your organization.
Apr 01, 2019
Reservation easy. Check-in easy. Grounds well kept. Price high, once I looked around local area at other Boulder Hwy locations. Hookups in good working order. WiFi was impossible. Once connected the service was so slow it wasn't even worth all the attempts to connect. Devices used were iPhones, Chromebook, PC laptop, and wifi extender. WiFi repeater was directly behind my spot on a light pole.
Apr 01, 2019
Because of unseen circumstances, we were unable to extend our stay without moving. Very inconvenient. Otherwise all was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the inconvenience, if we could have kept you in your spot we would have.
Apr 01, 2019
site had garbage on it, no wifi, men's washroom had black mold or dust on the walls, men's washroom floors are gross around the toilets and most of all very noisy - barley slept that night
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Everything about our stay was awesome. Our only complaint was very loud and inconsiderate neighbors.. but that was only one night out of 5. That’s not the fault of Sams Club. Clean, friendly and fun . Thank you Sams Club!
Mar 31, 2019
It was much quieter with the garbage trucks , we didn’t hear them as much this year. And great channel upgrade.
Mar 31, 2019
Super friendly staff, clean and the pool and hot tub were fabulous. Easy and quick propane fill up and spacious spots!
Mar 31, 2019
Over all camp ground is far improved since our last stay which was when KOA first took over the management. Good job in taking care of the sewer smell that was present. It's safe to say we will be back.
Mar 31, 2019
Great check in service got my comps no hassle friendly fast
Mar 31, 2019
Motorcycle races up and down the road out front... Buns in and around the restrooms. Dog park needs a good cleaning the smell is aweful
Mar 30, 2019
clean Quiet Very ReLaxing
Mar 30, 2019
nice friendly and helpful people, had some problems with my RV, and they helped me.
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.