Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2019
We were given a site where we could not get level and use our Satellite. The girls that check you in went out of their way to move us to an acceptable site. Thank you Las Vegas KOA.
Mar 15, 2019
Convenient, pleasant surroundings, close to shopping and other convince stores. Casino was great especially the bingo and slots.
Mar 15, 2019
This time we stayed on the Boulder side site 259. Dog feces all over our site and cigarette butts! Also the rates for March were to expensive. The Bath facilities need a good review as there were several maintenance items that needed to be done...hope these issues are resolved.
Mar 14, 2019
Cable TV and internet service barely worked. Sites long but skinny.
Mar 14, 2019
Facilities were excellent but traffic, helicopter and siren noise prevented good sleep. It is, after all the city that never sleeps!
Mar 14, 2019
Easy access to all the fun.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
we only planned on staying for 3 days while we visited with family, but asked to stay for a few more days because of weather and it was arranged that we could without it being a problem or making us feel like it would be inconvenient. The office people were very gracious and easy to work with.
Mar 14, 2019
Front desk folks were very accommodating and knowledgible about RV repairmen. I called their recommended person, elite, and the repair was made on site in a few hours. I am a B connected member.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
I told them I had a 30' motorhome and that I was towing a car. They put me in a 40' space which was too short. They were full so only option was a back in, but I didn't want to disconnect. Doggie areas are needing attention. One gate latch was completely broken and areas are turning to dirt. Cost of spaces have gone up dramatically and you could stay in a hotel for a cheaper rate.
Mar 14, 2019
I only spend a few nights there, We didnt take advantage of the pool or other facilities, but it was nice, clean and faily quiet except speed cars in the parking garage,
Mar 14, 2019
Clean with easy access off Flamingo exit
Mar 13, 2019
The camp ground was OK, but we had experienced problems previously with the speed of the WiFi. We therefore decided to pay for high speed WiFi because we required urgent access to the internet. Not only did the high speed WiFi sop working after approx 3 hours, but the help line could not fix the problem even though I was on the phone with them for over 50 mins. Now I've run out of characters
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Great
Mar 13, 2019
Nice people in the office Lot of dogs for my dog a great place near Sam’s Town (hotel-casino) Nice view on the mountains Super clean restrooms and showers But very poor wifi No table on the sites, why ?
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
When we got to our destination they didn't have our reservation but they knew what had happened. There is another Sam's Town RV in Mississippi that obviously had happened before the staff helped get us canceled at that campground nd found us a spot for the five nights. They were very helpful and kind. We enjoyed our stay in Las Vegas
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
WiFi was terrible, heard ambulances and sirens most of night and a lot of homeless and thugs to make everything just right
Mar 12, 2019
Clean and safe KOA in an OK part if town. I did not spend anytime at the KOA due to a convention I was attending but I will will be back next year.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Stayed at Boulder Highway site. Love the shuttle to the Strip. Laundry room was good. Showers were good. Jets in the spa were weak and ineffective, pretty good much just bubblers. Staff was fine. Trash trucks help you get up in the morning.
Mar 12, 2019
Very nice and well maintained campground.
Mar 12, 2019
Awsome staff. Friendly campers. The facility is kept up so nice. This staff works hard to keep everything running smoothly. Thanks for a great place to stay.
Mar 12, 2019
Enjoyed the casino also.
Mar 12, 2019
Very tightly put together. No room to enjoy your space. Pet areas to small and not kept up very well.
Mar 12, 2019
It was great
Mar 12, 2019
Easy reservations. Great customer service. Gave me a discount for being a retired law enforcement officer. Clean and secure park with convenient dog run.
Mar 12, 2019
The spot we had was very small and we had to share it with the neighbouring rv. I have never stayed at a KOA with more street and city noise . They advertise wifi, but when we couldn’t get it they admitted they knew people couldn’t get it. Why are you advertising it then? Just not a nice spot in general .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are very sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory, we are working on wifi constantly. the city noise we have no control over. if you would like a more private setting next time you visit ask for one of our deluxe patio sites. we think you will find that more to your liking.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
We originally had reservations for 6 nights but after finding out the weather was going to make it difficult to continue our trip we went to the office. The staff was very helpful and reassuring they would be able to extend our stay. A short time later received a phone call saying they not only could extend it but also worked it so we did not have to move to another site. Will Recommend.
Mar 11, 2019
Easy registration, easy in. Easy out, where we were, it was quite. Friendly folks.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Muy bonito y todo muy limpio
Mar 11, 2019
I made the reservation online. It said the rv site was very quiet. It was not true. You heard street noise and sirens most of the night. Will not stay again.
Mar 11, 2019
It was nice but no tables
Mar 10, 2019
Had cold weather but found the park clean and staff accommodating.
Mar 10, 2019
Location is great ,free shuttle to downtown and the strip. Very poor wifi , the sites are narrow and the crushed concrete gravel tracks into the rv . The park is tidy and the staff is friendly.
Mar 10, 2019
The facility is fantastic. The cable tv is poor.
Mar 10, 2019
THIS IS THE WORSE KOA WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT. THERE WERE A NUMBER OF RV'S THAT LOOKED LIKE PEOPLE WERE LIVING THERE, WITH LOTS OF STUFF STORED OUTSIDE THE RV. WE OBSERVED KIDS COMING OFF THE SCHOOL BUS & GOING TO THEIR RV. NUMEROUS RV'S WERE OLD, DAMAGED, & IN BAD SHAPE, & PROBABLY COULD NOT BE MOVED. GROUNDS WERE LITTERED WITH TRASH. TRAFFIC WAS SPEEDING THRU PARK. NEVER AGAIN FOR THIS KOA.
Mar 10, 2019
Check in was quick and easy. Campground was very clean. Amenities were clean and tidy. I would definitely choose KOA @ Sam's Town next time we are in LV.
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Sams town KOA is Not in the best Neighborhood but we felt safe in the park... The Employees are Great!!!
Mar 09, 2019
THE PEOPLE SKILLS WERE GREAT.
Jul 17, 2019
Pet friendly, with great off leash area, any amenities you need within walking distance.
- Holly Horton on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay in right next door to the casino
- ron wiley on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Nice clean reasonable RV Park. Spaces are very close together.
- Dick Goodrick on Google