Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

We Are Open - Welcome Campers!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2019
The campsite is conveniently located, we didn’t mind the noise of the street too much. The laundry facilities are good and the small shop comes in handy. The space itself was okay but right behind the restroom building. The light was on all night which was not optimal.
Nov 21, 2019
Stay was good they need to work on their cable TV connections poor reception due to loose connections on their boxes
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Central Place in the city, therefore a little noisy Good place to stárt a city trip
Nov 20, 2019
Can't say enough good things. We broke down just as we pulled in. Chris and his staff were friendly and very helpful. Amenities were great and location good for extended stay. They made room for us when we had to extend waiting for repairs - staff printed out a list of nearby repair shops, made sure we got all available discounts and Chris even used his own truck to park our 5th wheel.Thanks again
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
accommodating, nice staff
Nov 20, 2019
The RV park is clean and safe and we had a great time. Sams Town is a fun casino just steps away. The KOA staff went above and beyond to help us set up and were patient with us as new RV people.
Nov 20, 2019
Short and sweet! But loved the campsite!
Nov 19, 2019
Staff is friendly. Sites and property are well maintained.
Nov 19, 2019
As always, we enjoy our favorite spot at your KOA!! Will continue to stay with you in the future �ϋ�
Nov 19, 2019
We love this place!! We will be back again next year.
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice!
Nov 19, 2019
Convenient to just about anything you might need. Across the street from Walmart helps. Easy to get in and out of town on Boulder Highway.
Nov 19, 2019
Campground very well organized, staff very good, restrooms good, location good But the space per trailer is too small
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Clean bathrooms, clean grounds, friendly staff
Nov 19, 2019
Very good facilities overall, including restrooms and showers. Space between sites is a bit tight, and I was unable to access wifi. Location of campground is good for travel through Las Vegas.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice facility
Nov 18, 2019
we've been staying here for years.....nice to see the improvements KOA has made....would like to see more security, possibly gated entrance.....
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Convenient place to stay while in Las Vegas.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
A very clean park and a very knowledgeable staff.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Friendly staff and great location. Facilities are clean. Appreciate the wind warnings for the awnings as well. Wifi is very sporadic and sure could use improvement. Other than that it is great.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
We stay there every few months and we really like it. The check in process is really organized and the spots are always clean.
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice and surprisingly quiet. Excellent friendly staff at good rate
Nov 17, 2019
Very nice KOA, one of the best I have stayed in. Everyone is so polite and helpful.
Nov 17, 2019
The Staff is fantastic! Very helpful for any and all needs. I stayed at the 4040 Nellis park. Old, and tired in appearance. Was not comfortable on the Nellis side. Felt a bit like a rough city RV park.
Nov 17, 2019
As in all KOA's they are over priced. This one wasn't to bad but I wasn't happy about the noise. Lots of campers driving by and dogs barking. Its impossible to control the campers but no effort to control the barking dogs, they were out of control!
Nov 17, 2019
lot of dust from the gravel only site. no table in your space.
Nov 16, 2019
Easily the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Roomy, quiet, clean. Loved the hot tub and the laundry facility was clean and convenient. What a great place to camp!
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
The garbage truck dumping the bin WOKE us up EVERY morning. Aside from that that stay was fine. Due to being woken up every morning we may consider staying somewhere else next time.
Nov 16, 2019
We love staying here. Its quiet clean and they have a friendly staff, also close to Sams Town Casino.
Nov 16, 2019
Just the one night great stay
Nov 15, 2019
Very good experience, had a tire issue that the staff went the extra mile to help.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Great as usual. Front desk staff very nice.
Nov 15, 2019
Office staff was super friendly, no issues - except the one that just stared into the screen instead of offering to help customers in line at check in. This KOA has hundreds of spaces, expect public restrooms/showers to have some wait time during peaks. Very dog friendly, in fact, thought I may have been at a dog park. Clean, safe, easy access to Sam's Town.
Nov 14, 2019
This was our 4th stay and we will be back again!
Nov 14, 2019
Called and asked for 50 I was told didn’t have any. I told her I would take 30. She said I asked for 50 so I can’t get a 30. I tried to explain that we have traveled for for 4 months and have done both 30 or 40. She would not listen and talked over me. So I hung up. My husband got a sight using the internet. Since it became a KOA the property has gotten worse in up keep and care of the grounds
Nov 14, 2019
They were awesome. We came for two nights but had to stay for eight because we were waiting for rv parts. They were very busy but made room for us. They were very friendly as well.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Great stay. Love the site and friendly people. We will be back
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was ok. Staff was very friendly. But, the park is jam packed with trailers and there is almost no places to let your dog relieve itself except for the one small dog park in the back corner. Very clean park and it was a nice stay, but a little packed and tough with animals.
- Craig S on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Friendly service and clean sure. Close location to Vegas. There is a Walmart across the street for convenience. The road can be a little noisy with emergency vehicles. Lots if friendly snowbirds as neighbours.
- sherry-yul on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice stop off point and location. Nice accomodations. Nice staff. The only comment I wish they would limit the number of pets per rig. During this last stay several rigs had 3 and 4 dogs some barking all night. The owners letting them urinate just anywhere a real turn off.
- Chris Schreiner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.