Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and a great location! Will stay there again!
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay facilities very good and clean very helpful staff in the office. Good location just out of The Strip shuttle bus into town very reliable and handy
Aug 26, 2017
Nice and clean!
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful park that's gets you away from the crowds and traffic of downtown. Staff was very accommodation for our forever changing schedule. Looking forward to our return trip. Many Thanks to all.
Aug 26, 2017
its god
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome facility
Aug 26, 2017
Best customer service ever!
Aug 25, 2017
It was nice but for being so hot, there should be more trees at every parking spot. People were really nice & friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Parking lot with hookups. Dog park is just gravel.
Aug 25, 2017
Short but sweet
Aug 24, 2017
The cleric told me my credit card was declined. After calling with my cc company they told me there was nothing wrong with the card, but that he had filled in the wrong expiration date. Very sloppy and unprofessional.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean and everything was really easy to get to. Definitely will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice clean campground. Tight sites but room to sit outside. Good dog parks but grass could be cut shorter for small dogs. Pool ok but without supervision kids get out of hand. Kids shouldn't be allowed in hot tub. Staff pleasant. We were here off season. With over 500 sites amenities are probably packed in season. Great location. Only $12 ride by Uber to strip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I agree about kids in the hot tub, plus kids are not allowed without adults. but some parents don't follow the rules. sorry if your visit was less than expected because of this. we will increase our visits to the pool area.
Aug 23, 2017
What a site..... a parkinglot is better. And no discount back for our KOA card and we dont no why..... Go somewhere else!!
Aug 23, 2017
It was so nice Very clean Quiet pleasant
Aug 22, 2017
Great place!!!! Will definitely be back
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice sites, not many trees, but for a middle of the city RV park it was great. Nice pool area, clean and nice bathrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but your sites are very dust and not very level. The other amenities are terrific though.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground is very old. Hooks ups are to close together. sites are very unlevel.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, quiet place. Very clean
Aug 22, 2017
Great service - terrific location!
Aug 21, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Place too stay ugly not nice. And over charged us. No refund for discount. Stay somewhere else.
Aug 21, 2017
Water issues were ongoing while we were there. Long closures of bathroom facilities were also an issue.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Superior front desk service. Exceptional service, went the extra mile! The grounds and facilities are very well kept. Pet friendly too. We will come back soon.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first time staying & we liked it, it was close to Sam,s Town Casino. The Satff was very helpful also.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed here before but this time we did not make a reservation. We got a free stay at another LV park when we purchased our RV. When we tried to check-in they had messed up our reservation and did not have an appropriate site. We went down the road to Sam's Town KOA and it was great as usual.
Aug 20, 2017
Easy access, great pool and laundry
Aug 20, 2017
Nice park in a good location.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The two days we spent at this site were inconvenienced by a water line disruption. Compensation by the manager was to my satisfaction.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was convenient to where we wanted to go. Satisfied with services that were provided.
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was wonderful, nice grounds, convienient. More trees at sites would be beneficial to block some of the sun. Trees were primarily around the pool area
Aug 19, 2017
rude ,inappropriate behavior & very poor attitude , call me @ 330-347-4044 or 888-350-2078 need to look this over under cover boss,very uncomfortable stay would rather sleep at walmart parking lot than stay here ever again ,employee needs to be terminated, other employee from another koa gave me owners name and told me he did not work there but just happened to be there when incident took place
Aug 19, 2017
Clean, kept up, friendly
Aug 18, 2017
This stay was not so pleasant. Washer and dryers did not work, no cable service and water was off in the campground for 2 days then didn't want to refund my last two days because one was a free night.. eventually I got my two day refund . Just wasn't happy with koa sams town
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed for business. The shuttles were the reason we stayed. Having to walk 4 blocks after dark in a not so great part of town to get back to our campsite from the shuttle drop off point was uncomfortable to say the least. Unfortunately the stay was during extreme heat wave so I may still be a little grumpy from that. The pool was glorious in the evenings. (Except the two night they closed earlyð
Aug 18, 2017
We stay there while on Vegas. The staff is friendly. The sites are roomy enough.
Aug 18, 2017
Convenient location to the Las Vegas strip and to the SAMs Town hotel for dinner. They had a shuttle that took you downtown but only to two locations, would recommend adding other locations. Ended up walking over 6 miles to different spots and took LYFT rides the other times. The pool was small for the size of the campground. Not much to the campground, it was more of a parking lot.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
No water first 2 nights, due to ongoing water line leaks. A complementary night or 2 would be appropriate for the inconvenience. Would show that they really care about their long time clients, especially after we paid for Full hookup.
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award