Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2019
Booked last minute but made to feel really welcome. The service from everyone we came acrosss was excellent, very friendly
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
This KOA is in a very dangerous area. There is crime everywhere and people wandering on to the campground from the streets. The rv sites are not large enough to park your vehicle in addition to your rig. This KOA needs to be moved to a different location. The staff was great and accommodating and the campground itself was nice and upkept.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
As always a jewel in Las Vegas! The sites are always clean, the laundry room and bathrooms are nicely arranged, clean and well kept. I have seen employees/management stop to pick up trash, pack down dumpsters and whatever it takes to make this a great place to visit.
Apr 11, 2019
Clean, safe, love your pool, very welcoming staff - always first class.
Apr 11, 2019
wasnt bad....clean restrooms...my site was very noisy but it vegas
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Very fast check in. Spaces are a little tight but we weren’t there much anyway.
Apr 10, 2019
Very nice clean park.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Friendly. Clean. Ample space for our pull through. Close to casino and food. Shuttle service available to the strip. Come enjoy and just relax.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Spots are easy to get into.
Apr 10, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Shuttle and proximity to Sams Town casino was convenient . We wish we would have had longer to stay.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
It was very nice. I had a small fall and they helped me right away with a bandaid and caring words. Extra mile...thank you
Apr 10, 2019
It was a great visit wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2019
We loved our stay
Apr 10, 2019
Found out at check in we were in the north park up the road. Was told we were in space 1006 but we were on paperwork and reservation in 1106. Pretty messed up from the start. Them telling us its a back in spot(no big deal) vs pull thru spot. 1006 was taken. Found our real spot 1106 pull thur. Crappy park from what we are used to at KOA. Smelled like sewer the whole time. Will never recommend this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do apologize about the site number mix up. the original reservation was made on the internet, the description always states which park the reservation was for. again very sorry your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. you are welcome to call to make a reservation so we can make sure your in the spot you would like to be in.
Apr 09, 2019
I always enjoy stay here. Friendly staff and very clean park.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Spent three nights. Although sites are close and no picnic tables, the park and amenities are very clean. The staff is friendly and professional. Laundry was extremely busy. Proximity to Sam's Town Casino is Handy. Huge Walmart right across the street.
Apr 09, 2019
It was nice, but the spaces are very small. There are no picnic tables at the sites. We didn't enough room to park our truck near our 5th wheel without it sticking out into the street. Otherwise, the location was convenient to services and the park was clean. Access to a shuttle service to the strip was a plus.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Nice quiet place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Had a little trouble finding the trash receptacle but a quick look at the map solved that problem. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Love the sites, the tables and chairs and all the brick work is awesome!
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
This was the 3rd (maybe 4th) time we have stayed with you. Enjoyed it every time. Park is clean and well maintained, and you do a great job with getting people checked in and settled. We will be back again next year as we transit through.
Apr 09, 2019
Wifi password did not work, so no wifi
Apr 09, 2019
Crowded. Normal for a weekend. Noisy. Normal for LV. Packed tight with little room between units.
Apr 09, 2019
The Nellis side isn't nearly as nice as the Boulder Hwy side. It was quite noisy and dirty.
Apr 09, 2019
My full review is on yelp, but Awful experience with Rose, Will not return!
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
It was great nice clean spaces and even quite love it
Apr 08, 2019
Employees were awesome! Grounds were clean and easy to get in and out of!
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Very much enjoyed our stay there. Pool and hot tub were great. Convienent location and the office workers were always pleasant and helpful.
Apr 08, 2019
The staff was so nice. The property was clean, quiet and close to the action. Free shuttle was great!
Apr 08, 2019
The staff were wonderful and accommodating. They helped us move to a better spot when we had an issue with noise in the first spot, next to a busy road. The park and amenities were clean and well maintained. The location was handy for reaching attractions. It could have used some greenery around the sites to break up the monotony of the gravel.
Apr 07, 2019
Great facilities adjacent to Sam's Town Casino. Shuttle bus to the main strip available nearby. Clean washrooms with plenty of hot water for showering. Friendly and helpful staff. The only negative is that it looked like an earlier camper had left a sewage mess on our lot that did not get cleaned up. Nothing terrible but a pretty good spill at some time.
Apr 07, 2019
Enjoyed having the nice patio at the Nellis branch of Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town. Much nicer than the KOA on Boulder Highway. Also a much cleaner park - no dust and dirt blowing around from the dirt sites. We will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2019
Park was good. Wifi was an issue though. Not very strong signal and hard to log onto. We are living in the techy world and business is done through this medium. Staff were great and very accommodating. Nice to see. Very clean and tidy. Thank you.
Apr 07, 2019
The only complaint is the height off the ground of the sewer hookups. Otherwise, the staff was very accommodating, friendly. All services worked. Location is a bit noisy, but then again, right next to busy streets. Thank you-will be back again!
Apr 07, 2019
I would recommend a sign in the dog run area no smoking because there were a ton of cigarette buts in there and these are harmful to dogs.
Apr 07, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean and organized. Good location with downtown shuttle. Sites next to the road are noisy with traffic and sirens.
Apr 07, 2019
Pleasant but we are not Vegas types.
Apr 07, 2019
overnight
Apr 07, 2019
Park was extremely crowded. Vehicles were parked in the street throughout the park, making maneuvering difficult. Site seemed bit narrow as I could barely move far enough right to keep slide from contacting poles securing a tree and stay off patio bricks. The patio was setup nicely and we enjoyed relaxing there after checking in. The bathrooms were clean. A shuttle to casino would be nice addition

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the crowded, it is our busiest month of the year. we do offer a ride to the casino all you have to do is let us know, ask a staff member or call the office. with 500 sites and 500 different schedules we couldn't make a schedule work so we offer rides on an as needed basis.
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.