Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Check in was very quickly, facility was clean and organized, we would return and let other family members who go out camping.
Jan 04, 2018
great office staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Great location across the street from a walmart and about 15 min away from the strip.
Jan 04, 2018
Clean but very noisy! !!
Jan 04, 2018
Campsites are clean and easily accessible. It’s not your regular campground but adequate for visiting Las Vegas.
Jan 03, 2018
Great facility with everything you need right there.
Jan 03, 2018
We appreciated your accommodation of our need to park our trailer while we traveled north for the Holiday. We were confident in security and everything was fine while we were gone. Staff was always friendly and facilities top notch. Thank you........Sandra and Victor Colvard
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
We have stayed at this park several times. The park is great and meets all our requirements. The reason that I gave only 2 stars is that the people in the office seem to go out of their way to be unpleasant, I was beginning to think it was something about me, talking to other campers the general unpleasantness is not just to me. We will go back and hope they are nicer.
Jan 03, 2018
Good location. Sams Town is fantastic even with kids! The internet is pretty bad and the TV channels didn't come in on site 455. Uber fare to the strip is only $10 on off peak hours (NYE it only cost us $45 at 1:30am to get back from parting on the strip!) Its a great campground, lots to do. I recommend coming over the holidays for the laser show in Sams Town! We will be back, many times!
Jan 03, 2018
We were told we couldn't use our little red propane campfire unless we used a screen but they don't have screens for propane campfire that was disappointing for the kids. The spots were small but we fit the staff was friendly.
Jan 03, 2018
Great campground. Great they shuttle u to the strip
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Nice park very helpful and welcoming staff. The men’s room was Filthy each time I entered. We were in site 351, I found rusty 16 penny or larger nails in the driving area. Must of came in with a load of gravel. I do pick them up, left one on top of power pedestal for staff. Doubt it was noticed. Thankful l didn’t ruin a tire.
Jan 02, 2018
I spent 3 weeks here in Dec. and enjoyed everyday. The staff are friendly and very helpful they spend a good amount of time keeping the park in good shape. I will be returning.
Jan 02, 2018
Grounds are well maintained, staff is not very friendly, spaces are a little tight. Pet peeve - free wifi is of no value - please do not advertise free wifi if your guests cannot use it - cable was okay. Convenient location.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We've only been here a couple days, but we plan on spending the winter here very nice Campground very friendly people
Jan 02, 2018
very satisfied
Jan 02, 2018
This was our first time EVER with a travel trailer and our first time at an RV camp. The minute I walked thru the door at registration EVERYONE was so nice made me feel very comfortable and I really appreciated that. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very quiet and clean I only have one thing to say about the laundry facility i think its time for new washer and dryers but we will for sure be back!
Jan 02, 2018
We've stayed here before,enjoying both times and will certainly be back �
Jan 02, 2018
Everything great except the close proximity of fellow RVers
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
New Year’s Eve stay. Easy check in, friendly helpful staff. Shuttle to Vegas Strip. Happy Hour for guests. Clean park and clean modern restrooms!
Jan 02, 2018
Our stay was relaxing and we had a nice time. There was an overwhelming amount of dogs and the showers were a bit small, but otherwise all was well!
Jan 02, 2018
Things were good except this. When I arrived someone was parked in my site after washing their pickup truck there. That made things muddy for me to walk around my RV. I tracked some mud into my RV, I couldn't help it. That was very inconsiderate of them to do that. They should've washed their pickup at their site not someone else's. All in all we had a very pleasant stay at Sam's Town KOA.
Jan 02, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
We do this at least once a year, sometimes more and we have been doing this for years wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vegas, we take our dog with us and have loved our stays there everytime. Thanks
Jan 01, 2018
Found everything I needed. Though, the blonde lady at the office wasn't really welcoming. Felt like she was doing me a favor by letting me stay there!?! Maybe it was just a bad time but that was still my first impression!
Jan 01, 2018
location is great and amenities are excellent . place is very crowded and looks more like a parking lot than a camping site but it reasonable consider it is inside the city.
Jan 01, 2018
Everything was working as indicated. The only thing we didn't like were the Dirt/Gravel parking pads. We are used to at least having Concrete to put our chairs on.
Dec 31, 2017
I was really disappointed in the condition of the laundry room. Not only was the combo lock on the entrance door broken but only 5 out of the 14 washing machines were operating. There were several dryers also out of commission and the room was filthy.
Dec 31, 2017
Sites so close that it was terrible.no dog MAINT. smell terrible
Dec 31, 2017
We like staying here. Friendly and attentive staff and nice sites.
Dec 31, 2017
Good
Dec 31, 2017
When we checked in the lady tried to charge us an extra $40.00 saying that the rate on the internet was not right.
Dec 31, 2017
The dog park was great....just wish other people would pick up their dog poop.
Dec 31, 2017
everyone was very nice could not get wifi but not a big deal
Dec 31, 2017
Had to call security about some people in the laundry room. It was a very uncomfortable and showed that they need to upgrade security. Two other people there thought so also.
Dec 31, 2017
Awsome one of the best places we have stayed out
Dec 31, 2017
Nice space, excellent propane service, pleasant staff. we always have a good stay when we visit family in LV.
Dec 31, 2017
My complaint is the dog park. Very difficult to take pet from the far end down to dog park especially first thing in the morning when everyone has to go. Then no trash cans even close. The Journey KOA in AVI has ample Trash cans & bags.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Very nice park will come back thank you
Dec 30, 2017
Dee and Bill were the folks that we met and that took care of us. Check in was easy and friendly. The campsite was clean, the other campers were friendly, and the layout was easy to understand. We felt safe, our kids had a good time, and even the dog seemed comfortable. We will be back.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. A lot of noise though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award