Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

We Are Open - Welcome Campers!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
We had a great stay! Clean and comfortable. Convenient hookups!
Dec 09, 2019
Friendly people at the check in desk.....facilities were clean and up to date.
Dec 09, 2019
I have always loved this koa the staff is always friendly, we were hear for the Santa run and had a great stay once again
Dec 09, 2019
Was a good stay only issue was the gravel sites it stuck to shoes and dog paws and get tracked in. Then going barefoot in the rv and step on one was like a sticker.
Dec 09, 2019
Only stayed one night and this was our first time here. Courteous staff. Quick check in. Good Amenities. Good security.
Dec 09, 2019
Awesome! Fun place. Very clean.
Dec 09, 2019
We appreciate that we are accommodated with a 70 ft pull thru. The spots are always clean and the new pea gravel is appreciated, over the dirt that was there previously.
Dec 09, 2019
Would have been 4 stars but the WiFi was marginal.
Dec 09, 2019
Only there for a weekend, but everything was fine. Lots of room for backing in was good as I'm not real proficient at it. 2nd time there and will stay there again.
Dec 08, 2019
We always stay at Sam's Town KOA. Good prices; easy access to amenities and activities; easy in-and-out.
Dec 08, 2019
The stay has been related to Chris. but all in all we would return. Although did find it a bit of a drive to the strip.
Dec 08, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
Very rude people working in the office. Wil not reccomend or come back.
Dec 07, 2019
Great
Dec 07, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much made excellent use of your dog run loved the wide roadways within the park making it easy to maneuver around. One suggestion would be to have your trash company come later in the day to empty the trash cans as people are on vacation, come back late from the casino and don’t want to woken up at 6:30 am by beeping and load noises that are made by emptying the contain
Dec 07, 2019
Trash pickup was in the morning. It woke late sleepers. Suggest making pickup in the afternoon or evening.
Dec 06, 2019
I always forget to tell Chris that I enjoy his emails about the upcoming weather events! Keep it up, they are not a bother!
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
This park is one of our favorites. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They helped us figure out why our tv wasn’t working and fixed it. Restrooms are very clean. Easy in and out and close to Vegas strip. Also close to shopping in Henderson. We have stayed her several times and will stay again.
Dec 06, 2019
Enjoyed 2 days at Sam's Town KOA campground and restrooms very clean Will see you again
Dec 06, 2019
I was sold a space a lot longer than I needed and there were plenty of shorter spaces available. This cost me money. The WiFi service was unreliable and, when it worked, slow. The spaces are much too close together. This was the most money I ever spent for a campsite and I don’t think I got enough value for my money. On the plus side, the showers were clean and the location is convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do appologize for the wifi service and have made arrangements for a solution. our wifi will be fixed as soon after the first of the year as possible. for the length of site a motor home of your size towing requires a longer site, next time we will ask more questions to see if we can fit you in a shorter one. thank you for staying with us and for your feed back.
Dec 06, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the rv park was, with its amenities and proximity to the many attractions at Sam's Town. We were also very pleased to see there was a WalMart just across the street. We thought it would be noisy being next to the highway, but we didn't even hear the traffic. We felt we received good value for the price we paid and would return.
Dec 06, 2019
Bathrooms were very clean. RV spots were easy to get in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 05, 2019
Always a grate experience
Dec 05, 2019
Another great stay.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
nice and clean and the staff is very helpfull
Dec 05, 2019
Stayed for a couple of days. Can’t remember his name but a guy with the beard was super nice. We will be back in January
Dec 05, 2019
Nice big parking spots. Love the dog run. Very quite.
Dec 04, 2019
Some of the staff where rude others excellent. Only a few complaints...the pool area could be cleaned more frequently, length of stay should be increased for long term!
Dec 04, 2019
Enjoyed my stay. Location is very good. Shuttle service from the hotel to the strip was excellent. Hotel amenities are great. Overall it was a very good stay. I would stay again.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Overall a nice campground and we felt safe and secure in the Boulder Blvd.site that is next to the hotel. A little painting of bathroom entrance doors would help to maintain a nice appearance.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Bathrooms and pool areas not clean. Sites small. Cats running lose using gardens as litter boxes. Other than a good location, not worth the high cost.
Dec 04, 2019
Very clean,spacious, nice dog areas, proximity to various activities, friendly staff.
Dec 04, 2019
Late arrival but everything was ready for us. Guy, the night host was extremely helpful in guiding us to our site and giving some light while I hooked up services.
Dec 03, 2019
Staff is always friendly and helpful...Thank you Sam's Town KOA
Dec 03, 2019
All was ok. But spots were very very tight no room to put a chair out to sit. Would not go here again
Dec 03, 2019
Internet nonexistent. cable - poor. Problems with power
Dec 03, 2019
Grassy areas for the dogs was nice. Lots of room for our 42 ft. RV to turn each corner. Close to shopping.
Dec 03, 2019
The lady’s working the desk are knowledgeable,friendly and very delightful to deal with. We have stayed at Sam’ Town since back in the 80’s and since KOA took over the price is higher and the park has gotten noisier and people with dogs pooping in our parking area and running all over
Dec 03, 2019
Everything was as expected
Dec 03, 2019
Loved it here! We ended up extending our stay twice! Walking distance to casinos, Walmart, restaurants, and much more! Easy commute to the strip, and they even offer a free shuttle to and from the strip if you don't want to drive! Super friendly staff, clean, great laundry room and pool! We will definitely stay here when we come back to Vegas!
Dec 03, 2019
It was good
Dec 03, 2019
Like I said in a private letter there are somethings that need to be addressed, But our overall experience was good office staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 03, 2019
All was good. Nothing exceptional, but all was more then adequate. Better accessibility to the Casino complex would be nice. It was kind of a long walk, and we had bad weather; cold, windy and rain. We had a car, but didn't always want to deal with parking. And some people do not bring tow vehicles. Even a free shuttle with a schedule and points of pick-up would be good. Overall, we would return
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was ok. Staff was very friendly. But, the park is jam packed with trailers and there is almost no places to let your dog relieve itself except for the one small dog park in the back corner. Very clean park and it was a nice stay, but a little packed and tough with animals.
- Craig S on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Friendly service and clean sure. Close location to Vegas. There is a Walmart across the street for convenience. The road can be a little noisy with emergency vehicles. Lots if friendly snowbirds as neighbours.
- sherry-yul on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice stop off point and location. Nice accomodations. Nice staff. The only comment I wish they would limit the number of pets per rig. During this last stay several rigs had 3 and 4 dogs some barking all night. The owners letting them urinate just anywhere a real turn off.
- Chris Schreiner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.