Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
This park was exactly what we needed- a place to park while enjoying Vegas. We stayed in the Nellis part and it was quiet and clean. A quick walk to Sams Town for the restaurants and buffet, even had a little luck at the casino. Will definitely stay again if we find ourselves in Vegas
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, nice pet areas, good location, quiet nights for sleeping. One thing that troubled me was the KOA worker knocking on my door after dark. Turned out he was just curious about a feature on my RV, unbeknownst to him was the fact my wife was staged inside with a gun prepared to defend our dwelling from this unknown person had he been a threat. Maybe warn your people.
Apr 19, 2019
We enjoyed our two night visit. A good location for our purpose, being close to Sam's Town made it easy to get to a restaurant and to the sights around town.
Apr 19, 2019
No offer to help find your campsite or Park you internet did not work out all even though they said they would send somebody over to see what was wrong no one ever came in 4 days
Apr 19, 2019
n/a. Was only there a short time but what I obseerved was a clean RV camp area nice pool area and friendly staff
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Was a great stay, staff met after hours and helped us get things set up nice and quiet for it location too
Apr 19, 2019
The facility was spotless and extremely well maintained! The front office staff were friendly and very accommodateing. We will absolutely be back to Sams Town and the KOA Gary Grady
Apr 18, 2019
Great stay. Location is good if you want to be able to access the strip in a reasonable amount of time but don't want to be in the thick of traffic. Sites are a little close so try to get an end site. Bathrooms very clean. Pool area great.
Apr 18, 2019
Staff was exceptional everyone extremely pleasant and helpful with a few prob we had. Only complaint..husb handicapped..very difficult to get around on gravel..must say best staff of any park we've stayed at and we have had motorhomes since 2002! So upbeat..cant say enough! 1st time we've stayed there since KOA took over..BIG improvement! Thank you
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
I liked and appreciate the front desk arrangement, it felt more personal than three people behind one long counter. But your sites are WAY too close together for us. Nothing you can do about it now but we won’t be staying there again for that reason. We like more space.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Great staff, great stay, will be back
Apr 18, 2019
My husband and I have stayed at Sam's Town KOA many times and we LOVE it!! The grounds are very well kept and clean. One of the things we appreciate the most is the friendly, competent, helpful, cheerful staff that work there. Every single employee has such a great, professional attitude and it does not go unnoticed by us!! Thank you Sam's Town KOA!! We will keep coming back!
Apr 18, 2019
We loved it very much.Great to have the shuttle bus as well.We would definitely come back there for sure.Very well kept and clean.Thankyou very much.See you in the future for sure.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
I booked our stay and didn’t realize we were at the Nellis campground. I read reviews that did not speak favorable about this campground. BUT we found this campground was just as good as the Boulder location. People wrote that they were too far away from the casino. It was a block away! Yes, sites are close but so is the Boulder location. We felt very safe here. We would definitely come back!
Apr 18, 2019
We staied one night more than it was planed because it was so relaxed, clean and friendly to be.
Apr 17, 2019
We enjoyed our time at your facility.
Apr 17, 2019
Park was clean and convenient. Too bad it's in Vegas.
Apr 17, 2019
Very efficient. Pull thru is easy to park in. Casino and amenities are close by.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Easy in and out - very clean. Called in to extend our stay and the first lady I talked to said no space, all booked up. She didn't offer any solution. I called back a little later thinking I would even take a back in, but the next lady said no problem, we can stay where we were at!
Apr 17, 2019
Would stay here again. Easy access friendly staff
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
The area around our site was clean. There seemed to be many amenities although we were visiting with local friends and did not use them. There is an enclosed dog area which was nice but nearby long term residents had a lot of junk and clutter around the outside of their rv. Looks and feels unsafe. The water pressure was very low off and on during our visit. The WiFi was challenging as well.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Had everything a camper would want. Very clean and kind people
Apr 17, 2019
campground was clean and neat; personnel friendly; restrooms were in pretty good condition for the number of people who use them (shower faucet was broken; larger mat in shower and additional hooks for hanging clothes would be nice)
Apr 16, 2019
Convenient to Walmart, interstate and not far to strip. Sam’s Town Casino not bad. Nasty part of town. Crap campers allowed in. Sites ridiculously small. Nellis side has residents....some 10 years. Hated it and couldn’t wait to leave.
Apr 16, 2019
Friendly and accommodating staff offering clean facilities and nice location.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Friendly staff clean washrooms
Apr 16, 2019
Had a great time. Noisy at night against the back wall, but it is Vegas. I wore ear plugs and slept great. People are nice, showers were clean, animal friendly. We'll be back.
Apr 16, 2019
This was my 1st stay at a KOA. I found the reservation process easy, the location convenient, & check-in efficient. I even got one night free due to some promotion, and feel my new membership has already paid for itself. The campground was well maintained, the laundry room super clean and the staff friendly and helpful, if busy. The free shuttle to the strip was nice as one of the casino perks.
Apr 16, 2019
Very relaxing, friendly nice clean amenities.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
We liked it was clean, safe, convenient, and comfortable
Apr 16, 2019
Let me preface by saying we are not Into Smokey casinos or gambling. Just a stop over to family in Idaho. The biggest and most disappointing element to our stay was:we are using iPhones & their Wi-Fi cannot accommodate iPhones!! We do all of our bill paying and communications via Wi-Fi-no go. Also no sleep. Sirens, traffic airplanes. Could not use my Alexa for sleep sounds- NO WIFI
Apr 15, 2019
Love the location and all the available amenities! Staff is so nice and very easy to work with!
Apr 15, 2019
Sehr freundliches Personal, gute Moeglichkeit im angrenzenden Casino essen zu gehen, Shuttlebus ist auch vorhanden. Walmaart ist auf der anderen Strassenseite. Roadbear ist in der Naehe. Super, hier wuerde ich wieder einen Campground buchen.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Very noisy at night.
Apr 15, 2019
The campground was clean and the services were in working condition. The check in staff was friendly. The sites were too tight. 5mph speed in campground was not enforced. People were driving very fast.
Apr 15, 2019
Its my first time as a Camper. I realy appreciate my stay in koa LV. We decide to be there one day before and after our trip. Very good structure, fair price, nice environment, good localization.
Apr 14, 2019
Have stayed here many, many times and will be back in the future. We have witnessed many improvements since Sam's Town became a KOA and expect to see even more. The office has already heard from many guests concerning the poor quality of the "through out the park" wifi and is dealing with it. The office and pool wifi works great! Warning.....read and follow all the signs concerning the washers!
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google