Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Clean friendly and next to the casino,staff called when mail was delivered to the camp site. I would stay again
Jun 27, 2017
the place was clean and all personal where very helpful and pleasant. the place could use more shade trees.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice clean, well-organized campground. We will stay here again when were out that way.
Jun 27, 2017
What makes this campgroud is the front desk staff super friendly and helpful they deserve 5 stars
Jun 27, 2017
The employees were personable and helpful. Showers, although too few, and laundry room kept clean and available. Swimming pool was not maintained as well. On super hot days more attention should be paid to maintaining the cleanliness and quality of the water.
Jun 26, 2017
Great. Nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very professional and courteous. The park is mostly pavement and gravel. We were there only two nights to visit friends so it served the purpose.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
this place was great. friendly, helpful, we will return for sure
Jun 26, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at Sam's Town and will likely return the next time we visit Las Vegas. It was hot, but we purchased reflective foil for the windshield which helped a lot.
Jun 26, 2017
Lamp was very clean and staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jun 26, 2017
nice easy place to stay. just wish they had more shade trees.
Jun 26, 2017
Could use a pool cleaning Restrooms and showers were clean
Jun 26, 2017
Made the reservation online. Asked to be near the restroom/showers. They could not have placed me any further away. Very frustrating driving past so many empty, closer spots. It was like they didn't read it. Treated like just a number and not a valued visitor. WIFI was substandard.
Jun 26, 2017
not kind
Jun 25, 2017
Best place to stay in RV. Very friendly, professional staff. I would and will stay here in the future. Thank you
Jun 25, 2017
Poolwater wasn`t clean.
Jun 25, 2017
My stay was great! Amenities was great with no problems, especially during a record breaking temp week!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Close to everything we want to do. WalMart across the street. It is noisey with the street traffic. our favorite RV park there.
Jun 24, 2017
I would never stay here again. Sights were small, we coyld barely get our slides out, and could not use our awning for shade because the shrubbery was in the way. It was dirty dusty and norhing more than a parking lot with utilities. No picnic table no fire ring and no room for either. The only noce things were the pool area and restrooms. The workers were however pleasant.
Jun 24, 2017
5 star in every way
Jun 24, 2017
KOA Sams Tows has two parks. The "South Park" is very nice. The "Nellis" Park, for "long term" stays (2 weeks+) is not nice. Dirty pool, bad security in a bad neighborhood, weak wifi and electric, ratty long term trailers, dogs roaming free making a toilet of the common areas, nasty receptionist.
Jun 24, 2017
Good place to stay, just don't like the gravel to lite tracks into RV.
Jun 23, 2017
It was a nice place, friendly staff. Wish there had been a shuttle to the casino. I'd stay again for sure.
Jun 23, 2017
Liked being close to the casino.
Jun 23, 2017
Very good location. Walking distance to casino, restaurants, and stores.
Jun 22, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. I loved having bowling and movie options so close for the kids. It was incredibly hot and was nice to have something close and indoors.
Jun 22, 2017
Great campground. Nice pool, hot tub and laundry. Friendly workers. It was 116 degrees outside and the owner even emailed us with tips on how to keep the RV cool in such extreme heat. We will be back!
Jun 22, 2017
Very Clean restrooms, nice Pool.
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent place to stay...
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff and location. I'll be back!
Jun 21, 2017
It was in the absolute worst part of town. Saw drug deals, a homeless women doing a line of some powder and vagrants everywhere. Only redeeming quality was clean bathroom. Can't believe this is a KOA!!! Makes me rethink their standards
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Just an overnight stay on our way home from Utah. Check-in was fast! Pulled right into our site, hooked up the electrical, water and cable and stayed in our A/C trailer all night. It was 114+ degrees there!! Campground was quiet all night.
Jun 21, 2017
There was no shade in rv park. There was no shade for rvs to.park under. The showers were horrible. No hot water and crappy pressure. Floors in bathroom were so slippery when wet. Almost broke my neck stepping out of shower. Plant more trees put up some shade and fix bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was great. Nice spot, quiet. The only problem I can say is that we went to the other address on our reservations. It was just down the street.
Jun 21, 2017
We had our bike stolen even though it was locked to the bike rack. They used tools to completely saw off the rack from the truck frame. I reported it and the folks were not helpful at all. They should've warned us if they have had previous incidents before which they admitted to.
Jun 21, 2017
This place needs more shade it's so God awful HOT!!!! And absolutely no shade trees or roof ports my roof top A.C. couldn't keep up. An pool was not refreshing in the least.. Will never stay in this dessert again in the summer months
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Quiet facility, was a hot weekend (110°+) with a power outage for an afternoon. Was forced to run the generator to run A/C. One building of restrooms closed, but main building clean and facilities were good.
Jun 20, 2017
A posted list of when restrooms/showers are going to be cleaned would be helpful. Would prevent return trips waiting for it to open up. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff. Power fail for 5 or 6 hours during hottest part of the day. That was miserable The rest of the stay was fine.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent welcoming friendly staff! One of the best KOA's
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff, very clean, spacious, restrooms clean, great internet, enjoyed sams town and free shuttle to Vegas strip was wonderful
Jun 20, 2017
Good Place with greate Rate. Our 20 Month old Son loved the Pool :-)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award