Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Definitely not a quiet stay, but somewhat expected being in Vegas. Wish the checkin/site manager wasn't such a grump, a smile is good for customer services Other than that, stay was pleasant.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Helpful and friendly staff, best price on the trip. We liked the casino next door it was clean and we even won some money. Thanks and we will be back.
Oct 22, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 22, 2017
Price is premium. Sites do not have picknick tables. Used to get to go to excercise room in hotel now we canât go. Should have one of their own. RVing needs some workouts in that lifestyle. Staff at office are great!!!! Thanks for a nice stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice friendly people. Nice place for a short stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly even the pets. I loved the Jacuzzi.
Oct 22, 2017
We loved everything about Sam's Town except the laundry. There were too many washers and dryers out of order'
Oct 22, 2017
Very accommodating when we asked to stay an addition night, and the staff was very pleasant.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean but it's like camping in parking.lot. All people with small dogs don't scoop their own poop. Ended up picking up tons of crap that didn't come from.my dogs just so I wouldn't step in it.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice place, cable tv very fuzzy
Oct 21, 2017
not the best of neighbor hoods, is it ?, though the park is well maintained, the laundry is sad, One of seven washing machiines worked! We under stand the area, but a garded gate would be a good idea. Love Sam's Town. best fried chicken I ever had! at the buffet,
Oct 21, 2017
Clean showers and restrooms. Good shuttle bus from Samâs Town Casino. Bad wi-fi connection. The rest was perfect.
Oct 21, 2017
great time, easy check in.clean spaces, great place to walk my dog at all hours.unhooked rv to go to shopping,easy return to space. great rates,employees were very help full on questions. very peaceful at night. will be back in may 2018. thank you
Oct 21, 2017
Clean and quite Wifi would not work Convient location
Oct 21, 2017
Large and busy campground, next to full-featured Casino, but also close to busy and noisy highway. Sites are close together. Very nice amenities and extremely efficient and friendly staff. Free shuttle to downtown and strip available.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Hard to find, noisy, weird people living there ... it's just a parking with restrooms Very disapointed
Oct 21, 2017
Our stay was ok not great. Facilities were very good. Camp spot so so.
Oct 20, 2017
Great place, flat gravel pads, good front desk, good location, bicycle seat got stolen
Oct 20, 2017
Never heard of Sam s Town in Vegas before. It was a great resort for rving or staying in the hotel. Nice restaurants, nice casino, convenient and not in the super busy part. Would stay here again.
Oct 20, 2017
sites are to small cant even extend canopy on motor home but only good for short stay
Oct 20, 2017
TOO MUCH CRIME IN THE AREA....sirens always blaring at night and not enough security..residents told us of a lot of bicycle thefts!...This was the 1st KOA where the dog park sucked big time!..no grass, too little, next to the smelly dumpster and not everyone picked up after themselves....this was the north park location on Nellis.... won't be coming here anymore!
Oct 20, 2017
Was told that they had 110 amp electric plugs so I can plug my second air conditioner in that is on my class A Winnebago. When I arrived they removed all of the 110 outlet it was good thing it did not got hot this time or I would have to leave and fine a RV park that jas 30 amp and 110 amp plug in
Oct 20, 2017
We enjoy our times at KOA Sam's Town. When we arrived we had some trouble finding a satisfactory site. Dee and Dawn went above and beyond to find us a spot that suited our needs. Due to my husband's health issues we have needed help and the staff especially Jorge have been there. I can't say enough about the quality of people you have working for you. I wish I could name them all. No room.
Oct 20, 2017
We love everything from your staff who welcome you, to the ground staff who take trash from you before you can walk to the trash container. The park is a favorite of our dog. She likes her walks through your park so much that she stops before the RV and insists on another trip to the dog park before shes done. The walk to the casino is the perfect distance for us. We can't walk as much. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2017
It was very good. Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 20, 2017
Staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. The restrooms are well maintained. The only concern I have is other campers who donât keep their dog on a leash. While walking my dog on Thursday morning a large husky charged us. I managed to pick her up in time but the husky kept jumping up and snapping trying to get her. Her owner finally came and got the dog but never said z word to me.
Oct 19, 2017
The spaces for pull throughs are very narrow, so narrow that we could not sit outdide for lack of dpace. I realize this is in order to sllow more spaces/most prople come to gamble. Thanks for the Mountain Vista Animal Hospital ad and for slliwing me to stay 2 extra days until my cat was released from the hospital.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This was really just a parking lot and the curbs were nasty. Our patio site was narrow with just a table and chairs, I planned to do laundry in the evening but no coin machine in the laundry and the office closed at 5 I will look for a campground outside the city if we are back in the area.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Everything fine
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice
Oct 19, 2017
Camping parfait pour visiter Las Vegas via la navette gratuite sans se déplacer en VR. Tout est bien entretenu. On le recommande sans hésitation.
Oct 19, 2017
Took forever to get registered due to credit card reader.
Oct 19, 2017
We love this KOA. Every time we come to Vegas we stay here. The grounds and facilities are clean and well kept. The staff is awesome! They are warm, friendly, and inviting. (Sometimes I go into the office just to say "hey" and visit for a few minutes while I'm there because they make us feel like they are our friends rather than just employees doing their job!) Can't wait to come back...
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Great location and very nice park with all the amenities that I look for in a campground.
Oct 18, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 18, 2017
Convenient to everything you might need, free shuttle to strip is nice.
Oct 18, 2017
It was great except for the new requirement to walk up to Nellis to get over to the casino.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We have stayed at Sam's town before and returned due to the excellent customer service. This stay was no different. Some of the faces had changed but the customer service philosophy had not. Prompt friendly service on arrival and through our short 3 day visit.Access to the shuttle bus is great as opposed to driving to the strip or other events in town.
Oct 18, 2017
We had no specific problem. The sewer issue, that silly dump tube nonsense, has been fixed by installing individual screw in type RV inlets, Thank You. The sites are still too close to each other, but there's not much that can be done to alleviate that. I appreciate the Firefighter discount. I was proud to serve 31 years and your recognition of that is nice.
Oct 17, 2017
only stayed one night on way home. was quite crowded and busy and was surprised that we didn't even get a table between spaces. However it was very convenient and had lots of useful facilities. overall quite noisy as close to main road but people were helpful and it supplied everything that we needed.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent location, great staff and who doesn't like Sam's Town for food and good play.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award