Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
If you are going to advertise, or even offer, Wi-Fi for your guests it should work. Like many others we travel for work and being able to connect easily to wifi for work purposes is very important. There was an offer in our guest packet to purchase a larger data bandwidth but why would I pay for more data when the service offered for free wasn't stable or effectively working?
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean park.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Just a great time.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
A bit expensive but perfect when staying in Vegas. Free shuttle to the strip.
Sep 13, 2017
Convenient location with an amazingly friendly and helpful staff - tons of onsite amenities and nearby attractions. Only deterrent was finding quite a few long-term renters and aggressive dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, my second stay in this camp. Have a brother and friends that live close by, so it make it easy for visiting.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Clean, good location
Sep 13, 2017
I mentioned to the lady in #2 podium when we checked in, that it would be nice if when your customers made there reservations, that you would warn them to drive very slow at the entrance, because of the rock and roll bump.Her response was thats up to my manager in a very hostile tone.I ask about your 3 for 4 and compare that to the discount, she she never did.I own 2RV parks in AZ and I would want
Sep 13, 2017
We loved this KOA!! Very friendly staff,and easily acceptable to everything!! Loved the stay and the park.. They need to have some picnic tables though.....
Sep 13, 2017
Came up to Vegas for the weekend to visit friends & family, traveling with our dog and cat. Check-in was a breeze, even with no reservation. We had reservations at another park closer to our venue, but they would not allow our dog. Sites were level, easy to hook up. Restrooms were clean, the pool looked great but we didn't have time for it this time around. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
No problem with campground.
Sep 12, 2017
Easy to get there. Friendly staff. Quiet and convenient. Will definitely be staying here again when I come to vegas from now on.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
they need better cable, have stayed several times and cable is always fuzzy. It would be nice if they took you to your spot like other KOAs.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place. Good facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
What a great KOA. Fabulous staff at check-in. Although this is more of a parking lot rather than a traditional campground, all sites are large, level and super clean. 5 minute walk to Sam's Town Casino. Make sure to get the 2 for 1 offers for buffets at check-in. They are worth their weight in gold. Take the free shuttle to downtown or the strip. This was a very nice place to stop at for 3 days.
Sep 11, 2017
There have been major improvements to the bathrooms which is greatly appreciated. Water pressure still not great but overall the decor and cleanness is outstanding. Your personnel are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Stopped in over night on the way to Sandy, Utah. Easy access, and easy casino access. Great people at the front desk.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean rv park to include dog runs. Friendly staff and quite park after hours. I'll be staying again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great park, nice people. One problem though: got pickpocketed at Sams Town casino.
Sep 11, 2017
ok
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Was a nice place to stay. Very convenient location with Walmart nearby and the casino has restaurants and a movie theatre too.
Sep 10, 2017
Great stay, exellent facilities, quiet, peaceful campground, knowledgeable, helpfull staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent Rv site. No music at 8pm
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This KOA is quite different in some ways, but that doesn't mean it isn't great! I was concerned with security considering we were within the city limits, but once we arrived I could see it was far better than other RV parks just up the road. With a limited entrance and secure (but not outrageous) fencing, I was glad we chose this campground. The connection with the casino also helped.
Sep 09, 2017
Helpful staff, clean sit, efficient check-in, easy access to Sams Town casino & The Strip by free shuttle
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Everything was great. Would liked to have had a picnic table.
Sep 09, 2017
Free Shuttle to Downtown and/or the Strip!
Sep 09, 2017
Clean, friendly and professional personnel. Fixed our breaker in 5 minutes. Close to casino.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Easy entry, clean showers, friendly crew (stayed 1 night at start and 1 night at end of holiday).
Sep 07, 2017
short over nite stop. Wilbe stay for 3 day around the 8th of May 2018
Sep 07, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed there and it has been very good each time, thanks
Sep 07, 2017
Fixed theproblem fence for dog camp. They listen to themusic campers level lots friendly efficient
Sep 07, 2017
Great spot & friendly helpful staff!
Sep 07, 2017
We were headed back home to AZ with four nights already on the road so we didn't take advantage of all you had to offer, but we liked the park and the price. Thanks for being there!
Sep 07, 2017
We typically vacation in scenic areas: this KOA is an excellent choice for the LasVegas area. Hoover Dam only 45 minutes away. The campground is gravel but no surprise because Las Vegas is in a desert. The grounds: clean, regularly patrolled, staff very friendly, pool/ bathrooms immaculate. Casino next door convenient for restaurants, movie theaters, bowling alley, gambling for those wanting it.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice park. Highly recommend. Terrific location.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and easy in/out. Nice stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award