Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

We Are Open - Welcome Campers!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2019
Excellent staff. Was able to accommodate us and find us a quiet space.
Dec 31, 2019
The staff was amazing but I was upset because what was advertised and the reality of the park is nothing alike. In our deluxe patio site there was not enough room to even open the outside compartment or awning. We were placed in the middle of people living there and was immediately confronted with growling dogs with no privacy at all. When I booked the site the picture of the site did not exist.
Dec 31, 2019
Absolutely fantastic! The park was the best we've ever stayed. The employees were the most accommodating.
Dec 31, 2019
Dog park !!!, no problems. Good stay.
Dec 31, 2019
Great check in with Chris explained everything nice guy
Dec 30, 2019
just didn't seem as congenial as in the past.
Dec 30, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, great price
Dec 30, 2019
Disappointed that there was no Wi-Fi at our site. When ee asked about it they knew the back row gets no Wi-Fi. We should have been informed so we could have asked for a different site. Cable TV reception was spotty. Personnel were very nice.
Dec 30, 2019
Nice clean park wide roads helpful staff
Dec 30, 2019
I found the location very clean and safe. The check in was easy and the desk clerk was very nice. My only complaint is the traffic noise yet that is all part of being centrally located.
Dec 29, 2019
actually had some wifi on the back perimeter wall! first time in years! Good cable tv selection (no TV guide though) Beside Sam's Town Casino (very festive at Xmas) with free shuttle to the strip. Walmart across the street and city bus. Shower stalls are small but clean, shower curtain doors are too flimsy. Gravel sites, pull in back in alternating sites. Great place to stay in Vegas!
Dec 29, 2019
We have been guests many times pre KO A and twice since not to be disappointed. The web site is a bit more difficult to find the value days as this is important to us. We look forward to our next visit as Sam’s Town is a great destination.
Dec 29, 2019
Bathrooms could have been cleaned same hair on shower floor two days in a row. Lots of road noise from Boulder highway street. Staff is friendly and helpful and check- in was fast.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Nice and clean, friendly and helpful staff. The pool and hot tub were warmer than expected. The amenities at the casino were great as was the shuttle to downtown and the strip. Would stay here again!
Dec 28, 2019
We had an accident with our trailer. They were very accommodating and helpful.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. We had a great stay.
Dec 28, 2019
Beautiful park. Great staff!
Dec 27, 2019
We have moved to the Las Vegas area and needed a home base while looking for a home, purchasing a home and moving in. It turned out to be and excellent choice. Thank you.
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
The KOA is very well located. It is super clean. The staff is professional and friendly. We enjoyed our 2 day stay.
Dec 27, 2019
Excellent Very clean and quiet!
Dec 27, 2019
Awesome good times.
Dec 26, 2019
Just a great first stay; we’ll be back.
Dec 26, 2019
Employees are very nice and the park is very clean. Spaces are very roomy, easy in and out. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Las Vegas
Dec 25, 2019
Wonderful staff
Dec 25, 2019
Loved our space better then last time.
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
It was short, but as always everyone there is friendly and helpful.
Dec 24, 2019
The campground is fine (close sites and no picnic tables) . The problem was the barking dogs, the homeowners behind the KOA’s dog park, have . The 4 Rottweiler bark at 7:00 am and all through the day. Pick a site closer to the center of the park. We were across from the dumpsters and they picked up the trash, at 7:05 am and 7:20 am on two days, LOUD. No sleeping in here!! Santa Paws was nice.
Dec 24, 2019
Showers / restrooms are very old and need to be upgraded!
Dec 23, 2019
The service is always great! I love talking to G! He loves to share stories and his experiences! Will be back in March!
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Stayed for 5 nights. The staff was always helpful and cheery. I had a FEDEX delivered there and they did an extensive search to locate it for me-Sam's Town is a double RV park, huge casino, and huge hotel. Everything was great. This is my 3rd time there and will stay there again.
Dec 22, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Campground was nice, pool and jacuzzi were clean and well maintained. Big problem with dogs and owners, dogs use every corner of every row as a toilet, really disgusting . You need to enforce the use of the dog walk area or ban dogs.
Dec 22, 2019
Wifi iffy at times very good at othrer times
Dec 21, 2019
Fue agradable y corta.
Dec 21, 2019
It is always very enjoyable. We have stayed there several times and always have a good time. Thank you
Dec 21, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Great place to stay
Dec 20, 2019
Only for one night with 2 kids. We missing some playground. Pool very nice!
Dec 20, 2019
The afternoon and evening manager was kind of a pain in the butt every time we parked our car next to our motorhome because of my daughter-in-law disa disability easy for her to get in and out car was only there for a short. Of time while we were going between shows and she would come by and ditch I think I'd have a talk with her there Never Was A motorhome in that spot next to us for the entire f
Dec 20, 2019
Good location and free shuttle availability was a plus. Next time I will make sure and try the sauna.
Dec 20, 2019
Loved the buddy sites! So close to everything & staff is super friendly & helpful!
Dec 19, 2019
water was off for 4 hours one day. other then that everything was okay
Dec 19, 2019
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was ok. Staff was very friendly. But, the park is jam packed with trailers and there is almost no places to let your dog relieve itself except for the one small dog park in the back corner. Very clean park and it was a nice stay, but a little packed and tough with animals.
- Craig S on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Friendly service and clean sure. Close location to Vegas. There is a Walmart across the street for convenience. The road can be a little noisy with emergency vehicles. Lots if friendly snowbirds as neighbours.
- sherry-yul on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice stop off point and location. Nice accomodations. Nice staff. The only comment I wish they would limit the number of pets per rig. During this last stay several rigs had 3 and 4 dogs some barking all night. The owners letting them urinate just anywhere a real turn off.
- Chris Schreiner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.