Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2019
It was very nice. I had a small fall and they helped me right away with a bandaid and caring words. Extra mile...thank you
Apr 10, 2019
It was a great visit wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2019
We loved our stay
Apr 10, 2019
Found out at check in we were in the north park up the road. Was told we were in space 1006 but we were on paperwork and reservation in 1106. Pretty messed up from the start. Them telling us its a back in spot(no big deal) vs pull thru spot. 1006 was taken. Found our real spot 1106 pull thur. Crappy park from what we are used to at KOA. Smelled like sewer the whole time. Will never recommend this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do apologize about the site number mix up. the original reservation was made on the internet, the description always states which park the reservation was for. again very sorry your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. you are welcome to call to make a reservation so we can make sure your in the spot you would like to be in.
Apr 09, 2019
I always enjoy stay here. Friendly staff and very clean park.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Spent three nights. Although sites are close and no picnic tables, the park and amenities are very clean. The staff is friendly and professional. Laundry was extremely busy. Proximity to Sam's Town Casino is Handy. Huge Walmart right across the street.
Apr 09, 2019
It was nice, but the spaces are very small. There are no picnic tables at the sites. We didn't enough room to park our truck near our 5th wheel without it sticking out into the street. Otherwise, the location was convenient to services and the park was clean. Access to a shuttle service to the strip was a plus.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Nice quiet place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Had a little trouble finding the trash receptacle but a quick look at the map solved that problem. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Love the sites, the tables and chairs and all the brick work is awesome!
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
This was the 3rd (maybe 4th) time we have stayed with you. Enjoyed it every time. Park is clean and well maintained, and you do a great job with getting people checked in and settled. We will be back again next year as we transit through.
Apr 09, 2019
Wifi password did not work, so no wifi
Apr 09, 2019
Crowded. Normal for a weekend. Noisy. Normal for LV. Packed tight with little room between units.
Apr 09, 2019
The Nellis side isn't nearly as nice as the Boulder Hwy side. It was quite noisy and dirty.
Apr 09, 2019
My full review is on yelp, but Awful experience with Rose, Will not return!
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
It was great nice clean spaces and even quite love it
Apr 08, 2019
Employees were awesome! Grounds were clean and easy to get in and out of!
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Very much enjoyed our stay there. Pool and hot tub were great. Convienent location and the office workers were always pleasant and helpful.
Apr 08, 2019
The staff was so nice. The property was clean, quiet and close to the action. Free shuttle was great!
Apr 08, 2019
The staff were wonderful and accommodating. They helped us move to a better spot when we had an issue with noise in the first spot, next to a busy road. The park and amenities were clean and well maintained. The location was handy for reaching attractions. It could have used some greenery around the sites to break up the monotony of the gravel.
Apr 07, 2019
Great facilities adjacent to Sam's Town Casino. Shuttle bus to the main strip available nearby. Clean washrooms with plenty of hot water for showering. Friendly and helpful staff. The only negative is that it looked like an earlier camper had left a sewage mess on our lot that did not get cleaned up. Nothing terrible but a pretty good spill at some time.
Apr 07, 2019
Enjoyed having the nice patio at the Nellis branch of Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town. Much nicer than the KOA on Boulder Highway. Also a much cleaner park - no dust and dirt blowing around from the dirt sites. We will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2019
Park was good. Wifi was an issue though. Not very strong signal and hard to log onto. We are living in the techy world and business is done through this medium. Staff were great and very accommodating. Nice to see. Very clean and tidy. Thank you.
Apr 07, 2019
The only complaint is the height off the ground of the sewer hookups. Otherwise, the staff was very accommodating, friendly. All services worked. Location is a bit noisy, but then again, right next to busy streets. Thank you-will be back again!
Apr 07, 2019
I would recommend a sign in the dog run area no smoking because there were a ton of cigarette buts in there and these are harmful to dogs.
Apr 07, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean and organized. Good location with downtown shuttle. Sites next to the road are noisy with traffic and sirens.
Apr 07, 2019
Pleasant but we are not Vegas types.
Apr 07, 2019
overnight
Apr 07, 2019
Park was extremely crowded. Vehicles were parked in the street throughout the park, making maneuvering difficult. Site seemed bit narrow as I could barely move far enough right to keep slide from contacting poles securing a tree and stay off patio bricks. The patio was setup nicely and we enjoyed relaxing there after checking in. The bathrooms were clean. A shuttle to casino would be nice addition

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the crowded, it is our busiest month of the year. we do offer a ride to the casino all you have to do is let us know, ask a staff member or call the office. with 500 sites and 500 different schedules we couldn't make a schedule work so we offer rides on an as needed basis.
Apr 06, 2019
as always, a good stay. only suggestion is more security.... would like to see the park gated
Apr 06, 2019
Great KOA! Clean, well maintained and awesome staff! We'll be back!
Apr 06, 2019
Our stay was okay. The only complaint is the trash and cigarette butts on property. I feel the spaces should be raked and cleaned after each camper left. Staff was awesome.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Well situated and very friendly staff. I had a problem with my TV cable reception which was acted on quickly. Clean grounds and easy access.
Apr 06, 2019
Great location and casino. Good food and love the shuttle.
Apr 06, 2019
Planned on staying only one week,but because of bad weather in the next phase of our trip we opted for a second week and we had a great time. When in Vegas this is the place to stay.
Apr 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much and we'll stay again the next time we're going thru
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Great overnight spot or stay a few says. Busy streets and lots of night noise with non stop sirens but park is lovely and clean. Ask to stay in the main park. Avoid the section off Nellis rd
Apr 06, 2019
We stayed two nights. Just passing through and this wasn't our intended destination. We are glad we found this gem and would definitely stay here again. The sites are understandably snug based on location. The staff was terrific and helpful! Good atmosphere here! Nice restrooms. Thanks!
Apr 06, 2019
It was great as always �
Apr 06, 2019
Too noisy
Apr 05, 2019
The only complaint is the internet. Yes I know it’s free, but it’s also virtually non existent. Sometimes it will connect and stay for a few minutes, but most of the time it takes forever to connect ....continually referring you back to the password page, saying you have the wrong password, when you type it in correctly time after time and still nothing. Purchased internet wasn’t much better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize, we are exploring wifi solutions, unfortunately these solutions cannot be carried out until the current contract ends. please know we are working on it. thank you for your patience.
Apr 05, 2019
The negative: a mix up with our reservation dates. At the check in desk, they thought we were coming March 30 & 31, yet I had a confirmation e-mail dated Feb 8th for a two day stay on March 31 & April 1. Positive: Personnel at the check in desk were pleasant & worked with us to find a spot for us for the two days that we were expecting. In the end, we were pleased & satisfied. Well done.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Pet friendly, with great off leash area, any amenities you need within walking distance.
- Holly Horton on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Very cool location a little risky other than that grrat
- Pchere Hughes on Google
Jul 20, 2019
It was a good short stay but only had limited mens room near registration. If you are looking for a brief stop on a long journey, this is a good short stop.
- Pastor Waldo Barela on Google