Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2019
We always enjoy staying with you folks... Six years running!
May 16, 2019
good park and our second stay here. convenience to Las Vegas and Sams Town are a great draw. what would i do to improve. closer attention to maintenance and cleaning of the dog parks. nice to have them but they were dirty and not highly maintained. ( more help from users could help here). Strong wi fi is on every body's list anymore. sam's town still weak in wi fi connectivity.
May 16, 2019
just stayed one night but it was clean and comfortable, I liked the location and plenty of stuff to do there.
May 16, 2019
Great place to stay!!! Also, I was away from the park and received a call from the office, I had a poor connection to the water and the maintenance guy addressed the issue and provided a new gasket for me. Excellent customer service!!!
May 16, 2019
It was great!!! Thanks for everything!!! Your park was very quiet and we felt very safe. The pool was awesome!!! The shower were spacious and clean.
May 16, 2019
The place was clean and friendly, all the amenities were in working order. The only disappointment was the shuttle bus times for pickup and drop off.. can't visit Fairmont street in the evenings..
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
Just started 1 night on the way to Yellowstone. My site was right next to my friends and was very nice and level. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again
May 15, 2019
Great reception and very keen to please all guests, nothing could be faulted. First rate web site snd nice rates for stay.
May 15, 2019
Very clean and well organized. Pull through sites are long. Quite quiet considering it’s next to a large casino. Convenient to down town. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
May 14, 2019
People very friendly
May 14, 2019
Great stay, super clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and very accommodating.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
The people in office that checked us in were the best we met after staying at several KOAs. Great customer service. Nice spot too.
May 14, 2019
Very nice stay at the KOA, clean, friendly, very accommodating. This is the second time, I like this side better than Nellis. I felt safe walking my dog at night. Little to tight, the spots for the small campers where to close. Thank You,I will see again.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, loved the swimming pool, good sized sites.
May 13, 2019
We were in town for a conference and spent part of our stay at a hotel. It was very helpful that the KOA staff agreed to have us park near the office for security reasons. All was well. The staff was helpful and courteous. We ended up staying an extra night and the staff was very accommodating.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Easy in and easy out and an easy walk over to Sam's Town (even an easy walk to WalMart).
May 12, 2019
Great!
May 12, 2019
Nice long spot. Friendly staff. Convenient to where we wanted to go. Pool and spa looked nice but didn't go in as the weather was rather cool.
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
Clean and friendly place. Hot tub could have been a lilttle hotter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We keep the hot tub set at 102. very sorry it wasn't warm enough while you were in it. The more the bubbles run the cooler the water gets, unfortunatly everyone likes the bubbles.
May 12, 2019
I do not think that tractor is from a tractor trailer should be parked in a KOA also when I asked about this I was told that if it has a bed in it it can stay here the only thing good about this place is that Sam’s town has a shuttle to the strip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have several Semi Trucks with very nice sleepers stay here on their way through town. those sleepers are RVIA certified and are completly legal or we would not allow them.
May 11, 2019
Not much to say, because only one night, but reception, advises and services were of very good standard
May 11, 2019
Easy to get in. Nice wide streets. A shirt walk to a great casino with restaurants, movies and lots of gambling fun. Clean and quiet. We will be back �
May 11, 2019
Grounds were very clean. Pool and area was nice. Staff are very accommodating. I will stay there again.
May 11, 2019
Excellent
May 10, 2019
As always. a very pleasant stay. Our first spot was too crowded and noisy so we moved after a few days, and the clerk was very helpful. Our second spot was so wonderful. The staff is very helpful. The grounds are clean and kept up. Its quiet. We've been coming here for years and we're never disappointed.
May 10, 2019
Von Internet ist a Disaster
May 10, 2019
Nice
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, felt safe enough, and within close proximity to lots of services, not to mention the casino. Which was pretty nice as well. Friendly staff, clean facilities, including the pool. Have to consider this RV park is in the middle of a major city. Kind of an oasis surrounded by cement.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
A good place to stay. Easy to access.
May 09, 2019
The reception was vers kindly
May 09, 2019
Always a great stay at the KOA Las Vegas! We will return again and again
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Good place to stay
May 09, 2019
3 days at Sam’s Town. Very clean, good utility setup and on site dump was very convenient. Our pets enjoyed the dog run several times a day and met some amazing new canine friends. Thank you Sam’s Town for a great stay.
May 09, 2019
Very small site, looked like previous customer dumped black water, dried up toilet paper on gravel, neighbor to our right parked big pickup in middle of our site so unable to sit outside, very noisy up by street, (not your fault), sirens all night, we will be back just need to be away from street
May 09, 2019
Just good, nothing to complain
May 09, 2019
Great location for convenience of Sam Boyd Stadium. Staff at check in and extension was amazing. However the noise from traffic and sirens all day and night was horrible! And security was less than willing to do their job when we reported 2 nights in a row the yelling and screaming from the homeless people that slept behind our trailer on the other side of the wall. Needs more trees for shade.
May 09, 2019
Great location and campground; was able to upgrade to a larger site.
May 09, 2019
Always clean and friendly.
May 09, 2019
Everything was good with one exception, the mens bathroom a/c inlet duct needs cleaning! While I was drying myself after shower a big piece of filthy dust fell on my body. I looked up and oh boy,mighty bad. Vent is in need of cleaning! Like I said earlier everything was great otherwise. thank you oh I was in site #429
Sep 15, 2019
Great oasis in the summer heat. Really nice KOA. Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Laney Levine on Google
Sep 15, 2019
GREAT PLACE
- Diana Mercer on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is one of the best KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, Katrina at the front desk and the manager Chris were both especially kind and accommodating while we dealt with some unexpected car troubles. The facilities are great and the price is right. Will be back!
- jordan leonard on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.