Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Nice and clean north lot was a little confusing to wander over to.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff always friendly and helpful. The parks washrooms and showers have been updated and always very clean. All the facilities seemed to have been even better this year.
Sep 29, 2017
As always a pleasant stay. Comfortable, clean and affordable. Only negative is the 4;00 AM trash pick up.
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean well maintained campground. It was very quiet at night. It's a 15 or so minute drive to the strip only one turn. The Sam`s town casino has great food and tons of slots! We would stay there again!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice clean facility. Parking was spacious and restrooms were very clean. The WI FI worked very good. The staff was very friendly and Knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this campgrounds to family and friends in a heartbeat. Thank you to all of the staff
Sep 29, 2017
Check in people were great. There had been a mistake in my reservation and they found me a 70' pull thru. Don't like being awakened by dogs barking at 2:30/3:00 in the morning - they were out for the evening. Also, the garbage trucks come in at 6:30 to dump the dumpsters and it's like a war zone in there - so don't plan to sleep!
Sep 29, 2017
Had a nice spot. The weather was beautiful. The park was very clean and well-kept.
Sep 29, 2017
Very poor sewer hookup on my site. Was not good drain. Was all uphill. Utility pad night lite not working. TV cable hookup did not work..Trash dumpster broken, lid fell off. Poor stay. David Buck site 845, dates -9/24,9/25,9/26,9/27/2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We had electrical problems. It was checked and said that our equipment was the problem. Well we have stayed at 3 other campgrounds and NO problems with our equipment. I am a former KOA owner (43-118) Belton,TX, now a good sam park, so I do know about electric in a park. We thought we were staying at the campground next to the casino. The laundry room was dirty and 4 machines not working.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great rates and location!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice lady at checkin but a man in KOA shirt walks up doesn't say a word to us or her takes the site map from her writes 222 on the map & walks away. Since we have a truck camper this rude man puts us there(parking lot next to a busy street)we went back in she put us in a PT. Grounds were unkept, many dead trees, previous landscaping dead, stinch of sewer in areas, sites too close! Won't go back!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Liked staying in spot 210 away from the big guys.
Sep 28, 2017
We were happy with our spot, even if it was a pull in. It was a double space, so we could park our tow right beside. Even being in a busy part of town, the traffic noise is not bad. Sam's Town is in walking distance. We were in a 37 ft motorhome pulling a Jeep.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sites small no grass, no assistance from office to find or get into site. Office staff not overly friendly or helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice! I just stayed one night and it was clean and quiet.
Sep 27, 2017
A well kept site with excellent facilities, nice staff and in a good location. Only problems we had were the sirens waking us during the night, also there isn't much in the way of green space. Otherwise it was a good experience.
Sep 27, 2017
NIce KOA with great, clean facilities.
Sep 27, 2017
Great place. Did not like the pull thru in system it put the patios together. Not good at all. Also sights are a little tight
Sep 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It was very clean, easy to get to, not far from any of the activities. We also enjoyed Sam's town casino and the restaurants there. Enjoyed the laser/fountain show. The shuttle to the strip was great. We did not have to worry about parking on the strip. Great place to camp.
Sep 27, 2017
very nice KOA.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
The pool, clubhouse, Office, showers, and restrooms are immaculate, however, the campsites are not so great. They are too close together, and are very uncamping like. I understand that most of the people that stay there are large motorhomes that only go for the casino atmosphere. I will probably not stay there again, unless it is for only a night or 2.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We had a nice stay, very clean and fast service by the staff.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice close for shuttle
Sep 27, 2017
Visiting family didn't get to see much. Restrooms are clean ,laundry room worked well.
Sep 27, 2017
This was our second stay... neat, clean and lots to do by just walking over to the hotel/casino across the parking lot... bowling, movies, eateries, shopping and, of course, gaming!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The campground is very clean an the shower facilities are great. The shuttle to the strip is great and makes the stay a lot more easy.
Sep 26, 2017
Bathroom wasn't very clean and a fair amount of dog poo in the pet area. I realize you can't control pet owners from not picking up after their dogs however. I could also sell a lot of sewer odor when we were sitting outside.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We were in sites 313 and 314. The smell from the sewer was so bad that I had to keep our windows shut. I could never stay in those sites again and would tell anyone going there to be sure and not be put into those sites. We will be going that way again in the spring but I would have to be assured that we would not be put by the DUMP. Otherwise everything was nice.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place to stay while exploring Vegas
Sep 26, 2017
Great place, good rates, good location, nice people to deal with.
Sep 26, 2017
Noisy campground, all right amenities,
Sep 26, 2017
We really liked the campground, great facilities, showers, pool, etc. Although the price was great, the spaces were too close together and the campground was a little difficult to find. Harold, an employee of the other KOA went out of his way after he was off work to escort us to the proper place. Great employee, he should be commended.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
always nice clean and friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
The service at registration was great, the park itself was very clean! I wished we could have stayed an extra day!
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome place close to a casino and the casino offers a shuttle bus to the Strip or Fremont street. Campsite is very clean and well kept. Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Love the large laundry. Pool was very relaxing. The problem we found is that there are no picnic tables, but I am sure not many people sit outside when it is hot. We were there when it was cooler and would have enjoyed it.
Sep 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award