Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

We Are Open - Welcome Campers!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2020
Campsite clean everything in working condition staff vary friendly i felt safe there i am so coming back again thank you ��
Jan 07, 2020
We stayed at the Boulder Highway park. We were somewhat reluctant to stay after reading some of the negative reviews, but stayed there and were pleasantly surprised. The park was clean, convenient , safe, and friendly. We would highly recommend the park as well as Sam's Town buffet! Not impressed at all with the East side cannery casino though.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Excellent
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Great location and convenient too the Sam’s Town Casino! We stayed in site 353 and hookups worked great. The only negative is that you face your neighbor....they are literally 6 feet from your front door.
Jan 06, 2020
We were happy with the attention to keeping the property in order by the staff. Every staff member we talked to was kind and helpful.
Jan 06, 2020
Great location. All residents followed quiet time hours
Jan 06, 2020
Fantastic stay. Campground was beautiful and the staff were very nice and receptive about our needs
Jan 06, 2020
Would of appreciate ride to casino for 4 people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good morning, For future stay, let us know when you would like a ride to the casino. We do offer that service.
Jan 05, 2020
We had a great stay at Sam’s Town KOA. The staff members were very friendly and staff members patrolled the park all night. The only negatives would be that we were told there was overflow parking next to the pool area that we would be able to use, however there were never any spots due to service vans being parked there. Other negative was the garbage truck flying through the park.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Site was clean, well maintained and friendly.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Love this stop in Vegas, nice to be able to walk to Sam’s Town Casino
Jan 05, 2020
The wifi didn't work at all, super disappointed about that but they were able to get us a spot in a pinch when our other reservations fell through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feed back our new wifi system is coming this month. very sorry our old one let you down.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Great little village here for wintering. It is an award winning KOA and deserves to be. Handy to everything yet feels like miles away. Sam’s Town casino is manageable size and seems well run. Offers handy free shuttles to The Strip and Fremont Street. Also has 16 screen Century theater. We really like it here plenty.
Jan 04, 2020
Noisy, but we felt safe.
Jan 04, 2020
Very nice staff and convinence location, near all freeway. But the space little short and narrow not enough for truck parking. Will stay against when we're in Vegas.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Overnight, just passing thru. But we stay at this KOA often and like it! Clean restrooms, nice parking space, just right, and great location near many places I like to go when in town.
Jan 03, 2020
the staff are just fine however the sites are too narrow and to short for a 44 ft,there is no clubhouse or functions to get to know other RV'ers.etc.We were in the north site and had expected to be in the south site.The vehicles around our site #1002 are all on the street
Jan 03, 2020
Good amenities, quite location. Children unhappy though as couldn’t get WiFi to work!!!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
While I prefer staying at the main location, the north lot proved to be a great place also. All of the staff I dealt with were great and seemed very happy to help with anything.
Jan 03, 2020
nice place
Jan 03, 2020
I did not feel safe there. It has an open entry where anyone could come in and out anytime. The neighborhood was bad with crime and vagrants everywhere. The dog walk is a small fenced area behind a dumpster with dirt, mud, and gravel. And the spots are too close together.
Jan 03, 2020
I love it it is good place to stay
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
I like and very much appreciate the ability to select a specific site during making the reservation via the phone. I love they have installed their own propane sales. However, during my stay the wifi was a disaster , IF I could even see it from any one of my devices, it was weak, did stay connect very long. - I understand from one of the guys that fa revamp is in the works, If I may offer a sugge
Jan 02, 2020
I'm a frequent guest here simply because of how well the staff take care of things and how well the facilities are maintained.
Jan 02, 2020
Camp was clean and set up nice with big pull through lots.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Poor quality site and not next to Casino. Stayed in other park last year which was excellent, won’t be back if not in that park!
Jan 02, 2020
We always say here on our way to and from Arizona for the winter. Park is very nice and staff is very friendly.
Jan 02, 2020
The staff at this KOA is so nice and friendly. The staff is what made the stay!
Jan 02, 2020
We love this park. It is a great place if you are visiting Las Vegas. Nice staff and clean park. This is not a park for those looking to stay in the quiet wilderness since the spaces are gravel parking lot.
Jan 02, 2020
Showers are heated well but no hot water.
Jan 01, 2020
We were very pleased to find this location to be better than expected. The location is great and security is also excellent. This is a very well run operation. It is clean and well kept. All employees that we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. When back in Vegas, we would definitely stay there again.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Very enjoyable
Jan 01, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 01, 2020
No problems and staff was wonderful as always.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was ok. Staff was very friendly. But, the park is jam packed with trailers and there is almost no places to let your dog relieve itself except for the one small dog park in the back corner. Very clean park and it was a nice stay, but a little packed and tough with animals.
- Craig S on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Friendly service and clean sure. Close location to Vegas. There is a Walmart across the street for convenience. The road can be a little noisy with emergency vehicles. Lots if friendly snowbirds as neighbours.
- sherry-yul on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice stop off point and location. Nice accomodations. Nice staff. The only comment I wish they would limit the number of pets per rig. During this last stay several rigs had 3 and 4 dogs some barking all night. The owners letting them urinate just anywhere a real turn off.
- Chris Schreiner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.