Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Summer Special! Save 15% when you stay with us anytime now through August 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
The Good- with heat index over 100 Degrees, the safety email from the Office Manager was appreciated The Bad— The Cox Internet WiFi is worthless ! The Ugly - watching new arrival campers ride around the campground trying to find their campsite. The Ugliest - Asking Staff in office about WiFi and they just laugh!!! then say yea we are going to get a new contractor. Nice campground needs wor
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. We were there during the heat of the summer but we had a nice shady spot and the pool was a great relief!
Jun 19, 2019
Staff was nice. Wifi didn’t work, it’s noisy and we stayed in the north side which meant a decent walk to the shuttle (have to cross a large parking lot and busy road). Pool was nice
Jun 19, 2019
Everything worked as it should. Campgrounds well kept, EZ check in, and walk to one of the best off strip casinos. We had a blast and returned at the end of the trip for another round. Motorhome towing.
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice. Easy access to casino & shopping. Internet worked very well!
Jun 19, 2019
Nice clean park. ����
Jun 19, 2019
A two day stay turned into one, it was to hot in the Motorhome for our cat.
Jun 18, 2019
The KOA was fabulous. We had been "warned" about the RV park, but the experience we were warned about was several years ago (before it became a KOA). No problems, reasonably quiet considering how close it was to the hustle and bustle of Vegas.
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly people. Nice showers. Fun swimming in the pool. Ate at Casinos buffet twice. Won over $100 at roulette table. TJI Friday’s was good too. Nice to have shuttles though we never used them.
Jun 18, 2019
Excellent! Very clean and very well managed.
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed in the Boulder Ave. park.....nice and clean and safe.
Jun 18, 2019
We had a great time. No issues at all....
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly people. Clean laundry room and a very nice pool. On our last night our truck was broken in to and we called security and they sent someone out but he never talked to us and we I talked to the lady at front office she could have cared less. I didn’t want KOA to do anything about it but just to know so they could just remind everyone to lock their doors and keep their eyes open.
Jun 18, 2019
Wish there were posted times for bathroom cleaning and a little table for a grill would of been nice
Jun 18, 2019
Love your taxi service from the campground to the casino.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
A little bit coming to age. Clean and friendly staff. First we got a slot right in the sun - we had 105 degrees - but after some talks you offered us a way better slot with some shade.
Jun 16, 2019
Sites are what you would expect in an urban park but we still had plenty of room to park our truck after unhooking our rv. The bathrooms are great, pool and hot tub a treat. Staff were fantastic and the free shuttles downtown were a bonus.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Nice but hot Needs more shade
Jun 16, 2019
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed The staff are always very accommodating and friendly Will definitely return
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
People were very nice and tha place was clean
Jun 15, 2019
We went to the Sam's Town Prime Timers for bowling and the this KOA accommodated our lodging needs.
Jun 15, 2019
Overnight stay. Check in was easy. We were greeted with a smile and given directions to our site.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Enjoyed. Staff was great!! Wish there had been a little more shade available. Very well maintained
Jun 15, 2019
This is a location that can counted on for consistent quality. We stay here every year and each stay has been outstanding! Very nice staff and they always have their act together! Quick & easy check in, quick to help in any way possible and all together nice people.
Jun 15, 2019
once again second time in a row the hot tube didn't work otherwise fine
Jun 15, 2019
It was very hot while we were there, but with Sam's Town Casino next door you have a very nice place to escape the heat. There's a Walmart and shopping right across the street.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Well maintained campground, great showers with never ending hot water. Love that restaurants, casinos etc so close. Well informed about any issues within the campground via emails. Definitely would stay again if in the area!
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
The pool was broke down for our first 3 days , with it being so hot 105’f it would have been nice to have. We used the shuttle to go to the strip which worked great
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Well maintained, convenient location, enjoyed the casino, theater and restaurants in Sam's Town.
Jun 13, 2019
We would have liked to have a pick nick table. We really appreciated the shuttle to down town and proximity to casino. The reason we won’t recommend this KOA to friends is because not conveniently located.
Jun 13, 2019
We stay there whenever we come for a visit. The place is clean. The staff friendly. Would recommend.
Jun 13, 2019
Had a nice 2 night stay. The staff was very friendly, the park is very clean and the pull thru's were wide and level. Wifi could have been a little better but other than that it was great.
Jun 12, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice and let us move to a spot with a tree, thank you for that
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.