Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 26, 2017
We have stayed here every Dec. for approximately 7 years and before it was KOA. For some reason the check in clerk could not find our record in the computer nor our reservation. While I was checking in, I change from a back in to a pull thru, I haven't received my cc bill yet, but I think I might have been overcharged for the upgrade.
Dec 25, 2017
Front counter check in person was not friendly. We asked for certain location was told you were full but the park was 1/2 full our entire stay.
Dec 25, 2017
My friend said the men's bathroom was filthy at times. He once had to try two different bathroom locations to use one that was clean enough for him. I didn't find a problem with the women's bathrooms.
Dec 25, 2017
stay here quite often. It is a great place with a lot to do.
Dec 24, 2017
I am a full-time RVer who has enjoyed Several KOA campgrounds so far as the need has arisen. I was in Las Vegas for a basketball tournament at UNLV. It was a pleasure to come home every evening and enjoy full hookups. The campground is convenient to the University and the shopping I had to do while I was here. A very friendly and helpful staff here.
Dec 24, 2017
Great place. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff. Avoid the owners daughter she is a miserable person & likes to talk down to people but I'm not going to let 1 bad apple prevent me from staying again. Very clean, excellent price & convenient to the strip with a free shuttle.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
I AM STAYING HERE FOR A BIZ TRIP AND WILL BE COMING ALMOST EVERY WEEK..VERY FRIENDLY ANDACCOMODATING..GREAT PLACE!
Dec 24, 2017
Nice place. A bit dusty but that would be my only complaint. Staff nice.
Dec 22, 2017
Thanks it was great
Dec 22, 2017
Felt very comfortable there
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Nothing fancy but a very good place to stay. Nice and big so walking the dog is nice. Did not use the facilities as I am fully self contained. I have reservations to go back
Dec 22, 2017
Katrina was very helpful. The park has improved since it became KOA. Always a convenient place to stay for a night or two. Sites are too close together for long term stays, but who would want to stay in Vegas for more than a couple of days? Thanks
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Stayed for 5 days. Almost no WiFi. Park was very austere.
Dec 21, 2017
It appears that the park is becoming a maintenance yard with all the mobile service vans making noise at will.
Dec 21, 2017
Just one night but we were treated like long time guests. Great job by all staff. Only suggestion. Better/reflective site numbers.
Dec 21, 2017
Stayed based on recommendation of family member, appreciated the free shuttle to The Strip. Office staff friendly and helpful. Feel you could have some rules - and enforce them - that would eliminate the clutter at some sites, particularly those where it appears people are living there. The amount of stone dust in the gravel at our site, 1202, is annoying. Overall a pretty good experience.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Incredible quiet spot for in the middle of Las Vegas.
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Nice people running it. Nice facilities.
Dec 19, 2017
Nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful, felt safe and secure, pets were kept on leashes and quiet.
Dec 19, 2017
the stay was ok, check in was prompt and site was clean and power was good. the water pressure was very low, much lower than other campgrounds we have stayed at.Otherwise the stay was ok.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Nice place to stay off the strip. Campground was clean and well maintained. The spot I was in was spacious. The bathrooms were clean and all in working order. The staff was very nice.
Dec 18, 2017
Convenient and easy to find. Walmart nearby and the casino has everything from fast food to movies and buffet. KOA very clean and desk help very friendly thank you
Dec 18, 2017
friendly courteous people...gave us a deal we didn't know we could get...nice park...great time.
Dec 18, 2017
Thought the RV repair guy was a rip off,the yellow vans,shouldn't be there,disaster
Dec 18, 2017
Very friendly and quick check in. Nice spot but needed a new tree to repace the one cut down. Needed more crushed rock as it was dirty.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
They radioed the north camp from the primary camp and someone was there to meet us and escort us to our spot at night. Lots of dogs yards too.
Dec 18, 2017
It was very clean and quiet
Dec 18, 2017
Clean the night host gruff
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Very nice, and surprisingly quiet, considering the great location next to the casino. And we really appreciate your letting us check in a little early!
Dec 17, 2017
Wonderful place!! Clean very helpful And friendly people!! Thanks����
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Check in was very quick and friendly. We asked about having a package delivered and were given instructions on the process. When the parcel arrived, we were phoned so did not have to be around for the delivery. We really appreciated this service. The Sam's Town shuttle is very useful to us as well
Dec 16, 2017
Easy access to the casino. Great amenities Just need to get all.their washers and dryers fixed
Dec 16, 2017
Very nice facility but cable tv reception is poor. Good location for the park.
Dec 15, 2017
Great RV park laundromat not so much actually should be an embarrassment
Dec 15, 2017
The pull thru sites could be leveled a little better
Dec 15, 2017
It was a great stay! Staff was friendly and so helpful. Facilities spotless.
Dec 15, 2017
Came for NFR and enjoyed your camp. Thank you for the free shuttle to and from the rodeo, we come from Wyoming and all the traffic is not fun for us!
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Right off the bat it went south. KOA charged us for a child we didn't have and charged my wife's credit card before we even arrived. I always pay with a debit card or cash when I arrive, but that wasn't possible due to already being charged. The girl in the office copped an attitude about it like it was my fault they had greedy policies and had overcharged. KOA is always my last choice For camps.
Dec 14, 2017
Love....... Madeline. Katrina. And Bill too. Great people! They make our stay so much better !
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award