Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2019
Just an over night on our way to Southern Utah. Nice wide streets, level pads, great view of southern sky for Dish. Short walk to a fun casino and several good restaurants. We will be back �
Apr 21, 2019
Very well maintained. Large laundromat. Not much space between RV spaces, but easy to get in and out of spaces due to wide streets. Short walk to Sam's Town Casino with restaurants and buffet. Shopping center located across Boulder Highway from RV park. Friendly office staff.
Apr 21, 2019
We stay there when we’re traveling through and love it everyone is friendly and it’s clean and dog friendly!!
Apr 21, 2019
Sites are extremely tight. We could live with it for a week but definitely would not stay longer. Washrooms and laundry were adequate. Swimming pool was very small. No other park area to socialize.
Apr 21, 2019
The only issue we had was the wifi which we could never use - it constantly kicked us off - all we wanted to do was read email and post on Facebook. The staff is great!
Apr 21, 2019
Sites are level, we expected the noise (it's Vegas), couldn't connect to wifi, cable was random & seemed worse at night when to kamp was full. Staff was great! We didn't use the facilities but checked them out - very clean.
Apr 21, 2019
Great stay.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Needs a picnic table, pedestrians walkway on far corners to acess casino Longborn, a scuttle from Office, to main casino, more times to Strip and downtown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestions, we are discussing a gate in the corner near boulder and Harmon. we do offer rides to Sam's town for anyone who needs them just call the office. The shuttle schedule was lengthened to return at 10:30 instead of 9pm. we considered that a win. it goes every 1.5 hours and is completely paid for and controlled by Sam's Town. Thank you Sam's this is a great free service.
Apr 20, 2019
Nice and complete. Very helpful staf.
Apr 20, 2019
Very clean and just a great place to stay
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
The location was easy to find. Plenty of room to maneuver. The parks amenities were perfect.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Everything was good. The staff was friendly. My site was as expected with good utilities. They are unfortunately very narrow and close together but that’s the nature of the the business with urban campgrounds.
Apr 20, 2019
staff at check in were exceptional...laundry facilities were the cleanest I have seen! Very keen to try another KOA campground after this (it was our first one).
Apr 20, 2019
Nice KOA but slots are too small. Can't put out awning without hitting neighbors unit.
Apr 20, 2019
Very nice.
Apr 20, 2019
We love staying there!! Do it at least twice a year...like seeing personnel drive by regularly. Like that it is easy to get in and out off..also like Sams Town. It is very well kept and always clean!
Apr 20, 2019
We came to the Las Vegas KOA with the intention of just an overnight stay. When we arrived we noticed issues with our tires on the 5th wheel which made us extremely nervous. We asked the receptionist Dawn if she could recommend a mechanic. She was very helpful and courteous which helped to put us at ease. We extended our stay for three nights. Thank you Dawn for all your help. We’ll be bac
Apr 20, 2019
Clean Restroom and showers. Staff was especially kind. Park seemed full every night.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Check in was quick and the rep was very helpful in getting me the site right for my rig. Will be staying here whenever we head to Las Vegas. Especially like the free shuttle to the strip.
Apr 19, 2019
This was a great place to stop on a lengthy road trip. We appreciated how clean and level the spots were. It made unhitching and setting up very quick and easy.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
This park was exactly what we needed- a place to park while enjoying Vegas. We stayed in the Nellis part and it was quiet and clean. A quick walk to Sams Town for the restaurants and buffet, even had a little luck at the casino. Will definitely stay again if we find ourselves in Vegas
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, nice pet areas, good location, quiet nights for sleeping. One thing that troubled me was the KOA worker knocking on my door after dark. Turned out he was just curious about a feature on my RV, unbeknownst to him was the fact my wife was staged inside with a gun prepared to defend our dwelling from this unknown person had he been a threat. Maybe warn your people.
Apr 19, 2019
We enjoyed our two night visit. A good location for our purpose, being close to Sam's Town made it easy to get to a restaurant and to the sights around town.
Apr 19, 2019
No offer to help find your campsite or Park you internet did not work out all even though they said they would send somebody over to see what was wrong no one ever came in 4 days
Apr 19, 2019
n/a. Was only there a short time but what I obseerved was a clean RV camp area nice pool area and friendly staff
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Was a great stay, staff met after hours and helped us get things set up nice and quiet for it location too
Apr 19, 2019
The facility was spotless and extremely well maintained! The front office staff were friendly and very accommodateing. We will absolutely be back to Sams Town and the KOA Gary Grady
Apr 18, 2019
Great stay. Location is good if you want to be able to access the strip in a reasonable amount of time but don't want to be in the thick of traffic. Sites are a little close so try to get an end site. Bathrooms very clean. Pool area great.
Apr 18, 2019
Staff was exceptional everyone extremely pleasant and helpful with a few prob we had. Only complaint..husb handicapped..very difficult to get around on gravel..must say best staff of any park we've stayed at and we have had motorhomes since 2002! So upbeat..cant say enough! 1st time we've stayed there since KOA took over..BIG improvement! Thank you
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
I liked and appreciate the front desk arrangement, it felt more personal than three people behind one long counter. But your sites are WAY too close together for us. Nothing you can do about it now but we won’t be staying there again for that reason. We like more space.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Great staff, great stay, will be back
Apr 18, 2019
My husband and I have stayed at Sam's Town KOA many times and we LOVE it!! The grounds are very well kept and clean. One of the things we appreciate the most is the friendly, competent, helpful, cheerful staff that work there. Every single employee has such a great, professional attitude and it does not go unnoticed by us!! Thank you Sam's Town KOA!! We will keep coming back!
Apr 18, 2019
We loved it very much.Great to have the shuttle bus as well.We would definitely come back there for sure.Very well kept and clean.Thankyou very much.See you in the future for sure.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
I booked our stay and didn’t realize we were at the Nellis campground. I read reviews that did not speak favorable about this campground. BUT we found this campground was just as good as the Boulder location. People wrote that they were too far away from the casino. It was a block away! Yes, sites are close but so is the Boulder location. We felt very safe here. We would definitely come back!
Apr 18, 2019
We staied one night more than it was planed because it was so relaxed, clean and friendly to be.
Apr 17, 2019
We enjoyed our time at your facility.
Apr 17, 2019
Park was clean and convenient. Too bad it's in Vegas.
Apr 17, 2019
Very efficient. Pull thru is easy to park in. Casino and amenities are close by.
Apr 17, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay in right next door to the casino
- ron wiley on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Nice sites and not very noisy considering it’s proximity to the road and a casino. Great vegan food options close by as well.
- Buddy Wheeler on Google
Jul 05, 2019
The best RV park to stay in while visiting vegas
- Steve Turner on Google