Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Le Koa de Las Vegas est très nien situé et dispose d'une navette gratuite pour se rendre downtown. Cependant il manque d'arbres et d'ombre. Heureusement il est possible de se rafraichir dans la piscine. Le personnel est juste correct et pas spécialement aimable.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Being new at RVing. I can only say tat your facility insures me that I will be making use of other of your establishments. My stay though short was fantastic.
Aug 10, 2017
Bus Transfer to the Stripe is great!
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff, good rv places and clean restrooms.
Aug 10, 2017
Best campground we have been. Friendly, well organized, clean. Congratulation.
Aug 10, 2017
as always, the staff were great, and very efficient,the ground are well keep up
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2017
Bonnes installations, les meilleures des différents Koa où je me suis logée pendant ces vacances. Il manque un peu d'ombre. Le bus qui te laisse en plein strip est génial pour te déplacer. Le prix très competitif.
Aug 09, 2017
Good place for one or two nights with enough rest rooms and showers. Campground was clean, but unfortunately not enough shady places and no grill and seats on the RV sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the poor quality of the TV signal. It was snowy on all the channels. I do appreciate having the HBO channels.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I loved the location and how convenient it was the campground to park my Travel Trailer. The only thing I will change with my next reservation is to get pull through and park at the north side of the park. The only improvement I would like to have is to have the code for the bathroom (men and women) and access to the pool. We don't have the code to get in and it is hard to find anyone to ask.
Aug 09, 2017
GREAT STAY, EASY LAY OUT LOT OF HELP FROM STAFF!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Fenced dog yard was great!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Basically, the Campground is great, but not if you're traveling with an Escape Campervan as we did. It was too hot to sleep and the ac only works with a running motor. Finally, we barley got some sleep and we're really exhausted in the morning. In the KOA App nothing was mentioned about this enormous heat in the campground description. This would have been helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Like this park a lot great people working there.
Aug 09, 2017
We were there with 2 children. The only child related TV station on the cable was Cartoon Network and reception was good. It would have been better if they had the Disney channel. The premium channels were almost unwatchable, the reception was very poor. The shuttle to the strip stopped to early in the evening. Other than that we would probably stay again.
Aug 09, 2017
Largest KOA we've ever seen. All parked in together like Walmart. Full hookups at every site. No shade @ VERY HOT
Aug 08, 2017
Very Nice stay, we are glad to be there. Thanks for everything.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Precios muy baratos, muy buena atención por parte de las recepcionistas, gente muy amable
Aug 08, 2017
Felt safe, very good sanitary standard of restrooms. Well, it's hot ...
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Basic kampground with easy access to the city of Las Vegas.
Aug 07, 2017
At the arrival you will meet very friendly people at the main office. The kampground is very clean and also the facilities are clean. It's not a place for a family with children because there's less entertainment for them.
Aug 07, 2017
The check-in was easy and great, the campground was very clean. When I arrived I was guided to my camp spot, and the employee connected my electric. I have never had service like this before at any KOA Campground. Thank you KOA Las Vegas, and I will recommend you to my friends and I will stay in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and tidy
Aug 07, 2017
The Campground facilities are well maintained,staff friendly and somewhat helpful. The internet service from COX is TERRIBLE. Staff at KOA will not deal with internet issues they give you a tel # You must deal with people at COX who do not care unless you purchase additional internet capacity. Why does KOA refuse to resolve this issue Is this Indicative of all KOA Campgrounds Customer Service?
Aug 06, 2017
Everything is great. Only trees missed to have shadow and to be more friendler.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Toilet/shower were very clean, compliments! Service was very good
Aug 06, 2017
The staff at the KOA were generally nice, but not as helpful and friendly as the staff at other KOA's we have stayed at. The guy behind the counter rattled off a canned speech and sent us on our way. The park is NOTHING spectacular. I know it is in the middle of Las Vegas (and FAR from the strip), but I expected more. It was not much more than a parking lot with hookups.
Aug 06, 2017
We arrived later than we had planned yet they were at the office late to give us our map and site space at 11:30 pm with a smile on their face!
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was very accommodating when I requested to move to a bigger spot.
Aug 06, 2017
A great place to stay. I planned to stay much longer but I had to leave the state for employment.
Aug 06, 2017
It was OK The restrooms are closed for a long time when they are cleaned The Shuttle bus to the Strip is a very good goody.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice park, nice staff, clean and well tended. Excellent bang for the buck, too.
Aug 06, 2017
everything was clean and everything we wanted......hole in fence in dog run and our Chihuahua found it and ran out of park and my husband had to chase after her....thank God he caught her.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Conveniently located to Sam's Town and enjoyed the Buffet for Dinner and Breakfast.
Aug 04, 2017
Basic facilities and only usefull because we wanted to see Las Vegas. This campground lacks a cozy atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2017
This is the first time in the last year that my stay was worth while. It started with a great Lady helping us she smiling and upbeat. she gave us a perfect spot. bath rooms where very clean and will lite.On 6/12/17 it was not good, the lady that helped us was not good at all. On 7/18/17 the lady was better but not good. the lady that helped us on 7/27 was super, just pefect register 79453
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award