Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2019
Great place, clean, shuttle to Vegas strip was free and easy. The pool was great also.
May 08, 2019
Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Upon booking I wasn't aware that the patio sites were in a different campground from the one at the check in office. Spot was very clean and quiet, stayed 5 nights. Would definitely stay again.
May 08, 2019
We so enjoyed our stay there. The pool was such a plus. Shuttle great plus.Well run
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
We enjoyed it, clean and nice park
May 07, 2019
We had a wonderful overnight stay!
May 06, 2019
No WiFi. Ver much traffic norse during day and night. Almost impossible to sleep. We had a place at the end.
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
Bonne localisation. Picine et hot tub
May 05, 2019
Nice park, but the sites are side-by-side so that your neighbor is within 5 feet of your rig. Sites are a bit narrow when the slides are extended, as well as being a bit short for longer units. The location is great since it is off the strip and away from the heavy traffic. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
May 05, 2019
This was our second time staying at Sam Town KOA. We love it here. All the campers are so friendly. My kids love the pool! It is great to have, especially since it was 40° C when we stayed there. The restrooms and laundry room are well maintained and clean. The camp ground itself is very well maintained as well. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. We will make it a yearly stop!
May 05, 2019
Camp space wasn't that nice but the pool was lovely and the sanitary fascilities were good. Friendly people.
May 05, 2019
We came to meet up with friends wanted to stay an extra day was told no came back later talked to a different person and they found us a spot
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
Its ok for an overnight. Basically a parking lot, but convenient. Biggest problem is that theres only one stall and one shower in the bathroom which can create a big traffic jam.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

just wanted you to know there are 3 bathroom and shower units in the boulder park and 2 in the nellis park.
May 04, 2019
Check in was delightful and camp site was clean The staff was very refreshing
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
Enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved Katrina. I loved the fact that Sam's Town Casino was in walking distance. The only thing I didn't like is the fact we were parked on gravel, everything got very dirty. We will definitely be back to visit.
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
Had a very relaxing stay at the Las Vegas KOA. Staff very friendly. Grounds and buildings are kept in clean condition. Sites are normal desert environment. Can’t expect lush greens when temperatures are high. Samstown shuttle is wonderful.
May 03, 2019
As always great reception and the staff are great, there local knowledge is really handy.
May 03, 2019
Good Place, close to casino, tight small spaces, hard to open awning if motorhome is next you and awing is on slide out
May 03, 2019
Campground is super. WiFi is lousy.
May 03, 2019
Easy check in, woman working desk was outstanding, super busy but managed it all with a smile. Sites a little tight but neat and level. Facilities were excellent.
May 03, 2019
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Stayed 1 month. Like Sam's Town and the closeness to the strip & downtown. Park very clean. No real security there, lots of foot and cars cutting thru back gate. No problems though. The wifi is worthless. Some staff seemed to lack knowledge and enthusiasm about there job.
May 02, 2019
WiFi reception needs to be improved. Also some way to get the word out not to cut through other campers site
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
We were there for a week, the park was very nice, staff were friendly, grounds were neat and clean. Will stay there again..
May 02, 2019
It was nice and clean
May 02, 2019
loved the shuttle to strip, loved the pool and spa, save for the screaming children and undiapered babies. Staff was awesome and responded immediately to our discomforts, we were also given options for our site and although tight they were accommodating.
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
Would I stay again, most definitely. Great location! Nice staff! Clean restrooms! Clean pool! Place definitely needs more garbage dumpsters or more pick ups. 3 out of 6 nights they were overflowing. I don’t recommend getting a site near them.
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
Great place to stay when passing through Vegas. Nice little park. Close enough to the strips. Sweet enough to NOT have to hit the strips! It was a great Las Vegas trip really... took about eight minutes at 60 mph!
May 02, 2019
Easy and quick in and out and some one help with my garbage when I was walking to the dumpster
May 01, 2019
Had a great stay !! Lots of fun and all of the KOA team were very friendly and helpful !!!
May 01, 2019
Maintenance and cleaning should be better. Our camp site had numerous filtered cigarette butts and trash along the back side by the trees. I was going to pick it up but figured it was not my job. The sewer hookups need changed because of stripped threads which makes it hard to connect. The free Wi-Fi was the worst we have ever seen, unless you pay extra to upgrade!
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Check in was a breeze. Katrina and Dawn were fantastic. They helped us with all our needs. Pool did need some attention though.
May 01, 2019
Always stay here and there is a reason for that. Great place!
Apr 30, 2019
Wonderful, helpful people
Apr 30, 2019
We did not know this when we booked our stay, but there are 2 RV parks connected with the Sam's Town casino. We were put in the north lot, which is basically a giant gravel parking lot. We stayed for 3 weeks (paid up front), but wished we could have left sooner. The bathrooms are old. The location is bad - lots of sirens at night, and I never felt comfortable walking in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are very sorry that you stay with us did not meet your expectations. you can always leave sooner if you wish and a refund would be given. if you have any questions you are welcome and encouraged to contact the office or a staff member. on your reservation and every site description are the words boulder or Nellis park. there is a fire station fairly close to both parks very sorry for the sirens
Apr 29, 2019
Office personal greet
Apr 29, 2019
The staff and camp ground were just amazing. They made our 1st camping trip a true joy and were so very helpful with our many questions. Great job guys!
Apr 29, 2019
Friendly staff. The park is very well maintained. They have a shuttle to get you around to other parts of the city.
Apr 29, 2019
Comfortable reliable stop
Apr 29, 2019
Great except Internet is advertised and I was fairly close to the office and only got it briefly on two of the four days we stayed. Like for an hour or so. As I need Internet when I travel and my carrier did not pick up in NV this was not good for me. I was 1500 miles away from home with no Internet no email. Wasn’t a happy camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do apologize for the internet, we are closely working with COX on improvements. If you had stopped in the office while you were here we could have directed you to the other network we have that there are less people on. we are working to make your next visit better.
Jul 22, 2019
I must say this is a great place to stay! Very helpful staff, nice clean RV park, fenced in dog park, and Christina at front desk has helped me above and beyond!!! I highly recommend this place!
- rene Gonzales on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Staff are nice and the camp ground is well clean.
- jose rojas on Google
Jul 22, 2019
Very cool location a little risky other than that grrat
- Pchere Hughes on Google