Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Campground is very old. Hooks ups are to close together. sites are very unlevel.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, quiet place. Very clean
Aug 22, 2017
Great service - terrific location!
Aug 21, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Place too stay ugly not nice. And over charged us. No refund for discount. Stay somewhere else.
Aug 21, 2017
Water issues were ongoing while we were there. Long closures of bathroom facilities were also an issue.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Superior front desk service. Exceptional service, went the extra mile! The grounds and facilities are very well kept. Pet friendly too. We will come back soon.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first time staying & we liked it, it was close to Sam,s Town Casino. The Satff was very helpful also.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed here before but this time we did not make a reservation. We got a free stay at another LV park when we purchased our RV. When we tried to check-in they had messed up our reservation and did not have an appropriate site. We went down the road to Sam's Town KOA and it was great as usual.
Aug 20, 2017
Easy access, great pool and laundry
Aug 20, 2017
Nice park in a good location.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The two days we spent at this site were inconvenienced by a water line disruption. Compensation by the manager was to my satisfaction.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was convenient to where we wanted to go. Satisfied with services that were provided.
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was wonderful, nice grounds, convienient. More trees at sites would be beneficial to block some of the sun. Trees were primarily around the pool area
Aug 19, 2017
rude ,inappropriate behavior & very poor attitude , call me @ 330-347-4044 or 888-350-2078 need to look this over under cover boss,very uncomfortable stay would rather sleep at walmart parking lot than stay here ever again ,employee needs to be terminated, other employee from another koa gave me owners name and told me he did not work there but just happened to be there when incident took place
Aug 19, 2017
Clean, kept up, friendly
Aug 18, 2017
This stay was not so pleasant. Washer and dryers did not work, no cable service and water was off in the campground for 2 days then didn't want to refund my last two days because one was a free night.. eventually I got my two day refund . Just wasn't happy with koa sams town
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed for business. The shuttles were the reason we stayed. Having to walk 4 blocks after dark in a not so great part of town to get back to our campsite from the shuttle drop off point was uncomfortable to say the least. Unfortunately the stay was during extreme heat wave so I may still be a little grumpy from that. The pool was glorious in the evenings. (Except the two night they closed earlyð
Aug 18, 2017
We stay there while on Vegas. The staff is friendly. The sites are roomy enough.
Aug 18, 2017
Convenient location to the Las Vegas strip and to the SAMs Town hotel for dinner. They had a shuttle that took you downtown but only to two locations, would recommend adding other locations. Ended up walking over 6 miles to different spots and took LYFT rides the other times. The pool was small for the size of the campground. Not much to the campground, it was more of a parking lot.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
No water first 2 nights, due to ongoing water line leaks. A complementary night or 2 would be appropriate for the inconvenience. Would show that they really care about their long time clients, especially after we paid for Full hookup.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Generally ok for a one night stay except the water was shut off due to a leak that could happen to anybody. Pool was great as were the showers when the water came back in the morning. Please plant trees!
Aug 17, 2017
We always stay there
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Arrived late - having lived in Vegas for number of years the new location is much more preferable than the "strip". Its easier to get to the location at least our campsite from Nellis - our GPS instructed using BOULDER Hwy which then we navigated thru the Casinos parking area. Got to give this nee location time for plants/trees to grow.
Aug 17, 2017
From the beginning the signs were there - the woman that answered was cranky, nasty and rude - she is the office managers "aunt" - no wonder why. This location is nothing more than a glorified parking lot with hookups....pool was dirty, water cloudy, and lots are not level, no security--anyone can walk in off the Boulder Ave - DANGEROUS area. Also, running water shut off for hours both days.
Aug 17, 2017
Arrived to only to told water was out in the park. Told it should be back on shortly. 4 hours later no water. That included the KOA bathrooms. No mention of canceling reservation, no mention of reimbursement. Office ladies actually were quite condescending. Will not be back.
Aug 17, 2017
Tell cris to call a plumber right away the next time a pipe breaks So we won't be without water for several hours for 2 days. I pay for water
Aug 16, 2017
Lost water during our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
HOT!
Aug 16, 2017
Our site had a water leak occurs afternoon of our last day there. The handling of this incident was extremely poor. At no time did anyone from the park staff approach us to let us know this had occurred. Water turned off for over 8 hours no compensation no drinking water provided in heat 40c/100F. We asked to be moved and they were reluctant to do so. Parking lot like site. Don't go there.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
No water in campground, extremely inconvenient
Aug 15, 2017
Check-in was a breeze and the park was very clean. Cannot comment on rhe facilities since we didn't use them. Would've rated a 5 if it wasn't for how close you are to your neighbors. Despite that, we will definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Well it was top of the line. And Catrina I believe that is her correct name, she took our reservation and upon check in, she was a real charm. We will stay there if ever in the neighborhood. Wow we never heard of that place, and let me tell you it was fun. The casino was fantastic and the food was excellent. Thank you for having this wonderful place.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The office closes at 5 pm, which is early compared to other KOAs. The area is hot in the summer and it has very few trees. The camp ground was clean and neat.
Aug 14, 2017
Very convenient with bus to strip. Only complaint is bathrooms closed for cleaning early in morning. Came out of stall to find a man coming out of the women's shower. Had used it since the men's was closed.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice - we will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Not much more than a parking lot with hookups. No shadow. Shuttle service to strip very limited.
Aug 13, 2017
Perfect overnight site. And the food next door at the casino was great
Aug 13, 2017
We were located at the northern site. Just plain awfull. Worst campground so far during our 3 week trip. First the waterhose wouldnt fit (solved eventually), no shadow whatsoever (its just a parking lot), quit a walk to the shuttle (we just missed one, and had to wait a full hour), terrible wifi, loud neighbours and most important a feeling of unsafety... We will NOT come back here...ever.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award