Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Info: 702-454-8055

Email This Campground

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2018
Clean, well run and organized. But way too expensive for a casino RV lot. Clark county shooting complex is only $25 a night. Other parks on Boulder Highway are even less.
Feb 03, 2018
We stayed here 15 months ago so we're repeat customers. We are very pleased with this KOA & will be back again
Feb 03, 2018
Clean, quiet and well maintained. Easy trip to the strip. We’ll be back.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Was a very clean and enjoyable place. Was handy that the casino was so close as couldn't leave e fog alone was long periods of time.
Feb 02, 2018
Great location to visit Red Rock Canyon & Hover Dam. Not very child friendly no play ground etc. The Sam's Town Casino / Hotel does have a small arcade, movie theater and bowling alley for the kids to enjoy but you have to walk through the smoked filled casino to get to it. Vegas really isn't for children but if you need a stop over and you are traveling with children this is probably the best
Feb 02, 2018
Great park for passing through Vegas. Easy in & out and Sam’s Town has everything you need.
Feb 01, 2018
Great site! Friendly people and great employees, we always enjoy our stay at Sams Town KOA
Feb 01, 2018
nice kamp ground, nice employees, had a lot of fun there, and close to the casinos
Feb 01, 2018
People in office friendly and helpful. Sites are very close together, especially if you have slides. Grounds kept clean. Some concerns about security as anyone could drive into grounds. Even though there were no problems, didn't see any security after 8 PM.
Feb 01, 2018
Clean, friendly, great place to stay
Feb 01, 2018
Nice!
Feb 01, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Convenient. Easy to find while driving. The shuttle to the Strip was good. Close to grocery stores. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. The internet was the pits - we supposed we were being encouraged to purchase the paid service. It was a bit noisy at times from the road traffic. All in all would recommend using or would use again
Jan 31, 2018
Facility was very clean in every way. Showers are wonderful. Thanks. Don’t plan on walking anywhere. So many street people everywhere outside the KOA.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
It was great. I was here 6 months ago.i am from Ohio.I always stay at koa. It's always good across the nation, except in pigeon forge TN. After 4 if 5 bad experiences this past 3 years I won't stay there any more. A lot of problems besides very dirty bathrooms
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Lost electricity 4 times. Short outages but my satellite had reset each time. WiFi nonexistent for us. Could not log on using their password. Cable was available as promised. The Boulder Hwy facility was better on two previous visits. Still, KOA should require upgrades to their sites.
Jan 30, 2018
We don't necessarily consider Las Vegas to be an RV destination but, when we do, we stay at this venue. It's clean, quiet and safe. Staff constantly patrols the park after hours and, when not driving the grounds, is parked at the entrance monitoring both pedestrian and vehicular traffic in and out. I don't know what the detractors expect sometimes because, for an urban park, they check all boxes.
Jan 30, 2018
One night - very convenient
Jan 30, 2018
great
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Nice roomy, clean patio site
Jan 30, 2018
A++
Jan 30, 2018
We were in Site 341 only second from the garbage bins and the rules states that quite time is from 10pm to 7am, yet the big garbage trucks would be there at 5:45am some times......also it would not hurt to put a little washed rock on each site as it is a real pain when that is there now is tracked into the rv. But all in all we will stay there again only ask for a different site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I agree on the Garbage service and do apologize for the intrusion. as for the washed rock i also agree and can tell you its coming. we were able to get it in the budget this year.
Jan 29, 2018
A nice well cared for park in a good location. Very easy to get to Vegas activities from here. The pool is heated and the hot tub is perfect for relaxing after a day of pavement pounding. We will stay here on our next trip to LV for sure!
Jan 29, 2018
It's a nice well kept park. Walking distance from the Casino. Excellent customer service!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
It was great nice and clean, great people in Office, clean restroom good location. We spent three nights, had one dinner at “Angry Butcher “ it was also very good.
Jan 29, 2018
GGGRRRRREEEeeeeaaaaatttt!!!
Jan 28, 2018
Traveled and booked with another couple, said we would be next to each other, had us at opposite ends. Staff said all spaces were taken which was a huge lie, as the row we were in had 8 vacant spaces of which 2 were next to us. Staff just didn't want to provide good customer service. Stayed at Arizona Charlie's on return trip thru Las Vegas.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
cable TV poor reception , some channels were off and on, looked like weak signal. Other wise good campground we'll be back!!!
Jan 28, 2018
Our stay was for 5 nights, we had a very good time. Restrooms extremely clean as well as the other facilities and pool. My only comment: it would be nice to have a little more grass (stone, groundcover, sand, bark area). The dog area needs a lot of help maybe updated, Grass does not do well in Vegas, maybe something else would do better and help with the smell and clean-ups. I will be back.
Jan 28, 2018
Note use to the city life. Live out in the country.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
The campground is great, what we were unhappy about is the condition of the laundromat. Many of the machines do not work and it looks like the floor has not been cleaned for a long time.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Another couple and us had ask to be close together and near the dog run, neither happened. When we saw that we were near a road, we were told that it was just a side street. It was a 4 lane busy side street leading into another casino with a bus stop right out on the other side of the little fence near our trailer. No one got any sleep from the noise. For the price I won't every recommend it.
Jan 27, 2018
Showers and restrooms extremely clean. Long term residents do not keep their dogs on a leash. Running over and peeingbon our motorhome.
Jan 27, 2018
no
Jan 27, 2018
Sites are close and it would be nice to have those people with dogs in one section so that those without can enjoy sitting outside. Nice people working there.
Jan 27, 2018
Located by main drag, very loud all day and night. Unfriendly staff( an older women was insisting that we have 50 amp service while we had 30. We felt very uncomfortable while in front of others she basically was accusing us of lying. Later she send a mean guy to check out motorhome & when it was confirmed what we said he didn't even said sorry. We will never stay there again !!
Jan 26, 2018
Only problem was people smoking in restroo
Jan 26, 2018
We really did not spend much time in the campground. This visit was for seeing relatives. Seeing how the surrounding neighborhoods were, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and level of security in your KOA. Very helpful employees! Thank you!
Jan 26, 2018
Stayed only one night this time on our way to Quartzite Az. Love the park and love Sams Town.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Stay was fine. WiFi was adequate but not great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award