Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town Reviews

Camp & Save - Stay 3 nights, get 1 night FREE!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff. Very tidy & well maintained park. Rates were very reasonable. Only wish that there were picnic tables at the site for those of us that don’t have rigs big enough to bring our own outdoor furniture. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2019
We appreciated the free shuttle to the Strip
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice quite and friendly
Sep 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay as we do every year. However we noticed the pool area is declining. The pool deck and chairs all need a good cleaning/pressure washing. Additionally, there seems to be more long stay/permanent older units in the RV Park. Perhaps they should all be together in one separate location rather than mixed in with the new RV units.
Sep 28, 2019
We enjoyed our two night stay. The staff was really nice and helpful at check in. We travel in a 40 ft motorhome and our pull through space was long enough that we did not have to unhook our jeep. The Casino is walking distance from the park and also prove a shuttle to downtown Las Vegas.
Sep 28, 2019
No hot water in the shower and virtually no WiFi. Asked for a discount and was told no. We’ve stayed at many KOAs because they are consistently a pleasure but this wasn’t a pleasant experience. We will not be returning. Find some where else to stay!
Sep 27, 2019
The park is clean, and well tended. The office staff are exceptional in the check in process. This is the best park in Las Vegas
Sep 27, 2019
Very close to anything you need. Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. They even golf Carted back from the casino at 2am. Spaces are a little tight, but who goes to Vegas to sit at their RV.
Sep 27, 2019
Good.
Sep 27, 2019
As I expected. Too hot.
Sep 27, 2019
Have stayed at Sam’s Town before. And will be stayysgain in the future.
Sep 27, 2019
Always great and we enjoy the stay!
Sep 27, 2019
Excellent place and people!
Sep 26, 2019
We always enjoy our stays here. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are well maintained, the facilities are excellent and access to everything local is easy. Internet not so hot but it wasn't of high importance to us. I needed to print a document and the office staff gladly helped me with that. We'll be back!
Sep 26, 2019
Bathroom's were clean. Staff was nice. One in particular was awesome, unfortunately I did not get her name. Great for one night as the Sam Town Casino & restaurant was a perfect stop over for dinner. Hot Tub was not working correctly. One reason we choose this location after 6 weeks traveling. Would suggest all monthly renters be in one area and day to day travelers in other slots.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very clean and well maintained, convenient location.
Sep 24, 2019
Need to improve the WiFi at the RV spaces. The free WiFi is useless and the WiFi available for a fee is not much better. Otherwise a very pleasant stay. We will return.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We enjoyed ourselves very much! We will be back.
Sep 24, 2019
Need to have host drive you to your site. Map given and directions did not indicate that even numbers went in one way and odd another so we had to drive completely around to park the correct way. Was also quite noisy after when the quiet time began. Restrooms were very nice and clean. Walk to casino depending on where your site was very long and scary walking through garage at night.
Sep 23, 2019
Showers, laundry were very clean and easy access. The pool area was nice too and we were glad for the pet areas. Our only complaint is that our site was right behind the back bathroom and sometimes we got an unpleasant whiff when we tried sitting outside. We will stay there again, but not in that spot. We appreciated the buy 3 get one 1 free promo as we left a day early. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2019
Awesome people great campground we come here when we have our RV or just stay next door at Sams Town! This is our favorite camping place!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Good location. Good facilities.
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice place
Sep 23, 2019
It was just an over night in driving from Mid Washington to Verde Valley in AZ. So didn’t really have time to do much there. Altho what I saw was very nice and well done.
Sep 22, 2019
Very easy and friendly check in. Loved the free shuttle to the strip. Having Sams Town casino so close with the movie theater ,bowling ally and all the restaurants was nice.
Sep 22, 2019
Friendly, beautiful park. Perfect accommodations. Perfect location. This was our second stay at Sam’s Town KOA and definitely not our last!
Sep 22, 2019
Wonderful as always. People friendly, bathrooms & laundry clean and well maintained. One minor complaint, hate the fine gravel covering the sites, gets in your slippers and in the RV.
Sep 22, 2019
Drunk people were in the pool late one evening. I had to close our windows. We will be back to your koa soon. We liked Sam's town
Sep 22, 2019
Great as ususal!
Sep 22, 2019
Out of all the KOA's I've stayed at this is one of the only ones I have no complaints about. Camp site sizes are amazing with plenty of parking which I never have anywhere and fairly close to plenty to do, didnt use the free shuttles but it was free to get to the strip and an uber didnt cost anything to get back. Had a great time here, made my first Vegas experience a good one.
Sep 22, 2019
Site was nice. We had a tree for shade at least part of the day. Pea gravel for site really sticks to shoes and comes into RV. Great pool area but water was too cold. Dog run had some grass and in general clean, but as always some dog owners didn't do their duty in cleaning up. Staff person in office was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2019
Nice place but no picnic tables, fire rings, and small sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are working on more sites with seating areas, unfortunately we are not allowed open fires inside the city limits.
Sep 21, 2019
Everyone was helpful and pleasant!!! I can see improvements being made around the park. It's nice to have happy people working!
Sep 21, 2019
I was very late in due to tire issues. Someone showed to site. Next day asked if possible to be in same site an extra day, granted. Very nice staff. Was able to relax a little before hitting road again. Gave names of close tire shops. Very heplful.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
The people at the front office were great.
Sep 20, 2019
upon check in, was informed we would be staying in the Nellis site. I was handed the map with 'here'. Had to ask how do I get to the campsite. The girl drew on the map, stated you have to turn around go right, go to Nellis turn right and the campground is there on the right. Not impressed, certainly not a VIP welcome. Never informed of the car gate code, had to learn from another camper.
Sep 20, 2019
Mis een tafel bij de sta plaats.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
We had a great stay.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Clean, secure, friendly staff
Sep 20, 2019
Need to check the cable connections to ensure all channels available. I have new digital equipment so all should respond to s scan. Initially some not available had to hook up on the next spot that was. Vacant. Otherwise a great stay.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Went for one night stayed nine. Very clean site with extreamly helpful staff. Sam's town has everthing but you have the free shuttle to get around. This site is in an urban setting, they do a good job at keeping the campground separate. There are reviews that complain about staff and the grounds. I can only tell you the employees are friendly and ground kept clean. I will be back for other stays. This is a great place to stay.
- Frank Henderson on Google
Nov 14, 2019
An Oasis and within walking distance to Sam's Town Casino
- Dean Chaney on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Clean toilets and fast wifi
- Liam T on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.