Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Stayed overnight on our way to Las Cruces and on our way back to Denver and have never seen a KOA so clean and wide spaces before. Staff was super friendly. We plan on staying there next year for more days, Elaine was very helpful and gave us some history of the town and campground, would highly recommend staying there
Jun 24, 2017
The hosts are very nice, and the campground is clean and quiet. The scenery is magnificent.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
really nice people, very helpful. If you have dogs, grounds are full of sand burrs so keep that in mind
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Rough roads, sites uneven. Had to pull stickers from dog's paws just trying to get to dog run area.
Jun 17, 2017
Ok
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Better than our 1st time here. LOW water pressure. Barely any channels over antenna. Uneven grounds to drive through. Good for a over night stay but wouldn't stay longer.
Jun 16, 2017
It was Ok for an overnight stay
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2017
Many unlevel sites and all gravel. No cable TV along with very little water pressure result in this KOA being very overpriced. We had to use our own water and pump to take a shower. Would be an OK value for half the price.
Jun 14, 2017
Great hosts. Make you feel welcome. Beautiful campground. Store was well stocked and had decent prices.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice place.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place for overnight or longer. Only downside is lack of cable. Over the air is no good.
Jun 10, 2017
Sites a bit dusty and uneven, but facilities were decent, the people were very nice, and it was convenient to the highway. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.
Jun 10, 2017
For us it's easy in and out. Danny and Debby are great.
Jun 10, 2017
This campground is very nice and well maintaned. Many options to keep kids entertained.
Jun 10, 2017
Easy in and easy, would stay again.
Jun 10, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Interior roads are very bad, as is the road from highway 84.
Jun 08, 2017
This was a self service KOA. Our parking info on door at 2:30 pm. Tried to call office few hours later to see if we needed to do anything else. No answer. Deluxe pull through sites a joke!! NOT level!! Tons of sticker plants and stickers.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
kind and knowledgeable people work there.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice people, really helpful. We had a great dinner that was DELIVERED to our motorhome! Can't beat that!
Jun 06, 2017
Decent location close to I-25, but not so close that it's too noisy, especially for tent campers.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice staff and decent tent sites, though the facilities were a little run down. Showers were cold, but hey, that's part of camping, right?
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best KOA that we have visited, Debbie(Owner) greeted us at check-in. The park shows pride of ownership. She gave us site #1 which provides an uninterrupted view of the valley. Highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2017
This was a nice park, which made the cost bearable. Mostly KOA parks are just too expensive for our budget.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome views, loved the trails for my little 4 legged friend,easy on/off freeway access.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful people and very friendly. Evening meal was delicious.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice
May 31, 2017
Always enjoy our stay every time we are able to be in the real Las Vegas.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. After a previous campground wa muddy, we drove an hour back to this KOA. They gave us an excellent site that was not muddy after a rain.
May 30, 2017
Overall the campground is nice and clean. For me at least it seemed to be very tight on space and made getting in and out a bit tricky.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, good food, nice shade, dog friendly. Hookups were adequate and the space was flat enough for our truck camper. We'll be going back!
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and nice hosts. Could use a little cleanup and repair in game room. Overall very nice campground
May 28, 2017
We are noticing that all KOA's are realing rundown compared to other rv parks but they charge more money than other. Bathrooms need serious remodel, sites not level and pool not heated.
May 27, 2017
My only complaint is the trail to the dog run. The stickers were so bad my dog couldn't go 5 feet without getting a sticker in her foot.
May 26, 2017
Old and desperately needs new bathroom/shower facilities. Nice location. Surrounded by Pinon Pines. Sites do not look to be level. Ours was not.
May 26, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient for overnight stay. Well maintained,nice full grown natural trees.
May 25, 2017
Nice people, quiet, great location
May 23, 2017
The camp owners and host were very professional and friendly. the camp site was very clean and quiet. We will surely return again in the near future. we
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
clean, well maintained and friendly hosts
May 19, 2017
convenient location, nicely maintained. Sadly, convenience means being close to the freeway and the sounds of the roadway...
May 19, 2017
Very personal,wonderful greeting and stay.It was very clean, Over our stay there.
May 18, 2017
no problems had a nice visit.
May 18, 2017
Needs a lot of repair. Showers don't close, one had no knobs to turn water on, little hot water, sinks out of order. Most KOAs take pride in their bathrooms and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy