Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
was a very quiet park, lots of shade,
Sep 28, 2017
Nice. Will stop in again when in area
Sep 26, 2017
The owners are the most friendly and accommodating KOA people that we have met in our travels. Keep up the good work!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great, clear park. Super nice crew that work there. Always enjoy the stars on a clear night, or a good lightning show!
Sep 25, 2017
Park has a good location and the staff was nice. Spaces were not exactly level and road was very rough, and all dirt roads which is the reason for a 4.
Sep 25, 2017
The green Chilli burger was great!!
Sep 25, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA for 12 years! The owners are like family! Friendly, clean camp with delicious hamburgers and pancakes!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great accommodations , clean. Friendly staff
Sep 24, 2017
The sites are uneven, the interior roads rough with many ruts. No one warned us of the burrs and our dog suffered a lot of pain having them imbedded around her paws and between her pads. Even the dog pen area had burrs throughout so there was no avoiding them. Being from out of state, I had no idea of the problem. Had I been given a heads up I would have made sure I brought booties with me.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Nice people, nice place.
Sep 23, 2017
They have had a lot of rain and the roads are little bit out of shape and due to the rain Goat Head stickers are all over the place.
Sep 23, 2017
This was one of the worst campgrounds we've stayed in. The owners were nice but the sites. were dirt and gravel. Prickers everywhere. Staying here with animals or children is not recommended as our dogs got sharp Prickers in there paws every time we stepped outside. No cable. The bathroom was nice but that is the only good amenity. And was the most expensive campground on our trip. Not good.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have come here 11 years & have always been happy. However, the owners are getting old & having health issues. The bathrooms are badly deteriorated, & some of the hired help leaves much to be desired. This time, she gave our reserved spot to someone who arrived before us, and then put us in a spot that was way too small & didn't have 50 Amps. Ended up using propane as a power source. So sad for
Sep 19, 2017
This campground was conveniently located near the freeway, which was great for easy access! The noise from the freeway wasn't bad. The playground had those round, prickly pokers so the kids didn't get to play on the playground because they were covered in stickers. The camp hosts were friendly and helpful showing us to our site. It was a nice stop for us and convenient for our one night stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park
Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Lots of fun. Only downside was the playground...way to many stickers and goatheads around
Sep 18, 2017
We love staying there the owners are wonderful, and friendly and staff as well ð
Sep 17, 2017
we stayed overnight to New Mexico and back from New Mexico and again in June and overnight 9/14 /2017 and both times the staff was friendly and accommodating, spaces are far apart from other rver's and have activities going on in the evening. We plan on staying there next year and staying longer to see the town of Las Vegas. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone traveling.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Staff was nice and the campground would be a place to recommend when they finish with their upgrades. Site I had was very difficult to level and the grounds area was nothing but stickers. Could not walk around any "grassy" area! Bathrooms were clean and the showers are on the list to get a facelift. Food they cook at the pavilion was good!
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice people but the roads where terrible and the stickers were even worse glad we didn't have any pets with us.
Sep 13, 2017
Roads very poor condition. The layout of campground is ridiculous. Dogs roaming around free of leash. Spaces very tight. Entire campground poorly maintained. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The $40+ charged by this KOA is about $35 too much.
Sep 12, 2017
This park is great....wonderful people running it, and they cook dinner for their guests on the patio. But we have two little dogs, and the goat heads were horrible. We had to carry them to go potty, as they couldn't take a step without getting the goat heads in their paws. Other than that....no complaints. We stayed here 6 years ago for about 5 weeks, just stayed one night this time.
Sep 12, 2017
We have stayed here before and will come back again. The owners were especially helpful and friendly. The campground was nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
Terrible, no water pressure. Goat heads everywhere so the dog had a terrible time with having to walk with the goat heads. Have to go back that way not because I want to. Avoid at all possible. Asked why they did not spray. Quote "we did but the monsoon were too much.
Sep 10, 2017
Got excuses about bad weather, bad health and no help. Roads washed out in spots and rutted. Goat head weeds out of control, our pups were only out in the road ( their recommendation) for about 10'. We spent over an hour trying to get that stuff off of them. Let people know you have a problem so we can make other arrangements. Next site over was hunters that woke us at 4am, finally left at 5:30.
Sep 09, 2017
Although the staff informed us of the conditions of the roads and bathrooms and the presence of goat head stickers in the campground when we checked in, and we elected to stay one night, we cannot recommend this KOA to anyone else. We were extra cautious walking our dog and still had to remove stickers from his paws.
Sep 09, 2017
Overall our stay was great. We would like to make a small suggestion...the grass burrs were horrific. Maybe a little pre-emergence treatment in the spring to control those nasty weeds would make the campground even better. The staff was super. The restrooms were clean. Very good overall. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2017
No tv channels came through that you could watch...kept going in and out..staff was very nice. Area nice.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice level site, café for breakfast and dinner. There were nice trees for shade.
Sep 08, 2017
The employee who helped us check in was very friendly. However, the bathrooms are in desperate need of repairs and a seriously good cleaning.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed one night, was treated very good by Larry
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly owners. Nice scenery. Needs some work. Clean restrooms. I would stay again.
Sep 06, 2017
Weeds out of control. Roads are extremely rough. I expect better for $44.00
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
These are great places for my solo motorcycle trips! Pre-pay, stay in a clean kabin, take a hot shower and have a good breakfast. All at half the cost of a hotel! (and always, always at a quieter place than a hotel).
Sep 05, 2017
Dirty bathrooms,broken sinks,mold and 1 of 3 out of order. Low water pressure, unable to walk pets because of terrible amount of burrs and goat heads. Miserable!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a late check in. Although paperwork was ready which was nice, our site # was not marked and in the dark looked like a driveway. Looked in the morning and site number was not there. Bathrooms are in need of work. Plastic shower stalls peeling from hard water. Really awful stains running down wall from hard water. Floors dirty. Dump station on wrong side. Must pull thru campground aft
Sep 04, 2017
The camp host was very nice! Overall, the stay was good. We really enjoyed the dog trail with our pup! On the other side - the spots seemed small and infested with ant hills. We felt like we were fairly packed in with little room between us and the campers next to us. These spots would be great for people who are just here to sleep, but not to hangout next to your rig.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Too many ant hills for my dog to walk through.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy