Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
We had a very easy in-easy out spot for our 44ft fifth wheel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is older, but they keep it maintained well.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Have stayed overnight here several times.
Oct 29, 2017
Only problem for us were the burrs that get in dog paws and people feet. The woman in the office did warn us about them, but even staying away from the grass and worst areas, they found their prickly way to us. Maybe next year, spray something? Otherwise, no problems.
Oct 28, 2017
Great spot. Always enjoy stopping at your KOA.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Traveling to San Antonio, Tx. so stopped to see some of the sights.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
With a quick, one night stay, we were pleased with the campground. It's unfortunate that you don't make the campers aware of the poor water pressure, (making this review a 4 vs 5) and fortunately, we got away without showering. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed it very much Clean warm restrooms
Oct 22, 2017
It was a short stay. Didn't use the bathrooms, just stayed the night and left. It was nice and they were very friendly.
Oct 22, 2017
The park was nice and well kept, but, they need to be more descriptive about their sites and possible difficulty with leveling and tree hazards. We have a medium size Class A (33 ft) and had much difficulty getting into the spot and leveling. We witnessed one class A seriously damaging their rig on a tree. Some aggressive tree trimming is needed in this park.
Oct 21, 2017
Great location and very friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at the Las Vegas, NM KOA. The park is beautiful, the owners are wonderful and there is lots to see in the area. The park is nestled in the trees with lots of space between spaces. The park has nature walks, great dog walks and is just great!
Oct 20, 2017
Lovely relatively private site. Great support from staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice and they informed us of all the local activity, had one of the best brochures I've seen, the bad was the dog couldn't get much walking because of those spinney pricky things that stick in their pawd
Oct 20, 2017
It was nice to enjoy a scenic view without looking at other campers, in one of the level, patio sites. The staff was helpful and checkin was smooth. Getting into the site was easy, but exiting was over a rough road dodging units that were in the roadway. I understand that owner illness has delayed improvements, but getting the bathrooms in full working order must be done soon.
Oct 20, 2017
A tight little park on a hill - even the best of sites had limited flat terrain. The trees and shrubs were great to isolate your rig from the neighbors, but you are pretty close nonetheless. Everyone we met working there was outstanding - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. If you are piloting a rig up to 40 or so, no problems. Longer and you risk limited maneuverability. Would stay again!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
The lady was so helpful and attentive. She went out of her way to help us. We really appreciated her help. This was a nice park. It was very dark in the early morning which made star gazing excellent. Highly recommend.
Oct 19, 2017
Poor wi-fi. It is an ok KOA but I could never get connected to wi-fi and the staff implied it was my fault. The next place I stayed I connected to wi-fi immediately so it was not my devices.
Oct 18, 2017
Location is good, bathrooms need some work, not a good place for pets had to carry our dog because the stickers are everywhere,.
Oct 18, 2017
Wonderful park. Wonderful people!
Oct 18, 2017
We were on are way to Albuquerque and needed a place about two hours out to stay for one night. This was perfect. It's very well kept, the employees are friendly and the surroundings are peaceful and quiet. And it is conveniently located off I-25.
Oct 17, 2017
bed elect low water pressure bed side very unlevel!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was rude, bathroom and showers very bad could not even take a shower. Over priced for what I got no game room like they said. Shameful KOA has their name on it
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and escorted us to our site. I gave the campground a 2 because the site was very unlevel and was mostly dirt. Also we had very low water pressure, which made it nearly impossible to take a shower.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great view
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
excellent
Oct 11, 2017
The guy that works there was great very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed 2 nites. Las Vegas had 2 rain storms come through and rutted the campground. The site we were in was unlevel, rutted and we were unable to us sewer hookup because of the location of the sewer.
Oct 11, 2017
spots are very uneven
Oct 11, 2017
If you want a place to stay that has that outdoor feeling, this is a great place to go. The office personnel were very nice. Nothing was outlandish but it was very relaxing for my wife and I. We had a great time in the small town as well.
Oct 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Dreadful ... nothing more to add!
Oct 10, 2017
Been fulltiming for 12 years - stayed at many KOA's. Also been turned down because it was full (just happened at the KOA in Colorado Springs). Arriving at 5:30 pm to a full park, you still found a spot with 15amp. Talk about going above and beyond so we could have a place to stay. Hats off to your staff.
Oct 09, 2017
It was just a 2 day stop while going south for the winter. Always a nice place, quiet and secure. With a few nice restaurants in town.
Oct 09, 2017
The facility is in need of repair. Showers were good and maintained. No cable. Low water pressure.
Oct 08, 2017
It was fine. Nice people. Clean. No complaints
Oct 08, 2017
The grounds are thickly covered with goat head burrs. It is apparent that no one has tried a program of herbicidal abatement. Our dog was miserable. We picked Burrs out of his feet often even when we did our best to avoid them and walk him only on the street.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was good even though it rained most of the time we were there. Larry was great in helping us rearrange our stay as we needed more nights there. Overall a great place with nice views. Will stay again next time around.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals