Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Info: 505-454-0180

Email This Campground

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Lots of goat heads and water psi is very low
May 25, 2018
Very nice setting. Great Store and owners. Needs significant infrastructure updates.
May 24, 2018
We had a very hard time checking in at the desk for some reason. It may have been a computer issue or lack of knowledge from the gentleman who was on duty at the time. Then we had a park-wide power outage for the entire night. Then we found out that this parks water supply was gravity fed, so the water pressure was so low, the toilet wouldn’t even flush! Other issues, but out of space for words.
May 24, 2018
Need to offer free TV channels
May 24, 2018
Little overpriced, needs TLC
May 23, 2018
Very friendly and polite staff! This location is a little more expensive than other KOAs because it has more facilities & amenities.
May 23, 2018
no water pressure. The water is gravity fed the tank was not filled for the morning. I could not even get water in my R V to make coffee. Was also unable to get on the internet. The power went out because of a storm, it did come back during the night. The only good thing was the ground was level .
May 22, 2018
Great stay with wonderful camp hosts!!
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Spent 1 night here on our way to Denver. Weren't here very long, just needed a place to sleep overnight.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
This KOA was within walking distance of Wal-Mart....very convenient.
May 20, 2018
Nice easygoing stay
May 18, 2018
It was ok. The internet is very very poor. If you want good internet they give you the option to pay. I would not stay here again.
May 17, 2018
Wonderful host. Nice campgrounds. Excellent location. But lots and lots of stickers. Had them everywhere, even our dog.
May 17, 2018
we stay with KOA every chance we get....we always have a very good experience....thank you !
May 17, 2018
Nice campground for overnight, but nothing exceptional.
May 17, 2018
everything was great
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Nice friendly front man. Site 43 needs to have it's sewer connection lowered so it is down hill from any RV's connecting to it. It's above the hose connection at most RV's. Otherwise, nice campground. Twice there in last 2 weeks.
May 15, 2018
There were stickers in the grass EVERYWHERE! Very difficult to walk dogs!!! And, there was a loose dog...which is also a problem when your own dogs are on leash. The person who worked there, however, was VERY nice!
May 14, 2018
Owners very friendly and hospitable. Recommend the ice cream social sunday. Convenient facilities. I would have given five stars however the Verizon cellular coverage was weak but having wifi was helpful. Also some freeway noise.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great park, great staff. Would recommend to everyone to stay here and also visit the town ofLasVegas, NM. Lots to see and do. And the cafe at the campground was great. We camped in 27' travel trailer, 2 pets too.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great park
May 12, 2018
The trails for the dogs are full of sticker burs so my dogs could not enjoy the trail. The campsites are very rustic not like most KOA campgrounds. The picnic tables are very worn and the sites are small and only uneven gravel. The campground needs are real upgrade. This KOA is way overpriced for what you get. Its in very sad shape.
May 10, 2018
Very friendly staff. One lady went home after work to get some super glue for my wife’s broken finger nail. Very clean and quiet atmosphere.
May 10, 2018
For us coming from central Colorado, it is perfect place to stay overnight on our way to south.
May 08, 2018
Nice quiet area. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2018
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. I stayed there twice within about 10 days and the only issue was a stray dog that peed on my RV not 5 minutes after I pulled in - I was actually amused. On the return leg of my trip again the dog peed all over my step stool. After reading their strict pet regs I was surprised they let this issue go unresolved.
May 07, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Needed extra long site and received a great level spot. Also, the burritos were awesome and delivered to our site.
May 01, 2018
Not much to say but it served our need. We only were able to overnight due to a tight schedule but, we definitely would recommend and use the KOA in Las Vegas NM should the opportunity arise in the future. Thanks for the hospitality.
May 01, 2018
Nice stop over on the way back to Denver. Clean facilities!
May 01, 2018
Campsite is nice. The only problem is very low water pressure.
Apr 30, 2018
Stayed 4/28/2018 spot #3, we have a 45' class A with a SUV and boat, enough room for all! Perfect!! Black water drain runs slightly uphill, so dumpers beware.
Apr 29, 2018
Great location. Had a reeelaxed stay. Only downside was the stickers. Not only the dogs, but they stuck to shoes and pant legs.
Apr 29, 2018
Water pressure problems on morning of departure. Otherwise, as advertised.
Apr 29, 2018
Quiet, comfy, good hostess and nice site
Apr 29, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean and showers were new but very small.
Apr 28, 2018
Happened to be very, very windy during our stay. The trees helped protect from some wind. Very peaceful, and quiet. Would definitely stay longer.
Apr 28, 2018
Low water pressure - filling the swimming pool may be why. Store not very well stocked but it is early in the season.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice campground with trees. Friendly folks at check-in
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
The managers are the sweetest people but the site was not level and very tight for pur 5th wheel. Also thought we rented a deluxe site with a swing and patio table but was put on a site with just a picnic table.
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice campground, level, close to town and sights. I will definitely be back!
Apr 26, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at your campground. It was nice and cozy. Very welcoming warm and friendly owners. We look forward to visiting your camp again! Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals