Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
Overall stay was satisfactory. Was told to make sure our water lines were disconnected as a freeze was expected, we did so. The next morning I was expecting water but apparently it had been shut off and not turned on until after we left (8:00 am) Wish we had known that was going to happen so we could have been better prepared.
Mar 13, 2018
Lots of stickers on the walking trails. Dog was constantly full of stickers. One of the campers met their large dog run loose. No one corrected him.
Mar 11, 2018
No water when I was told full hook ups. Tv in game room did not work.
Mar 10, 2018
Die versprochene Aussicht hatte ich mir anders vorgestellt. Das Büro ist erst ab 16 Uhr besetzt. Bin dann einfach weiter gefahren, aber meine Buchung galt trotzdem und ich habe für nichts bezahlt. Das hat mir nicht gefallen und das finde ich nicht kundenfreundlich. Die Lage ist (wie vorher erkennbar) außerhalb Las Vegas.
Mar 10, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean showers. They even provided free coffee and pancakes the day we were there
Mar 05, 2018
This is my second stay. The first time was in a Kabin on a motorcycle trip and this time with my travel trailer. I'm always a late check-in and the after-hours registration box was easy to find and contained clear instructions. Sites are well-maintained, clearly marked and easy to get to. Restroom/Shower was clean! Will stay again!
Mar 05, 2018
Loved the park but the sandburrs were bad when walking the pups
Mar 05, 2018
This was my 3rd stay here. The hosts are more than gracious, and campground is great
Mar 05, 2018
I came in late and the night registration booth was easy to spot and sign up. The hardest part was figuring out which spots were open and available and what I saw when I walked around to figure out a spot did not match the sign on the door. Loved the setting through and the bathrooms were clean and neat.
Mar 04, 2018
Debbie and Denny are the best! We will definitely return!
Mar 03, 2018
Nice campground fairly well kept. I did not care for the 30 am plug. It was right on the ground and was a problem keeping it plugged it. Site 50
Mar 02, 2018
Everything went as we had hoped! Thanks for another great stay!
Mar 01, 2018
We were just in there for an overnighter while we were on the road. We used the showers, but thought we were going to freeze to death, not sure there was heat in the bathing area. It's a quiet area, far enough off of I-25 to not hear road noise.
Feb 28, 2018
We have stayed there many times. The campground is clean and the setting is great. The owners are very friendly and care about their customers.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Nice
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Awesome hospitality!
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
The camp grounds are clean. RV pads are level. Right off of Interstate-40, easy on.. easy off. Entrance road a bit bumpy, but didn't affect overall satisfaction. I would stay again.
Feb 20, 2018
Owner babbles on answering machine, making it a bit confusing. Propane advertised, but another camper told us it was not available. Women's restroom/shower was very cold.
Feb 15, 2018
One night stay. Nice access and quiet.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Reading the KOA book said this KOA was closed for the season. I called anyway the answering machine said we could do the night registration. Upon arriving we were able to find a fairly level spot signed in the night registration. A lot confusing but got the job done. Seems like a nice park but a little run down. Needs some TLC. Understanding the owner just had heart surgery. We will stop agai
Feb 12, 2018
Pretty setting. Campground not officially open yet, but able to stay there-appreciated ability to stay. Restrooms older, and shower stalls very small, maybe 28x28 inches. Hot water variable at times. Mostly permanent campers there at the moment. Can't dump if you use a black water additive with formaldehyde in it-will harm their septic system.
Feb 10, 2018
Super nice hostess and host clean lot and restrooms quiet comfortable place to stay
Feb 08, 2018
This was my first time to stay in any koa campground and I was pleasantly surprised. The camp site was spotless. I felt the spot was very private and quiet. The men's room and showers were very clean. I will stay here again on my way back to Colorado in a few months. Two thumbs up!
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Great to be greeted by host even though there is self check in when we arrived after dark.
Feb 03, 2018
Quiet, peaceful and excellent service. We will be back.
Feb 03, 2018
It is sort of closed until his health is back up, but they have it set up nicely for you to get in and take care of yourself. It's kept up very well and is a beautiful place!
Jan 30, 2018
Great people nice spot
Jan 26, 2018
This campsite was self service as it was after hours, but easy to do. Nice facility, lot was level. The maintenance man Henry, was a very likeable and helpful guy. Owners were very friendly, too. Bathroom / showers had been recently remodeled and were clean. One dryer was out and the water at the dump station was frozen are why I didn't give a 5, but it was January. I'll stay again next trip
Jan 18, 2018
We stayed here last year and had no problems but this time it was very bad. We arrived at 5:40 and had to do our own check in when it was dark. When my wife wanted to shower the code would not work so the office person tried but it didn’t work because a crazy lady had locked herself in so she could read. It was very cold so we gave up.
Jan 12, 2018
It's always a treat to pull into this KOA. We were pleased that they allowed us to stay despite a major family emergency. Pray the best for them. We'll be back. Seem to stay at least once a year.
Jan 07, 2018
Repairs needed, bathrooms are always out of order and sometimes the laundry. Never any discount for limited use of the facility.
Jan 07, 2018
We came in late, but got a site that had hook ups, We were warned about water freezing, and had a very pleasant, and successful stay.
Jan 05, 2018
Quick stopover for the night. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Site was easy to get to and level.
Jan 05, 2018
Stay was one night and have stayed there numerous times. Only complaint is the "goat heads" (stickers) which make it impossible to take dogs for a walk except on the roads. Even the enclosed "dog run" is loaded with them. With two golden retrievers I would stay elsewhere if it were not for the lack of another park.
Jan 03, 2018
This was an unusual situation. The campground is usually open all year but because of the host's illness, it was more or less "closed" but you were still allowed to stay there. Many people were staying there. Restrooms were still clean and everything was fine. I will look forward to staying here again.
Dec 23, 2017
Bathrooms were down. Water was shut off. Too many burrs and goatheads to walk dogs.
Dec 16, 2017
Dogs did not appreciate the goat heads in trail area but it’s a nice park. We like KOA.
Dec 05, 2017
Beautiful country, but this KOA needs some attention. Lots are in need of a road grader to level them out. Office closed, no one around. Ok to cash for the night, but if you need anything else, keep driving.
Nov 30, 2017
Campground is beautiful although needing some TLC and tree trimming. Pulling in at night and using self registration was a nightmare. Signage to sites was non existent. Very peaceful and quite campground.
Nov 29, 2017
Overall, the facility and the amenities were okay. Unfortunately, the grounds we very uneven making it difficult to level my RV. Too far forward and the trailer was at too much an angle and too far back, meant hoses would reach the sewer or water line. Also, the playground had lots of burrs which got all over my children's clothes and shoes. No designated area for pets to play off leash.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Do not come to the the park after dark! Narrow paths, no lighting and untrimmed trees make it very difficult to navigate to an open spot. We could not find any open 50 amp spaces and the “availability” note on the front door showed the majority of RV sites taken—it appeared that this was due to many long term park residents—felt like a rustic mobile home park.
Nov 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals