Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
The lady was so helpful and attentive. She went out of her way to help us. We really appreciated her help. This was a nice park. It was very dark in the early morning which made star gazing excellent. Highly recommend.
Oct 19, 2017
Poor wi-fi. It is an ok KOA but I could never get connected to wi-fi and the staff implied it was my fault. The next place I stayed I connected to wi-fi immediately so it was not my devices.
Oct 18, 2017
Location is good, bathrooms need some work, not a good place for pets had to carry our dog because the stickers are everywhere,.
Oct 18, 2017
Wonderful park. Wonderful people!
Oct 18, 2017
We were on are way to Albuquerque and needed a place about two hours out to stay for one night. This was perfect. It's very well kept, the employees are friendly and the surroundings are peaceful and quiet. And it is conveniently located off I-25.
Oct 17, 2017
bed elect low water pressure bed side very unlevel!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was rude, bathroom and showers very bad could not even take a shower. Over priced for what I got no game room like they said. Shameful KOA has their name on it
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and escorted us to our site. I gave the campground a 2 because the site was very unlevel and was mostly dirt. Also we had very low water pressure, which made it nearly impossible to take a shower.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great view
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
excellent
Oct 11, 2017
The guy that works there was great very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed 2 nites. Las Vegas had 2 rain storms come through and rutted the campground. The site we were in was unlevel, rutted and we were unable to us sewer hookup because of the location of the sewer.
Oct 11, 2017
spots are very uneven
Oct 11, 2017
If you want a place to stay that has that outdoor feeling, this is a great place to go. The office personnel were very nice. Nothing was outlandish but it was very relaxing for my wife and I. We had a great time in the small town as well.
Oct 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Dreadful ... nothing more to add!
Oct 10, 2017
Been fulltiming for 12 years - stayed at many KOA's. Also been turned down because it was full (just happened at the KOA in Colorado Springs). Arriving at 5:30 pm to a full park, you still found a spot with 15amp. Talk about going above and beyond so we could have a place to stay. Hats off to your staff.
Oct 09, 2017
It was just a 2 day stop while going south for the winter. Always a nice place, quiet and secure. With a few nice restaurants in town.
Oct 09, 2017
The facility is in need of repair. Showers were good and maintained. No cable. Low water pressure.
Oct 08, 2017
It was fine. Nice people. Clean. No complaints
Oct 08, 2017
The grounds are thickly covered with goat head burrs. It is apparent that no one has tried a program of herbicidal abatement. Our dog was miserable. We picked Burrs out of his feet often even when we did our best to avoid them and walk him only on the street.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was good even though it rained most of the time we were there. Larry was great in helping us rearrange our stay as we needed more nights there. Overall a great place with nice views. Will stay again next time around.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Dirty showers!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Arrived mid afternoon to find the office locked. They had our paperwork waiting for us. Found our site. It was not very level and was a muddy mess from the earlier rain storm. They can't control the weather but if they would at least put down some gravel, that would help. Finally, although they listed two wireless networks, we couldn't connect to either one. This is KOA?
Oct 07, 2017
Our site was all mud :( Many sites were washed out and not cared for. People working in the office were nice.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Water pressure horrible No reception no wifi MUD
Oct 05, 2017
"Great STAY!!!" Thank You
Oct 04, 2017
beautiful place
Oct 03, 2017
The people running the campground are dog friendly but the grounds are not. All grassy areas are covered with sand spurs and all the roads have so many burrs laying in the the rocks that a dog can not walk anywhere in the campground. This campground would not be safe for children.
Oct 03, 2017
:Nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
1. The site was very undeveloped, they knew about and still put trailers in. 2. Water is gravity feed. We were on the bottom of Hill, very little water pressure. Difficult for our hot water heater to run. 3. The Internet didn't work would not let you to connect. 4. No cable and the antenna airways channels were not there to connect. 5. Sticker burrs. Very bad, even at the dog park. 6. cam
Oct 01, 2017
They need to level their spots better. Also don't take your dog to their dog park as it is full of burrs.
Oct 01, 2017
This was the worst KOA stay ever! The office was closed at 2:00, however there was a brochure on the door with our name on it. We followed the path on the brochure but the number was facing the wrong direction. It was a muddy, soupy mess, we couldn't put our jacks down nor our slides out. Black dog running around the park. Mgmt. not responsive. Park needs a lot of maint. Uneven sites/road
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
I would not recommend this campground to anyone traveling with dogs. There are pea-sized burrs everywhere including the the gravel roads. Our dogs suffered so much pain. I am still picking burrs of our carpets in the RV.
Sep 30, 2017
Good location. friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. Fort Union was very interesting. Best Mexican food on our trip so far!
Sep 29, 2017
Very helpful staf but problem with burrs -goat heads. Could not get to the dog area. Breakfast was very good.
Sep 29, 2017
was very nice. we will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy