Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2018
We stayed here last year and had no problems but this time it was very bad. We arrived at 5:40 and had to do our own check in when it was dark. When my wife wanted to shower the code would not work so the office person tried but it didn’t work because a crazy lady had locked herself in so she could read. It was very cold so we gave up.
Jan 12, 2018
It's always a treat to pull into this KOA. We were pleased that they allowed us to stay despite a major family emergency. Pray the best for them. We'll be back. Seem to stay at least once a year.
Jan 07, 2018
Repairs needed, bathrooms are always out of order and sometimes the laundry. Never any discount for limited use of the facility.
Jan 07, 2018
We came in late, but got a site that had hook ups, We were warned about water freezing, and had a very pleasant, and successful stay.
Jan 05, 2018
Quick stopover for the night. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Site was easy to get to and level.
Jan 05, 2018
Stay was one night and have stayed there numerous times. Only complaint is the "goat heads" (stickers) which make it impossible to take dogs for a walk except on the roads. Even the enclosed "dog run" is loaded with them. With two golden retrievers I would stay elsewhere if it were not for the lack of another park.
Jan 03, 2018
This was an unusual situation. The campground is usually open all year but because of the host's illness, it was more or less "closed" but you were still allowed to stay there. Many people were staying there. Restrooms were still clean and everything was fine. I will look forward to staying here again.
Dec 23, 2017
Bathrooms were down. Water was shut off. Too many burrs and goatheads to walk dogs.
Dec 16, 2017
Dogs did not appreciate the goat heads in trail area but it’s a nice park. We like KOA.
Dec 05, 2017
Beautiful country, but this KOA needs some attention. Lots are in need of a road grader to level them out. Office closed, no one around. Ok to cash for the night, but if you need anything else, keep driving.
Nov 30, 2017
Campground is beautiful although needing some TLC and tree trimming. Pulling in at night and using self registration was a nightmare. Signage to sites was non existent. Very peaceful and quite campground.
Nov 29, 2017
Overall, the facility and the amenities were okay. Unfortunately, the grounds we very uneven making it difficult to level my RV. Too far forward and the trailer was at too much an angle and too far back, meant hoses would reach the sewer or water line. Also, the playground had lots of burrs which got all over my children's clothes and shoes. No designated area for pets to play off leash.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Do not come to the the park after dark! Narrow paths, no lighting and untrimmed trees make it very difficult to navigate to an open spot. We could not find any open 50 amp spaces and the “availability” note on the front door showed the majority of RV sites taken—it appeared that this was due to many long term park residents—felt like a rustic mobile home park.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Very close to freeway, great on-off road access. Gas station with diesel gas nearby. Convenient place to overnight.
Nov 25, 2017
We had a short overnight stay. The site location was really diferent and awesome. Only wish we where there in the summer to enjoy some greener seen. The stars where clear to see it is a really dark location. Judging by the water stains in the shower it appears that the water is loaded with minerals. So not the best shower but the bath rooms where clean and the site is very well kept.
Nov 24, 2017
Very enjoyable.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Sites were level but the lay out of the roads in the campground were a little strange. The biggest issue we had was that the park was covered in cockleburs and thorns. We couldn't walk our dogs anywhere without them getting burs in their feet. And I'm talking about just stepping outside the camper door I fact we left a day early. Wifi was not good and I couldn't even get a cell signal (Verizon)
Nov 19, 2017
Very friendly staff I would’ve rated 5 except for the water pressure was a little low.
Nov 16, 2017
I was just there for the night but the campground looked nicely maintained. I liked that it was off the highway a bit. Need to try to eliminate the goat head stickers that were growing pretty much everywhere.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
I�� would give it 5 stars but they are currently remodeling the bathrooms and the men’s bath was closed so we shared the women’s.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Wonderful hosts
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Hilly sites, difficult to level
Nov 04, 2017
RV site was advertised as 50 amp hookup, even their brochure said 50 amp. The service was 30 amp, good thing I had an adapter for my class A. The site was barely able to obtain levelness. Second time visiting, nobody available in office either times. Drivers: beware of tight turns in this park.
Nov 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay of 2 nights! Debbie is an awesome host! We will definitely return!
Nov 04, 2017
Sorry to find you were closed for the winter - We were looking forward to breakfast! We stayed there in September of 2016 and enjoyed the breakfast. We would stay again if we are passing through.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
No one on duty when we arrived and our reservation was not posted giving us a slot to park in. The owner did arrive as we were leaving to go to another park. Most of the parking slots are uneven and hookups are positioned ina strange manner. The restrooms/showers were nasty. We left a day early. Does not meet KOA standards.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
I'm not sure how you guys get away charging what you do for your campgrounds. I've stayed at MUCH nicer campgrounds and state parks for 1/2 the price. I won't be going to any more KOAs if I can help it. Always overpriced, and nothing special. I've looked at reserving online before, and can't believe the rates. I ended up at this one due to no other options in the area. Unlevel, goathead weeds.
Oct 31, 2017
Conveniently located campground, well maintained. We arrived late and there was a reservation notice on the board for us. A very helpful camper showed us where to go. Unfortunately the place was not level despite the promise. Very clean bathrooms. Didn't use the store.
Oct 31, 2017
We had a very easy in-easy out spot for our 44ft fifth wheel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park is older, but they keep it maintained well.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Have stayed overnight here several times.
Oct 29, 2017
Only problem for us were the burrs that get in dog paws and people feet. The woman in the office did warn us about them, but even staying away from the grass and worst areas, they found their prickly way to us. Maybe next year, spray something? Otherwise, no problems.
Oct 28, 2017
Great spot. Always enjoy stopping at your KOA.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Traveling to San Antonio, Tx. so stopped to see some of the sights.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
With a quick, one night stay, we were pleased with the campground. It's unfortunate that you don't make the campers aware of the poor water pressure, (making this review a 4 vs 5) and fortunately, we got away without showering. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed it very much Clean warm restrooms
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals