Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Very helpful and gave use information needed to continue about the up coming weather for the next day travels
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The hosts were wonderful, very accomodating.
Apr 17, 2018
We liked the park our space and the rate, but were very unhappy about the stickers. Our poor dog could hardly walk with out stopping to get sticker out of her paws.
Apr 16, 2018
Our stay was a little longer than expected due to bad weather, high winds and closed hwys in the direction we were heading, but, Debbie made us feel welcome and extended our stay without any hesitation. She was a wonderful host. The park was nice and the staff friendly. Thank you, Debbie.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
This was a cute, quiet campground. We arrived when the office was closed and found an after hour arrival had parked in our assigned spot. It was intimated they were novices who didn’t know how to tell if a spot was taken. We found another spot and enjoyed our stay. Would have enjoyed a working TV in the rec room. Liked the locked bathhouses. Very clean!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
The big and only problem was the weeds, my dogs paws and hair were full of stickers and it took hours to remove the stickers from my dog and another hour pulling them from my fingers using Twister's. I swill not recommend anyone with a dog go there. I will not go back there for that one reason. I spent a lot of money for stickers. I will not spend another dollar at that camp ground.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice and quiet place to stay. We stayed one night. They have a nice playground but it appears to be unkempt. My two toddler sons attempted to play in the playground but we're met with many stickers. The office was closed on a Monday around 1pm when we arrived but there was a nice gentleman who helped us! Overall it was a nice stay and we will stay again as we are frequently in this area!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Just overnighted it but the stay was nice. The burritos were great for supper after a long day of traveling.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We drove in about 7 pm. ‘Found no one at the office, so we took some literature from the box and parked ourselves in a vacant slot. Upon (later) reading the literature, we found that we were in a full service space, but using only 30 amp electrical service. The next morning before checking out, we were billed only for that service.
Apr 10, 2018
It's a rustic, and rough mountainous experience. The sites are poor, not well leveled, and hard to reconnect. They need a serious make-over. The awards displayed in lobby are from 30 years ago. I think expectations have changed since then; and with increased rates for sites, KOA members should get more!
Apr 09, 2018
This KOA needs alot of updating and work. The site we had was very uneven and hard to level and hook up our trailer.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice spot. Limited access to wifi though was frustrating. Otherwise, the spot was good
Apr 09, 2018
the entire area needs to be sprayed for sand burrs (dog feet don't like these) and spaces badly need to be leveled.
Apr 08, 2018
Roads in the park are very bad. The entire park needs work. Park is full of goathead burrs everywhere.
Apr 08, 2018
Facility OK however they need to warn campers about the cockalburs (sp?) We stayed on the freshly plowed walking path but ended up pulling about 3 dozen from our carpets, cloths and the dog. This could be devastating if a child got into them. When we mentioned it we were told we should have used the other path which we would have had we known.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Owners were very nice and helpful. Had asked for a 50 amp pull thru but they had promised them all earlier. Another gentleman came in at same time and had a 50 amp promised and he did not need so it was offered to us. Nice park close to Las Vegas. We will stay here again.
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice park. Easy access and level pull thru's, not easy for the owners on the slope they have to work with. Very quiet campground. The most pleasant managers we've found. Try their sausage burrito for breakfast, you won't be disappointed!
Apr 05, 2018
It’s really a gravel pit in the middle of weeds, works for us only because there is no alternative. Maybe it’s better in the summer.
Apr 05, 2018
Hospitality was great . Camp ground is a little tough to navigate.
Apr 05, 2018
Escaped strong winds by stopping here and found dark skys and great dinner burritos.
Apr 04, 2018
Another great stay at this fabulous KOA! Love the hosts!
Mar 31, 2018
since we were in a 35ft A towing we were assigned one of their longest sites. The site was fairly level and had plenty of gravel. The main dislike was were the electric and water pedestal was. It was at the front of the site so the cord and hoses had to be run all the way from the rear of the coach. The owners were super so the stay was acceptable. They do offer a military discount. Owners GREAT
Mar 31, 2018
For the second time, when we arrived the office was closed and no one around. The reservations were taped to the door so we were able to find our spot and park. The spot was for the most part level. The signs for the exit contradicted what was highlighted on the brochure. We took the road with the exit signs and it was iffy at best. The setting is lovely, and it is very quiet. Pluses and minuses
Mar 31, 2018
Though in a pretty setting, a middle of the road KOA. Amenities are dated, though clean. Priced a bit higher than what I would feel would be normal for a comparable sized and location KOA. A smaller KOA, and more of a stop than a destination, given it's location.
Mar 29, 2018
A friendly laid back place. We enjoyed our stay and plan to come back.
Mar 29, 2018
NOT For A Big Rig. it was far from being accommodating to a 40' Fifth Wheel as I had asked for when I called into the office. In Trees and not very level, barely handled our vehicle and coach, trees overgrowing the site and very narrow for slides. Getting out of the park had tighter turns. Not at all a place you want to pull in for the night.
Mar 28, 2018
We have stayed here several times. The hosts are wonderful and accommodating to our needs. It’s a beautiful quiet location yet convenient to interstate 25.
Mar 28, 2018
Great managers, loved the March pancake breakfast.
Mar 28, 2018
Stayed the 1 night but will be back.LOved the pancake breakfast.Stayed in KOA along the way and they are all different.LIke the idea they are all close to the freeway. A bit noisy and rough road getting to the site along the hills.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
No one there at 3:00 pm to greet or check us in. It is early in season, but first time ever at a KOA that we've experienced this. Office did open at 4:30 pm and lady was very friendly. There was a sign on door which told us the spaces open. There were 2-3 other tv's trying to check in as well. No other problems, just not the typical KOA experience.
Mar 26, 2018
Excellent service. Great location and stay. Plus, delicious pancakes.
Mar 26, 2018
We only popped in for the night but the park seemed nice and well positioned for exploring the area. The camp is located off the Romeroville exit and only has a small sign. One negative bit was that the entrance to the pet area isn't marked all that well and the surrounding area was full of sand burrs which were promptly embedded in all 4 paws of my dog. However, all in all, a pleasant experience.
Mar 25, 2018
The owners are extremely accommodating and understanding of their guests needs. We've stayed at the Las Vegas KOA throughout the years and have always been happy with treatment we've recieved.
Mar 21, 2018
Great staff convenient location relatively quiet great pancake breakfast. The only reason we gave it a 4 not 5 is the park is a little tight and difficult to get around in but it still can accommodate large RV's.
Mar 20, 2018
Very enjoyable! Hosts were very helpful. Pancake breakfast delicious!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Good spacing between campsites.
Mar 19, 2018
Real nice place. I liked the way the campsites were staggered in the trees. Hosts were helpful and the morning pancakes and coffee was a real treat.
Mar 19, 2018
Arrived after hours, extremely dark with little or no lighting. Layout is confusing to try and find the site. The site we did end up with was laid out with all the services at the front of the site which if you don’t have at least a 30 ft power cord will need an extension to make it work. Was only there for the night, would not recommend for any extended stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Nicely situated KOA with treed sites. Very pleasant. Owners are very nice and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals