Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Info: 505-454-0180

Email This Campground

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Hosts bent over backwards to get us a level pull through when the one we were to get continued to be occupied. Very pleasant folks and wonderful. Always enjoy our time there.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice area but site was tight and very unlevel.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great people! Very nice customer service. The tent spots are just tiny though.
Jun 15, 2018
We needed to arrive late but I called ahead and the owners were super friendly and ensured everything was ready by the time we arrived. This was our first KOA experience and we were pleasantly surprised. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2018
nice people, easy in and easy out, clean clean bathrooms
Jun 15, 2018
Our spot felt very private. The accommodations were spotless, staff friendly and most welcoming. Loved it in Las Vegas, NM
Jun 14, 2018
It is a campground not worthie of the name Koa. It is old and the swimmingpool not maintenanced. Office is midday closed and for the price of 46$ you ecpect a wel mainentand nice camground. In was s big disapointing.
Jun 13, 2018
The Campground was in a great location and was very quiet and peaceful even though we were less than a mile from the main highway. We have a small dog and the dog run was not very big and was located on the other side of a field that had weeds in it with stickers that got into the paws of our dog. I would recommend this campground, but the pathway to the dog run needs to be improved.
Jun 13, 2018
it was ok, nice level sites, decent internet
Jun 13, 2018
We only stayed overnight but it’s right off the 40 freeway and convenient. I like that there’s a fenced dog area and our campsite was easy in and out.
Jun 11, 2018
Decent RV Park in a nice setting and convenient to the Interstate. Water pressure is very low, we had to use our water pump for decent pressure. A little pricey for what you get.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Super nice staff but we have 2 dogs and the sand burrs were terrible! Nice, clean park with a lovely cantina!
Jun 09, 2018
Tent spots were very very small and you had to share a parking spot with your fellow camper...just too close. Staff was great and everything very clean!
Jun 07, 2018
Si vous voulez du calme il est très bien placé
Jun 07, 2018
Only one bathroom ,site was nice !!!!!!!!
Jun 06, 2018
The curtains were badly torn and the back window did not open . The door did not close properly at the bottom and scraped the floor. The ac unit did not cool very well.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The campgrounds are impeccably clean, especially the bathrooms. The owner is very friendly and hospitable. Very much enjoyed our stay!
Jun 06, 2018
.
Jun 05, 2018
very enjoyable. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to staying here again next year.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean and quiet!!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
No trash cans to dispose of pet waste. Sewer connections are difficult to use.
Jun 04, 2018
Great dinner! Good space for our rv. Just what we needed.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Many of the sites, particularly the one I was in, were unlevel the roads interior roads are bad and the directions were difficult to follow so I would not return.
Jun 03, 2018
The most expensive and rattiest campsite of our trip from AZ to MI. Site had broken glass that seemed to be shattered windshield.
Jun 03, 2018
Have stayed here on and off for 10 years. Great place, great people.
Jun 03, 2018
Owner was more than helpful for us. Ground is not too level in some spots but generally very clean and quiet.
Jun 02, 2018
Over night stay while heading home from vacation in Wyoming. Made reservation since I was pulling a 5th wheel and boat. Needed a long area so I wouldn't have to disconnect anything. Host was very helpful in finding a spot. A very quiet park with level gravel spaces No complaints and enjoyed our short stay.
May 31, 2018
We didn't stay there, we ended up having to cancel.
May 30, 2018
Easy in easy out, quite, friendly greeting, not a long stay but we enjoyed our time.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We found the site we were at (new long pull thru) very pleasant and definitely long enough for a 35' fifth wheel and pickup. We weren't quite level enough to stay hooked up, but easy enough to un hook. Nice view, nice wooded area. We enjoyed our trip through northern New Mexico, very pretty area.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice place but when they say they have a Restaurant on site days of operation and times need to be posted on web site that way you don’t drive with out stopping to eat thinking you will eat once there !
May 29, 2018
Enjoyable as always. The setting is refreshing ... as was the gentle cool breeze that was blowing. Proximity to Las Vegas a plus-plus.
May 29, 2018
Uneventful, which is exactly what we needed. Erg friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2018
Always enjoy coming to Las Vegas KOA.
May 28, 2018
It was ok except for the stray dog that kept barking and growing outside of our tent at 2am. This went on for about an hour and a half. It caused my kids to wake up and not go back to sleep since it was so loud and it scared them.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Great place to stay!!
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Lots of goat heads and water psi is very low
May 25, 2018
Very nice setting. Great Store and owners. Needs significant infrastructure updates.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals