Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
We didn't stay. The tenting field which did not have delineated spaces where they stuck us was a giant puddle and there were no lights so we stayed in a hotel. The field is low ground so completely impossible to put a tent up after any normal rain. Very dissatisfied with this facility for tents.
Oct 05, 2017
Courteous office personnel, reasonable cost, convenient. Very clean, including site and restrooms. Perfect for stopover when going to vacation destinations.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I guess the reservation system is not tied in with the rating function. My stay was cancelled and I did not stay at your KOA.
Sep 15, 2017
Nicest KOA I've stayed in
Sep 04, 2017
Todo es perfecto. solo tiene una cosa negativa y es que la carretera esta cerca y los camiones hacen ruido por la noche. Todo lo demas es muy bueno. El trato de la gente es muy educados y amables. Lo recomiendo. El lugar es bonito y tiene mucho cesped y esta limpio
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice even though located just off the Interstate but this made it convenient for my quick overnight stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful and even upgraded me to a nicer spot that was available for the same price.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed only for convenience. The campground is right off I-90.We tented in a small field behind a Days Inn. In retrospect, I should have spent another 40 bucks and stayed there. * No fault of the campground.* The bathroom and facilities were very well maintained. This place is good if you have an RV or camper but the road noise was tough in a tent. Eastern WY is not the prettiest place.
Aug 29, 2017
Bathroom needs more attention
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Wish the tent area had trees though. It was pretty windy during set up and no shade.
Aug 24, 2017
Our interactions with staff were very nice and the bathrooms were clean. However the tent camping area is in an echo chamber of highway noise and the flood lights surrounding the lot leak into your tent and feel like an inquisition. Also at 4:30 AM a group of raucous children started yelling and disturbing the quiet hours (if they can be called that). Overall, very nice unless you want to sleep.
Aug 24, 2017
Noisy. Would not let us park next to our site and so had to schlep things back and forth from car. I was not told of this in advance even tho I had emailed specifically about parking. I requested a discount and was told "no way" and that i could leave if i didn't like it.
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed for a quick night. The facilities were nice and clean. The camping area was nice, however I didn't like that I couldn't park near my tent. And even though I read the reviews about I80 traffic being loud I didnt think I was going to bother me much (since I live in the city and there is always traffic) but it was really loud. I would stay here again if it was for one night only.
Aug 24, 2017
Open field with no shade ir cover. Wi-Fi had problems.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The Staff was extremely nice and helpful. My whole family felt very comfortable. My kids LOVED the game room. The KOA store was stocked with everything a camper would need even though it was one of the busiest times for the area (solar eclipse). The staff never made us feel they were overwhelmed by the large amount of people. We WILL be returning.
Aug 22, 2017
Smooth check in, great service and very clean!
Aug 22, 2017
Quick overnight trip ship we needed a campsite. Good clean facilities and lots of necessities were readily available. Allowed dogs, even had an off-topic leash spot to let them run around. Close to gas stations etc. but also close to highway so road noise was always present. Staff always nearby help if needed
Aug 21, 2017
Nice people good place especially for overnight stay. Tent area was nice flat grass. Bathrooms /showers were nice
Aug 20, 2017
Great tent site , friendly staff and clean facilities. Everything you need for a good stay
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were great but it was just too loud due to the highway so close by.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice tentsides but not a lot of privacy. WiFi did'nt work.
Aug 08, 2017
Plenty of tent space, cheerful but non-intrusive staff. Wyoming's always windy, so dome tents recommended over umbrellas! Night traffic on I-80 is a little disturbing, so I parked the truck and propped the picnic table on the highway side of the tent to block some noise.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very helpful. We called at approximately 8:00 pm to obtain a reservation for that same evening. We were arriving very late. The staff was very helpful in explaining exactly how we could check in. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
Convenient and cleanliness was outstanding.
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The campground itself was fine, as expected from a KOA. The primary issue is the location-right next to I-80. Traffic was essentially constant overnight, making for rough sleep. There was also something that sounded like a train engine nearby that ran for long periods of time overnight. One of the noisiest camping experiences I've had. Was considering staying here in a few weeks, but will pass.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Showers and restrooms were well very maintained. Kids enjoyed the playground and recreation room. Sight were a bit tight but staff makes up for it with their help with how to get around town.
Jul 08, 2017
Couldn't get cable or internet to work. Nice clean facility.
Jul 06, 2017
I arrived after the office closed but a lady from the office called to explain what I needed to do. The bathrooms were impeccably clean, and everything was as expected.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome deluxe tent sites for class B camper van with full hookup loved it
Jun 25, 2017
Too close to truck stop for tenting. Very noisy. Bathrooms excellent.
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were ok, but they could be updated and cleaner. Plenty of room for tent camping. Very quiet at night.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Their facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2017
Very personable management team. Staff provides service above and beyond what would be reasonably expected. I will definitely stay here again and recommend favorably this particular KOA. KOA stock has increased because of this management team!
Apr 16, 2017
Store was not set up yet so hard to rate it. We did like the upgraded tent space. Bathrooms needed more attention-not very clean and out of to.
Dec 22, 2016
One of the largest KOAS we have stayed at. It was extremely well managed.
Oct 30, 2016
excellent service, nice people, along interstate, but quiet
Oct 28, 2016
Just passing thru on our way to Yellowstone. Clean campground, helpful staff. Would stay again.
Sep 07, 2016
nice place
Sep 05, 2016
Extremely fine stop but extreme traffic noise
Sep 05, 2016
I understand that the campground was busy but the wifi was non existent. If you are going to advertise it you should really have it. I should have also thought about how close the interstate was. Very noisy through out the night.
Sep 02, 2016
Noisy if you are in a tent due to road traffic
Aug 30, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. The place is just too close to the highway. Never sleep a moment all night. utter waste of my money. I was in a tent, but I heard people that were in class A campers complaining about the traffic roaring by 24 hours a day.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. When there are lots of empty sites, it is inexplicable that campers would be clustered together, literally on top of each other. Especially in the tent sites. The laundry facilities were clean but very overpriced at $2.50 for small washers and $2.50 to dry.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They spent time getting 20 amp electric working. Need to improve handicap restrooms.
Aug 06, 2016
Really good tenting area! Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy