Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and maintained campground, nice staff throughout out stay! Store, pricing, and overall value were very good. One and only downside is the noise from I-80.
Jul 31, 2017
Tiny sites with too many post and obstructions to even walk in your site. There were as many cigarette buts as there were rocks.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
No wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Very noisy from close proximity to major frwy and the noise goes on 24 hours a day. Small dog park. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
People were very nice and helpful. Campground and facilities were accessible and clean. Would have liked more space in the sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 30, 2017
It's the only place in town. The store is well equipped and the staff were very nice. The spaces were a little too close together.
Jul 30, 2017
I've stayed here twice. It is convenient, clean and well managed.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great for a stop over - staff very helpful. Clean washrooms and well maintained facilities. Near highway.
Jul 29, 2017
Poor internet and a trailer park setting.in town next to interstate. Good overnight stop but that is all
Jul 29, 2017
We had a medical emergency and James opened office early, helped us with care for our dog and extremely helpful in making arrangements for us to stay an extra night.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice place. I only wish that the WiFi actually worked.
Jul 29, 2017
Overpriced and crowded
Jul 29, 2017
Your staff put us in a space down an alley by a trailer park and we while turning into the small space the end of of trailer hit "Krysal & Keith Porters' junky truck. They calledmy insurance company to collect money before you moved us to space that was fenced for tents. Then you moved us to another space where we extended five feet into the road front and back. We left as soon as we could!
Jul 29, 2017
Easy to get to. Friendly courteous staff. Roads are kind of rough.
Jul 28, 2017
very nice place thank you.......
Jul 27, 2017
Staff is friendly and bathrooms are clean. The campground is surrounded by low-end mobile homes on 3 sides and I80 on the 4th side. The nightly rate of $61 (after KOA discount) seemed quite steep for the "view".
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, close to town. Clean bathrooms, showers and grounds. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed here about 10tears ago and we're amazed at the wonderful growth of this location. We liked it then but loved it now.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff could not tell us why with over 40 TV stations we couldn't get neither PBS nor MSNBC.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
No internet service
Jul 26, 2017
This is a place to stay the night but the spaces are small. They were long enough but our picnic table was covering the neighbor septic hose. It was clean and it is a big park.
Jul 25, 2017
I booked thinking it was near fort Laramie. My error but they refused to make even partial refund. Very poor policy. No longer interested in koa.
Jul 25, 2017
Small but lovely. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Explore this area when you have a chance. The museums are great and the landscape is awesome....Thank you Laramie KOA for a lovely visit!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay overnight. Not really much to do in Laramie.
Jul 25, 2017
It's OK if you are just passing through for the night. Sites are easy to access but no shade and limited amenities. The best however was the leash off dog run fore those of you traveling with your furry family members
Jul 25, 2017
Very small sites. Unable to use awning. Loud thruway noise.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean campground. Many sites had large rigs that didn't really fit into the shorter sites, with many tow vehicles in the roads. Sewer hookups are at the front of the sites, literally inches from neighbor's picnic tables.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent facility. Well run and we'll kept.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice KOA on I-80, close to the exit and Flying J fuel stop. The staff at the campground were very helpful and the grounds were well kept. I would recommend this KOA to any one traveling thru Laramie, Wy.
Jul 24, 2017
Easy to access; clean.
Jul 24, 2017
first time camper. Friendly staff, clean facilities, low dust. Somewhat close quarters and noisy I-80 traffic. Easy access from I-80 on west side of Laramie.
Jul 24, 2017
Only problem: very poor WiFi
Jul 23, 2017
Nice convenient location for a short stay. Very friendly & helpful staff. Unfortunately, the sites are VERY narrow... and there are small trees on many of the sites, whose location will either brush against your rig, or not allow you to deploy your awning. Wi-Fi, though advertised, is pretty much nonexistent. There's even a note in the front desk advising that you may not be able to stay connected
Jul 23, 2017
Space so tight, our picnic table was next to the neighbors dump which was on our space. NOT acceptable! If carring anything couldn't walk past camper, picnic table. We had open space other side asked if we could park the car there since no room front of Back, sure nobody coming in til Sat. 11:30 pm pounding knock... The space was rented! Whole camper wide awake now! Bathrooms were not clean
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The pull thru sites are tight and we lost our cable tv early the next morning. Not worth the 50+ dollars I paid
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Friendly. Convenient to what we wanted to see. Would return.
Jul 22, 2017
Grass died up. Tracked into the travel trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
Too much hwy noise!
Jul 22, 2017
Wifi non-existent but we were told that upon check in. Space at sites was adequate. Right on the interstate though so truck noise was constant. The park was fine but the location keeps me from highly recommending it for a stay.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed 1 night, it has clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and facility. Was not pleased to find out that if we stayed one more day it would cost an additional $12.00 because of Frontier Days in Cheyenne that is 50 miles away
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy