Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Very clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The Laramie KOA was very clean and the staff was outstanding and very helpful. I plan on staying there again!
Aug 16, 2017
Facilities clean and tidy. Staff friendly and most helpful! Convenient to town and the interstate. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 because of highway noise. Hard to control that tho due to close proximity. The exercise room could use some help for sure!! ( something to clean equipment with and upgraded equipment would be nice )
Aug 16, 2017
EXCELLENT
Aug 16, 2017
Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Staff was very helpful. Close to the Highway noise.
Aug 16, 2017
Great find! Everyone is friendly. Camp sites are large and the RV park is very clean. The access to the amusement park is a great added feature for families. The Lagoon is also fun. This was our first visit we will Definately go back and stay for a few days.
Aug 15, 2017
Restrooms are the main reason we stay here - our 4th time now. We camp in a tear drop style rv with no toilet and rely on campground facilities. These are modern roomy well cared for and clean. Typical sites are very close together barely enough room to use the picnic table with no green space between neighbor. Hardly any trees for shade just an overnight stay and next to I-80 with road noise.
Aug 15, 2017
2 nights while at a dog competition. staff was helpful & friendly basic campground w/clean bathrooms
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Would recommend doggy bag stations around the park, although we carry a bag dispenser at all times, sometimes you can run out.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Clean and very nice reception. Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
People were very help full. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Staff healpful and friendly. Sites not suitable for larger RV's, too tight, no room for awning, picknick table next to sewer dump for adjacent site.
Aug 14, 2017
Tiny sites in the middle of a mobile home park. Not a great camping experience...
Aug 14, 2017
The staff at the Laramie KOA are so helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
We were tight in our space. Only could do power since it was overnight and we didn't want to disconnect car.
Aug 14, 2017
Better than the last time. Pleasant check in attendant. Spaces are close, washer/dryer are expensive. Adjacent to I-10 so there is lots of highway noise. Still haven't fixed their internet connection. But it is the only place to stay in town.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Too close to I-80 loud highway noise ALL NIGHT LONG!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground; easy to get into from the I80; close to other services.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The Staff at this KOA were the Best at Customer Service!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Though it was only one night the facilities were clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Great stop over with my big rig.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was friendly, and helpful. Our only and big issue was the sewer pipes backed up in our site and the site below us. I am assuming because we were the lowest spots in that run. Pretty gross to have others sewer backing up into our site. Glad it happened when we were leaving! The kids enjoyed the playground and the park was clean.
Aug 09, 2017
a tad noisy with highway close....great OVERNITE easy in and out Great staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Sites were a little tight - seemed like they put everyone that came in that night on the same row next to each other - then had empty spots on other rows. Could've spaced everyone out and given them more room.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyable as always. Good staff. As I have stated in the past, they will have to begin rethinking the configuration of the campground in order to accommodate the large RVs. We small camper people are getting crowded out by the length and width of the big units, not to mention having slide-outs reach over into our space. Time for them to think reconstruction of the layout. Still a good place..
Aug 08, 2017
Good overall. Very nice dog park. Lots of grass and a few trees. Gravel sites. Easy on and off interstate.
Aug 08, 2017
The campground was cLean,neat and efficiently run. The indoor pool area and playroom were very clean but did not have much use. The clorine smell was strong so we cHose not to swim, or even go play games due to bReathing fumes. My pups loved the doggie park. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful! I would chose this park again!
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly office staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice pull through sites, clean restrooms, good location close to Laramie.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very helpful, and everything was very clean and neat. Look forward to staying next Aug. with you folks.
Aug 07, 2017
Tried to get adjacent stalls, and the front desk was not helpful at all. They also did a poor job of getting other renters to stay in their space with parking. The person next to me blocked me from pulling through to exit with their pickup truck. I would not stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice little camp ground. Bathrooms & laundry were clean. My 2 grandsons enjoyed the game room.
Aug 07, 2017
There is no wi-fi.They say its' going to be fixed but we were there for 3 weeks and it never got fixed.There is no room to sit outside.The tables are right by the sewer of the next campsite and you can move the table but there isn't a lot of room.Campsites are so close you can't use your awnings.This would be okay for an overnight stay but for an extended stay I wouldn't recommend it.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, friendly, helpful..
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Orderly campground with nice spots and good hookups. Bathrooms were clean. We appreciated the fenced in dog park.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place just off highway, great for one nighter. Fenced in dog park.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly Staff. Clean park and restrooms. RV sites very close together, was okay for a one night stay. Close to freeway.
Aug 06, 2017
The staff is friendly, the facility clean, with good amenities. However, it is in a very depressed neighborhood. There is not much to do in Laramie. This is okay for an overnight to do laundry and be on your way.
Aug 06, 2017
Restrooms and Showers were very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends and family in staying here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy