Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Just an overnight stay for us. Staff was great and the facilities were everything we needed for the night. Couldn't have asked for more.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathrooms clean, but place is noisy! Right next to freeway that has a lot of truck traffic. Sites are too short and too narrow. Needs some work.
Sep 27, 2017
a nice place and friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The KOA was in a bad, noisy area. Hard to get to from the freeway and by the time we found it we were right beside the freeway. The store was not stocked with anything. The laundry was very clean and easy to use, but more expensive than other KOA's we had stayed at. We stayed in a Class A Motorhome for one night on the way to CA.
Sep 25, 2017
Good
Sep 25, 2017
I was stuck in slc at the hospital did not make it
Sep 25, 2017
The people who work here are wonderful. The park itself is fine but it it can be noisy from interstate traffic and the spaces are very small. Still, the absolutely wonderful people and clean facilities make it worthwhile.
Sep 25, 2017
Great check in and when ask where to go james was very helpful girls was very friendly can't remember their names nice and clean over all great time
Sep 25, 2017
Road noise from I-80 was loud.
Sep 24, 2017
WE are so glad we made reservations for this campsite. They were having to turn people away and we were warmly greeted. The showers were so clean and nice very friendly people. We even took a taxi to the Wal Mart store to purchase long johns for the football game we attended. The people at the desk gave us the number and told the taxi driver where we were. I would highly recommend this campground
Sep 24, 2017
The camping spot we were given was very uneven. It took quite a bit of time to get level.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very friendky and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here for a sold out University of Wyoming football game. The staff and manager were very helpful and accommodating, they were able to get me a space after a cancellation and recommended a RV repairman when my refrigerator quit working. Will definitely stay here again, easy access to the interstate and plenty of room.
Sep 24, 2017
The young man who checked us in is very helpful. He is also consistently pleasant.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice will stay again didn't bother a lot but interstate is a little noisey
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed one night, on our way cross-country. Clean campground and pleasant staff.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice park, clean facilities, friendly staff. Good cable TV selection
Sep 20, 2017
Very organized check-in. Friendly people. Sites were well planned. Bathrooms and common areas were clean and pleasant. Great price also. Great value!
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was outstanding! Best showers and cleanest around. Enjoyed the wind and lightning!!! Also enjoyed the comfy seating in the party room and access to a tv.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great staff and very helpful. They were booked up and were still able to get me into a spot for an extra night I hadn't reserved. Close to interstate and pretty good access.
Sep 20, 2017
Great, friendly, clean
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sites very close together. We couldn't get our awning out. We were told our spot was 80' and it was actually 45'. Nice playground. Convenient location to UW.
Sep 19, 2017
good
Sep 19, 2017
came for the UW/Oregon game. Park was super clean and employees very nice. LOVED the dog run area! Liked that it was close to fast food places
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
My only complaint is that I was initially told that there were no spots available. After booking a hotel, I decided to try one more time and was told that some of the long-term sites were available. This worked out well but I ended up paying for one hotel night due to a cancellation policy. Other than interstate noise, it was a good stay. Friendly, helpful people, clean facilities and grounds.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff ,site, and facilities were great!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly managers.
Sep 18, 2017
It was fair. Staff was friendly. Just a couple things: We were not able to get WIFI unless going to the office area. Maybe the towers were full with the influx of people. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and thought there were a lot of great amenities. The rec. room was very nice! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was fine for the night. We were thinking about staying an extra night on Saturday, but when the office opened at 9am I went to ask about staying one more night. The girl working the desk looked for me and told me they were completely booked for the night. That was no problem I new it was due to the UW football game. So we packed up and left Laramie at 9:30am. Did not like the call I got!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people...campground is close to Route 80 so a bit of traffic noise. VERY WINDY!!! But that's Wyomingð
Sep 17, 2017
Everything we needed great laundry room staff was friendly bathrooms clean we were happy there
Sep 17, 2017
Typical rest area design, very tight spaces. Level, lots of road noise. Office folks super nice; I asked for a different site because assigned site had water leak and big rut. They were great to reassign but no one seemed concerned about condition of site. Several hose bibs were leaking in other sites. It's a place to stay when you have to make the trek across Wyoming, but it's not great.
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful in the office.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great, nice people - good facilities. NOT destination campground. In middle of mobile home park off Interstate. Didn't feel completely safe.
Sep 15, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice Park, Friendly Staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy