Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
This was a nice KOA. To cold for full hookup restrooms were well kept, a little dated. Very nice staff. Overall a nice place to spend the night and the best rates I found.
Apr 18, 2018
Pleasant stop over. Well maintained.
Apr 17, 2018
Sites level, NO internet, analog cableTV, water not winterized,bathroom/showers good, clean, staff helpful. OK for on the road sleep over
Apr 16, 2018
Was great but would be better if they provided more than one shower in the girls room and made it possible for water during winter months.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Extremely polite and friendly. Convenient and easy location.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We stopped overnight and the water was off due to winter. (We understand, but we may not have checked-in had we known at the time.) It was very windy location. We would happily stay overnight again in better weather.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Just one night. Nice park. Tight fit.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Can"t say much as no one was there.Shower was wonderful.Snow the next morning was terrible. Not the fault of KOA!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Clean and comfy for our one night thru.
Mar 28, 2018
Clean and easy to navigate. Enjoyed our stay
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Easy access. Due to a snow and ice storm, all south and eastbound roads were closed. It was convenient under the circumstances and the hosts were friendly and easy to reach as it is on winter hours. Stayed again on our return trip to Idaho.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
The windchill was in the negative, and we were stopped from continuing our trip through to Cheyenne by high winds. We were stuck without a place to stay, until we found the Laramie KOA. After hours sign in made it easy to camp for the night. Thanks for being so flexible!
Feb 16, 2018
Very friendly staff all though the wind wasTerrible but KOA can't be responsible for the weather the facilities was very very clean the showers and the restrooms were exceptionally clean
Feb 13, 2018
We called to get our reservation and we knew we would be late arriving. The staff was extremely helpful and had everything ready for late arrival, set us up in the perfect spot when traveling with pets and was very easy in and out! THANK YOU!
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
This was basically a port in the storm. No one was there to greet us. It was at 1:30 in the afternoon. There was no water hook up at the site we had to fill our tank at the office. I know it is wintertime in Wyoming but I would have thought they would have planned for the winter months.
Dec 24, 2017
Very convenient. Helpful staff. Reasonable price. Would stay again if passing through the area.
Dec 18, 2017
Cold windy and snowy but the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again!
Dec 16, 2017
Nice to find northern KOA campgrounds open year round. Appreciate the "Off Season" rates, too! Clean, warm restroom facilities. Long level sites. Would stay again.
Dec 14, 2017
A nice campground to stop at for a good night's sleep.
Dec 10, 2017
Drove from CO to explore the area. Very nice area, pubs and eat joints very crowded (could use a few more in the entertainment district). Koa was clean, staff very nice but the site is buried in an area that doesn’t do it any favors. That said, it is a “Journey” campground and so it serves its purpose for being convenientl to those who are passing thru.
Dec 09, 2017
Got in late, self checkout was easy, bathrooms were clean, very good campground.
Dec 08, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We had to stop in Laramie for few days, it was too windy on the road. The KOA was open, so we stopped there and every thing was perfect! Easy access from I-80, large and level pads, good 50amps, excellent WIFI, very friendly owner/manager. We'll stop again on our way back for sure. Thanks
Nov 22, 2017
My husband had a conference in Laramie so we stayed a week. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Because it was winter the place was almost empty so we had it pretty much to ourselves. The big dog fenced park was much appreciated. The showers were immaculate and heated and had abundant hot water and the WIFI was GREAT. What more could one need?
Nov 18, 2017
Easy after hours check in and prompt response to payment by credit card.
Nov 15, 2017
Excellent.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice weekend -- hosts were very accommodating. Thanks.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
It was during a snowstorm in Nov. Campground had what we needed and especially was close to I 80.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Great staff and very accommodating. One request -- the roads on the east and west side of the office are in need of serious repair due to pot holes -- hard on tires and suspensions. Good overnight stop.
Oct 30, 2017
We only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great for a highway stop when traveling 80.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals