Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email This Campground

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
ice place to hang on the way to a final destination
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
very friendly staff and a clean easy to access facility
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
This park is an OLD park which could never meet the standards I thought were minimum for KOA. The roads are pot holes. The sites are so close together you likely couldn't use your awning. No pool. The staff are courteous, well trained. For me there was little value received for the bare basic service.I expect more for the price exacted.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice and clean
Jun 15, 2018
It was fine to spend the night, personnel was friendly and helpful. Just okay.
Jun 15, 2018
Right by the highway which made it too noisy
Jun 14, 2018
Office worker was awesome! Neighborhood wasn't the best.
Jun 14, 2018
Territorial Prison was the best. Wish there was a fence between KIA park and trailer park. Everything and everyone was great.
Jun 14, 2018
It was great. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2018
Needed 50 AMP service -- got hot on one air conditioner. Mosquitoes were thick in the evening.
Jun 13, 2018
Smooth check in. Our spot was ready and we didn’t have any problems.
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff..
Jun 12, 2018
Was a very nice overnight stay would most likely stay there again.
Jun 12, 2018
Too confusing to get to with the mobile homes mixed up in the KOA. Services barely adequate.
Jun 12, 2018
Cramped sites. No trees and just blah for a KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Please note you are close to the highway and will hear the noise.
Jun 11, 2018
The ground between the site spaces and the dog park is very uneven. The entrance is a bit confusing. The staff very friendly and the facilities are clean.
Jun 11, 2018
We usually camp far more rustic and remote. However, this is a great place.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice place. Would have been nice to have had a least a tree--it was very hot.
Jun 11, 2018
Very busy campground but it was the holiday. We asked to be away from the highway and they accommodated us. nice and clean facilities. BUT....where they put us did not thrill us because other campers would come in and out near our camping site location only to drop their tanks and leave. Great deal for those campers but not if you are camped near that site. They could have made us aware.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
I 80 is noisy 24 hours but we knew that going in. What we didn't count on was the relentless mosquitoes! Couldn't sit outside in the evenings or even in the shade during the day. Ate us alive, made for a very unpleasant visit to the beautiful town of Laramie.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Good location. Wifi needs a little boost. Pretty clean spaces. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very noisy site with road traffic. Clean area but packed in with the long term campers. Better sites we available but not offered.
Jun 09, 2018
The employees were fantastic and helpful. The rv spots are so close together with not much grassy area. The picnic tables at each spot were only a foot or two away from the sewer hookups which is not desireable.
Jun 08, 2018
Very convenient location right off the highway and right near downtown. Clean campground with friendly staff. Great for a one or couple night stay in Laramie area.
Jun 08, 2018
super friendly folks, and decent enough for an overnight. I would not stay longer than that though because it's right next to a large trailer park, the sites are uneven, and the campground seems a little dated and run down. Bathrooms were clean though and it's conveniently located. If you don't like road noise, don't stay here.
Jun 08, 2018
Neat, clean, convenient. More of a transit stay than a destination for us, but in a good location. Plus as an extra this time there was a tornado north of town to watch.. Could use a better plan if it happens again, but the staff kept everyone informed of what was happening.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Always a nice stop overall when traveling I-80 better than Cheyenne which in our opinion is a gravel parking lot. Laramie has clean and bright restroom and showers in a large room with individual stalls that are comfortable size. Only reason for 4 star is the that narrow and tight spaes between sites (but typically a KOA trait) and the road noise from I-80 because it's located right next to it
Jun 07, 2018
One night stopover. Friendly staff. Didn’t use any of the facilities so can’t comment. Right off the interstate. Very loud but the park can’t do much about that. We would reserve in advance to avoid that stop if we came that way again.
Jun 06, 2018
Spaces TOO close together. It was ridiculous. Spend a little money to make the spaces wider so we can actually go outside & enjoy the campground. can't do anything about the highway noise; although installing a noise deflecting fence would help. The staff were all very nice, especially Evana, & knowledgeable each time we had business with the office or needed information. Keep her!
Jun 06, 2018
Our stay at Laramie was enjoyable and the staff were helpful and very courteous. They greeted us with enthusiasm and directed us to our spot and made sure we were able to hook up. If the opportunity ever arises, we would stay at the Laramie facility.
Jun 06, 2018
No shadow. Close by factories and Interstate. Good sanitair.
Jun 06, 2018
It was a clean KOA and friendly staff. The park itself has fairly small spots and not much of a view, but a fine spot for short stays.
Jun 06, 2018
Very run down park, lots of long term r.v.'s that are in very poor condition. Would not stay here again or recommend to others.
Jun 05, 2018
Bought grey water hose not long enough and no fittings, did not even take it out of box had it less than 4 minutes would not let me exchange
Jun 05, 2018
It is okay at best. Very friendly staff, however I would not stay here for more than 24 hours. Site are very small, no amenities, and noisy due to the surroundings.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Good one night stop.
Jun 04, 2018
Always good
Jun 04, 2018
Owner/manager was outstanding in explaining the bonus points that i accumulated. None of the other KOA managers did that. The Laramie park was very clean and well run. I am glad i stayed.
Jun 04, 2018
This KOA in Laramie is designed for a quick in and out for a short stay, however, we spent 5 nights here. We were attending some family activities in town, and we were glad for the very adequate accommodations. We needed a site that would accommodate our trailer and truck length for an early departure on our last morning. Our needs were happily met. We have stayed here before and we will again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy