Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Great place very clean and quite.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Well thought out amenities in the Kamping Kabin including: solid wood chair, mirror on wall, and motion detector for the porch light (really helped when I returned after dark). Spacious clean bathrooms with enough hooks for everything.
Oct 11, 2017
Heater did not work very well. Had to walk to the toilet. I was cold most of the nite
Oct 10, 2017
Good location, however the wifi service was virtually nonexistent even though the literature says wifi is there. This wifi issue is a deal breaker for me in the future because it is consistently poor at each location.
Oct 10, 2017
Cabin was clean and suited our needs nicely.
Oct 03, 2017
It was Cold outside but our cabin was nice and toasty. It was clean and exactly what we needed. Because there was to wood burning allowed, we brought a propane fire pit which was fine with us as we live in Colorado where there is frequently a fire ban. The parking was perfect and the bathrooms where quite close close. The cabin were set up in away that I felt like we had our own little community.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
The rustic cabin was very clean and comfortable for my puppy and me. Perhaps some low level lighting by openings in fences would help...we had a great stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Employees were great at check-in and check-out. Bathrooms were clean and always accessible. The major issue we encountered was trying to get the temperature in the cabin to regulate. We were either way too hot and had to turn the heater off and then we were way too cold.
Sep 22, 2017
First timers. We liked the simplicity of coming and going w/o the setup trine. Clean facility and fun checkin
Sep 21, 2017
It was a nice place for overnight. A lot of expressway noise. Was a warm night and kept the windows open so really heard the traffic.
Sep 19, 2017
First time in the cabins. They were very clean and we were pleasantly surprised. We had 5 guests and it worked out great. When we got there we found the heaters were not working but they quickly brought over a new unit until they could get them fixed. Very good service and courteous.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was exceedingly gracious and helpful and our cabin met our expectations. Definitely one of the nicer Journey facilities.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The cabin was the perfect size for two. Area was easy to find, well-maintained and quiet. Very clean, centrally located restrooms. I have never stopped at a KOA before... but will be back next summer and will most definitely recommend KOA as a great stop while traveling.
Aug 27, 2017
Workers were very friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Nice atmosphere.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in the one bedroom cabin. Was very clean and comfortable. Not too far from restrooms. We would stay here again when passing through Laramie.
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed one night. It was clean, the folks were friendly, and it was very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean . everything as advertised on web.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin. Overall, very happy with the accomodation. Would be nice if the cabins had a thermostat on the heater, instead of just on/off. Also, since our cabin faced the entery to KOA campsite, the blinds in the cabin did little to block the light from the incoming headlights. Other than that, cabin was clean, staff very polite, clean facilities. Would visit again!
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was quite comfortable & clean. Enjoyed being able to park right behind our cabin. The bathrooms were very clean with great hot water for the showers. Staff was very friendly. WiFi was non-existent but that seems to be par for the course with KOA's.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was very clean staff was great lots of fun historical things to do around larmie. Kids loved it cant wait to go back next year!
Aug 09, 2017
Good showers, clean facilities. What I don't get is that they feel it's okay to rent an oven-cabin in the summer in Wyoming without so much as a fan. KOAs such as this should recognize the need for minimum standards of accommodation, and in this case air conditioning is absolutely necessary.
Aug 09, 2017
great location except for the constant I 80 traffic... good facilities, wifi not too good but there is a warning at sign-in.
Aug 03, 2017
This is a journey KOA - so I am rating based on the fact that you know this is just a stopping point. The bathroom and amenities are clean and well kept. We stayed in one of their few cabins and it was well maintained and a nice spot to sleep before continuing our journey.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the campground...bathrooms were super clean! Staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice!
Aug 02, 2017
Absolutely perfect in all regards! Very clean facilities!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was kind and friendly. I'm not rating this KOA as high because I've stayed in quite a few KOAs. This KOA is missing a lot of the attractions many other KOA's offer. No swimming pool, no fire pits, etc. Just very basic camping with not a lot to do in the park itself.
Jul 30, 2017
So many good qualities: Clean facilities, friendly staff, really cool cabins. The only downside is traffic noise from I-80.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin reeked of Lysol spray so much that I got a headache. It was not clean. The shower stalls were not very private. There were too few restrooms. I've stayed at many KOAs and this was possibly my least favorite. The staff, however, was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice cabin. Thanks
Jul 22, 2017
Accommodated our late arrival well. Yvonne was friendly, helpful, and attentive. The wifi wouldn't connect. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
The 'kabin' we stayed in was clean and very nice. The bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. The only issues we had was the porch light didn't / wouldn't come on. And we were unable to connect to the wifi. Thank you for making our trip pleasant!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful! Great stay for us and the dog, would definitely recommend and stay again :)
Jul 07, 2017
We arrived at this KOA early afternoon. We had rented a cabin. It was July 4, and very hot outside. We are seniors, and to our dismay we found our cabin did not have air conditioning, and we had to park in an alley behind a fence and carry our items to the cabin. This was not fun at all. However, the shower house was well kept and clean.
Jul 04, 2017
We quite enjoyed our stay. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The campground was quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 25, 2017
No pool, not enough outlets in Kabins, bathrooms need major updating.
Jun 15, 2017
Too windy and cold to tent camp, you guys allowed us to change to the two room cabin. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly!
Jun 09, 2017
The restrooms were very clean and comfortable. The grounds are nice despite highway noise. The downside is the wifi. They have it, but you must sit very near the office. I stayed here last year and they told me they were going to get this fixed. Unfortunately they said the same thing this year.
Jun 04, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. ee arrived later in the evening but found our key in the after hours box easily. The cabin and bathroom were comfortable and clean. We left early so we didn't get a chance to do any activities. Looking forward to staying again sometime! It is a little noisy from traffic and the permanent homes surrounding the campground are a little odd, but we had no issues.
Jun 02, 2017
Very clean & friendly Lacking outdoor activities but great for a short stay
May 31, 2017
only place we ever stay while traveling thru laramie the cabins have always been clean and great hospitality
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy