Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553


1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
The windchill was in the negative, and we were stopped from continuing our trip through to Cheyenne by high winds. We were stuck without a place to stay, until we found the Laramie KOA. After hours sign in made it easy to camp for the night. Thanks for being so flexible!
Feb 16, 2018
Very friendly staff all though the wind wasTerrible but KOA can't be responsible for the weather the facilities was very very clean the showers and the restrooms were exceptionally clean
Feb 13, 2018
We called to get our reservation and we knew we would be late arriving. The staff was extremely helpful and had everything ready for late arrival, set us up in the perfect spot when traveling with pets and was very easy in and out! THANK YOU!
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
This was basically a port in the storm. No one was there to greet us. It was at 1:30 in the afternoon. There was no water hook up at the site we had to fill our tank at the office. I know it is wintertime in Wyoming but I would have thought they would have planned for the winter months.
Dec 24, 2017
Very convenient. Helpful staff. Reasonable price. Would stay again if passing through the area.
Dec 18, 2017
Cold windy and snowy but the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again!
Dec 16, 2017
Nice to find northern KOA campgrounds open year round. Appreciate the "Off Season" rates, too! Clean, warm restroom facilities. Long level sites. Would stay again.
Dec 14, 2017
A nice campground to stop at for a good night's sleep.
Dec 10, 2017
Drove from CO to explore the area. Very nice area, pubs and eat joints very crowded (could use a few more in the entertainment district). Koa was clean, staff very nice but the site is buried in an area that doesn’t do it any favors. That said, it is a “Journey” campground and so it serves its purpose for being convenientl to those who are passing thru.
Dec 09, 2017
Got in late, self checkout was easy, bathrooms were clean, very good campground.
Dec 08, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We had to stop in Laramie for few days, it was too windy on the road. The KOA was open, so we stopped there and every thing was perfect! Easy access from I-80, large and level pads, good 50amps, excellent WIFI, very friendly owner/manager. We'll stop again on our way back for sure. Thanks
Nov 22, 2017
My husband had a conference in Laramie so we stayed a week. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Because it was winter the place was almost empty so we had it pretty much to ourselves. The big dog fenced park was much appreciated. The showers were immaculate and heated and had abundant hot water and the WIFI was GREAT. What more could one need?
Nov 18, 2017
Easy after hours check in and prompt response to payment by credit card.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice weekend -- hosts were very accommodating. Thanks.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
It was during a snowstorm in Nov. Campground had what we needed and especially was close to I 80.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Great staff and very accommodating. One request -- the roads on the east and west side of the office are in need of serious repair due to pot holes -- hard on tires and suspensions. Good overnight stop.
Oct 30, 2017
We only stayed 1 night as we were traveling through. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great for a highway stop when traveling 80.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Location is right off busy highway so it's hard to get sleep unless you have ear plugs.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
no water on site without notice
Oct 20, 2017
Modern sites, paved driveways, clean facilities. Staffer James was very helpful. ððð
Oct 20, 2017
Have stayed there may times. The staff is very good, the facilities are very good, the locations for us is very good and we have always had a pleasant stay. We will be back again in the Spring.
Oct 19, 2017
It was a spur-of-the-moment stay, and it was excellent.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Too close to interstate very very loud traffic. Nice restroom and the most expensive laundramat I have ever used. ($2.5 wash & $2.5 dry)
Oct 16, 2017
Decent park with good amenities. Very friendly staff. For us though, the close proximity to the freeway and the resulting high level of noise made it very hard to relax and sleep.
Oct 14, 2017
Very Clean. Friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Love Laramie and would stay at this KOA again. Friendly staff. It snowed and the site was very muddy but that is what can be expected in WYO. Dog park was nice. Wish KOAs would make bigger dog parks. In Laramie they definitely had the room. Big dogs need to run when cooped up in RVs.
Oct 11, 2017
Great Stay. Thanks for having water available and clean facilities te of yearhis tim
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was and is great except for the wireless internet, for 3 weeks we could connect but not use it and then they it a password on it so we could use it here and there but it would still cut out, very frustrating we finally just gave up. However everything else is great and the people r very helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
way too close to the interstate. Very loud.
Oct 10, 2017
Arrived on Sunday without office staffing. The off-hours info gave the wifi name but not password, although site pricing seemed to take this oversite into account.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed one night . Friendly and helpful staff would stay again.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals