Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email This Campground

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
Everything was clean and worked well The location wasn't scenic and I was disappointed that it wasn't manned on the weekend.
May 20, 2018
Quite expensive for what is offered.
May 20, 2018
Very goo. Easy access off and on interstate. staff very friendly.
May 19, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2018
We had just stayed at the Silt Colorado KOA which rates an unequivocal 5 + rating!! The Laramie KOA cannot compare but it will do the job as you're passing through. Heavy road noise and tight sites. From Silt, you vacation. As I said, Laramie seemed more like a park of necessity, and plenty adequate for whatever your purpose is....even touring the srea if desired.
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Good place, nice people but a lot of noise being close to the freeway
May 16, 2018
The WiFi was acceptable although if the park is full, bandwidth could be limited. The Cable TV hook up was adequate but not HiDef. The park is mostly dirt/gravel with young trees. So it's a bit stark and rustic, not conducive to spending a lot of time outdoors. But it is very convenient to I-80 and, with the longer pull-thrus, allowed us to remain hooked up for our overnight stay.
May 16, 2018
Good. Roads and sitest need rock.
May 15, 2018
Everyone at this location was helpful
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Sewer hookup was way too far back on our space. Price too high for accomodations and location.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We appreciate having access to the community room for our graduation celebration. With the gloomy weather, it was nice to have a place to enjoy our time together!
May 14, 2018
Everything was great except couldn’t get the free WiFi to work
May 14, 2018
easy to get to ,fenced dog area,good area for walking
May 12, 2018
excellent service/ friendly staff
May 10, 2018
Overpriced, dusty, loud freeway noise, rec room and fitness center were closed. ����
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Campground was nice and quiet at night the only sounds you heard were from the highway. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, it was great having all the hook ups at your site. The actual site was on the small side, I just wish that they spread us out a little more with all the vacant spots, we seemed to be crammed together. The dog park was nice, fenced, tables out of the shade & water.
May 08, 2018
Great stay. Everything worked, water was turned on. Friendly staff at check in! Level sites.
May 08, 2018
Office and store closed at 4 pm, no site assistance. Hookups didn't line up with my 5th wheel finally just positioned backwards in the siten. Noisiest KOA ever stayed at. Sites only couple hundred yards from I80l.
May 08, 2018
Overnight stay, office not open but was helped out by a couple who was learning to run park. Were great help!
May 06, 2018
Cold in april
May 05, 2018
Everything was wonderful, restrooms were nice and clean.
May 03, 2018
This is our third stay at the Laramie KOA, and we will continue to come here as we pass thru. We feel very safe and comfortable here. Facilities are very good, and services are close by. We recommend it.
May 03, 2018
I liked that they were prepared for my late check-in and welcomed me and gave instructions and tips and even let me choose my site.
May 02, 2018
Had a good stay space a little short but worked out well
May 02, 2018
Bleak sites too close to noisy interstate. Arrived shortly after closing, no one around next morning either. Sewer connections for adjoining sites are right next to picnic table. NBot very appetizing (is it even legal?) Tiny dog park. Not up to KOA usual standards.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
We have stayed at the Laramie KOA many times and we are always pleased with their service and the personnel. We will definitely return.
May 01, 2018
we don't like staying beside an interstate, but we were able to fit our motorhome in the second row by the office and it was quiet. the bathrooms were real clean.
May 01, 2018
Campground is clean. All facilities were operational. WiFi works! Bathrooms very clean
May 01, 2018
Trouble-free stay. The restroom and shower facilities were very clean, thank you. Almost constant drone of truck traffic on the nearby highway, including exhaust braking.
Apr 30, 2018
Have stayed here several times in past few years. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are spotless. However, internet service is still terrible. Difficult to get on network and even then, internet speed is either none existent or extremely slow. Have not had internet problems like this at other KOA's. Owner needs to replace internet provider with a company who provides adequate service.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Arrived late they were very helpful Clean with easy hook-ups level gravel pad very nice facility play area for children nice dog run will return later this year
Apr 30, 2018
Good overnight stop during off-season rates. Easy in and out. A bit noisy from I80.
Apr 29, 2018
Dropped in for one-night to use the campground's 50amp power to use, among other things, our engine block heater as the overnight temp was in the low 20s and into the teens. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in and both the campground and our site were easy in/easy out. Didn't use the water or sewer but the WiFi and 50amp power were excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Was not informed there would be no water at the camp sites at the time of our stay.
Apr 24, 2018
A bit noisy from the freeway and the dog walk is right by the freeway. Our timid dog would not go potty there. Some reviews whined about not knowing the water was off for winter. We had plenty but noted the easily accessible water spigot by the office. Bathrooms were clean with the exception of some slob leaving their chicken dinner remains in one of the showers after midnight
Apr 23, 2018
Hostess was friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The campground and facilities were clean, neat and warm. Great place to stay.
Apr 23, 2018
WiFi would not connect.
Apr 23, 2018
Clean facilities made this a very pleasant stay!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
This was a nice KOA. To cold for full hookup restrooms were well kept, a little dated. Very nice staff. Overall a nice place to spend the night and the best rates I found.
Apr 18, 2018
Pleasant stop over. Well maintained.
Apr 17, 2018
Sites level, NO internet, analog cableTV, water not winterized,bathroom/showers good, clean, staff helpful. OK for on the road sleep over
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals