Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Loved the campground...bathrooms were super clean! Staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice!
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access to freeway. Only complaint is very poor wifi access.
Aug 02, 2017
Convenient and cleanliness was outstanding.
Aug 02, 2017
Too close to city and mobile home park. Staff was friendly and facilities clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Absolutely perfect in all regards! Very clean facilities!
Aug 02, 2017
Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 02, 2017
The staff here are some of the most friendly people you will meet. The grounds are kept clean and presentable. The rv slots are alittle tight but that didn't cause any problems for us.
Aug 02, 2017
Too close to highway and was very noisy all night with heavy traffic. Too tight access and cramp quarters for bigger toyhaulers that do not track and corner well.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
A good, average KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
Terrible wifi. Only 3 showers per gender. Line of 9 girls waiting for shower. Terribly deficient number of showers for a campground this size that has many tent sites in addition to regular sites. Very tight for big rigs to maneuver. Office staff very nice and efficient.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice RV park, easy to access from I80. We could hear noise from the interstate but always sleep with a noise maker so it did not affect our sleep. We were not there to check out the amenities. The shower was clean with plenty of hot water and water pressure. Spaces were a little cramped. Overall I recommend this RV park.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground, offered a discount for my husband being a veteran (even though it was back in vietnam era). Very nice campground host, we just stopped in for the night
Aug 01, 2017
Sites a little closer than I'd like, but not a bad place. Bathroom's are clean and the park is well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
good stay
Aug 01, 2017
This was a decent KOA to stay but did not have very many amenities. Being right be the highway, it was sometimes noisy. Good place for a quick overnight and keep traveling the next morning.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean facilities- hot showers w good pressure, laundry, helpful staff, easy in and out pull thru level. Gravel but no dust. A lot of interstate noise, but did not bother us. Very convenient clean and user friendly park
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice. Staff very helpful. Would not hesitate staying again.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access to rv sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and maintained campground, nice staff throughout out stay! Store, pricing, and overall value were very good. One and only downside is the noise from I-80.
Jul 31, 2017
Tiny sites with too many post and obstructions to even walk in your site. There were as many cigarette buts as there were rocks.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was kind and friendly. I'm not rating this KOA as high because I've stayed in quite a few KOAs. This KOA is missing a lot of the attractions many other KOA's offer. No swimming pool, no fire pits, etc. Just very basic camping with not a lot to do in the park itself.
Jul 31, 2017
No wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Very noisy from close proximity to major frwy and the noise goes on 24 hours a day. Small dog park. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
People were very nice and helpful. Campground and facilities were accessible and clean. Would have liked more space in the sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 30, 2017
So many good qualities: Clean facilities, friendly staff, really cool cabins. The only downside is traffic noise from I-80.
Jul 30, 2017
It's the only place in town. The store is well equipped and the staff were very nice. The spaces were a little too close together.
Jul 30, 2017
I've stayed here twice. It is convenient, clean and well managed.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great for a stop over - staff very helpful. Clean washrooms and well maintained facilities. Near highway.
Jul 29, 2017
Poor internet and a trailer park setting.in town next to interstate. Good overnight stop but that is all
Jul 29, 2017
We had a medical emergency and James opened office early, helped us with care for our dog and extremely helpful in making arrangements for us to stay an extra night.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice place. I only wish that the WiFi actually worked.
Jul 29, 2017
Overpriced and crowded
Jul 29, 2017
Your staff put us in a space down an alley by a trailer park and we while turning into the small space the end of of trailer hit "Krysal & Keith Porters' junky truck. They calledmy insurance company to collect money before you moved us to space that was fenced for tents. Then you moved us to another space where we extended five feet into the road front and back. We left as soon as we could!
Jul 29, 2017
Easy to get to. Friendly courteous staff. Roads are kind of rough.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin reeked of Lysol spray so much that I got a headache. It was not clean. The shower stalls were not very private. There were too few restrooms. I've stayed at many KOAs and this was possibly my least favorite. The staff, however, was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
very nice place thank you.......
Jul 27, 2017
Staff is friendly and bathrooms are clean. The campground is surrounded by low-end mobile homes on 3 sides and I80 on the 4th side. The nightly rate of $61 (after KOA discount) seemed quite steep for the "view".
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, close to town. Clean bathrooms, showers and grounds. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed here about 10tears ago and we're amazed at the wonderful growth of this location. We liked it then but loved it now.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff could not tell us why with over 40 TV stations we couldn't get neither PBS nor MSNBC.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
No internet service
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy