Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Tiny sites in the middle of a mobile home park. Not a great camping experience...
Aug 14, 2017
The staff at the Laramie KOA are so helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
We were tight in our space. Only could do power since it was overnight and we didn't want to disconnect car.
Aug 14, 2017
Better than the last time. Pleasant check in attendant. Spaces are close, washer/dryer are expensive. Adjacent to I-10 so there is lots of highway noise. Still haven't fixed their internet connection. But it is the only place to stay in town.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were great but it was just too loud due to the highway so close by.
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was quite comfortable & clean. Enjoyed being able to park right behind our cabin. The bathrooms were very clean with great hot water for the showers. Staff was very friendly. WiFi was non-existent but that seems to be par for the course with KOA's.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice tentsides but not a lot of privacy. WiFi did'nt work.
Aug 13, 2017
Too close to I-80 loud highway noise ALL NIGHT LONG!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground; easy to get into from the I80; close to other services.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The Staff at this KOA were the Best at Customer Service!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was very clean staff was great lots of fun historical things to do around larmie. Kids loved it cant wait to go back next year!
Aug 10, 2017
Though it was only one night the facilities were clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Great stop over with my big rig.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was friendly, and helpful. Our only and big issue was the sewer pipes backed up in our site and the site below us. I am assuming because we were the lowest spots in that run. Pretty gross to have others sewer backing up into our site. Glad it happened when we were leaving! The kids enjoyed the playground and the park was clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Good showers, clean facilities. What I don't get is that they feel it's okay to rent an oven-cabin in the summer in Wyoming without so much as a fan. KOAs such as this should recognize the need for minimum standards of accommodation, and in this case air conditioning is absolutely necessary.
Aug 09, 2017
a tad noisy with highway close....great OVERNITE easy in and out Great staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Sites were a little tight - seemed like they put everyone that came in that night on the same row next to each other - then had empty spots on other rows. Could've spaced everyone out and given them more room.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
great location except for the constant I 80 traffic... good facilities, wifi not too good but there is a warning at sign-in.
Aug 08, 2017
Plenty of tent space, cheerful but non-intrusive staff. Wyoming's always windy, so dome tents recommended over umbrellas! Night traffic on I-80 is a little disturbing, so I parked the truck and propped the picnic table on the highway side of the tent to block some noise.
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyable as always. Good staff. As I have stated in the past, they will have to begin rethinking the configuration of the campground in order to accommodate the large RVs. We small camper people are getting crowded out by the length and width of the big units, not to mention having slide-outs reach over into our space. Time for them to think reconstruction of the layout. Still a good place..
Aug 08, 2017
Good overall. Very nice dog park. Lots of grass and a few trees. Gravel sites. Easy on and off interstate.
Aug 08, 2017
The campground was cLean,neat and efficiently run. The indoor pool area and playroom were very clean but did not have much use. The clorine smell was strong so we cHose not to swim, or even go play games due to bReathing fumes. My pups loved the doggie park. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful! I would chose this park again!
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly office staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice pull through sites, clean restrooms, good location close to Laramie.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very helpful, and everything was very clean and neat. Look forward to staying next Aug. with you folks.
Aug 07, 2017
Tried to get adjacent stalls, and the front desk was not helpful at all. They also did a poor job of getting other renters to stay in their space with parking. The person next to me blocked me from pulling through to exit with their pickup truck. I would not stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice little camp ground. Bathrooms & laundry were clean. My 2 grandsons enjoyed the game room.
Aug 07, 2017
There is no wi-fi.They say its' going to be fixed but we were there for 3 weeks and it never got fixed.There is no room to sit outside.The tables are right by the sewer of the next campsite and you can move the table but there isn't a lot of room.Campsites are so close you can't use your awnings.This would be okay for an overnight stay but for an extended stay I wouldn't recommend it.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, friendly, helpful..
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Orderly campground with nice spots and good hookups. Bathrooms were clean. We appreciated the fenced in dog park.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place just off highway, great for one nighter. Fenced in dog park.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly Staff. Clean park and restrooms. RV sites very close together, was okay for a one night stay. Close to freeway.
Aug 06, 2017
The staff is friendly, the facility clean, with good amenities. However, it is in a very depressed neighborhood. There is not much to do in Laramie. This is okay for an overnight to do laundry and be on your way.
Aug 06, 2017
Restrooms and Showers were very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends and family in staying here.
Aug 06, 2017
This KOA is more of a stop through for one or two nights (although we ended up staying for 9). The pros are that it was clean, the staff was nice and the store was well stocked. The cons are that the sites are very close together and it isn't in a pretty area. Also, the wi-fi isn't at all reliable.
Aug 06, 2017
It was s great koa. Staff was excellent and campground was clean
Aug 06, 2017
We arrived late after a long day of driving and got back on the road very early so we never got to enjoy the great location, pool, and other great looking fun activities we saw. Will definitely keep this place in mind for if we have more time in the future.
Aug 05, 2017
Staff was outstanding! As former Wyomingites, we know how difficult it is to grow and maintain grass, but it would be nice to see more attention paid to grass areas st sites. Not a complaint, just a suggestion.
Aug 05, 2017
navigating the lanes took a little work. Exercise room equipment was a little hard to use.
Aug 05, 2017
It is simply a place to spend the night and very crowded. There is nothing for kids to do but a very small playground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals