Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
This KOA is more of a stop through for one or two nights (although we ended up staying for 9). The pros are that it was clean, the staff was nice and the store was well stocked. The cons are that the sites are very close together and it isn't in a pretty area. Also, the wi-fi isn't at all reliable.
Aug 06, 2017
It was s great koa. Staff was excellent and campground was clean
Aug 06, 2017
We arrived late after a long day of driving and got back on the road very early so we never got to enjoy the great location, pool, and other great looking fun activities we saw. Will definitely keep this place in mind for if we have more time in the future.
Aug 05, 2017
Staff was outstanding! As former Wyomingites, we know how difficult it is to grow and maintain grass, but it would be nice to see more attention paid to grass areas st sites. Not a complaint, just a suggestion.
Aug 05, 2017
navigating the lanes took a little work. Exercise room equipment was a little hard to use.
Aug 05, 2017
It is simply a place to spend the night and very crowded. There is nothing for kids to do but a very small playground
Aug 05, 2017
One of the only campgrounds in Laramie so not much competition. By far the worst looking campground we stayed in on our 8 night journey through CO, MT and WY. The bathrooms were old but worked. The staff was very nice.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great place. Easy to find
Aug 04, 2017
Clean, convenient location.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very helpful. We called at approximately 8:00 pm to obtain a reservation for that same evening. We were arriving very late. The staff was very helpful in explaining exactly how we could check in. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2017
noise from the highway, barren grounds surrounded by trailerhome parks, but well-staffed and reasonably clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
This is a journey KOA - so I am rating based on the fact that you know this is just a stopping point. The bathroom and amenities are clean and well kept. We stayed in one of their few cabins and it was well maintained and a nice spot to sleep before continuing our journey.
Aug 03, 2017
This is a good campground in Laramie. Spaces are tight between trailers. Staff is the best part they are great
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the campground...bathrooms were super clean! Staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice!
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access to freeway. Only complaint is very poor wifi access.
Aug 02, 2017
Convenient and cleanliness was outstanding.
Aug 02, 2017
Too close to city and mobile home park. Staff was friendly and facilities clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Absolutely perfect in all regards! Very clean facilities!
Aug 02, 2017
Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 02, 2017
The staff here are some of the most friendly people you will meet. The grounds are kept clean and presentable. The rv slots are alittle tight but that didn't cause any problems for us.
Aug 02, 2017
Too close to highway and was very noisy all night with heavy traffic. Too tight access and cramp quarters for bigger toyhaulers that do not track and corner well.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
A good, average KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
Terrible wifi. Only 3 showers per gender. Line of 9 girls waiting for shower. Terribly deficient number of showers for a campground this size that has many tent sites in addition to regular sites. Very tight for big rigs to maneuver. Office staff very nice and efficient.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice RV park, easy to access from I80. We could hear noise from the interstate but always sleep with a noise maker so it did not affect our sleep. We were not there to check out the amenities. The shower was clean with plenty of hot water and water pressure. Spaces were a little cramped. Overall I recommend this RV park.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground, offered a discount for my husband being a veteran (even though it was back in vietnam era). Very nice campground host, we just stopped in for the night
Aug 01, 2017
Sites a little closer than I'd like, but not a bad place. Bathroom's are clean and the park is well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
good stay
Aug 01, 2017
This was a decent KOA to stay but did not have very many amenities. Being right be the highway, it was sometimes noisy. Good place for a quick overnight and keep traveling the next morning.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean facilities- hot showers w good pressure, laundry, helpful staff, easy in and out pull thru level. Gravel but no dust. A lot of interstate noise, but did not bother us. Very convenient clean and user friendly park
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice. Staff very helpful. Would not hesitate staying again.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access to rv sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and maintained campground, nice staff throughout out stay! Store, pricing, and overall value were very good. One and only downside is the noise from I-80.
Jul 31, 2017
Tiny sites with too many post and obstructions to even walk in your site. There were as many cigarette buts as there were rocks.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was kind and friendly. I'm not rating this KOA as high because I've stayed in quite a few KOAs. This KOA is missing a lot of the attractions many other KOA's offer. No swimming pool, no fire pits, etc. Just very basic camping with not a lot to do in the park itself.
Jul 31, 2017
No wifi
Jul 31, 2017
Very noisy from close proximity to major frwy and the noise goes on 24 hours a day. Small dog park. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
People were very nice and helpful. Campground and facilities were accessible and clean. Would have liked more space in the sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 30, 2017
So many good qualities: Clean facilities, friendly staff, really cool cabins. The only downside is traffic noise from I-80.
Jul 30, 2017
It's the only place in town. The store is well equipped and the staff were very nice. The spaces were a little too close together.
Jul 30, 2017
I've stayed here twice. It is convenient, clean and well managed.
Jul 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy