Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful with restaurant choices
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
WIFI was a complete joke. Don't waste your time!
Aug 27, 2017
The cabin was the perfect size for two. Area was easy to find, well-maintained and quiet. Very clean, centrally located restrooms. I have never stopped at a KOA before... but will be back next summer and will most definitely recommend KOA as a great stop while traveling.
Aug 27, 2017
Workers were very friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Nice atmosphere.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent campground! The bath/shower facilities were exceptional! Easy on/off of the highway.
Aug 26, 2017
Coming back from the eclipse, was a great spot to overnight. Best bathrooms I've been in!
Aug 26, 2017
Great! Clean, friendly, helpful!
Aug 26, 2017
Campground clean and well kept. Staff helpful and excellent. Campground is close to the interstate with truck facility across the road, so there is road noise from the trucks accelerating and decelerating near by. Not unbearable, but present. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in the one bedroom cabin. Was very clean and comfortable. Not too far from restrooms. We would stay here again when passing through Laramie.
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms clean. Lots of highway noise.
Aug 25, 2017
Everything was clean and worked fine. Great showers! We enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2017
Nice campground a bit noise from I80 but ok especially if you have kids
Aug 25, 2017
This is an odd park. The bathrooms are clean and nice plenty hot water. But expensive for lack of amenities. Also this park appears to have a large number of permanent occupents with run down dwellings. Surrounded bybtraiker parks. Small sites and next to highway and heard traffic all night. Not worth the money!!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great park.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, very friendly. Great experience
Aug 24, 2017
Our interactions with staff were very nice and the bathrooms were clean. However the tent camping area is in an echo chamber of highway noise and the flood lights surrounding the lot leak into your tent and feel like an inquisition. Also at 4:30 AM a group of raucous children started yelling and disturbing the quiet hours (if they can be called that). Overall, very nice unless you want to sleep.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice staff, clean park. 50 Amp sites are on the back row next to I-80 VERY NOISY!! WiFi was spotty and required you leave a message to get help......never returned our message.
Aug 24, 2017
Noisy. Would not let us park next to our site and so had to schlep things back and forth from car. I was not told of this in advance even tho I had emailed specifically about parking. I requested a discount and was told "no way" and that i could leave if i didn't like it.
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed for a quick night. The facilities were nice and clean. The camping area was nice, however I didn't like that I couldn't park near my tent. And even though I read the reviews about I80 traffic being loud I didnt think I was going to bother me much (since I live in the city and there is always traffic) but it was really loud. I would stay here again if it was for one night only.
Aug 24, 2017
Best most helpful staff of any koa we've ever stayed at
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Too much road noise, otherwise very nice Campground.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park but to close to the highway..
Aug 24, 2017
Open field with no shade ir cover. Wi-Fi had problems.
Aug 24, 2017
Noisy from expressway traffic. Site a little close together. Dirt roads.
Aug 24, 2017
One night traveling. Staff was very friendly, helpful. 4 was because of nearness to interstate.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The Staff was extremely nice and helpful. My whole family felt very comfortable. My kids LOVED the game room. The KOA store was stocked with everything a camper would need even though it was one of the busiest times for the area (solar eclipse). The staff never made us feel they were overwhelmed by the large amount of people. We WILL be returning.
Aug 23, 2017
Road bicycles on river trail to Wyoming Territorial Penitentiary which is one of the best such tourist sites we've seen. Then had a good lunch downtown by the train tracks.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and nice people.
Aug 23, 2017
would have been 10 but for the closeness to I-80. VERY loud.
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent
Aug 23, 2017
This is an older park, so I had a difficult time getting situated in a site. However, the staff was wonderful, so very helpful!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed the nite before eclipse , next morning employee encouraged us to look thru his glasses, soon after a lady,possibly management, arrived with more glasses for us. We later heard how motels and some other parks had raised their rates exorbantly. This is our 1st RV vacation. And we are extremely impressed with Laramie KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed one night. It was clean, the folks were friendly, and it was very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean . everything as advertised on web.
Aug 22, 2017
Even on pre,eclipse day with the crowds the place was clean and efficient. Young man who checked us in was extremely polite and accommodating. Found me their last pair of eclipse glasses when the other young lady thought they had none. Wow" went an extra mile.
Aug 22, 2017
Smooth check in, great service and very clean!
Aug 22, 2017
A good place to stop for the night on the way to the badlands. Sites are pretty close together. Facilities were nice. We would stop there again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We stay over night on our way home from vacation. They were very friendly , helpful and very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
The wi-fi was being worked on but was disappointing in availability and speed. It was also unsecured. Staff was friendly. We did not use any other amenities.
Aug 22, 2017
No complaints
Aug 22, 2017
Nice quick overnighter. However, we had hoped to stay hooked up, but the utility connection locations made that impossible. Always seems to work better if utility connections are near the back of the trailer, not at the front.
Aug 22, 2017
Quick overnight trip ship we needed a campsite. Good clean facilities and lots of necessities were readily available. Allowed dogs, even had an off-topic leash spot to let them run around. Close to gas stations etc. but also close to highway so road noise was always present. Staff always nearby help if needed
Aug 21, 2017
This location is very good as far as a base camp for activities in and around Laramie and the Snowy Range Mountains. But, be aware that it is right on the main freeway I-80. Road noise is quite evident. Other than that, it is fine. We will stay here again on out return to Laramie due to its proximity to the activities we will be doing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy