Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was clean, staff friendly and helpful. I had a flat tire and they helped with a compressor to fill it. We were on a quick weekend get away. Close to things to do and the rides we wanted to take. It was a little noisy from the interstate, however we travel with earplugs. We like to go to bed early and don't want to listen to kids running around or people setting up late.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
James was the best, very helpful. Semi on highway a little noisy, but not Koa fault
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Unfortunately we only stayed one night, however, the people were very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean. The only thing I saw that would have been a problem is to get in the shower you had to step up, which would have been a problem for my sister.
Sep 04, 2017
Todo es perfecto. solo tiene una cosa negativa y es que la carretera esta cerca y los camiones hacen ruido por la noche. Todo lo demas es muy bueno. El trato de la gente es muy educados y amables. Lo recomiendo. El lugar es bonito y tiene mucho cesped y esta limpio
Sep 04, 2017
James was outstanding. The 2 girls were mediocre; the dark-haired girl was distracted by her baby and didn't seem to be good at connecting with customers and keeping details straight. and the short haired blonde was snippy/smart alecky. Several people commented at the very good attitude and service James provides. The young maintenance fellow seemed to be a hard worker. Facilities were fine.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Easy to find off 80. Little bit of Hwy noise but not a bother. Baths 5* Staff helpful and nice. Level Gravel sites. Very large campgrounds with good Wifi. Pull through easy full hook ups for big rig. TV cable. Close to neighbors. Nice place to stay and we recommend the place in Laramie.
Sep 03, 2017
Easy access to sites, convenient hookup to utilities, staff friendly and helpful, Klondike bars available in the store. What more could a camper want?
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly, very nice site, bathrooms very clean but showers very short, I am 5'8" and had to bend to get head under nice rain shower head. Pool looked nice but didn't use. Mt. view they said maybe from pool but not from site. Was farther than I wanted to be from attractions I wanted to see.
Sep 03, 2017
Only there 1 night but everything worked well. The staff helped us find a wonderful restaurant- the Calvaryman Steakhouse. We enjoyed exploring Laramie and hope to return to do some fishing.
Sep 03, 2017
Older, could use some Maintenance. Staff was very young!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Lots of noise from I-80 all night long. Bathroom shower fixtures need some attention. Staff, James and Evonne, very friendly and helpful. Would recommend for an overnight. We stayed 3 nights only to see things in the area recommend by friends, but would only overnight again.
Sep 02, 2017
The campground is nice, clean and well cared for. There was quite a lot of noise from the nearby interstate. Nothing that can be controlled by the campground hosts, but it does detract from the otherwise nice setting.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent staff, more than adequate site for my 35 foot motor home. Only stayed one night, but I will stop here every time I take this route.
Sep 02, 2017
It was ok
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice even though located just off the Interstate but this made it convenient for my quick overnight stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful and even upgraded me to a nicer spot that was available for the same price.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Received the site I requested.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We arrived at 10pm having been caught in Wyoming's worst ever traffic jam (Eclipse 2017 - which was brilliant). Wifi did not work at our site, but used another (empty) site's table in the morning with no problem. Conveniently located for visiting the sights of Laramie (including the BuckHorn bar with the bullet hole in the mirror).
Aug 31, 2017
This is a good one or two night stay campground. Easy in and out. We had a table and a little grass. All in all nice. Close to i-80.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent restrooms, showers and laundry facilities.
Aug 30, 2017
I'm beginning to understand that JOURNEY means right next to the highway or interstate with all of the road noise associated with it. Thank you for the warning!
Aug 30, 2017
Speedy, friendly, and efficient check-in. Nice campsite. The Wyoming "breeze" was a bit more exciting than appreciated, but overall, a very nice place for an overbite stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Great facility nice host what that's what I keep telling you
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed only for convenience. The campground is right off I-90.We tented in a small field behind a Days Inn. In retrospect, I should have spent another 40 bucks and stayed there. * No fault of the campground.* The bathroom and facilities were very well maintained. This place is good if you have an RV or camper but the road noise was tough in a tent. Eastern WY is not the prettiest place.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Bathroom needs more attention
Aug 29, 2017
It took three tries to find a spot we could fit into. Our rig is 60 feet long. We were first given a spot on the end of a row where I was blocking the driveway. We move to another spot with the same result. Other customers had the same problem which made leaving difficult. We probably won't stop here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed overnight while traveling along I-80. Campground was clean and well maintained. Sites are a bit short for a 40' coach towing a vehicle but we managed. Will certainly spend the night when in the vicinity.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect place to pull off overnight or a couple of days. Gets a little windy and freeway a little noisy but we would definitely stay there again. We didn't use the amenities.
Aug 28, 2017
Well laid out and maintained. Friendly courteous staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Wish the tent area had trees though. It was pretty windy during set up and no shade.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful with restaurant choices
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
WIFI was a complete joke. Don't waste your time!
Aug 27, 2017
The cabin was the perfect size for two. Area was easy to find, well-maintained and quiet. Very clean, centrally located restrooms. I have never stopped at a KOA before... but will be back next summer and will most definitely recommend KOA as a great stop while traveling.
Aug 27, 2017
Workers were very friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Nice atmosphere.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent campground! The bath/shower facilities were exceptional! Easy on/off of the highway.
Aug 26, 2017
Coming back from the eclipse, was a great spot to overnight. Best bathrooms I've been in!
Aug 26, 2017
Great! Clean, friendly, helpful!
Aug 26, 2017
Campground clean and well kept. Staff helpful and excellent. Campground is close to the interstate with truck facility across the road, so there is road noise from the trucks accelerating and decelerating near by. Not unbearable, but present. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in the one bedroom cabin. Was very clean and comfortable. Not too far from restrooms. We would stay here again when passing through Laramie.
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms clean. Lots of highway noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals