Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed the nite before eclipse , next morning employee encouraged us to look thru his glasses, soon after a lady,possibly management, arrived with more glasses for us. We later heard how motels and some other parks had raised their rates exorbantly. This is our 1st RV vacation. And we are extremely impressed with Laramie KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed one night. It was clean, the folks were friendly, and it was very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean . everything as advertised on web.
Aug 22, 2017
Even on pre,eclipse day with the crowds the place was clean and efficient. Young man who checked us in was extremely polite and accommodating. Found me their last pair of eclipse glasses when the other young lady thought they had none. Wow" went an extra mile.
Aug 22, 2017
Smooth check in, great service and very clean!
Aug 22, 2017
A good place to stop for the night on the way to the badlands. Sites are pretty close together. Facilities were nice. We would stop there again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We stay over night on our way home from vacation. They were very friendly , helpful and very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
The wi-fi was being worked on but was disappointing in availability and speed. It was also unsecured. Staff was friendly. We did not use any other amenities.
Aug 22, 2017
No complaints
Aug 22, 2017
Nice quick overnighter. However, we had hoped to stay hooked up, but the utility connection locations made that impossible. Always seems to work better if utility connections are near the back of the trailer, not at the front.
Aug 22, 2017
Quick overnight trip ship we needed a campsite. Good clean facilities and lots of necessities were readily available. Allowed dogs, even had an off-topic leash spot to let them run around. Close to gas stations etc. but also close to highway so road noise was always present. Staff always nearby help if needed
Aug 21, 2017
This location is very good as far as a base camp for activities in and around Laramie and the Snowy Range Mountains. But, be aware that it is right on the main freeway I-80. Road noise is quite evident. Other than that, it is fine. We will stay here again on out return to Laramie due to its proximity to the activities we will be doing.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. Really makes for a pleasant stay. I'm sure we'll be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Great office staff. Grounds need some cleaning up but a good stop while traveling.
Aug 21, 2017
Even though it was only one night we had a pleasant stay. The attendants were very helpful and nice. I love Laramie in general being my childhood home so yes I will recommend this KOA to any of my friends and family passing through
Aug 21, 2017
Nice people good place especially for overnight stay. Tent area was nice flat grass. Bathrooms /showers were nice
Aug 20, 2017
Adequate but nothing special. The Rock Island IL KOA on the other hand puts Laramie to shame.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great tent site , friendly staff and clean facilities. Everything you need for a good stay
Aug 20, 2017
Highway is a little noisy, but it is a great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good power, water, and sewer. Everything was clean and neat.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful helpful and friendly staff. Nice site. Well maintained. Could use paved roads since it's so dusty. Has a lot of road noise with tons of tractor trailer trucks on the interstate that runs along side the campground.
Aug 19, 2017
KOA in general are nice, clean and have activities for the kids. This park was nice too but the immediate surroundings weren't that fantastic.... being right best to a trailerpark is not my idea of fun or safety.
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome customer service. Staff is eager to help and always have a smile. It's welcoming. Laundry facilities are great. We stay here at least once a year.
Aug 19, 2017
My site was level and all utilities were good. The men's room and showers were good and clean. And, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that the WiFi coverage was not good at my site. The staff told me how the WiFi was being upgraded/fixed and it should be fine during my next stay at this campground.
Aug 19, 2017
good friendly folks. Nice place to stay. - good showers.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Terrible Truck noise, WiFi was not working for the whole time we were there!
Aug 18, 2017
Just over night
Aug 17, 2017
Very little space between campsites. Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, clean bathroom s
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice showers, bathrooms. Good activities rooms and facilities. Sites were cramped and narrow.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The Laramie KOA was very clean and the staff was outstanding and very helpful. I plan on staying there again!
Aug 16, 2017
Facilities clean and tidy. Staff friendly and most helpful! Convenient to town and the interstate. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 because of highway noise. Hard to control that tho due to close proximity. The exercise room could use some help for sure!! ( something to clean equipment with and upgraded equipment would be nice )
Aug 16, 2017
EXCELLENT
Aug 16, 2017
Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Staff was very helpful. Close to the Highway noise.
Aug 16, 2017
Great find! Everyone is friendly. Camp sites are large and the RV park is very clean. The access to the amusement park is a great added feature for families. The Lagoon is also fun. This was our first visit we will Definately go back and stay for a few days.
Aug 15, 2017
Restrooms are the main reason we stay here - our 4th time now. We camp in a tear drop style rv with no toilet and rely on campground facilities. These are modern roomy well cared for and clean. Typical sites are very close together barely enough room to use the picnic table with no green space between neighbor. Hardly any trees for shade just an overnight stay and next to I-80 with road noise.
Aug 15, 2017
2 nights while at a dog competition. staff was helpful & friendly basic campground w/clean bathrooms
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Would recommend doggy bag stations around the park, although we carry a bag dispenser at all times, sometimes you can run out.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Clean and very nice reception. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy