Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
My only issue was the wireless service. This is a neccessity today for the traveller needing to work remotely. The wireless service was extremely poor here.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
As expected the highway noise was very loud! Even with earplugs it was very difficult to sleep. Also the area around our hook ups were totally saturated with mud. There was mud right where we step out of our fifth wheel too. We ended up having to stay tonight's because our other plan did not work out and they gave us a small discount for the second night but no discount for the first night.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Just an overnight stay for us. Staff was great and the facilities were everything we needed for the night. Couldn't have asked for more.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathrooms clean, but place is noisy! Right next to freeway that has a lot of truck traffic. Sites are too short and too narrow. Needs some work.
Sep 27, 2017
a nice place and friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2017
The rustic cabin was very clean and comfortable for my puppy and me. Perhaps some low level lighting by openings in fences would help...we had a great stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The KOA was in a bad, noisy area. Hard to get to from the freeway and by the time we found it we were right beside the freeway. The store was not stocked with anything. The laundry was very clean and easy to use, but more expensive than other KOA's we had stayed at. We stayed in a Class A Motorhome for one night on the way to CA.
Sep 25, 2017
Good
Sep 25, 2017
Employees were great at check-in and check-out. Bathrooms were clean and always accessible. The major issue we encountered was trying to get the temperature in the cabin to regulate. We were either way too hot and had to turn the heater off and then we were way too cold.
Sep 25, 2017
I was stuck in slc at the hospital did not make it
Sep 25, 2017
The people who work here are wonderful. The park itself is fine but it it can be noisy from interstate traffic and the spaces are very small. Still, the absolutely wonderful people and clean facilities make it worthwhile.
Sep 25, 2017
Great check in and when ask where to go james was very helpful girls was very friendly can't remember their names nice and clean over all great time
Sep 25, 2017
Road noise from I-80 was loud.
Sep 24, 2017
WE are so glad we made reservations for this campsite. They were having to turn people away and we were warmly greeted. The showers were so clean and nice very friendly people. We even took a taxi to the Wal Mart store to purchase long johns for the football game we attended. The people at the desk gave us the number and told the taxi driver where we were. I would highly recommend this campground
Sep 24, 2017
The camping spot we were given was very uneven. It took quite a bit of time to get level.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very friendky and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here for a sold out University of Wyoming football game. The staff and manager were very helpful and accommodating, they were able to get me a space after a cancellation and recommended a RV repairman when my refrigerator quit working. Will definitely stay here again, easy access to the interstate and plenty of room.
Sep 24, 2017
The young man who checked us in is very helpful. He is also consistently pleasant.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice will stay again didn't bother a lot but interstate is a little noisey
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
First timers. We liked the simplicity of coming and going w/o the setup trine. Clean facility and fun checkin
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
It was a nice place for overnight. A lot of expressway noise. Was a warm night and kept the windows open so really heard the traffic.
Sep 21, 2017
I guess the reservation system is not tied in with the rating function. My stay was cancelled and I did not stay at your KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed one night, on our way cross-country. Clean campground and pleasant staff.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice park, clean facilities, friendly staff. Good cable TV selection
Sep 20, 2017
Very organized check-in. Friendly people. Sites were well planned. Bathrooms and common areas were clean and pleasant. Great price also. Great value!
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was outstanding! Best showers and cleanest around. Enjoyed the wind and lightning!!! Also enjoyed the comfy seating in the party room and access to a tv.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great staff and very helpful. They were booked up and were still able to get me into a spot for an extra night I hadn't reserved. Close to interstate and pretty good access.
Sep 20, 2017
Great, friendly, clean
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sites very close together. We couldn't get our awning out. We were told our spot was 80' and it was actually 45'. Nice playground. Convenient location to UW.
Sep 19, 2017
good
Sep 19, 2017
First time in the cabins. They were very clean and we were pleasantly surprised. We had 5 guests and it worked out great. When we got there we found the heaters were not working but they quickly brought over a new unit until they could get them fixed. Very good service and courteous.
Sep 19, 2017
came for the UW/Oregon game. Park was super clean and employees very nice. LOVED the dog run area! Liked that it was close to fast food places
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
My only complaint is that I was initially told that there were no spots available. After booking a hotel, I decided to try one more time and was told that some of the long-term sites were available. This worked out well but I ended up paying for one hotel night due to a cancellation policy. Other than interstate noise, it was a good stay. Friendly, helpful people, clean facilities and grounds.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff ,site, and facilities were great!
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals