Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here for a sold out University of Wyoming football game. The staff and manager were very helpful and accommodating, they were able to get me a space after a cancellation and recommended a RV repairman when my refrigerator quit working. Will definitely stay here again, easy access to the interstate and plenty of room.
Sep 24, 2017
The young man who checked us in is very helpful. He is also consistently pleasant.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice will stay again didn't bother a lot but interstate is a little noisey
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
First timers. We liked the simplicity of coming and going w/o the setup trine. Clean facility and fun checkin
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
It was a nice place for overnight. A lot of expressway noise. Was a warm night and kept the windows open so really heard the traffic.
Sep 21, 2017
I guess the reservation system is not tied in with the rating function. My stay was cancelled and I did not stay at your KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed one night, on our way cross-country. Clean campground and pleasant staff.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice park, clean facilities, friendly staff. Good cable TV selection
Sep 20, 2017
Very organized check-in. Friendly people. Sites were well planned. Bathrooms and common areas were clean and pleasant. Great price also. Great value!
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was outstanding! Best showers and cleanest around. Enjoyed the wind and lightning!!! Also enjoyed the comfy seating in the party room and access to a tv.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great staff and very helpful. They were booked up and were still able to get me into a spot for an extra night I hadn't reserved. Close to interstate and pretty good access.
Sep 20, 2017
Great, friendly, clean
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sites very close together. We couldn't get our awning out. We were told our spot was 80' and it was actually 45'. Nice playground. Convenient location to UW.
Sep 19, 2017
good
Sep 19, 2017
First time in the cabins. They were very clean and we were pleasantly surprised. We had 5 guests and it worked out great. When we got there we found the heaters were not working but they quickly brought over a new unit until they could get them fixed. Very good service and courteous.
Sep 19, 2017
came for the UW/Oregon game. Park was super clean and employees very nice. LOVED the dog run area! Liked that it was close to fast food places
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
My only complaint is that I was initially told that there were no spots available. After booking a hotel, I decided to try one more time and was told that some of the long-term sites were available. This worked out well but I ended up paying for one hotel night due to a cancellation policy. Other than interstate noise, it was a good stay. Friendly, helpful people, clean facilities and grounds.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff ,site, and facilities were great!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly managers.
Sep 18, 2017
It was fair. Staff was friendly. Just a couple things: We were not able to get WIFI unless going to the office area. Maybe the towers were full with the influx of people. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and thought there were a lot of great amenities. The rec. room was very nice! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was fine for the night. We were thinking about staying an extra night on Saturday, but when the office opened at 9am I went to ask about staying one more night. The girl working the desk looked for me and told me they were completely booked for the night. That was no problem I new it was due to the UW football game. So we packed up and left Laramie at 9:30am. Did not like the call I got!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people...campground is close to Route 80 so a bit of traffic noise. VERY WINDY!!! But that's Wyomingð
Sep 17, 2017
Everything we needed great laundry room staff was friendly bathrooms clean we were happy there
Sep 17, 2017
Typical rest area design, very tight spaces. Level, lots of road noise. Office folks super nice; I asked for a different site because assigned site had water leak and big rut. They were great to reassign but no one seemed concerned about condition of site. Several hose bibs were leaking in other sites. It's a place to stay when you have to make the trek across Wyoming, but it's not great.
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful in the office.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great, nice people - good facilities. NOT destination campground. In middle of mobile home park off Interstate. Didn't feel completely safe.
Sep 15, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 15, 2017
Nicest KOA I've stayed in
Sep 15, 2017
Nice Park, Friendly Staff
Sep 15, 2017
A lot of highway noise.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was very helpful, polite and pleasant.
Sep 13, 2017
We made reservations in May for 3 nights but we were still given a site at back of campground next to highway with unbelievable road noise all night!!! Clean and nicely kept but do not expect to sleep here.
Sep 13, 2017
Very...very pleasing...that staff was great and the facilities we're awesome.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times over the years w/no issues. The camp site had not been cleaned up after the last camper with around 200 cigarette butts left around the picnic table. I reported to the front desk - asked if they could clean this up. Reply was their maintenance person was busy. Asked for a rake - none - ended up cleaning the mess myself. Hopefully management reads.
Sep 12, 2017
Only negative is that waste can at dog park desperately needs emptying. It is full and smells up the whole dog park, which is very nice btw.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Seems like all KOA's in the western states are old and a bit run down, some more than others. This one is adequate for overnight stay. Would consider it if in the area again for overnight
Sep 12, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Wide, level gravel spaces. nice washroom. Will stay again anytime we are in Laramie.
Sep 12, 2017
It is a nice campground and the people at the check in were really friendly, helpful and courteous. It's a tad noisy from the traffic on the interstate. The Wi Fi was really spotty, couldn't keep a connection for very long. That was the only real complaint we had, We would stay again if we get back this way.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals