Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email This Campground

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Too close to the interstate. Noise from the freeway and airplanes made sleep almost impossible.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Good location. Wifi needs a little boost. Pretty clean spaces. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very noisy site with road traffic. Clean area but packed in with the long term campers. Better sites we available but not offered.
Jun 09, 2018
The employees were fantastic and helpful. The rv spots are so close together with not much grassy area. The picnic tables at each spot were only a foot or two away from the sewer hookups which is not desireable.
Jun 08, 2018
Very convenient location right off the highway and right near downtown. Clean campground with friendly staff. Great for a one or couple night stay in Laramie area.
Jun 08, 2018
super friendly folks, and decent enough for an overnight. I would not stay longer than that though because it's right next to a large trailer park, the sites are uneven, and the campground seems a little dated and run down. Bathrooms were clean though and it's conveniently located. If you don't like road noise, don't stay here.
Jun 08, 2018
Neat, clean, convenient. More of a transit stay than a destination for us, but in a good location. Plus as an extra this time there was a tornado north of town to watch.. Could use a better plan if it happens again, but the staff kept everyone informed of what was happening.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Always a nice stop overall when traveling I-80 better than Cheyenne which in our opinion is a gravel parking lot. Laramie has clean and bright restroom and showers in a large room with individual stalls that are comfortable size. Only reason for 4 star is the that narrow and tight spaes between sites (but typically a KOA trait) and the road noise from I-80 because it's located right next to it
Jun 07, 2018
One night stopover. Friendly staff. Didn’t use any of the facilities so can’t comment. Right off the interstate. Very loud but the park can’t do much about that. We would reserve in advance to avoid that stop if we came that way again.
Jun 06, 2018
Spaces TOO close together. It was ridiculous. Spend a little money to make the spaces wider so we can actually go outside & enjoy the campground. can't do anything about the highway noise; although installing a noise deflecting fence would help. The staff were all very nice, especially Evana, & knowledgeable each time we had business with the office or needed information. Keep her!
Jun 06, 2018
Our stay at Laramie was enjoyable and the staff were helpful and very courteous. They greeted us with enthusiasm and directed us to our spot and made sure we were able to hook up. If the opportunity ever arises, we would stay at the Laramie facility.
Jun 06, 2018
No shadow. Close by factories and Interstate. Good sanitair.
Jun 06, 2018
It was a clean KOA and friendly staff. The park itself has fairly small spots and not much of a view, but a fine spot for short stays.
Jun 06, 2018
Was a beautiful camp site. Kabin was clean and cozy. Staff was very friendly and the restrooms and showers very clean!
Jun 06, 2018
Very run down park, lots of long term r.v.'s that are in very poor condition. Would not stay here again or recommend to others.
Jun 05, 2018
Bought grey water hose not long enough and no fittings, did not even take it out of box had it less than 4 minutes would not let me exchange
Jun 05, 2018
It is okay at best. Very friendly staff, however I would not stay here for more than 24 hours. Site are very small, no amenities, and noisy due to the surroundings.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Just a quick over night, very nice. I stopped for food, got lost and the nice young man from the KOA called me and helped me make it there. Was so relieved. Thanks
Jun 05, 2018
Good one night stop.
Jun 04, 2018
Always good
Jun 04, 2018
Owner/manager was outstanding in explaining the bonus points that i accumulated. None of the other KOA managers did that. The Laramie park was very clean and well run. I am glad i stayed.
Jun 04, 2018
This KOA in Laramie is designed for a quick in and out for a short stay, however, we spent 5 nights here. We were attending some family activities in town, and we were glad for the very adequate accommodations. We needed a site that would accommodate our trailer and truck length for an early departure on our last morning. Our needs were happily met. We have stayed here before and we will again.
Jun 04, 2018
Loved it.
Jun 04, 2018
Small sites and over priced
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Sites are narrow and to close together. Road noise makes it impossible to sit outside.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Great place and great people who run this KOA!
Jun 02, 2018
Awesome greeting and easy check in. Very clean bathrooms. The internet was not so great, very slow or no connection on wi-fi. The lots were nice however, parking for the tow vehicle on a big rig was pretty tight, but extra parking area is provided. Loved the entire experience and will stay here again next time we are in Laramie.
Jun 02, 2018
Convenient location to Interstate and town. Noisy.
Jun 02, 2018
Great staff and great park. Nice dog area too.
Jun 01, 2018
Exceptionally clean restrooms and spacious sites
Jun 01, 2018
Awesome staff. Appreciate the laundry facilities and how helpful every staff person is. Will return again and again.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Quick overnight stay. Clean cabin and bath-house. Easy check in late at night and early morning check out.
May 31, 2018
Friendly people. Level spaces.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
I've stayed here a few times .. it's always clean and accomodating !! I'll stay here every time I pass through! I camp instead of hotels.. and KOA makes this possible for me!!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great welcome when we arrived, fabulous and clean restrooms and showers. Will definitely stay here again when we're next passing through.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Just stayed one night. Nice level site, didn't even have to unhook the trailer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy