Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Terrible customer service and not what was promised.
Jul 15, 2017
The people who work there are great - the owners of this campground would rather have campers on top of each other rather than a nice quality campground. The spaces are way too close, the picnic table was very close to the neighboring spaces' sewer dump. Worst campground we have been at.
Jul 15, 2017
Great service and facilities. Lots of help with any questions.
Jul 15, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years and the wi-fi is awful and has not been improved in all this time. Where we were, there wasn't even ANY service!!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Had no reservation, friendly and helpful even tho they were close to closing. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground good wifi good facilities good for a one night stay
Jul 14, 2017
Cable tv was bad
Jul 14, 2017
To close to the interstate. Only stay at KOA'Sas a last resort. Pricey for where they are located but they are a safe place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Really noisey next to highway! Sites wete extremely narrow. If we'd had a slide-out, they would almost touch the neighbor's slide out.
Jul 14, 2017
The employees were friendly, but this KOA is essentially two streets bought out of a trailer park, surrounded by residents on both sides and the interstate on the other. I would suggest you keep moving down the highway to find somewhere better.
Jul 13, 2017
Laramie KOA is always clean, the grounds are beautiful and staff is friendly. We love staying there.
Jul 13, 2017
A very pleasant campground. The only drawback was the proximity of the freeway which made it noisy.
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice, facility was very clean. Great staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was fantastic, young man in the office was amazing! The grounds are run down, everything needed an extension to work. Might want to water what little grass there is. Highway noise is the worst we have experienced. $45 after discount for nothing, no pool, no activities, definitely not worth the money!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice place to walk my dog, very clean and staff very friendly!
Jul 12, 2017
Clean and nice pool. Great people
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
It is a spot to put yourself for a night. It's right next to the highway. In the morning a lawnmower with herbicide goes through all the pull throughs spraying poison. I did not enjoy breathing it.
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great stay. However, it seemed your campground was a bit run down compared to the last time we stayed there. I will definately be back.
Jul 12, 2017
Bad wifi, dirt lot, no pool, toddler playground. $50 is $15 more than what I should have paid for this KOA...Santa Cruz on the Pacific coast of paradise isn't even this expensive.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place. Great staff
Jul 11, 2017
internet didn't work all weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
Very tight and narrow spots. Even pull through's are tight and when pulling a car behind a motorhome it is very tight. Noisy next to the freeway. All night trucks with Jake brakes.
Jul 11, 2017
Called in route to Laramie and made reservations over the phone. As usual everything went great.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was nice, but we were unable to join the wifi the whole time. It was the barest bones KOA at which we've ever stayed. I thought Journey KOAs still included a pool? This one didn't have one.
Jul 10, 2017
friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful! Great stay for us and the dog, would definitely recommend and stay again :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the grass between sites.easy in and out freeway. Rained while Iwas there, need more gravel or spread more evenly as there were large mud puddles to traverse after rain
Jul 10, 2017
Campsites are to close together for big rigs
Jul 09, 2017
Nice pet area. Nice people. Only draw back, no swimming pool, in these temperatures would have been awesome.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice folks. Facilities were clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was good and staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2017
Couldn't get cable or internet to work. Nice clean facility.
Jul 08, 2017
Typical KOA, way too expensive for what you get. Sites close together, severe freeway noise.
Jul 08, 2017
Good spot for a quick stay, Location is in a mobile home park and next to freeway.
Jul 07, 2017
Was there for 7 days and the only bad thing was the WiFi couldn't get on it only two times.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Comfortable, clean. Bathroom/shower code did not work. Great pet area.
Jul 07, 2017
We arrived at this KOA early afternoon. We had rented a cabin. It was July 4, and very hot outside. We are seniors, and to our dismay we found our cabin did not have air conditioning, and we had to park in an alley behind a fence and carry our items to the cabin. This was not fun at all. However, the shower house was well kept and clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed two nights RV had to go into shop great staff very helpful store was well stocked with necessary items definitely return Corinne and James very helpful assisting us with our situation
Jul 06, 2017
Spaces are close together such that the dump for the next space over is right outside my door. No bad smell but a bit discomforting. Grounds/bathrooms/showers are clean and well kept up. Cable lacks NBCSN which for any sports enthusiast is a bit of a bummer. Not bad but also not great.
Jul 06, 2017
I arrived after the office closed but a lady from the office called to explain what I needed to do. The bathrooms were impeccably clean, and everything was as expected.
Jul 05, 2017
We only stayed overnight on a return trip home. Staff was pleasant. The only downside was wifi was nonexistent at our site.
Jul 05, 2017
It's fine if your traveling, like we were but I wouldn't choose it as a destination or long stay place.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and accomodating staff, full hookups including cable, no issues at all. Awesome little dog park!
Jul 05, 2017
Sites too narrow
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy