Laramie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
Very nice and clean. Krystal was very kind and helpful
Jul 11, 2020
It is nice that you now have a fire pit in the Kamping Kabin area. Advertising this would be beneficial for incoming campers. Knowing we could have brought our own wood, especially as you had none for sale would have been good to know. Love the addition and we will be back.
Jul 11, 2020
This was a great campground. We arrived late and the night check-in was very easy. The sites were great and it was very easy to pull our trailer in. We were unable to access the store and I had no interaction with the staff but the bathrooms were excellent. I would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2020
The hosts were very nice.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
I would recommend you extend your WiFi as you will probably have more people on the road over the next year traveling and working remotely and need really good WiFi
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
We stayed in the side that was currently being renovated. The internet service was spotty at best and we could not send or receive emails. The utilities and the cable TV worked well. Check in was easy and fast.
Jul 08, 2020
We checked in and one of the staff showed us to our site. We rented a site with full hookups, a patio with table and chairs and a fire ring. This campground is quiet and clean. We did not use the restrooms, showers, or other amenities due to COVID-19. If we were to return to Laramie, we would camp here again.
Jul 08, 2020
Site, cabin, and bathrooms were all clean and nice. The cabin came with a TV and there was WiFi, which we have not had at other KOA's we have stayed at. The actual location seemed odd at first, but we were pleasantly surprised by the size and amenities at the site. You don't really notice the surroundings. The cabins also had a shared firepit area that was great.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
The stay was good, but I arrived after hours and had a question about parking in the tent area. I called the emergency number that was in my packet...no one answered so all i could do was leave a message...except the voice message box was full!
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice Campground! Would highly recommend staying here. Staff was very nice and pleasant to work with.
Jul 07, 2020
VERY CLEAN FACILITY AND FRIENDLY STAFF
Jul 07, 2020
Had a great time, the staff was very helpful even in this craze time.
Jul 07, 2020
We had a nice relaxing stay here! Very friendly and convenient location. WiFi was sporadic, but generally worked when we needed it.
Jul 07, 2020
For the money. Didn't have a fire ring or pit. Really nothing to do in KOA park. I can go to a state park and get more for the money. Sorry I don't think I'll be staying at any KOA anymore. On less I have to?
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Campsite was way to small. I could not put my awning out because it would be in the street. Fire pit was tight outside my door and to close to use. Picnic table was on the opposite side of my camper.
Jul 06, 2020
The stay was great. The new addition at the KOA in Laramie where awesome. Great new sites with lots of room to spread out
Jul 06, 2020
Very noisy from highway traffic. No quarters or change machine for laundry. Was convenient for a one night stop though and bathrooms were nice.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Dump outlet was full and had a cone placed on it. This was a full RV site? I had to drive to a different site to dump.
Jul 06, 2020
Our family had a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2020
We had two sets of neighbors across from us that had the mindset that anything goes. ( from Colorado). They let their kids play baseball in the street and yes they hit campers and trucks with the ball. Some of us came out of our campers and put a stop to it. Of course we couldn't get ahold of anyone that worked there. Also they should not let their kids ride mini bikes around the park.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Clean and nice and friendly staff
Jul 05, 2020
Very disappointed with the WiFi connection, had been on the road for several weeks and tried to catch up on email. Internet connection was not even useable. Would not recommend. Looks like a lot of money was spent on expanding for additional camping sites, but the main entrance road and the road at check-in is in very poor condition.
Jul 05, 2020
The sites are very narrow and short. The staff were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2020
It was very good. Appreciated the delux sites especially. They are big rig friendly and nicely done
Jul 04, 2020
Thanks for the great stay. We did like the deluxe sites. We have been staying once a year for the last 8 years. Always been happy with our stay.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Crab and we’ll managed. The only problem is the noise from I-80 which kept us awake all night.
Jul 03, 2020
free wifi did not work
Jul 02, 2020
This campground has a lot of potential to be great, but the biggest disappointment was the fact the hookups are not spaced correctly for the site we were in. The water was too far forward on the pad so I had to pull farther forward than I should have so therefore had to disconnect my vehicle from the trailer to make it all work. Wasted a lot of my time when otherwise the site would have been great
Jul 02, 2020
Easy on/off to I-80. Clean. Nice restrooms.
Jul 02, 2020
Nice campground! A bit pricey ($65) for one night but it was level and had full hook-ups with plenty of space.
Jul 01, 2020
The campground attempted to 'upgrade' our site at check-in, which was suspicious, as the site we had picked out was fine for our purposes. When we arrived at the 'upgraded' site, it was tiny, and in an area that was still under construction. We were moved to a larger site, but still under construction. Bathrooms and showers were old, out dated, and NOT clean.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, the grounds where neat and clean and very nice setup of the facilty
Jul 01, 2020
Very nice and quiet place to stay! Will stay again on our next trip!
Jul 01, 2020
We stayed for just one night, passing through. Comfortable, clean and easy to reach from hi way. Sites were large and level making the evening very relaxing after a long day of travel.
Jul 01, 2020
We couldn’t make reservations because they didn’t answer their phone, we called several times. The person that took us to our space was rude, and we only had power and water. If they would have answered their phone we could have all hook ups.
Jul 10, 2020
Fastest and most efficient check in we’ve ever had. Bathrooms/showers are clean and well maintained. Didn’t use any other amenities, playground, laundry room, etc. Our traveling companion had some car problems and it was looking like we’d all have to stay an extra day- although the office warned us they were fully booked, they did promise to let us know if they could accommodate for an extra night- which they did, just as soon as they had a cancellation. Absolutely no complaints here, staff is friendly and willing to help, easy access to I-80 and truck stop.
- Lisa Moutinho on Google
Jul 08, 2020
Easy in and out. Friendly staff
- Tina Barton on Google
Jul 05, 2020
I used this place for years and they are always first rate
- Jasen Pedersen on Google