Laramie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4153

Info: 307-742-6553

Email

1271 West Baker Street

Laramie, WY 82072

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
It was a spur-of-the-moment stay, and it was excellent.
Oct 17, 2017
Well thought out amenities in the Kamping Kabin including: solid wood chair, mirror on wall, and motion detector for the porch light (really helped when I returned after dark). Spacious clean bathrooms with enough hooks for everything.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Too close to interstate very very loud traffic. Nice restroom and the most expensive laundramat I have ever used. ($2.5 wash & $2.5 dry)
Oct 16, 2017
Decent park with good amenities. Very friendly staff. For us though, the close proximity to the freeway and the resulting high level of noise made it very hard to relax and sleep.
Oct 14, 2017
Very Clean. Friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Love Laramie and would stay at this KOA again. Friendly staff. It snowed and the site was very muddy but that is what can be expected in WYO. Dog park was nice. Wish KOAs would make bigger dog parks. In Laramie they definitely had the room. Big dogs need to run when cooped up in RVs.
Oct 11, 2017
Heater did not work very well. Had to walk to the toilet. I was cold most of the nite
Oct 11, 2017
Great Stay. Thanks for having water available and clean facilities te of yearhis tim
Oct 10, 2017
Good location, however the wifi service was virtually nonexistent even though the literature says wifi is there. This wifi issue is a deal breaker for me in the future because it is consistently poor at each location.
Oct 10, 2017
Cabin was clean and suited our needs nicely.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was and is great except for the wireless internet, for 3 weeks we could connect but not use it and then they it a password on it so we could use it here and there but it would still cut out, very frustrating we finally just gave up. However everything else is great and the people r very helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
way too close to the interstate. Very loud.
Oct 10, 2017
Arrived on Sunday without office staffing. The off-hours info gave the wifi name but not password, although site pricing seemed to take this oversite into account.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed one night . Friendly and helpful staff would stay again.
Oct 06, 2017
The stay was fine, it is just that the campground is too close to a busy highway that doesn't quieter down much at night.
Oct 06, 2017
Good koa..this is a journey KOA and that is what we did..one night stop..good place for dogs..clean..well maintained.
Oct 05, 2017
Staff was very helpful in arranging the storage of our unit between our stays. Thank you so much.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice, well kept campground. You offer the internet and it works! Many campgrounds advertise it but don't put in a system big enough to handle the large usage while camping.
Oct 05, 2017
Very professional and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2017
I was there visiting my niece who is attending the university and the accommodations were easy to get to and clean. It was a bit different because of the location itself being inside a neighborhood but all in all was very pleasant.
Oct 05, 2017
Convenient location for an overnighter.
Oct 05, 2017
Helpful staff
Oct 05, 2017
Courteous office personnel, reasonable cost, convenient. Very clean, including site and restrooms. Perfect for stopover when going to vacation destinations.
Oct 04, 2017
Very minimal. Felt like we were sitting on our neighbors.
Oct 04, 2017
Great stay for Parent's weekend!
Oct 03, 2017
Good stay. Wifi works better but still goes in and out. Good cable. I like getting the site I requested.
Oct 03, 2017
It was Cold outside but our cabin was nice and toasty. It was clean and exactly what we needed. Because there was to wood burning allowed, we brought a propane fire pit which was fine with us as we live in Colorado where there is frequently a fire ban. The parking was perfect and the bathrooms where quite close close. The cabin were set up in away that I felt like we had our own little community.
Oct 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Laramie KOA. Check-in was smooth, we were able to get into our spot easily, and we appreciated the clean bathrooms.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice level site, good WiFi reception
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Couldn't be happier with our stay and talking with the owner and how gracious she was.and was able to let us stay in our same sight as we couldn't find accommodations in Colorado Springs due to the Eclipse mania. She truly made our stay a pleasant one.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
My only issue was the wireless service. This is a neccessity today for the traveller needing to work remotely. The wireless service was extremely poor here.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
As expected the highway noise was very loud! Even with earplugs it was very difficult to sleep. Also the area around our hook ups were totally saturated with mud. There was mud right where we step out of our fifth wheel too. We ended up having to stay tonight's because our other plan did not work out and they gave us a small discount for the second night but no discount for the first night.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Just an overnight stay for us. Staff was great and the facilities were everything we needed for the night. Couldn't have asked for more.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathrooms clean, but place is noisy! Right next to freeway that has a lot of truck traffic. Sites are too short and too narrow. Needs some work.
Sep 27, 2017
a nice place and friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2017
The rustic cabin was very clean and comfortable for my puppy and me. Perhaps some low level lighting by openings in fences would help...we had a great stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The KOA was in a bad, noisy area. Hard to get to from the freeway and by the time we found it we were right beside the freeway. The store was not stocked with anything. The laundry was very clean and easy to use, but more expensive than other KOA's we had stayed at. We stayed in a Class A Motorhome for one night on the way to CA.
Sep 25, 2017
Good
Sep 25, 2017
Employees were great at check-in and check-out. Bathrooms were clean and always accessible. The major issue we encountered was trying to get the temperature in the cabin to regulate. We were either way too hot and had to turn the heater off and then we were way too cold.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy