Laramie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2019
Great service. Inproving grounds continously.
Nov 26, 2019
Hosts are very friendly and work with you really well.
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Good as always, they even had the cabin warmed up for us.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Our experience with this KOA was great! They were very accommodating to us, and the place was very clean! The staff we were in contact with were very nice! Thank you for all you did Laramie KOA!!!
Nov 08, 2019
Thank you so much!! This is a super clean, fantastic facility. Great job!!!
Nov 06, 2019
Open even during late fall when other places had closed. Great for a one night stop along the way.
Oct 29, 2019
It turned very cold while there and the staff made sure I still had water access at my site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Although I didn’t use it, they will even pick up your trash if left out for them. Personal escort to site a nice touch. Thanks so much!
Oct 29, 2019
Thank you for the time you spent at your hostel. But we arrive too late Sorry for coming out. I am busy with my long trip. I want to stay there again next time Thank you for seeing me.
Oct 27, 2019
Very accommodating and easy to work with. I will definitely stay there again!! Thank you
Oct 26, 2019
Park was poorly maintained with many full time residents with unkempt sites. The staff was not very friendly or welcoming. This park is advertised as a KOA Journey however the sites are very short and the roads are tight to maneuver through. We did see some construction in process where they may be adding additional sites. Definitely not worth the $50.00 and won't stay here again.
Oct 26, 2019
We have stayed here several times because bad weather was heading our way. Can't expect to have a campfire, but a great place to avoid 70 mph gusts of wind. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Disappointed some washers and dryers were out of order. Excited they are adding some new deluxe sites with ample room between, & away from the highway. Park updates and additions are always good to see!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Great staff, great and clean facilites.
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great stay and I appreciate being able to have water available even though it was 19 degrees! The bathroom and shower facilities were great!! Very clean, warm & comfortable!! We were treated so well with your office staff on Saturday morning, we did not pull into camp until 0500 that morning and slept a few quick hours! We were able to get our questions answered right away! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Nice spot. Easy in and out for big rigs. Spots next to interstate highway are a bit noisy.
Oct 22, 2019
Couldn't leave Laramie due to weather and road closures. Called the Laramie KOA after hours, and they got us a space immediately so we could stay until roads were open. So grateful! Glad to see they are adding new sites also. We will, of course be back!
Oct 20, 2019
We stayed for about 6 weeks for work. Nice people working. Sites are very small. But they are putting in premium sites with more room. Although I felt like a sardine sometimes.
Oct 20, 2019
When we got there to check in we found out we wouldn’t have any water. Then we had to keep resetting the power due to the GFI blowing at the power source. Finally at 1:00 am it didn’t blow the rest of the morning until we left at 9:00. Too cold out to go to office to get the emergency #.
Oct 19, 2019
It appears that this KOA is currently upgrading and improving the entire campground. That’s great because it looks barren and worn out. Many of the sites in the park did not have water but water is provided at a central location for filling tanks. Office staff was pleasant. Many long term residents reside here. Some are not considerate of their camp and dog dropping’s. Easy access off I 80.
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean and comfortable and QUITE. Very Friendly. And good information for old and new Travelers
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Tight spaces. Neighbors loud. Grounds not very nice. Loud interstate. Road very rough to get to campground.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Very amenable to us and our hunting stay in Laramie! We will be back thanks again!
Oct 17, 2019
The after hours check-in was very confusing as most of the spaces that were supposedly available were blocked by heavy equipment or piles of building material. Otherwise my stay was OK.
Oct 17, 2019
Perfect for an overnight stay. Everything is clearly marked with signs, there is TV, and a nice clean laundry and shower building. Sweet little lake with a beach snd fire pit. Cement slab makes it easy to park without unhooking. Nice lady in the office.
Oct 17, 2019
We were disappointed to find we had no water availability. Also, the noise from the freeway kept us awake most of the night
Oct 16, 2019
Pleasant place to stay despite lack of water at sites and construction upgrade.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Quiet, level site. Clean bathrooms. Perfect for a quick overnight stay. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 15, 2019
It was perfect for an overnight stay!
Oct 15, 2019
Super great KOA! Clean, very accommodating!
Oct 11, 2019
nice place to stay
Oct 10, 2019
This was one of the best campgrounds we stayed at on our trip. We had to change our reservations because of weather and the staff was very accommodating. Very nice park. Next trip we will definitely stay here.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Besides the extremely windy weather, it was a nice stay. They’re expanding the park. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 10, 2019
Good Wifi, easy in and out.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Basic campground. Friendly staff. Gravel site. Partially shutdown for winter. Campground is expanding and redoing sites. Should be really nice when finished.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Extremely loud freeway noise. Good late night registration set up. Nice people.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice staff and they are very helpful!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Thanks to Steve for helping us with a dead battery! Nice enclosed pet area. The sites are level but very cramped and pulls throughs just barely adequate to leave your tow connected. Negative part is overnight people are crammed in with long-term residents - some with more than one vehicle. Makes it hard to come in and leave.
Oct 08, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place to stay. Staff was great and very helpful.
- Two Stefanos on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Friendly
- janeal kitchens on Google
Nov 13, 2019
We were thankful to find a place that is open year round along I-80 in Wyoming. Full hookups even in freezing temps, level sites, long pull-thrus and Brian at the front desk was wonderful. Now we know why it's packed in the summer!
- Rene Upchurch on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.