Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Lovely Scenery and quiet grounds. The bugs were bad in more wooded area so I used my own stash of spray that goes on hose to clear it of bugs. I only wished that the Park itself bought the same spray and since it lasts for a month they could protect their customers from all the biting bugs. Amenities like a pool were scant but I think it keeps children out. I would go again but better supplied.
Sep 04, 2019
as usual great. they were overly accommodating. we have been there several times and are looking forward to returning. I would like to say a big thank you to the owners we felt like we were with family
Sep 03, 2019
We have been to this campground twice. I have been happy both times however, this trip was perfect. The weather, the view and the new management is awesome. We have already booked two more trips! There are many updates in process only to make a great campground even better!!
Sep 03, 2019
We had stayed at this campground years ago so I was a little concerned about going back as the old owners we not friendly at all and we didn't enjoy our stay - - this stay was a lot different - the new owners are fantastic and so very friendly and have really improved the campground - - we would be more than likely to go back.....I love the new sites with the patios
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful campground. Would have liked to have more activities for the kids at the campground, but there was plenty to do in the area.
Sep 03, 2019
The view is spectacular!! The grounds were clean. We will be booking again in the spring!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great view Clean
Sep 03, 2019
Loved staying in this beautiful peaceful park. The owners were great.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice clean and friendly campground!
Sep 03, 2019
A young woman at your desk told us of the New Holland Factory tour. Super, we really enjoyed it. Every one was polite and helpful. We loved the site in the woods. Be proud of your crew!!!!!!!! R & D Simond
Sep 02, 2019
I stayed longer than expected due to my tendonitis acting up. I loved the location and staff here at New Holland. Probably meander this way again in 2020.
Sep 01, 2019
Very relaxing, beautiful view of the landscape. Everyone was friendly. Very well maintained. Yes, we will be back.
Sep 01, 2019
Very Quiet and peaceful a beautiful view close to everything
Sep 01, 2019
Worst shower of any KOA I have stayed at. Could not adjust the temperature so had an extremely HOT shower. Also, had to push a button to keep the water on. They need to be fixed!! People there were very nice, though.
Aug 31, 2019
The management team was very friendly from check in to our departure. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We did use the dog park once. I would suggest adding parking for handicapped. I was not able to walk the distance from our site to the park. We did park in an open cabin site. The view from our site was great. Owners were helpful and interacted with us. We plan on returning.
Aug 31, 2019
This is a beautiful campground with amazing views. It is the quietest campground and so serene and peaceful. The new owners are a welcome addition and can only enhance your experience staying here. It is our favorite place to stay and relax.
Aug 31, 2019
Wonderful organized and clean campground. The views of the valley are hard to beat along with the Amish buggies moving on the horizon and next to the Camp.
Aug 31, 2019
Awesome view!
Aug 30, 2019
Beautiful place! Very clean and welcoming. Large lots. Only recommendation is to have a dumpster at the bottom of the hill also for those guests.
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Great view from lower front sites.
Aug 29, 2019
Was so glad to see there was new ownership. This gem of a campground has been rescued. No better view can be found in the area. Will be back more often now that there are friendly owners.
Aug 29, 2019
Just some simple upkeeps that needed to be done. Grass cutting, light bulb replacement. Bathrooms and shower rooms need some updating but they work. Overall a clean place. Needs a “General Store” with some essentials.
Aug 29, 2019
A unique KOA, no frills amenities which may not make it attractive to families with young children, but as two adults this place was a bit of heaven. Sites are well done, property manicured and clean, view of farmland is so relaxing. A little farm bakery across the street and a produce stand just down the road within walking distance. Staff and owners are very attentive and kind.
Aug 28, 2019
You would be hard pressed to find a more beautiful setting than the Lancaster/New Holland KOA. Grounds are immaculate and the customer service is excellent. The view across the valley is breathtaking and observing the Amish folk riding in their buggies alongside the KOA is an unforgettable sight.
Aug 28, 2019
The girl at the desk was very helpful and the view was the best of any campground I’ve stayed at.
Aug 27, 2019
Our Favorite Place … We Camp once a month … and this is where we chose to spend our time. Five Stars !!! xox
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very enjoyable, view was spectacular. We looked forward to the amish horses coming up the roads.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Absolutely beautiful view of Amish country side. Nice breeze during 90+ days. Very nice owners and nice sites with all hookups.
Aug 26, 2019
Employees very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms and park very clean. Would stay there again.
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful campground in the heart of Amish country. Very friendly folks, quiet and a lot to do in the area. Many good restaurants and a very large farmers market a few miles away. Great place to hang your hat for a few days.
Aug 26, 2019
This campsite is very quiet, clean and spaces are a very nice size facing the beautiful landscape of Amish Farms. Very peaceful stay, beautiful weather and the owners were fantastic to work with. We will return!
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful campground! Wonderful hosts!!
Aug 25, 2019
Beautiful campground very peaceful
Aug 24, 2019
Very relaxing. If you get a chance to go here l wouldn't pass it up. Stay in the site with a 10 mile over look at the valley. Amish buggies going by all the time.
Aug 24, 2019
Great stay,, friendly people. Beautiful views in campground. Love the showers and just one little thing, for safety sake it might be a good idea to put Grab bars in the showers. Will absolutely come again.
Aug 22, 2019
Extremely nice friendly and very helpful on recommending places to go visit and tours to go on. Bathrooms and laundry room very clean. Grass and shrubbery well-manicured. Our site was easy to level. Awesome view couldn't ask for any better.
Aug 22, 2019
Nice clean site in a beautiful area. Good camp places and sanitair.
Aug 22, 2019
It would of been a 10 and a 5 but the 50 amp service we had tripped 6 times and temp were in the 90's. We could not enjoy our rv due to it being so warm we had to drive around until it cooled down. The site is in need of a upgrade to the electrical service. But the staff and the view were wonderful. I would go back but it would half to be in the spring or fall.
Aug 22, 2019
We came in on a Sunday with reservations and was met at the door with a hello and informed where our site was. Very good water pressure and great WiFi Good cable and able to get local channels over the air. Very nice pull through site. Will be back
Aug 22, 2019
This was the most relaxing campground we have ever stayed in. The views, the grassy sites and the peace and quiet were wonderful.
Aug 21, 2019
Beat views of the Amish countryside! Beautiful campground for relaxing and just taking it in...
Aug 21, 2019
This is the quietest campground we stay at. It makes a wonderful place to talk and relax.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We stayed at 5 KOAs during our 3 week trip. This rated #1(tied with another).
Aug 21, 2019
We enjoyed the patio site very much. Appreciated the quiet, friendly atmosphere of this campground.
Aug 20, 2019
This was our 8th year to stay here & it was very good. New owners/managers very very friendly & courteous. They have removed the entry gate & it makes access so much nicer & visitors are welcome. The view is still magnificent. We will definitely be back.
Oct 06, 2019
Great place
- Gordon lockman on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Relaxing campground with great views.Quiet and peaceful with friendly and helpful staff.Owner is hands on and seems to be a great family man.KOA did a great service to them and campers by accepting him.I've been here over a week and heard nothing but good about new owners from regulars.Great baked goods across street and close to restaurants and markets.
- Robert Appel on Google
Sep 28, 2019
Just cozy and fun
- DENNIS MCCOY on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.