Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Well maintained campground with helpful and friendly staff. For me: excellent stay and experience. Klaus Germany
Oct 13, 2019
Our favorite Campground !!!
Oct 12, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Sites are a bit small.
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground. Courteous owners.
Oct 12, 2019
Great owners and very friendly. Does everything they can to help you.
Oct 12, 2019
Must say one of the best sites we've ever had in any Campground. Arriving, the young lady we met, Emily was truly an asset to your operation, and extremely friendly on the phone, it's as if we have been staying there for years even though it was our first time. Just to say, we will be back again.
Oct 12, 2019
We had a great relaxing 2 weeks.In the middle of Amish farmland with great views.Close to restaurants and good donuts and pies across street.New owners are friendly,helpful and hands on.KOA have a great asset with the new owners!
Oct 12, 2019
Need heat in the shower room.
Oct 12, 2019
Great relaxing vacation time.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
These new owners are service minded so pleasant the campgrounds are very clean, bathrooms are spotless. We look forward to our next return an hopefully many more god willing.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We only got a chance to stay 1 night due to time constraints but as first time travelers we thought the place was very inviting and would not hesitate to stay again.
Oct 09, 2019
I just love the camp ground, big different from before. I will be back in the spring.
Oct 09, 2019
Stayed for a week ( Sept 26, through Oct 3 ) our trip was kind of a last minute one and the staff went above and beyond to secure us a site that was in a semi-desired area and so we didn't have to move during the week. Very busy there in the fall and a very beautiful area!
Oct 08, 2019
Incredible views of the Amish countryside. Small quaint campground. Well maintained. Level sites.
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was clean and quiet. Beautiful location and helpful, friendly staff!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
They would need a pool for me to camp here in warmer weather. I would only recommend it or return in spring or fall due to the lack of a pool.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground, great location. Sites are small, campground staff was super nice
Oct 07, 2019
The only bad thing was there is no camp store
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice clean quiet campground
Oct 07, 2019
A nice quiet get away. Beautiful view of the country side. Probably would not stay there with grandkids. Nothing for them to do.
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean campground located in the heart of Lancaster County. Close to everything with the best view! The play ground was small but our children enjoyed it. The new management, especially Emily were lovely!! Make sure you visit the bakery and farmers market next door!! See you next fall!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA. The campground was immaculate, the views are awesome, and the owners were very warm and welcoming. Love this campground, and can't wait to go back.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent visit! We came in after close the gentleman stayed until we pulled in . Helped guide me in the spot. Wouldn’t have been easy if he had not . Def top notch service
Oct 07, 2019
Best KOA on the East Coast. One of a kind Amish views. Owner went above and beyond helping me with an electrical problem after hours. Very knowledgeable. Very willing to help.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground. WiFi is spotty and slow at times.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Man6 improvements have been made.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice campground
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice, quiet and friendly!!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Second time we have stayed there. We ended up in a new site which was fine, but no wifi or cable. Also not enough room for backing in with a full size pickup and a 32 ft 5th wheel. tricky getting by the trees in front of site. Otherwise OK.
Oct 05, 2019
No problems, wonderful view, great location, great hosts!
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Outstanding as always.
Oct 05, 2019
Awesome location up high on a hill with great views of the valley below! Nice breeze. Well managed KOA.
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful location the stuff was great and a great view over looking the valley. Would stay there again.
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful views. Given great spot. Our tv was not working and thought it was the cable. The office sent the owner over to check it out and after several minutes he realized the cable had come off the back of the tv. We all had a laugh about it. Couldn't be nicer.
Oct 05, 2019
This campground has something for everyone. Do you like wooded, roomy sites with lots of privacy? They have that. Do your like panoramic views of the gorgeous Amish countryside? They have that, too! All main roads are paved and campsites have very nice gravel and there are plenty of grassy areas, too. We loved our stay here—thank you!
Oct 05, 2019
Nice campground, however, a poorly designed "speed bump" that is not perpendicular to the road which causes a severe rocking of the RV a very slow speed. So violent that it thru the coffee pot out of our coffee maker, breaking the pot. I have never seen a bump that was constructed like that.
Oct 04, 2019
Great sites loved the place
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground in a gorgeous setting! Showers could use updating and office hours made it difficult to reach staff, but I would still stay here again.
Oct 03, 2019
New owners have made several positive changes.
Oct 03, 2019
Great campground with great views. Staff is great and campground is very clean. We will be back next year
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.