Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2019
The campground is BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Our site gave us a spectacular view of the valley!!!!! we saw the Amish working their farms with their teams of mules and their amazing lifestyle....The campground was quiet, very clean, and out of the high traffic area.....We enjoyed our stay!!!!!
Sep 28, 2019
Our stay was wonderful The campground was beautiful. Clean and very quiet The views were breathtaking from the camp sight.
Sep 28, 2019
We’ve stayed here 2 times and could not be a better KOA. The quietness and the scenery are very special.
Sep 28, 2019
Friendly people, clean site, reasonable rates, in the middle of Amish country, able to make recommendations.
Sep 27, 2019
nice campgrounds with friendly staff
Sep 26, 2019
Third time staying here and will do so again when in the area. Very clean, friendly staff (owner)
Sep 25, 2019
Much different atmosphere then from previous owners.
Sep 25, 2019
Stayed five days, enjoyed the sites around the area. Good clean campground. Very friendly staff. Would stay at this campground again.
Sep 24, 2019
Third time camping there this year, and the stays were all as pleasant as we experienced with the original owners!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
A bit disappointed in our site. In the woods and the site was not level by the campfire. There were many unused sites much better than ours that they could have put us in.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great weekend. Nice quiet campground. Will be back!!!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
New management is awesome very friendly
Sep 23, 2019
Lovely views of the Amish Farms. Will stay here again!
Sep 23, 2019
Great stay. New Owners are doing a great job.
Sep 22, 2019
Great stay. New owners make all the difference. Give them another try, you won't regret it.
Sep 22, 2019
We've been staying at this campground twice a year for about 8 years. It is very clean, well kept and the views are spectacular. The atmosphere is much more relaxed with the new ownership.Many more young families with children are camping here now.
Sep 22, 2019
staff was very helpful plan on going back next year
Sep 21, 2019
Overall, an excellent park. Unable to secure preferred site, staff was able to put us at an alternative location. It was OK , but difficult to enter and due to terrain, were unable to have access to port side bays. Though 50 amp was preferred, 30 amp was adequate if care was taken not to monitor amperage draw. Park is clean and improvements are evident. We will return.
Sep 21, 2019
Campground is well maintained and staff is ver friendly. Wonder views. A great place to stay
Sep 20, 2019
I love the way the campground is laid out. The view is beautiful over looking the landscaping.
Sep 20, 2019
We had read some terrible reviews about this KOA, so we approached with trepidation. As we turned in, we noticed the "Under New Management" sign. The staff that greeted us were warm, helpful and friendly. The facilities were very nice and the scenery was fantastic! Access to Amish country and other local attractions was quick. The sites were level and well spaced. The older reviews are out!
Sep 19, 2019
We arrived after dark and the checkin process was very simple. Woke to the most amazing view over the valley. Communication from staff is excellent. We didn’t use the amenities however the park itself was immaculate. Would easily stay again
Sep 19, 2019
Unstable internet and no watchable cable stations
Sep 19, 2019
Nice site, wonderful view will tell our fellow travelers.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice view and peaceful. Well managed. One of the nicest one we had the chance to visit. ....and no train nearby. We would have stayed more days but we had to return back home. Very well located if you want to explore the Amish world. Thanks again for the new owners’hospitality.
Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful campground! We will be back!
Sep 18, 2019
Loved the view
Sep 17, 2019
very nice, clean, quiet, and awesome views!!
Sep 17, 2019
Very relaxing, beautiful view, dog park for our baby. ( however the dog park could be a little larger to accommodate bigger dogs) clean .., Exceptional! Great stay!
Sep 17, 2019
The new owners are wonderful, very kind and helpful. Suggested some good places for us to visit during our stay. Beautiful view of the valley from our campsite. Not a lot of activities on site, but we were going to Maple Grove Raceway and Strasburg Railroad so perfect place to stay for that. My husband and I loved the peaceful atmosphere sitting by the fire! We will be going back.
Sep 17, 2019
Great place to stay I’m so glad we came back to our favorite spot. We haven’t been there in about 12 years
Sep 17, 2019
I cried when we had to leave. The campground us beautiful. Clean, well groomed and charming.It was very quiet and cozy. We will return, the absolute BEST we have stayed at yet. Thank you so very much!
Sep 17, 2019
Nice people. Beautiful view!
Sep 17, 2019
Excellent facilities. Exceptional staff. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2019
Enjoyed coming back to Country Haven, after staying away for a while. The new owners are very pleasant and accommodating. As before, it is the "quiet one"; which we like; it is very well kept and we enjoy the Amish country setting and the bakery across the street. We are coming back the end of the month.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. Nice campground with nice sites.
Sep 16, 2019
We booked last minute and got the very end site which is in the woods. Nice and quiet but if you want the view be sure to book early. Being at the end our water pressure sometimes would be next to nothing.
Sep 15, 2019
The Campground was nothing special, but it was well kept, and is in a great location. That said, we most likely will be back.
Sep 15, 2019
Excellent KOA campground! Beautiful and quiet location, with spectacular views of Amish country and farmland, but also close to popular tourist-type towns. Very helpful and friendly office staff, which is always a plus!!
Sep 14, 2019
The service we received from everyone in the office beginning with Emily and ending with the wife of one of the couples who own the campground was over the top. Because of last minute changes in our schedule they had to really work at getting us in a proper site for our rig and keeping us there for over a week without having to change sites. Plus, the campground and the view are simply gorgeous!
Sep 14, 2019
Like, everything except the water pressure and the showers. Could use a remodel..
Sep 13, 2019
Awesome campground. The new owner was very nice and very accommodating. We were basically on our own and didn’t have to follow lots of rules, which was nice. It was very quiet and just the perfect location. It’s the second visit to this campground and I would highly recommend it.
Sep 13, 2019
They need to put a good pool in.
Sep 13, 2019
Quite and shady
Sep 13, 2019
I have stayed here many times in the past. The new owners are a very positive new change.
Sep 12, 2019
We love this campground. It is very quiet and peaceful and you can’t beat the view! The staff is very friendly and the campground is neat and clean.
Oct 15, 2019
We were very happy with our first stay at this KOA Campground. The View was amazing. The campground was clean and kept very nicely. The staff and owner were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating.
- Tim Landis on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Great place
- Gordon lockman on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Relaxing campground with great views.Quiet and peaceful with friendly and helpful staff.Owner is hands on and seems to be a great family man.KOA did a great service to them and campers by accepting him.I've been here over a week and heard nothing but good about new owners from regulars.Great baked goods across street and close to restaurants and markets.
- Robert Appel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.