Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 24, 2020
Excellent location, beautiful view of farmlands and the community. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2020
Wonderful stay as usual. We enjoyed the good weather and nice people.
May 23, 2020
Stayed her for the first time for three nights. Had a wooded site that was a nice size and private. Campground was clean and quite. The area around the campground was very nice also. Did a few of the hiking trails and visited a few business in the area that added to the overall experience of our camping trip. Would definitely recommend this campground!
May 23, 2020
We always have a pleasant stay at Country Haven. Staff is courteous and helpful. Scenery is beautiful and Campground is very well kept. Country Haven is our favorite campground in PA.
May 23, 2020
Stayed only one night but had a great site!
May 23, 2020
Amazing view across the lancaster valley with the sound of Amish horse and buggy teams passing by. A idyllic sojourn. Pristine campground with a very welcoming husband and wife team (and babies!!!).
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Really nice place. Well manicured and the view of the valley is amazing. Mix of sites in the trees and out in the open. Staff really friendly. Great way to experience the Amish area with lots of horses and buggies!
May 22, 2020
No other campground in the Lancaster area offers the dramatic panoramic views of Amish farmland as KOA Lancaster. New owners Chad & Bethany are wonderful hosts. Walking/hiking trails less than 10 minutes away; Welsh Mountain Nature Preserve & Money Rocks Park. Staying here 3 times in 2020, observing each season and related activities across the Amish farmland is one of life’s greatest pleasures.
May 22, 2020
Wonderful weekend getaway and the new owners are very helpful and kind. Great views from our site.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
We had a very nice wooded site. The weather called for rain each day we were there but it never rained. Would not have mattered either way. It was a very relaxing, peaceful time. If your there on a Friday or Saturday, you must check out the bakery right across the street.
May 21, 2020
Campground was nice, very clean and well kept. Chad was great, very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the sewer hookup was almost as high as the trailers outlet, but we made it work. Would note the camp store is sparse, but there are plenty of stores in the area. Thanks Chad for a great 1st trip out of the year. Will come again.
May 21, 2020
It was a quick visit to take RV to dealership so we only spent the one night. Staff who checked us in (Emily? Forgot her name) was friendly, professional and made us feel welcomed. The park was clean, well kept and will definitely stay again!
May 20, 2020
Very nice campground with friendly staff and beautiful views. Other campers were friendly and courteous. We had friends in one of cabins and they were very pleased. We booked for next year.
May 20, 2020
Very nice campground, great location. Would be even better if they had a pool.
May 20, 2020
well maintained campground with beautiful views of the surrounding area. very peaceful and quiet campground even when it was full. we will definitely be back.
May 20, 2020
The only problem we had was trying to back in to space with the fence going across the front. The little bit of extra room trying to back in without the fence would have made things a little easier.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Stay was great, clean canoground, not much for children too do and site was difficult to enter with 33' TT. Trees on both sides of the entrance too site. Top side of site should have tree removed.
May 19, 2020
Great campground and very clean. Owners are very nice and helpful. Views are amazing!
May 19, 2020
Beautiful view! Definitely our favorite campground in Lancaster. The new owners are awesome! We are bringing two new couples who have never stayed there at the end of June
May 19, 2020
Nice clean facility. Close to everything in Lancaster.
May 19, 2020
We loved it so much, we stayed another day,
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Was great as always
May 19, 2020
Beautiful place, very clean and super nice people
May 19, 2020
Beautiful campground, well-kept, very friendly helpful staff! Will definitely be back.
May 19, 2020
One of the cleanest and well kept campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Showers were new and very clean. It was a concern of ours with the virus around, but we were very happy with their efforts. The people working at the site are extremely friendly and helpful. First time out for the year and had a few bugs to work through with our travel trailer and they couldn't be more eager to help.
May 19, 2020
The sites were clean and taken care of. Ours had a great view of the Amish working on their fields. Staff was very helpful and courteous. It was as advertised a nice quiet and relaxing campground.
May 19, 2020
We really enjoyed the campground and beautiful scenery. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!
May 18, 2020
Horse light was very nice we had great people beside us and we had a nice view
May 18, 2020
We had a most relaxing time at this loacation. We will be coming back forsure. Very nice ! Thank you.
May 18, 2020
Always a nice relaxing stay.
May 18, 2020
Beautiful location. Amazingly quiet location. Everything well taken care of. Very accessible. Pleasant owners/staff.
May 18, 2020
One of our favorites! Quiet and clean campground
May 18, 2020
It was wonderful! The grounds were so clean and the view was fabulous! thanks for having us and I am sure we will see you again!
May 18, 2020
do not like that you cant reservuch to do onsitee a specific site. you can request one, but no guarantee you will get it. not much to do onsite.
May 18, 2020
Great views from the sites at the front of the park, nice shade in the back.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very clean well maintained area. Staff was greT. Nice place to stay. Nice to back at koa
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Site 13. Our stay was nice and we would like to come again. Staff was very nice and grounds well kept. Concern was we had no one to contact for noise violations. Sites 14 and 15 were up until at least 1:30-2am! Fri. night they were between 14 and 15 so we were able to get to sleep because of buffer. Sat they were right beside us with music and loudness. We were exhausted yesterday.
May 18, 2020
Very nice and clean campground. Beautiful views.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
It's was our pleasure for the first time to stay.Mr.Chad help us a lot of help to set up our new teardrop trailer camper.I’ll says it one more time thanks to million Mr.Chad!
May 17, 2020
Very unhappy that this KOA will not consider renting seasonal sites.
May 16, 2020
This was our 3rd visit to Lancaster/New Holland KOA. First time we stayed on the bottom row with the Fantastic Panoramic View!! Mid week stay, only 30% occupancy. Relaxed in campground, only went a 1/2 mile to buy firewood from Amish farmer. Only used bathroom on departure, very clean, sanitizing spray and wipes. Our new favorite campground. We will be back in 2 weeks!
May 15, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the campground. The views of the countryside are spectacular. Upon arriving, you could see great attention in maintaining the grounds. Please pass on to Emily, our thanks for reaching out to us before we came regarding catching an error on our part when we made our reservation online. Can't wait to return in the fall.
May 15, 2020
Very clean,quiet, would stat here again!
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Feb 02, 2020
It was a fine campground. Nice view over looking farm fields. Sites are deep but narrow. The Amish bakery you can walk to across the street is a huge plus. Saturday morning that is a must do. Best apple fritter I ever had. It’s a KOA so most people are in and out without a whole lot of interaction between sites. Keeps it quiet and enjoyable
- Andrew P on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.