Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very relaxing. Friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Enjoyable. Will come back again.
Nov 12, 2019
Don’t think children should be charged extra to stay atcamoground
Nov 11, 2019
Emily was very helpful n get our group in place . She is very kind and makes all guest feel at home!
Nov 11, 2019
It was a great KOA. It is kept up very well the staff is very accommodating. The view of the surrounding scenery from the campground is amazing. We will definitely be back...in warmer weather.
Nov 11, 2019
Great campground and wonderful hosts. Country Haven is our favorite campground in the area. We will return soon.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
2 stays in 10 day period. Liked area & campground so much, we returned 1 week later for 1 night stay. Our first visit was for 3 nights. Really like the full hookup, drive thru locations. Lancaster/New Holland KOA In now our new favorite, close to home campground!!
Nov 08, 2019
Nice Quiet campground in the heart of Amish Country.
Nov 07, 2019
We loved the pull thru patio site and we also loved how quiet this KOA was and that it was not catered to kids with pools, jumping pads, large playgrounds. That was the best part.
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice, very clean
Nov 06, 2019
Beautiful
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
The view from our site was spectacular with all the farms and the sunsets. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was very well maintained.
Nov 06, 2019
The staff was very friendly. They even helped direct us when backing in our rig. The K-9 camp enclosure was disappointing.
Nov 06, 2019
Helpful staff for backing in. Camp store had pretty much nothing in it, just office. Charged for premium site but unlevel stone, no patio, just picnic table and fire ring but did have full hookups. A little deceptive. Hopefully improvements will come since its a new KOA under new management.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Beautiful place and friendly people. One of my favorite places!
Nov 05, 2019
This is a great well kept campground. New owners are very friendly and will to help with whatever they can to make your stay pleasant
Nov 05, 2019
Facilities are well maintained and the views are amazing. The staff was very accommodating in attempting to move a friends campsite as close to ours as possible under a last minute request.
Nov 05, 2019
Great site, nice people, wonderful weekend!
Nov 05, 2019
The bathrooms need an overhaul. Love the campground because of the location (quiet, views) but do not care for the bathroom.
Nov 05, 2019
First time staying there. Seemed nice and clean
Nov 05, 2019
The area that the campground is located in is just lovely, surrounded by farmland and very quiet. Our site was spacious, clean and private. Will be coming back next year!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We originally planned to stay at Jonestown/Hershey, but they were flooded and had to close. KOA Lancaster/New Holland was able to accomodate us at the last minute. We had a great stay.
Nov 05, 2019
The campground has an amazing view of beautiful Lancaster county. The new owners are so nice and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Our first visit, very impressed, had full hookup, drive thru site Liked it so much, we are coming back next week.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Did not care for their showers...not heated...not handicapped suited. Lovely site.
Nov 01, 2019
Had a great stay. Beautiful campground and very nice owners
Nov 01, 2019
The new owners are wonderful and helpful. Liked the new changes and the campground itself is well kept. Will certainly be returning!
Nov 01, 2019
We were very happy with our stay at this campground! Friendly owners, great view of the countryside, clean and quiet. We will definitely be returning!
Oct 31, 2019
Through the transition to new owners, Chad and family maintained the high standards we’ve grown used to in the past. Chad and family kept the grounds neat, clean and well maintained. Chad and family are very friendly and easy to talk with, assisting with any concerns or issues that may arise. We’ll definitely be back next camping season as seasonal campers.
Oct 31, 2019
All was good. Thanks
Oct 31, 2019
The view from our site was very enjoyable and we will be back next year. Our issue was the bath house .The stalls are very cramped and were not pleasant to use. I know it would be a major thing to change so it is what it is .
Oct 30, 2019
Everything was great; we would have given you a 5, but the cable TV for the price per night, needs more channels. Especially local. We could not watch Thursday night football nor the World Series. We will be back.
Oct 30, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic KOA location Beautiful views of Amish farm country Excellent services at and near the Camp Ground Fantastic addiction to the KOA families
Oct 30, 2019
Very quiet and smaller KOA but the sites were great, views were great and it was a perfect get away.
Oct 30, 2019
N/A
Oct 29, 2019
Campground was clean,check-in was smooth,and we enjoyed our stay
Jul 03, 2020
very nice campground nice owners and very welcomeing
- Curtis b on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Loved my cabin and bicycling in the area.
- Kimmie Kilpatrick on Google
Jun 26, 2020
This campsite is so nice and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Would come back here again.
- Debra Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.