Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2019
This was my wife, myself and 14 year old grandson. We were there for a week. There was nothing for our grandson to do except ride his bike. (No campground store, no pool, no arcade, no jump pillow.) Our site had a great view but the grass was high and the leaves hadn't been cleared. Nice blacktop roads and gravel sites. Owner was nice. Bathrooms and laundry clean.
May 18, 2019
Staff was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. I didn’t like the large Confederate flag that was flying at the site behind us for our one night stay.
May 17, 2019
Friendly reception and beautiful views.
May 17, 2019
First time to this campground and it was absolutely wonderful. Quiet setting overlooking Lancaster County. Will be returning again for sure.
May 17, 2019
New Owners just took over in 2019! Very nice family now owns the New Holland KOA. We've always liked this campground because of the location, but the former owners were not very welcoming. This is now our favorite campground in the Lancaster area. We visit the area often and will definitely stay here!!! :-)
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was great new owners place was awesome
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Clean facilities. Beautiful views. Easily accessible sites.
May 17, 2019
Very clean and very quiet. The view was awesome. Would definitely camp again
May 17, 2019
Warm welcome by really nice owners! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to come back! Thank you for your hospitality and for such a beautifully kept campground. We especially appreciate you giving us a spot next to our friends as requested! See you again soon! Mark and Diane Chambers
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Grounds were well maintained, owner was very pleasant and willing to assist
May 17, 2019
Just perfect and serene,
May 17, 2019
Stay was quiet and enjoyable
May 17, 2019
Second time. Will go back again!
May 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay,the campground is very clean and well maintained.The owners were very nice.We love the area, there is so much to do. We will definitely be back.
May 16, 2019
Beautiful view of Amish country. We had a level gravel pull through site. Plenty big for our vehicle and 28’ travel trailer. Would stay here again.
May 16, 2019
Had a great quiet stay. The view of the countryside was outstanding.
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Beautiful park..awesome sites overlooking Amish farmlands...clean facilities. Grounds are well maintained and the new ownership was courteous and friendly.
May 14, 2019
Beautiful campground with gorgeous views. Perfect campground for a relaxing quiet stay.
May 14, 2019
We have stayed at this campground on and off for 15 years. Have always had a good experience.
May 14, 2019
Stay was comfortable. Two things. Dumpster should be more central or near exit. Bathrooms and showers need updating.
May 14, 2019
Great site overlooking beautiful country farms. Very friendly owners. Realize they have only owned the campground for a short time, but they really need to upgrade their showers and restrooms.
May 14, 2019
Lovely well kept park.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
It was a nice clean campground and the staff was friendly. If you are looking for a base camp for staying in the Lancaster area it is a good choice but if you are looking for a campsite with things to do it doesn't have a lot to offer.
May 13, 2019
Nice stay. We do feel however that it’s a bit overpriced for what you have. We are a couple, so not looking for them my for the kids. A pool would be nice and a larger pet area. Also no store for incidentals. Hoping things keep improving with the new owners!
May 13, 2019
Easy to back in sites with a great view of the countryside.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
A beautiful place to stay and friendly people.
May 11, 2019
We love the quiet environment. The view of the nearby farmlands is breathtaking. It was a welcome change, from previous owner, to be greeted warmly by Lil(?) when we arrived.
May 10, 2019
This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay for peace and quiet. Great place to use as a base for exploring the Amish countryside. We are going back soon!
May 10, 2019
Great location in a scenic area. Very nice new owners. Great pull through sites.
May 10, 2019
Owners are very friendly and helpful. Clean campground.
May 09, 2019
We had a great time. Wonderful view and managers were very nice and professional. We will be back. Highly recommend.
May 06, 2019
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we've ever been in and we camp a lot! The only constructive criticism I would offer is that the bathrooms need to be seriously updated. I think these owners are fairly new though and I would imagine they are aware of this. Otherwise, awesome!
May 05, 2019
We were only there overnight with small children. The campground, play area was very clean and quiet. A young lady helped us feel welcome upon arrival with check in and information after a gentleman appeared to be ready to help passed us off to her.
May 05, 2019
The location was great and customer service was excellent! But they need to upgrade their showers to this century. Push button showers with no way to set the temperature is outdated. I had to push the button 30 times to get a 7 minute shower.
May 04, 2019
Only a couple of days but it was very nice and organized and clean
May 02, 2019
good luck with your new campground,very nice to finally meet you.see you soon
Apr 28, 2019
Very nice place. Clean, quiet and friendly. We had an awesome view. I'd go back and recommend staying here.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
The park is very clean and a pretty view of the valley. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is too many dogs off leash and staff saw them and did nothing.
Apr 28, 2019
Beautiful location with a wonderful view. Very welcoming and helpful owners. Spacious sites with easy access. Thank you and we will return again.
Apr 27, 2019
We love it at this campground. We have been there many times. It is so peaceful and quiet. We love looking down upon the farm fields and valley below. Campground is clean and well maintained. If you want to renew your strength...go here.
Apr 27, 2019
We are thrilled that there are new owners! We can see that they are working hard to make this campground their own. We stayed here many times when it was Country Haven, and really love the scenery and location. Looking forward to improved WIFI.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google