Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
For the very steep price there is a total lack of amenities that is usually expected from a KOA. Do not recommend to anyone with children.
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful view! Well kept grounds and convenient location. We agree with other reviews that a pool would be nice. Also, there are no signs from the main road, good thing GPS worked well.
Aug 12, 2019
Lovely RV park, the only 2 things that stopped me from giving a 5 star review were the showers and no change machine in the laundry. Otherwise it was lovely
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice sights. Nice big pull thru sights. Beautiful view of the countryside. We will definitely go back next year.
Aug 10, 2019
First time in this area . This KOA was clean well keep very peaceful to stay in .
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Clean and neat. Great views crowd m Campsite
Aug 07, 2019
The most amazing KOA I've stayed at and I've been all over the country. It's spotless and the lower sites have a 100 mile view. Only pitfall is no pool but I didn't miss one. New owner is very friendly and accommodating. Across the street is a Amish bakery with donuts and bread to die for, also just 1000 ft up the hill is a Amish fresh fruit and produce store. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice and peaceful. Beautiful view from our site. Location is convenient to surrounding towns and attractions. We had a good stay �
Aug 07, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lancaster/New Holland KOA. We were looking for a quick weekend getaway, not too far from home, and this campground fit the bill perfectly. It's a smaller place, but has a nice selection of sites. Some are tucked back in the wooded area, but most are set on the hillside overlooking beautiful farmland. Very quiet & well kept. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
It was a beautiful well maintained campground close to many things to do yet, nice and quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2019
Drive was a little tight to the tent sites, but being serenaded to sleep by frogs was well worth being away from everyone else. Beautiful foggy morning wake up! Did not hear traffic as campground was on a less traveled road.
Aug 05, 2019
Great view across the valley.... we loved the area. The bathrooms were clean and spacious
Aug 04, 2019
Loved it so much, we extended our stay four more days. The sites up in the trees are peaceful, shady and cool. The sites below provide a beautiful view. Can’t go wrong with any of the sites! Hated to leave! Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating....we will definitely be back on our next trip to Pennsylvania!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
New owners were very kind and attentive. Campground is clean, no frills. If you are here to be close to Amish country, this is your place.
Aug 04, 2019
Able to attain a reservation over the telephone while traveling that same day- -late arrival checkin process wa handled with ease, excellent view of the valley, was able to make it to LAPP family farm for ice cream before dark, dark.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice camp ground.
Aug 03, 2019
Beautiful view, nice grounds, level campsites, great hospitality. Campground with the best view in Lancaster. Another plus is the fruit orchard and bakery next door.
Aug 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! The view was beautiful. The campground is very quiet. There is a home across the street with a bakery in it. Yum the baked goods were delicious! We will stay here again. This was our second stay. It was even more pleasant then the last! ( new owners)�
Aug 03, 2019
Very enjoyable. Owners were very willing to make sure our site was adequate for our rv. Bathroom/shower very clean.
Aug 03, 2019
Had a great stay, wish there was a pool, hot days. Also. More signs pointing to the campground from the north and south. Other than that great place and we will be back.
Aug 02, 2019
Fantastic views of the Amish farmlands. Love the sound of the Amish horse and buggys going by. Quiet and peaceful. Great Campground!
Aug 02, 2019
Awesome time, lots of room at site.... wish there was a pool, and a second dog park.
Aug 01, 2019
Absolutely beautiful view from under our shade trees. Be sure to ask for a shady spot cause there are a lot without trees in the sun... nice customer service - internet slow or none when campground is crowded, cable tv minimal service.
Aug 01, 2019
Beautiful park! Immaculately maintained!
Aug 01, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing and the view was awesome � the new campground owners were very nice and helpful. We will return again. Also pet friendly. Thank you JOE ����
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
We really enjoyed the serene setting, quiet, and beautiful views.
Jul 31, 2019
We realized that the KOA had just come under New Management, but that didn't affect the beautiful scenic landscape. The only minor setback to this KOA is that it has a very, very limited amount of items that are available for sale in the office area, if campers would need any products or services, without leaving the KOA Campground.
Jul 31, 2019
Setting is absolute outstanding. Only change would be location of the dumpster to closer to the exit.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Enjoyable stay. New owners very nice. Quiet and relaxing stay.
Jul 30, 2019
This campground has beautiful views of the Amish countryside. It's a very quiet campground, which is a welcome change from the bigger busier campgrounds. Whenever I visit Lancaster this is where I stay.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Nice clean, quiet campground. Fantastic views but limited facilities for families. Some of the wooded sites are a little tricky to back into. Will definitely go there again.
Jul 30, 2019
A very nice quiet place to stay. Picturesque sites. Just a few miles to attractions. But far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy traffic.
Jul 30, 2019
My husband and I love this campground! You can’t beat the views, staff is great and the campground is quiet and very clean!
Jul 30, 2019
Very nice park. Highly recommend this place if you are coming to the Lancaster Pa area
Jul 30, 2019
Beautiful setting, clean, quiet, accommodating staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Quiet and peaceful a campground that you will ever find. Note: This campground is more suited to everyone who just what to kick back and enjoy the view. A lot of antique shopping in the area. Not really set up for a family with small kids. They will be bored.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable. The people were extremely nice & helpful. The campsites were clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Stay was ok. Campground not designed for children but for campers desiring to your Amish countryside. Beautiful view. Bathrooms were clean but could use updating. I would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2019
Great campground, friendly owners.
Jul 25, 2019
Very clean and well taken care of park
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, new owners are very friendly
- Chava Cartmell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.