Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2018
Sites were very comfortable with good views. Would like to have had a small store on site. Would have appreciated trash pickup at site once a day.
Sep 27, 2018
Our site was wonderful, overlooking the picturesque view of Pennsylvania Amish Country.
Sep 26, 2018
AT FIRST THE OWNER WASN'T VERY FRIENDLY AND SEEMED SHORT WHEN YOU SPOKE TO HIM BUT AS THE WEEK WORE ON HE BECAME MORE FRIENDLY AND WE DECIEDED HE MAY HAVE HAD A LOT ON HIS MIND WHEN WE FIRST CHECKED IN. wE LOVED THE CAMPGROUND. iT HAS A VIEW OUT OF THIS WORL AND i DON'T THINK WE WOULD STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IF WE EVER WENT BACK TO THIS AREA.
Sep 26, 2018
It was small, quite and peaceful, they don't have any activities available.
Sep 26, 2018
The campsites were small! The entry for our travel trailer was within a few feet of the next campsite’s black water connection! The fire ring was closer!! The view was nice but you had to sit in front of your trailer/RV to enjoy it! It could be a beautiful campground if the campsites were laid out differently and provided a little more space! The restrooms were fair. The prices were high!
Sep 26, 2018
The setting and views are spectacular from this KOA. Quiet, relaxing and easy drive to all the local attractions. The facilities (restrooms, showers) could use an update and there is not camp store, otherwise I would have given it 5-stars. It was also a tight fit to get backed into our site, but well worth it!
Sep 26, 2018
Very quiet. Right in the middle of Amish farms. Clean level sites. Great place to stay while in the area.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful vista. Our site was long and level on gravel. Nice small dog park. Campground was well maintained and convenient to local attractions. The exit was a little tricky with our 41 RV and toad, awkward turn and going up a hill. Be careful of that.
Sep 25, 2018
It a beautiful campground unbelievable views
Sep 25, 2018
Owners are awesome, very helpful! Very accommodating. Going back again in a month.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Beautiful campground! Very well kept and stunning views. We were traveling with friends and had requested that we would like to be next to each other in March for our trip in September. We called two weeks ahead of our arrival and they said they could not guarentee we would be together. Understandable. When we arrived we were in a buddy spot with our friends next to the other buddy. Not pleased!
Sep 24, 2018
Very quite and peaceful campground was well maintained
Sep 24, 2018
We love Lancaster KOA because of its beautiful scenery and extremely relaxing atmosphere!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very peaceful and quiet. Loved the location being close to all the little villages this town has to offer. Beautiful views on many of the sites. We are planning our future stay!
Sep 23, 2018
Beautiful KOA , Bonnie and Bob are great host for New Holland KOA .&. We have always enjoyed our stay here , we do recommend the KOA to others @ last year had 2. Itherss join us. The scenery is magnificent . We’ll be back for sure . Kitty and Joe McCloskey
Sep 23, 2018
This campground is small, quiet and clean. It's very relaxing. Everyone is so friendly. We will be staying here again.
Sep 23, 2018
We loved that we had cable TV. The sites were very small and too close together with little space for an RV and a truck. The water smelled like sulphuric gas. The location of the campground was great and very convenient to many attractions. My husband said the men’s room was not clean but the ladies room was very clean. The showers were roomy and nice.
Sep 22, 2018
Very nice , quiet , and clean
Sep 22, 2018
Very helpful to us, made our two nights very relaxing. Once we settled into the right space. Would recommend this KOA for sure
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Needed to delay my trip by a day....called 2 days in advance, but 2 hours too late (had to be before 1:00). Was on road in areas with no service. Was told I would lose my 1st night deposit, seemed very inflexible to me.
Sep 20, 2018
Totally wonderful view of Amish valley below. A little pricey but would stay again.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Gorgeous view (tho we stayed at a nice wooded site). We stayed almost a week to escape Hurricane Florence and it was a nice campground in a beautiful area.
Sep 18, 2018
It's always a pleasure staying here!! Great owners, guests and perfect views!! Cant wait to go back.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground we will definitely come back when we are in the area
Sep 18, 2018
we had a really great site and had a great weekend
Sep 18, 2018
2nd time we have stayed here, quiet, peaceful, well kept, owners very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
We did not get our buy get one free weekend discount; just our KOA member discount. Although we had cable tv and sewer at each site, there were not enough showers and there was no pool. Obviously these owners need some time to build up this campground to the KOA standards my wife and I have become accustom to.
Sep 17, 2018
Two things to make the cabin better at least a 32 inch tv And also a corner chair to relax Great cabin will do it again
Sep 17, 2018
Very scenic clean and neat
Sep 17, 2018
Pleasant, always sociable and helpful!
Sep 17, 2018
The campground is clean, quiet and has a beautiful view. Highly recommend for adults looking for a relaxing getaway. Would not be a great place to stay with children as there are limited amenities, no pool and no planned activities. Luckily we were looking for a stress free, quiet weekend and we couldn’t have asked for better weather. Overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 17, 2018
Awesome! The campground is clean and quiet. The dog park is wonderful for pet lovers like us! Each time I have called for a site you have been very accommodating. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2018
This koa is very nice. It is very well maintained. The view of the valley from the sites is beautiful. But the staff was coldly professional. Many many rules explained in military style by a staff member But really ......only 10 minutes spent with the staff The rest of the time spent was great
Sep 16, 2018
Campground well kept and maintained but offered no amenities in comparison to other KOA's. Staff was rather abrupt on the phone when we called to confirm our reservation and type of site we were getting. We will not return to this KOA.
Sep 15, 2018
We love this campground! It is quiet, clean, a perfect place to unwind in the heart of the REAL Amish country. It's location, seven miles east of Intercourse is just outside of the highly commercialized , more touristy area. Yet, the major attractions of Lancaster County are close at hand.
Sep 14, 2018
I wasn't going to rate our experience, bur changed my mind. The campground is very nice, but the management personnel need attitude adjustments. Apparently there is no joy in their lives, so they feel that everyone else must not either. I feel very sorry for them. It's a shame, like I said, the campground is very nice, but I don't need to deal with those types of people, so we will not return.
Sep 14, 2018
This location is absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful rural valley KOA - no highway noise or railroads nearby, just the rolling hills of Lancaster County in rural PA. Spacious deluxe patio site was easy to level and very nice. Near Lancaster and many farm to market choices. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Sep 13, 2018
lovely,clean cabin, great view
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
The only thing bad about the stay was the weather was terrible. Other than that the staff was nice and was understanding when I accidently took the gate car home. I returned it with no problems next day....
Sep 12, 2018
Loved the campground and owners. Only thing that would have been better is expand the cable and WIFI. There were no local weather and news stations.
Sep 11, 2018
It was pouring down rain and super windy. Absolutely a great view of the valley. It was nice to wake up to the clip clop of horses hooves
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and well kept. The hosts were great with checking in and advice on the area. The sites were level and were maintained. A beautiful view and peaceful. We had a problem that required us to stay in the area an additional day and they worked with us to make the stay easy.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2019
Needs a little work. Cable not good. Beautiful views.
- JOHNBoy3181 on Google