Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
very enjoyable
Oct 11, 2018
Rude owner does not belong in the business.
Oct 11, 2018
You have a very well kept facility. Very pleasant personnel. We will be looking to be back next year. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The view of the landscape is beautiful but the cable TV system the campground provides does not carry the four major networks (ABC, CBS FOX & NBC).
Oct 10, 2018
The fire rings need to be moved so that they are not close to the corner of the trailers.
Oct 10, 2018
Relaxing enjoyable campground. Quiet and well maintained. We plan to return. It is located near everything interesting in the Lancaster area.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice, quiet campground situated in beautiful Amish Country. The view of the farms were awesome!
Oct 09, 2018
It was our second stay. We really enjoy your camp site. Its easy to get in and park, not to close together, clean, quite.
Oct 09, 2018
View is amazing. Pet policy and other rules are ridiculous. No pet pens. No pop up canopies, no screen tents. Listen, like I said, the view over the valley is amazing but we travel with our little dogs. They love being outside with us in their playpen. Well, they had to either stay inside or be outside getting tangled up in their leashes. Sorry, will not visit again. Don't like rule nazis.
Oct 09, 2018
Nothing to exciting this trip. Disappointed there was no store to get the basic camping items everyone needs. Other RV resorts have them. Office closed earlier than posted. Issue with the electric hook up. Once fixed they never turned both switches on so my refrigerator was off. Very disappointing.
Oct 09, 2018
Campground was very clean- It looked like most sites were transit sites- Which I like. I'm not a fan of campgrounds that are mostly seasonal. No camp store- just wood and Ice. Bath rooms were also very clean.
Oct 09, 2018
We loved our stay at this KOA. We were surprised at the site we got, site #43. What a view, from this site!! Staff was friendly and courteous when we arrived. We definitely will come back and stay here again. Awesome time in Amish Country.
Oct 09, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. The owners were very pleasant. The campground is very quiet, but it is just what we needed after spending the day sightseeing in Lancaster.
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoy our trip to your campground every year. The campground is very clean and maintained very well. The views are beautiful. Our favorite place to go.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Love this time of year at the campground. Pumpkins, fall harvest and crisp night around the campfire. Looking forward to out next trip back!! Thank you Bob and Bonnie
Oct 08, 2018
The most relaxing getaway we have ever found. Quiet, tranquil, and the folks there are just very inviting and kind. It has become our home away from home.
Oct 08, 2018
We try to come to this campground every year. The park is well maintained, the management is friendly, the views are lovely, the area is quiet - no trains, no interstate highways just the clip clop of horse hooves. There are many sights to see and activities within a reasonable distance. We love it. We camped here in a motorhome.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice level site. Clean well maintain Nice service. My only complaint is water pressure was low Sunday morning for about an hour. We will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
The TV cable access was horrible.
Oct 06, 2018
Campgrounds host's were never there , the restrooms were insufficient nor were they cleaned, the showers were insufficient also. The store was never open and poorly stocked. The only good part was the brew.
Oct 05, 2018
We enjoy the peacefulness, the cleanliness, the view and the owners hospitality!
Oct 04, 2018
Really picturesque site, clean bathrooms and quite place to relax, looking forward to going back in future.
Oct 04, 2018
Owner Bob always had a friendly wave, bathrooms were clean, and we were given a clean site out near the road like we asked for.
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful, nice campground.
Oct 03, 2018
The only issue we had with our stay was the light on the building next to our site. It was way too powerful and shone a lot of light into our campsite, obliterating our view of the stars and keeping me awake
Oct 02, 2018
Site was clean. Everyone was friendly and we would come back again.
Oct 02, 2018
Adorable cabin!! Very clean!! Great location and view... very quiet!! The owners/ managers were very friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful time in Lancaster, and as our Grandson says, “ I like our hotel home” !, Thanks for making our stay very special!!
Oct 02, 2018
Clean and quiet nice place
Oct 01, 2018
Quiet, clean campground with a great panoramic view of Amish Farmland. Check in was very quick and easy.
Oct 01, 2018
Bob/Bonnie manage a peaceful immaculate campground.
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful view, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing! We can't wait to go back!!
Oct 01, 2018
Very beautiful campground! Gated and very clean ! Owners do the best job I’ve seen in a long time !
Oct 01, 2018
The campground is very nice. However the owners, Bob and Bonnie, are lacking greatly in customer service/hospitality area. They are rude to their guests. We made reservations via phone 4 days prior to arrival. Bonnie asked if we had pet(s). I indicated we have a dog; she never told me she needed proof of rabies shots. We arrived/this became an issue! Needs to be communicated! NOT DOG FRIENDLY!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Worked out well for us except we were concerned about our dog possibly barking after reading all of the rules at this particular KOA.
Sep 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much and will be returning.
Sep 30, 2018
When we pull in there is a gate to go through before the office. We stand there in the rain and ring a bell. Finally a man opens the gate and waves us through. We go in the office and the woman checking us in was the most unfriendly person we met in our stay. She is yelling at the man who is answering the phone and tell us if we lose our card to get in we will be charged $20. Why is there a gate?
Sep 30, 2018
It seems the entire layout is set up for the convenience of the owners and NOT the customers. The garbage disposal was a very long distance from our site, and the only bathroom was next to the office (not close to the campers). It is a gated entry with a magnetic key card. We were told upon registering that all roads were strictly one way, which required driving back thru gate.
Sep 29, 2018
N/A
Sep 29, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds. Well maintained, very secure and great views for miles!! Definitely will stay there again!!
Sep 29, 2018
Our cabin was so cute! And very clean! Excellent views and the owners were super friendly.
Sep 28, 2018
Very disappointed that there was no cable. Had to rely on antenna, to no avail, for any major programming. No activities or anything to do at campground. Beautiful setting, but you pay for it in rates. Nearby Amish country and food. No garbage pickup at site. Not the type of KOA we have been fortunate to use in our travels. Not sur we would stay there again. Didn’t feel welcome from 1st day.
Sep 28, 2018
Beautiful area and well kept.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and well kept. The hosts were great with checking in and advice on the area. The sites were level and were maintained. A beautiful view and peaceful. We had a problem that required us to stay in the area an additional day and they worked with us to make the stay easy.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2019
Needs a little work. Cable not good. Beautiful views.
- JOHNBoy3181 on Google