Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2019
Owners are very friendly and helpful. Clean campground.
May 09, 2019
We had a great time. Wonderful view and managers were very nice and professional. We will be back. Highly recommend.
May 06, 2019
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we've ever been in and we camp a lot! The only constructive criticism I would offer is that the bathrooms need to be seriously updated. I think these owners are fairly new though and I would imagine they are aware of this. Otherwise, awesome!
May 05, 2019
We were only there overnight with small children. The campground, play area was very clean and quiet. A young lady helped us feel welcome upon arrival with check in and information after a gentleman appeared to be ready to help passed us off to her.
May 05, 2019
The location was great and customer service was excellent! But they need to upgrade their showers to this century. Push button showers with no way to set the temperature is outdated. I had to push the button 30 times to get a 7 minute shower.
May 04, 2019
Only a couple of days but it was very nice and organized and clean
May 02, 2019
good luck with your new campground,very nice to finally meet you.see you soon
Apr 28, 2019
Very nice place. Clean, quiet and friendly. We had an awesome view. I'd go back and recommend staying here.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
The park is very clean and a pretty view of the valley. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is too many dogs off leash and staff saw them and did nothing.
Apr 28, 2019
Beautiful location with a wonderful view. Very welcoming and helpful owners. Spacious sites with easy access. Thank you and we will return again.
Apr 27, 2019
We love it at this campground. We have been there many times. It is so peaceful and quiet. We love looking down upon the farm fields and valley below. Campground is clean and well maintained. If you want to renew your strength...go here.
Apr 27, 2019
We are thrilled that there are new owners! We can see that they are working hard to make this campground their own. We stayed here many times when it was Country Haven, and really love the scenery and location. Looking forward to improved WIFI.
Apr 26, 2019
the campground was clean. had wonderous view and the host were great. if anything wish they had a store for convenience other than that could not ask for more. plan on going again in the future. was really in awe with the camping experience.
Apr 25, 2019
It6 was raining. But the facilities were clean and nice. Would stay there again. Did touring so did not spend much time at the site.
Apr 22, 2019
I realize the name is everything for advertising purposes, but again a KOA more than 20 miles from named cities is a bit misleading. Facility is nice with great view of valley and sufficient Amish interaction to be interesting in its own right. It's also a bit pricey for its location away from named cities.
Apr 20, 2019
If you want a peaceful camping site this place is for you. I know being under new ownership, they have some work ahead of them to get it up to snuff {such has the camping store very little supplies}. The owner was very polite, and tried to help with any question we might of had. .The bath house were very clean and well taken care of. Thanks for a nice camping experience
Apr 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Lancaster/New Holland KOA and would go back again. We were there during a severe weather and tornado warning on Sunday night, we were not familiar with what to do in this case. It would have been helpful for someone from the campground to check in with us and see if we had questions.
Apr 15, 2019
New owners are nice, but seem to be having some growing pains in the operation. Not a complain, just an observation. They are very responsive to feedback about the facility.
Apr 13, 2019
Great stay nice campground.
Apr 10, 2019
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and and the campsite was well situated. Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 10, 2019
New owners are wonderful... very accommodating and welcoming! Look forward to returning in the Fall !
Apr 09, 2019
Quiet and very well kept. Our host when johnny on the spot.
Apr 05, 2019
New Owners ~ very nice! Scenery is breathtaking! Definitely the place to stay to enjoy the Amish life style. Not your typical KOA ~ very open, not too many trees. Large open spaces and big rig friendly. Easy entrance and exit. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 05, 2019
Campground is very quiet. Beautiful scenery. Clean. Small playground. Back in spots seem like they’d be a challenge if the campground was busy. Really peaceful area.
Dec 07, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
It was very enjoyable! We will be back next spring !
Nov 04, 2018
Beautiful views. When I called they said 54.00 a night. When I got bill it was over 60.00 plus extra for 3rd adult. Did not notice till we left. Would still go back.
Oct 31, 2018
Beautifully kept campground! Owners are friendly and helpful! The views are amazing and location is perfect! We love this place, can't wait for next year!
Oct 30, 2018
This was our 5th year as a seasonal and we’ll be back next year! The campsite is very well kept and maintained (thanks to the great owners’ hard work, dedication and commitment to their guests) and are large in size with plenty of space between each RV. The campsite is quiet and relaxing with a beautiful setting and always meet the nicest campers.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We were greated upon arrival and escorted to our site. We were there during a Nor Easter and had no issues. Enjoyed the view over looking the farm land.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We are seasonal campers and we have been at this campground for 6 seasons. It is mostly quiet the way we like it. The campground is very secure and we know our camper is safe when we aren’t there.
Oct 29, 2018
the view is fantastic!
Oct 29, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. The camp “store” was pretty much nonexistent. Many of the sites including ours were far from level but I did have leveling blocks thankfully. Also, the cable tv was very lacking.
Oct 29, 2018
Had a great weekend!! It was so sad as it was the last weekend of the season. Looking forward to April. Thank you Bonnnie and Bob for a great season.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
The place is very nice and the gentleman who checked us in came out to help us park due to darkness. That was truly appreciated. We will be back again in the spring.
Oct 29, 2018
Cable had no basic networks, WIFI was ok but had to be reaccessed frequently. Beautiful views from most sites. Nice place to just relax
Oct 29, 2018
Clean great view central located we will be back
Oct 27, 2018
It was great. Fastest 4 day I can remember. So peaceful and quiet. It's heaven away from home.
Oct 27, 2018
This is our favorite place to camp. It is quiet and the view is spectacular!
Oct 27, 2018
Beautiful campground but the People running the Campground have an attitude. They were not friendly from the time I made the reservations. No soap, no towels and hand dryer did not work in the ladies room.
Oct 27, 2018
Spectacular views, beautiful campground, very nice and helpful staff, very neat and clean facilities.
Oct 26, 2018
My husband and I have been staying here for about 15 years. This campground is very clean and well kept and its close to all the places we want to go to while were there. The owners, Bob and Bonnie are always around if you need something.
Oct 26, 2018
Beautiful view over looking all the Amish farms.
Oct 26, 2018