Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
This is our 3rd stay in this campground since May. We love it! We'll be back...
Jul 15, 2019
Nice place. Small and quaint
Jul 15, 2019
I thought the campground was very clean and quiet Friendly staff We had a problem with circuit breaker popping and he came right over and replaced the breaker Problem solved Will return again this year
Jul 14, 2019
Very relaxing and scenic, we come here at least once a year if not more.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Loved it and would stay again. We had a mix up but Chad did a great job rectifying. Very accommodating. Beautiful clean camp grounds.
Jul 12, 2019
Great sites extremely scenic views. Great hostess. Dog fence yard ok but in hot sun. Biggest problem NO POOL. WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5 STARS IF THEY HAD A POOL.
Jul 12, 2019
Love this campground. Peaceful and very friendly people. Also the new owners are friendly.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Clean, beautiful views, well maintained, good sized sites
Jul 09, 2019
Grounds and sites are in excellent shape. The dog park could be alot larger, but is kept up nice. Staff was friendly! The KOA needs a pool...
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. Everyone was friendly. Will definitely be going back and telling friends and family about it.
Jul 09, 2019
Other than the incident with the fireworks on the 4th, we had a very much needed, peaceful, relaxing long weekend. We really appreciate the owner coming to our campsite to discuss the incident and then coming by to ask if we would mind if he set off a few minutes worth well away from the camp site.
Jul 09, 2019
Very well maintained- Very peaceful Awesome views Office staff friendly
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice quiet getaway. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice, quite and clean campground. Could use some more shade trees, and a larger dog run but those are minor issues. Look forward to visiting again,
Jul 09, 2019
it was nice and quiet. wish they had a swimming pool
Jul 09, 2019
While it was a quiet peaceful campground and a pleasant experience the cel service and internet are not good!! The other thing is no pool within which to relax. Other than that a pleasant experience
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very peaceful and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Our favorite KOA - close enough to home to get away for a relaxing week-end. New owners are great! Location is very central. Campground is very quiet.
Jul 08, 2019
Narrow roads . Only 3 shower facilities. The push button showers, don't adjust the water temp. Never felt like I was rinsed off enough.
Jul 08, 2019
Great facilities as usual. really enjoyed the quiet, peaceful atmosphere as well as meeting "new friends" and neighbors!! it is a great location for many area attractions, restaurants and just setting back and enjoying the view
Jul 08, 2019
Overall new holland KOA was a wonderful QUIET place to get away from the so called rat race. Beautiful setting in Amish country fairly close to stores and attractions. The staff were top notch! We had a minor electrical problem, was fixed within an hour. Sites were fairly large so you don’t feel boxed in. We’ll definitely be going back!
Jul 08, 2019
This location is very nice, but the facility for showering didn’t meet our expectations. Running water isn’t powerful and gets cold quickly. Plus one has to press the faucet every 30 seconds to keep showering (marine shower).
Jul 07, 2019
Been there many times Quiet n peaceful with beautiful view of Amish country
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
It was nice. Not sure if I received my membership discount. If you gouge the price, what’s the point of a membership discount
Jul 04, 2019
It is a peaceful, lovely , very quiet property. Staff is very welcoming. Wish there was a pool.
Jul 04, 2019
So glad to be back there. This is my favorite place to stay in Lancaster. So excited that we can bring our dogs again
Jul 03, 2019
This was our second visit since April. We never noticed the gun range nearby on our first visit, but our dog was mortified this time and it was difficult to coax her out of the trailer. The view is wonderful and all else was good. I do think the picnic table seat in number 3 needs a major bench repair. We also thought a freezer with ice cream pints might be a good addition to the office,
Jul 03, 2019
The view is amazing, great location. Well maintained park.
Jul 02, 2019
Very clean and quiet park.
Jul 02, 2019
every thing was great
Jul 02, 2019
This is a beautiful, well-maintained campground, with a fantastic view of the Lancaster County countryside. There is no pool and few or no activities, so really great for people who want a quiet, relaxing stay; however, there is a lot to do in the surrounding area.
Jul 02, 2019
The new management is very nice! The campground does not have a lot of activity for kids but it definitely has the greatest views! Could sit there for weeks! will definitely be coming back
Jul 02, 2019
Thought all KOA ‘s had pools.
Jul 01, 2019
Clean well kept and very quiet park.
Jul 01, 2019
Quiet,clean and a great view.
Jul 01, 2019
The new owners are very welcoming. They have made simple yet much needed changes.
Jul 01, 2019
Hot quiet weekend
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Great location and service.
Jul 01, 2019
The stay was awsome it was a perfect site for me and my wife. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was great already booked our second stay.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Campground was very nice and clean, very good view of the Amish fields. We love to see more signs to follow to get into campground, had to relay on GPS to get us there. Also would love to see fully stocked store and more staff involvement with campground. But above all, we enjoyed our stay and if you like a quite campground this is for you. We will be back again.
Jun 29, 2019
New owners and staff are very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google