Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2020
Great place to stay!! Very friendly owners. Very clean and well maintained campground. Great views and close to attractions.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Wonderful new owners-what a difference. Great people running it. Clean, helpful, friendly. My new favorite campground.
Jun 07, 2020
Very clean, beautiful campground. The cabin was clean an had all the amenities an necessities we needed.
Jun 07, 2020
If you are looking for Peace and quiet this is the place. Very clean. Friendly people very relaxing and tranquil. highly recommend. Will return�
Jun 06, 2020
Great people & great site!
Jun 06, 2020
Location is perfect and the view is awesome. Campground very well manicured. Everyone is very friendly. Looking forward to returning in the fall
Jun 05, 2020
Very clean, well kept campground.
Jun 05, 2020
we recently stayed 4 nites from 5/28-6/1/2020. First time here and at a KOA. Campground very well maintained and bathrooms extremely clean. Fresh baked Amish donuts across the road on Fri and Sat only. No pool but plenty to do away from campground. Sites were very shady and spacious enough for everyone's slides to be out and not touch one another. We would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2020
Nice clean campground. Beautiful view.
Jun 04, 2020
Beautiful location. Great staff!
Jun 03, 2020
quick, peaceful, perfect
Jun 02, 2020
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA. We love it. It has the perfect amenities for our needs. We love the view. Nice and clean. We will be back
Jun 02, 2020
We loved it had a relaxing weekend
Jun 02, 2020
Views are awesome and very clean campground
Jun 02, 2020
Very nice campground with very nice people. Great location with views. Love the mid day ice cream. Only one issue. At Sites I and J, the sewer connection should be cut down to the level of the gravel site pad to allow gravity to do its thing. As it is, the sewer has to travel uphill slightly to get into the system. A shovel, Dremel tool, and another PVC connector fitting will do the trick.
Jun 02, 2020
Very peaceful & quiet. Beautiful scenery right from the campsite!
Jun 02, 2020
Campground was nice, clean & peaceful. The camp sites are very close together but wasn't packed so we still loved it. It's in a beautiful area with plenty to explore if you want to venture out of the campground. Not a lot of activities for kids but if you're looking for a nice, relaxing get away, this KOA will do the trick.
Jun 01, 2020
Fun quick weekend get away. Clean, beautiful scenery!!!
Jun 01, 2020
This campground is one of our favorite stops. As in prior visits, the vistas and quiet nature of this campground did not disappoint. Kudo's to the new owners for the excellent upkeep of the grounds and facility. Easy no contact check-in. Britanny was very pleasant and helpful each time we spoke to each other, Good changes from the new ownership.
Jun 01, 2020
We've been camping for well over 25 years and this is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. We like a nice, quiet, campground, and this did not disappoint. The staff was extremely friendly, grounds were immaculate. The sites are not huge, but big enough, and not a lot of amenities and activities, so if you need all the hoopla, this may not be for you, but perfect for us. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2020
Very clean bathrooms and campground Beautiful view nice people in the office
Jun 01, 2020
Awesome!
Jun 01, 2020
We have been coming to this campground from Vermont for the last 15 years! It has always been wonderful. The new owners are very pleasant and accommodating. Would recommend this campground to friends and family!
Jun 01, 2020
We have been there many times and have never been disappointed.
Jun 01, 2020
The campground was great. Only thing is that the dog park is a joke. With all the open space, it seems you could easily make the area bigger so the dogs had room to run.
Jun 01, 2020
Our stay was good, bath houses were clean, our pull-thru site was level, and we were able to be in one of the buddy sites next to friends. Would love to give a 10 for "Likely to recommend to friend/family member" and a 5 star rating, but feel the cost per night for this KOA is too high for its lack of amenities and location.
Jun 01, 2020
The owners and staff are great people. Had a little problem with our electric and it was fixed immediately! Coming back in October if not before.
Jun 01, 2020
great place to camp out with friends and family
Jun 01, 2020
The campground was beautiful and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2020
My sites Electric was faulty. Office attendant advised me owner would stop by but never did. Even with that said its a well keep, friendly and safe campground that i would visit again.
Jun 01, 2020
Amazing KOA. Beautiful view, very clean, quiet setting. Better suited for adults interested in the Amish areas.
Jun 01, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely stay there again
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The camp ground is so beautiful. The staff kind and knowledgeable. We can’t wait to see you in the fall, God willing. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 01, 2020
The staff were extremely friendly. The campground was clean and very well maintained. The bathhouse was very clean. Sites were easily accessible and level.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Clean and quiet
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice campsite and campground. Was a pleasure to stay here and will most likely return soon. Thank you for the cookies (although my wife ate them all).
Jun 01, 2020
The cabin was beautiful very clean and moderately decorated to today
May 31, 2020
We always have a great time when we stay at your campground...We love the area...BUT I'll tell ya, there were SO many dogs, never have I seen so many dogs and we have been coming here every year for over 10 years... There really should be a limit on how many campers can bring in with them!!!
May 30, 2020
Very well maintained property. Beautiful countryside view. We plan to come a few more times this season.
May 30, 2020
We were at LAN KOA two weeks ago for 3 nights. 1st trip of season, de-winterized rig, relaxed. Recent trip, 4 nights, due to Corona pandemic, laid low, Relaxed, worked on rig. Enjoyed seeing Amish farmers plow fields w teams of 4 horses. Great Panoramic farmland view! Met the owner Chad and his wife, Very Nice People!
May 30, 2020
Wonderful! Extremely pleasant and helpful!! Our favorite place to go�ϋ�
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Was great
May 29, 2020
Very clean and well kept campground. Can't wait to stay again!
May 29, 2020
Very clean and well maintained campground. Already booked another long weekend.
Jul 03, 2020
very nice campground nice owners and very welcomeing
- Curtis b on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Loved my cabin and bicycling in the area.
- Kimmie Kilpatrick on Google
Jun 26, 2020
This campsite is so nice and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Would come back here again.
- Debra Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.