Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Incredible views of the Amish countryside. Small quaint campground. Well maintained. Level sites.
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was clean and quiet. Beautiful location and helpful, friendly staff!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
They would need a pool for me to camp here in warmer weather. I would only recommend it or return in spring or fall due to the lack of a pool.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground, great location. Sites are small, campground staff was super nice
Oct 07, 2019
The only bad thing was there is no camp store
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice clean quiet campground
Oct 07, 2019
A nice quiet get away. Beautiful view of the country side. Probably would not stay there with grandkids. Nothing for them to do.
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean campground located in the heart of Lancaster County. Close to everything with the best view! The play ground was small but our children enjoyed it. The new management, especially Emily were lovely!! Make sure you visit the bakery and farmers market next door!! See you next fall!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA. The campground was immaculate, the views are awesome, and the owners were very warm and welcoming. Love this campground, and can't wait to go back.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent visit! We came in after close the gentleman stayed until we pulled in . Helped guide me in the spot. Wouldn’t have been easy if he had not . Def top notch service
Oct 07, 2019
Best KOA on the East Coast. One of a kind Amish views. Owner went above and beyond helping me with an electrical problem after hours. Very knowledgeable. Very willing to help.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground. WiFi is spotty and slow at times.
Oct 07, 2019
I enjoyed my stay although challenged in my tent by the Wed. night rain and the Friday night cold.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Man6 improvements have been made.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice campground
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice, quiet and friendly!!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Second time we have stayed there. We ended up in a new site which was fine, but no wifi or cable. Also not enough room for backing in with a full size pickup and a 32 ft 5th wheel. tricky getting by the trees in front of site. Otherwise OK.
Oct 05, 2019
No problems, wonderful view, great location, great hosts!
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Outstanding as always.
Oct 05, 2019
Awesome location up high on a hill with great views of the valley below! Nice breeze. Well managed KOA.
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful location the stuff was great and a great view over looking the valley. Would stay there again.
Oct 05, 2019
Can not wait to go back nice and relaxing peace and quiet very clean and very nice people that run the camp ground beautiful scenery
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful views. Given great spot. Our tv was not working and thought it was the cable. The office sent the owner over to check it out and after several minutes he realized the cable had come off the back of the tv. We all had a laugh about it. Couldn't be nicer.
Oct 05, 2019
This campground has something for everyone. Do you like wooded, roomy sites with lots of privacy? They have that. Do your like panoramic views of the gorgeous Amish countryside? They have that, too! All main roads are paved and campsites have very nice gravel and there are plenty of grassy areas, too. We loved our stay here—thank you!
Oct 05, 2019
Nice campground, however, a poorly designed "speed bump" that is not perpendicular to the road which causes a severe rocking of the RV a very slow speed. So violent that it thru the coffee pot out of our coffee maker, breaking the pot. I have never seen a bump that was constructed like that.
Oct 04, 2019
Great sites loved the place
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground in a gorgeous setting! Showers could use updating and office hours made it difficult to reach staff, but I would still stay here again.
Oct 03, 2019
New owners have made several positive changes.
Oct 03, 2019
Great campground with great views. Staff is great and campground is very clean. We will be back next year
Oct 03, 2019
Great place!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
This was our first stay at this KOA. We found it by accident when the other campground we stay was booked. We were VERY excited to make such a great find!! Beautiful views, friendly staff and a quieter atmosphere. We will definitely add this to our favorites and stay here again. We have already recommended to several of our friends.
Oct 03, 2019
Loved our stay and the campground. Only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because no pool, no game room, no store, and although the cable was nice and clear, it didn't give any of the national stations, ABC, NBC, or CBS. We always depend on them for keeping up with the news. Lack of pool, etc. Didn't bother us, but our son has 4 boys who would be upset if they came.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We had a wonderful visit. Went to the Sight and Sound Theater, toured the countryside backroads and a trip into Philly. This was a beautiful Campground and easy access.
Oct 02, 2019
This is a very nice campground! The folks are friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. The view is lovely! You are far enough away from shops and restaurants that you can hear the clip clop of the horses' hooves as carriages go by in the early and late hours, yet you are just a short drive to these same attractions.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful views. In the heart of Amish farmland. Clean and well-kept campground. Friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful. Fresh baked donuts right across the street! This is one of our favorite KOA's to date...our second visit won't be our last!
Oct 02, 2019
Lancaster / New Holland KOA is one of the top five Nancy and have ever stayed , and we started camping in 1972. Plus you get a million dollar view from more than half of the sites, you can also be deep in the woods. To sum up simple but great. Keep up the good work. Thanks Nancy&Platt
Oct 02, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Had a small situation with the sewer and it was taken care of immediately.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
One of our favorite places! Quiet, clean and the owners are kind and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2019
Excellent campground, very clean, and the staff was curtius and very helpful.
Oct 01, 2019
We totally enjoyed our week long stay in September of 2019, and the new owners are fantastic. Most RV sites have a expansive scenic view across the Lancaster farmland. We have already made our reservation for another week in the summer of 2020.
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, new owners are very friendly
- Chava Cartmell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.