Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
Would recommend a little more road lighting in park for late arrivals. Otherwise very nice
May 15, 2018
Good Location, clean, very quiet and beautiful views. Hard to find.
May 15, 2018
I like the quietness of the campground and the view is spectacular.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful!! Friendly staff, no barking dogs!!! Quiet overlooking Amish farmland. A real pleasure to stay here. Large shower and clean rest room. And did I say....No barking dogs?!!!!���σσ�
May 14, 2018
It was great as usual!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything was great! No problem at All
May 14, 2018
There is not a better place for the scenic view. We love staying at this campground.
May 14, 2018
Serene place to get away. Needs grab bar in showers stalls.
May 13, 2018
Great site for our camper. Friendly staff. Close to everything.
May 13, 2018
Paid for site with trees. Placed next to house with a couple of trees on one side. Fire ring completely rotted and looked like a wheel rim didn’t dare use. Paid $50 for the site, not worth the money
May 12, 2018
Cable was bad. Very snowy. Power panel was not working. One side failed entirely.
May 11, 2018
Our favorite place to relax on our favorite site! The owners are very friendly and have a beautiful campground. Once we are there and set-up, all we do is relax and listen to the birds. At night, we enjoy a crackling campfire. Thank you for another wonderful camping experience, we'll be back soon!
May 08, 2018
This is a very quiet and relaxing campground. We have been here before and looked forward to returning. It's in a beautiful area and we love it. We will return.
May 08, 2018
Awesome, office staff is really accommodating.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Sent a email w details. Area was only partially mowed. Water pressure poor, cable reception poor. Requested side by side sites they were nearby and occupancy was maybe 55%. No soda machine and not worth the rental fee
May 07, 2018
We had a great camping experience. The owners were so nice during the entire stay. Very quiet weekend getaway. Exactly what we were hoping for. Campground was very clean and well maintained. We will be back again in the very near future.
May 07, 2018
Campground was clean, we had a very scenic spot #30. There were no ammenities to speak of, for example there was no store if needed anything The cable connection was not very good, while the WiFi was. Our friends were upset we were not next to each other.
May 05, 2018
The site was very nice and the view was the best. So i guess the high price we paid was for the view. We had to take our trash up to the dumpster. We never saw the management driving around talking to people. The store was closed more than it was open.
May 02, 2018
The camp ground was clean, however I had a feeling of "tightwads". Our small camper does not have a bathroom so we had to use their showers. They have the shower set up on a push button operation, so every 30 seconds you had to push the button to keep the water pumping, crazy. In the bathrooms, not one towel anywhere. So if you had to do anything that needed paper you had to use toilet paper!
May 01, 2018
Beautiful view, peaceful and clean campground. The cable TV was terrible. Garbage container and gate key drop off inconvenient. Pull thru sight was generous size. The host couple could have been more hospitable. Exiting the campground was not too convenient. Loved the location of the campground.
May 01, 2018
Quiet and peaceful, very clean, nice dog park, beautiful views!
May 01, 2018
View is gorgeous. Sites are good size. Campground is basic. It is easy to see they used to be an adults only site. Perhaps as they make more changes it will be better if you have children with you. I had one problem where my breaker kept tripping and then on Sunday early AM it wouldn't go back on. Couldn't find any means to get help. Luckily neighbor had extension cord that reached unused site.
Apr 30, 2018
It was our first trip with our new rv so it was mainly a trip to focus on learning how to operate all the various mechanisms. The campground was clean and quiet, but otherwise seemed to have little to offer besides a place to stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Great place to have a nice quiet weekend. Lack of activities for kids, but for a couple it was great!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Clean and quiet. Beautiful views.
Apr 30, 2018
The view from our site was awesome! We could see so many farms in the valley!
Apr 30, 2018
Had a great time. Check in is quick and easy. The owners remembered us from our Etsy last year.
Apr 30, 2018
Very clean, quiet, & manicured RV park. Friendly & helpful staff. Hope for another stay at this KOA. Convenient to restaurants & attractions.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
great campground. One on the best views everfrom our site. Will definitely return as soon as we can.
Apr 26, 2018
Nice park with lovely view and well maintained sites. We were disappoimted with their rules regarding dogs. While we understand the need for the rules being told having my dog was a privilege, not a right was a little off putting. Also, they do not allow dog pens or fences. We have never stayed at a KOA with this rule. We would probably stay somewhere else next time because if this rule.
Apr 26, 2018
Quiet, clean, well maintained
Apr 25, 2018
Always a pleasure staying at the New Holland/Lancaster, PA KOA. It has amazing views of the Amish farmland, it is quiet and restful. Bonnie and Bob are great host and they keep the campground immaculate. Hope to be back soon.
Apr 25, 2018
This was our first stay here. We will be back soon. It was Friendly, clean, quiet and the view was beautiful. One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
Apr 25, 2018
This KOA has the most beautiful view east of the Mississippi River!!! Relax in peaceful surroundings and observe the Amish lifestyle of working farms, green pastures and vibrant scenery. Very calming and “soothing for the soul”. Best Ever...
Apr 24, 2018
The campground is extremely picturesque! With the tiered campsites, it offers beautiful views to all campers. The grounds are clean and well maintained. It is/was the quietest campground that we have ever stayed at!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Management is not friendly at all. Very surprised to use Wi-Fi you had to pay. Any KOA we have stayed at it is included in your night stay. To have our family visit for a few hours during the day fee of $5.00 per person would be charged and there are no amenities they could use like a pool, playground mini golf etc. Seems like $30.00for them to sit at our campfire is ridiculous.
Apr 24, 2018
Beautiful location in Amish country. The park was dated, no heat in separate shower room, you had to keep pushing shower handle every 20 seconds to keep Luke warm shower going. Poor lighting in toilet/sink room. No trash pick up. Cable quality was poor, only 17 channels, no major networks. Staff was unfriendly, to the point of being rude. Second time staying there, not going back.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice clean quiet Campground no activities store or pool
Apr 23, 2018
Our stay was peaceful and quiet. The facility just opened for the season and it was well maintained over the winter. We were impressed with how additional site will be added, in the future. A nice, quiet campground with many Amish neighbors. The views of the valley are breathtaking.
Jan 26, 2018
The grounds could use a few more trees. The owners were great. The view was perfect. We stayed an extra day because of that.
Nov 23, 2017
There is NO better view which is the only reason we stay here. In summer we always stay across the road. At this location you can't put up a screen room. Also, you can't get Executive front row. Bonnie wants all coaches there. This was a good visit as Bonnie was off her broom. I want front row and if we can't get it, we won't be back.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
The site and the view was beautiful. The park was very clean.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.