Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
Great quiet spot to stay, only upgrade we would recommend would be better dryers. Other than that great place rained almost all of the week we were there still had a great time. The view is fantastic even in the fog and rain.
Oct 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 17, 2018
It was FABULOUS! IT was quiet, relaxing and the scenery was gorgeous!
Oct 17, 2018
Beautiful Views
Oct 17, 2018
Sites were too close together.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Great owners, nice peaceful campground, large spacious sites.
Oct 15, 2018
Had a wonderful 4 night stay, our second time at this KOA. Quiet, beautiful views, and large pull thrus.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
What pressure was lacking at the site, staff was very nice. Great view!
Oct 15, 2018
Everyone was very professional. I liked the gated access. The showers and rest rooms were very well maintained.
Oct 14, 2018
Great weather, great views, very clean n maintained. Very quiet n relaxing. I will definitely recommend n I will be back. Ty for great week.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice location. Established area is great. They are just working on a new area so it is a work in progress (difficult to get into, etc.). But very friendly staff made it easy. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 14, 2018
Beautiful scenery in the Amish country.
Oct 14, 2018
The camp ground was nice it was quite, the bathrooms are clean but maybe need more showers, I wouldn’t recommend this campground for campers with young kids no pool, not much for kids to do...
Oct 14, 2018
OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO GO RVING-THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEWS IN NORTHEAST!
Oct 13, 2018
Great! Bob was very helpful
Oct 12, 2018
We like staying here because it is quiet and clean. The owners are very friendly. We will keep coming back.
Oct 12, 2018
Thanks Loved the area. The hosts couldn't have been nicer
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
very enjoyable
Oct 11, 2018
Rude owner does not belong in the business.
Oct 11, 2018
You have a very well kept facility. Very pleasant personnel. We will be looking to be back next year. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The view of the landscape is beautiful but the cable TV system the campground provides does not carry the four major networks (ABC, CBS FOX & NBC).
Oct 10, 2018
The fire rings need to be moved so that they are not close to the corner of the trailers.
Oct 10, 2018
Relaxing enjoyable campground. Quiet and well maintained. We plan to return. It is located near everything interesting in the Lancaster area.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice, quiet campground situated in beautiful Amish Country. The view of the farms were awesome!
Oct 09, 2018
It was our second stay. We really enjoy your camp site. Its easy to get in and park, not to close together, clean, quite.
Oct 09, 2018
View is amazing. Pet policy and other rules are ridiculous. No pet pens. No pop up canopies, no screen tents. Listen, like I said, the view over the valley is amazing but we travel with our little dogs. They love being outside with us in their playpen. Well, they had to either stay inside or be outside getting tangled up in their leashes. Sorry, will not visit again. Don't like rule nazis.
Oct 09, 2018
Nothing to exciting this trip. Disappointed there was no store to get the basic camping items everyone needs. Other RV resorts have them. Office closed earlier than posted. Issue with the electric hook up. Once fixed they never turned both switches on so my refrigerator was off. Very disappointing.
Oct 09, 2018
Campground was very clean- It looked like most sites were transit sites- Which I like. I'm not a fan of campgrounds that are mostly seasonal. No camp store- just wood and Ice. Bath rooms were also very clean.
Oct 09, 2018
We loved our stay at this KOA. We were surprised at the site we got, site #43. What a view, from this site!! Staff was friendly and courteous when we arrived. We definitely will come back and stay here again. Awesome time in Amish Country.
Oct 09, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. The owners were very pleasant. The campground is very quiet, but it is just what we needed after spending the day sightseeing in Lancaster.
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoy our trip to your campground every year. The campground is very clean and maintained very well. The views are beautiful. Our favorite place to go.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Love this time of year at the campground. Pumpkins, fall harvest and crisp night around the campfire. Looking forward to out next trip back!! Thank you Bob and Bonnie
Oct 08, 2018
The most relaxing getaway we have ever found. Quiet, tranquil, and the folks there are just very inviting and kind. It has become our home away from home.
Oct 08, 2018
We try to come to this campground every year. The park is well maintained, the management is friendly, the views are lovely, the area is quiet - no trains, no interstate highways just the clip clop of horse hooves. There are many sights to see and activities within a reasonable distance. We love it. We camped here in a motorhome.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice level site. Clean well maintain Nice service. My only complaint is water pressure was low Sunday morning for about an hour. We will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
The TV cable access was horrible.
Oct 06, 2018
Campgrounds host's were never there , the restrooms were insufficient nor were they cleaned, the showers were insufficient also. The store was never open and poorly stocked. The only good part was the brew.
Oct 05, 2018
We enjoy the peacefulness, the cleanliness, the view and the owners hospitality!
Oct 04, 2018
Really picturesque site, clean bathrooms and quite place to relax, looking forward to going back in future.
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Feb 02, 2020
It was a fine campground. Nice view over looking farm fields. Sites are deep but narrow. The Amish bakery you can walk to across the street is a huge plus. Saturday morning that is a must do. Best apple fritter I ever had. It’s a KOA so most people are in and out without a whole lot of interaction between sites. Keeps it quiet and enjoyable
- Andrew P on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.