Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
A VERY FRIENDLY, QUITE AND RESTFUL CAMP GROUND.
Sep 23, 2017
Second time and it was WONDERFUL again.
Sep 23, 2017
Fantastic view. Nice space between sites. Hosts were great and helpful. Felt very welcome.
Sep 23, 2017
Well kept campground overlooking beautiful Amish farmland. One of our favorites though it lacks the typical KOA amenities like a pool, camp store, mini-golf, etc. so priced on the high side for what you get. Plenty of sites available around us but they placed incoming campers adjacent to us rather than skipping a space or two.
Sep 21, 2017
Well organized campground with ample space and a great view of the valley. Enjoyed watching the Amish children walking to school in the morning.
Sep 21, 2017
Our favorite place! Greeted upon arrival like we're family. Beautiful campground and scenery, very well maintained. We always get our favorite site. It's becoming our home away from home. We'll be back again real soon!
Sep 21, 2017
They offer spots with a view of the farm valley below, and it's lovely. We arrived in our popup camper after dark and set up our chairs to look at the night lights and horizon. The Amish horse and buggies were clip clipping by periodically. The internet was the strongest of any KOA so far. Showers (2) were clean. But timed to shut off after 20 seconds...hot enough but why not set for 2 minutes?
Sep 20, 2017
The KOA was clean, nice hook-ups, lovely view, however, we were extremely disappointed that we were not located with our friends in 6 other Motor Homes, when we made our reservations In February with all of us requesting we be parked next to each other. We were parked far from our friends and with my husband's recent foot surgery it was difficult for us to join and visit with them.
Sep 20, 2017
From what I saw, Excellent view of countryside. This Kampground was very quiet. Very comfortable stay. There are just a couple of concerns: The nightly rate may be a little too high (no pool and $75/night). Also, why is the dumpster near the entrance gate? Are guests convenience not a concern? If this KOA does not intend to pick-up trash, I believe the dumpster should be near the exit.
Sep 19, 2017
We booked our reservation for the weekend of 9/15/17 in February 2017 along with 5 other motor homes for a reunion, each asking to be together as a group, side by side because one person had foot surgery. Our requests were not accommodated even though several spots remained empty some days next to our rv. No pool, no horse shoes but Beautiful view. Ed was very accommodating.
Sep 19, 2017
Bob went aboard to be sure my13 campers were satisfied!!
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Great for adults who want to relax or explore the area.
Sep 19, 2017
A little bit of a pain getting there, but definitely worth the trip. Beautiful view and very helpful people.
Sep 19, 2017
We love it at this KOA. It is peaceful and quiet. The view of the valley is awesome. The managers run a tight ship here, but it is for the best.
Sep 19, 2017
peacefull
Sep 18, 2017
A nice quiet place to make your home base while touring the area
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent customer service. Very accommodating had booked another campground which screwed up reservation. Lancaster KOA took us in with no problem. I will be staying there again wonderful view as well I will recommend to friends and family
Sep 18, 2017
Very accommodating , well maintained quiet great stay.
Sep 17, 2017
I have been coming to this campground for 60 years. Obviously I like it. Bonnie and Bob are very good to me.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice camp ground well care for but the owners need to smile a little bit more
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
I read a bad review of this park, but I like to make my own opinion. I'm glad I did. This was a very clean park with beautiful views of the valley. The owners have pet rules that are very practical and understandable. I'll go back for sure
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We have been on the road for 4 weeks. This, by far, was the best place we have stayed. The buildings/grounds were excellently maintained. The staff was very helpful/informative on attractions in the area. The views of the Amish country from the campground we fantastic. Wish we could come back, just too far from home...
Sep 14, 2017
If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. We had a beautiful pull through site overlooking the Amish country side. The campground was beautiful manicured and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2017
Cable didn't work at our site, low water pressure
Sep 14, 2017
Stay was great!
Sep 14, 2017
Parking spot very hard to get into because of trees..not that close to anything without going 10 miles...had scheduled for 3 nights but wanted to stay an extra night due to waiting out Irma . Owner charged us an extra $10 a night saying the RV show was in Hersey..An hour away. So on Tuesday ( with the suggestion from the owner) we decided to attend the RV show . Show was closed on Tuesay
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Not too many tv channels offered. If we pay $53. for a site we would expect trash pick up at site. Tree limbs should be trimmed on the back-in sites. Very quiet and clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Campground gorgeous, idyllic location-we were annual visitors there. No more. Bonnie, the female owner, curt, unpleasant, rude. Not enough room here to explain, but there are places just as nice yet more welcoming. We're older, quiet,respectful campers, members of KOA for years, and do not appreciate her attitude or way of treating repeat customers. Heed the negative reviews-they are accurate.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean and quiet as always. We love it here.
Sep 11, 2017
WHERE DO I BEGIN, THE OWNERS,WERE COOL, THE ENVIRONMENT, THE PEACE THE TRANQUILITY, THE MEGA-EFFICIENT SERVICE, THE EVER-SWEET SOUNDS AND SILENCES OF NATURE !!! THE DOGHNUT LADY ACROSS THE STREET AND DOWN THE DRIVEWAY, THE LOCATION , THE VIEW, THE WHOLE PLACE IS IS JUST FANTASTIC AND ABSOLUTELY EVERY INCH OF THE PLACE IS SQUEAKY CLEAN & THE CABIN WE STAYED IN SMELLED LIKE IT WAS JUST BUILT
Sep 11, 2017
Very pleasant, peaceful, and related! We enjoyed our stay and will be going back there again!
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful setting and very quiet--we really enjoy staying here. It is our favorite place to camp. We were disappointed that the local cable channels--that had been offered before--were no longer available.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground overlooking the beautiful Amish countryside. I would not recommend this campground to families with kids....no pool, and not much for kids to do here. But if you are traveling without kids and like a peaceful campground this could be your place.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Outstanding, the staff was excellent, so helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Great visit and very well kept campground, One of the best!
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great ð stay for four days
Sep 08, 2017
Great view of Amish homes, fields, and also eating at Yoder's restaurant.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful service, clean-well kept, and my valley-view was stunning, pure eye-candy. I wish I could have stayed longer:)
Sep 07, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Hada couple of misfortunes while there. The husband/wife owners were super! It was my first trip driving so far on my own after my husband's death. The owners helped me settle in, back my unit into the site. Went above and beyond all around. Can't say enough about how well they treated us. The campground was immaculate, well cared for. Views gorgeous. owners cared!
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed the Amish Country that surronds this RV park. The owners were very helpful at check in and check out. This is a great location to visit the Lancaster area, if you ate looking for a quiet getaway.
Sep 07, 2017
Wasn't impressed with where we had our site, should have been a cheaper rate!
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and well kept. The hosts were great with checking in and advice on the area. The sites were level and were maintained. A beautiful view and peaceful. We had a problem that required us to stay in the area an additional day and they worked with us to make the stay easy.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Nice private camp sight! The bathrooms were clean and the service was great! Great view of valley and great location right in the heart of Lancaster!
- Ari Johnson on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor