Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2019
The view from our site was very enjoyable and we will be back next year. Our issue was the bath house .The stalls are very cramped and were not pleasant to use. I know it would be a major thing to change so it is what it is .
Oct 30, 2019
Everything was great; we would have given you a 5, but the cable TV for the price per night, needs more channels. Especially local. We could not watch Thursday night football nor the World Series. We will be back.
Oct 30, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic KOA location Beautiful views of Amish farm country Excellent services at and near the Camp Ground Fantastic addiction to the KOA families
Oct 30, 2019
Very quiet and smaller KOA but the sites were great, views were great and it was a perfect get away.
Oct 30, 2019
N/A
Oct 29, 2019
Campground was clean,check-in was smooth,and we enjoyed our stay
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The location of the campground is tranquil and the scenery majestic. The terraced camping spots allowed for a beautiful view of the surrounding valley. What a blessing to watch the children on the way to school, have a bakeshop(opened on Saturday only) directly across from campground as well as a quant store within walking distance. The new owners are amazing and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 29, 2019
Real nice and quiet...not much to do, no real camp store or events, but if you want to relax this is the place. Probably best suited more for adults without a bunch of kids as they would be bored. Will probably come back next year and hope for no rain!!!
Oct 29, 2019
Campground is in excellent shape, the view is wonderful and the new owners made our stay very enjoyable.
Oct 29, 2019
Stayed on the field view row, nice size sites
Oct 29, 2019
Always a great stay at Lancaster/New Holland KOA. The new owners and staff are very friendly and a top notch group. This place is like our "HOME" campground and we love it.
Oct 29, 2019
Very peaceful clean can’t wait to go back
Oct 29, 2019
This is my favorite Campground in Lancaster County
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Clean. Quiet. Friendly hosts. Beautiful location. Liked availability of hosts - never felt they were hiding from guests. Will definitely be back.
Oct 28, 2019
Very beautiful and peaceful campground! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this campground for a nice and quiet getaway!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The new owners are great. The campground is looking better then ever. We enjoyed are stay and can’t wait to go back.
Oct 28, 2019
Has an incredible view, bathrooms are clean, small dog park and doggy potty station.
Oct 28, 2019
Love the view out across the valley. Staff was very nice and this is an ideal central location to explore Lancaster County.
Oct 28, 2019
Our stay was great and relaxing. We plan on staying here alot. The staff was very nice and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms are well kept.
Oct 28, 2019
Except for the incessantly barking (yapping) dog it would have been perfect.......
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campground, clean and friendly. I will say I do not like the rocks placed at curves and intersections within the grounds. Driver cannot see them over the hood or along side when backing in of towing thru grounds, could cause substantial damage to vehicles. I understand why they are there but should be replaced with a higher more visible rubber guide.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great weekend in New Holland! Great campground in all aspects!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Stayed 2 nights and mostly used as base for Amish area tourism. Nice location, clean grounds. Did not use any of the facilities so cannot comment on those. Nice views from campsites overlooking Amish farms. Central location to Lancaster County tourists sites. Would recommend to anyone looking for nice clean campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
friendly staff. nice clean campground
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Beautiful campground with BEAUTIFUL scenery!!!! Very friendly and helpful staff! We had a great stay here and would definitely visit again!
Oct 25, 2019
Love this place -- love the area -- so peaceful. I hope the new owners take as much care of the place as the old owners. A few wishes... A pool would be nice. Also, it would be nice to be able to use the internet for high speed downloads. Finally, I wish you could refill our propane tanks. But even with these minor inconveniences, this is one of our favorite KOAs.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Beautiful scenery! You couldn't ask for better sights in Lancaster. Clean and quiet campground.i would highly recommend this campground. Please remember for those who have children, there is no pool.
Oct 23, 2019
Great views of the area. Great people working in the office.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Relaxing campground. Great view over the valley. Clean rest rooms and surrounding area.
Oct 22, 2019
Great management and superior sited
Oct 22, 2019
we had 15 people with us an enjoyed every minute, cabin was perfect, some of the sites with us were on a hill so we partied on cabin site was great an roomy.
Oct 22, 2019
I had issues with the electric not working and the owner came down and took care of it right away. Campground has beautiful views and is very clean!
Oct 22, 2019
We loved the peaceful quietness and fabulous view of the Pequea Valley. The only negative was the many barking dogs.
Oct 22, 2019
Great place location very close to Lancaster county attractions and shops. Beautiful views nice campsites. !! Wifi however is terrible unable to access home security system and have over 100 security camera clips to review.
Oct 22, 2019
Campsite was clean but the spots were a bit tight. I cod hear my neighbors having a conversation. Overall I would definitely come back.
Oct 22, 2019
I gave this campground another shot due to the new ownership. It started with a smiling face at the front desk, clean site, clean bathrooms. The view is outstanding and you could hear the laughter of children (not a common theme in the past). It was nice to not have the feeling that you were suspected of a crime for just stepping in the office. The new owners are trying hard and it shows.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
An exceptionally well kept quieter campground with generous sized sites and incredible views overlooking Amish farmland. Owners & staff are very friendly, polite and address you by your name Third time staying at CG and recommend highly..
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, new owners are very friendly
- Chava Cartmell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.