Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
A very nice couple run this campground well. It's location is great as long as you don't mind the Amish:) The campsites are terraced so most all will get a nice view into the valley below. This was my second stay and I'll look forward to returning.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
TV cable very poor , not clear & not many stations . Other camper had same problem so it wasn't my hookup or trailer that had the problem. Sites very close .
Oct 16, 2017
Very beautiful grounds,fantastic views of the farmland,rules laid out and everyone seemed to adhere to them giving everyone a delightful and safe stay. Would definately recommend and will be back soon. We have stayed at several in the Lancaster area and on the east coast but this place is hands down our favorite. Thanks again for letting us visit, see ya soon !!! Chuck & Shirley
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We'll be back!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Love it here.Very consistent with cleanliness,staff is awesome and helpful.Dont let the road going in detour you,their putting a new one in and it's well worth the half mile of inconvience to get here.very quiet and peaceful!
Oct 14, 2017
great view, nice folks even i had to wait to check at 2 pm. Very accommodating when we ask to stay longer...
Oct 13, 2017
Too focused on requirements. Beautiful Campground would be more enjoyable with less harping on what you can't do. We all can read.
Oct 13, 2017
The campground was nice but it was officially the most expensive Campground we have ever stayed in! The owners personalities are not the greatest and they made me feel like my dog ( who has traveled with us for thousands and thousands of miles) was very unwelcome. They have a very unforgiving deposit system and charge your credit card with no refund for your entire stay at reservation. Beware
Oct 12, 2017
the camp ground was very nice,well kept and neat. the reason for the low rating is the front office. upon arriving the receptionist was not friendly and the first thing I was given was the rules, not a welcome to our koa. The next day when my son arrived with his 3 boys he was greeted in the same unfriendly manner and told he had to be out by 1 or would be charged for another day.
Oct 12, 2017
Bob was very nice and friendly. The views are great. A beautiful quiet and relaxing stay. Our first time there, definitely not our last. On my list of personal favorites.
Oct 12, 2017
very nice Campground, well kept. A little more money then most KOA's love the location will be back.
Oct 11, 2017
Great view and central to so many things to see and do Thanks
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very Nice Campground. Didn't like having to use a keycard to enter campground and gate system. Also the exits out of campground are very tight to make with a longer camper without hitting curbing. A fellow camper hit curbing and took chunk out of tire and had to get a new one.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place to stay away from all the touristy stuff...Beautiful farm land with rolling hills and Beautiful View......Owners were great, Someone was in my spot when I arrived, but Bob took care of it right away.....Very quiet, no kids was a big plus.....nothing for them to do there anyway.... We will be back again!!!
Oct 09, 2017
No activities, not welcoming or very accomodating. Lady at the desk was not very friendly and complained she never gets away from her desk. Only good thing was that it was clean. ð ðHad asked for view, told there no other sites there eere
Oct 09, 2017
As before, quiet beautiful stay. Bonnie/ Bob maintain immaculate campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Very clean, Fabulous sites. Terraced, could see for miles from our camp site
Oct 09, 2017
Just alright ! Could have used some paper towels in the bath room. Not a cheap place. After 35 days on the road this was the most expensive.
Oct 08, 2017
We signed up for two days found so much to do we stayed for eight. Can't post Bob and Bonnie were fantastic beautiful view of the valley. Very clean well-kept park. Would definitely make this a destination stop
Oct 07, 2017
Great view!!! Nice people and so nice that we had lots of space for our bus...ððwill come back here for sure. Thankyou
Oct 07, 2017
We were in a 6x8 tent and were charged the same as a 48' rv. We were tucked away in the hillside far away from bathrooms. Rv spots were nice, but tenting was bad. We went to 4 other KOAs on vacation, this was the worst and we were charged double of the other sites.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice place, well kept but the host's customer service skills are very poor. Will not come back.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The campground is situated overlooking the beautiful valley and is very peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Hard to check in. Too many rules.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. We had a terrific site. Quiet, peaceful and very well run. Loved it!
Oct 03, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with a beautiful view although we stayed in the wooded area. The owners are very helpful and nice. We stayed for 10 days and would recommend to stay here.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a great stay at your KOA... Will be back as much as we can next year......
Oct 03, 2017
They have a lot of rules that they enforce, but because of that the place is clean and very quite. The view from the first row is very impressive. I just wish the wife was more pleasent to the guests
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground with level parking spots
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful scenery,harvest time,quiet
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Always love The beautiful views, and the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean, nice sites and beautiful view.
Oct 02, 2017
We always enjoy our selves at your campground. We look forward see you next spring.
Oct 02, 2017
pLace was very clean. but no activities to do there.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice view of country side. Quite surroundings. Staff were friendly and accomendating.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice, quiet campground, really enjoyed it !!!
Oct 01, 2017
My son and I took a little trip down into Aumish Country and stayed at the KOA. Our stay here was great with good weather and great views from our Camp Site and I would recommend staying here as the owners were good to deal with. The bathrooms were clean and showers were good also.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Sep 30, 2017
It was very relaxing. I enjoyed the cabin. I plan on coming back next year. I would suggest maybe having a coffee pot for your guests. Other than that I enjoyed the cabin very much. See you next year.
Sep 30, 2017
Reserved a week, Thursday to Thursday. As it got closer to the time of arrival, Hurricane Jose was going to affect our trip with strong winds and rain. I called and left a message that we were changing our plans by one day. Would like to stay from Friday to Friday. Next day I received a new email with the updated info for our Reservation. A Friday-to-Friday Reservation same Res #, and same $.
Sep 30, 2017
Great stay, beautiful, quiet campground in Amish country.
Sep 29, 2017
we had a great time and the view is just out of this world we will be back next yr
Sep 28, 2017
Great campground. Always clean, friendly. Really love staying here.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and well kept. The hosts were great with checking in and advice on the area. The sites were level and were maintained. A beautiful view and peaceful. We had a problem that required us to stay in the area an additional day and they worked with us to make the stay easy.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2019
Needs a little work. Cable not good. Beautiful views.
- JOHNBoy3181 on Google