Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2018
Beautiful view! A pool would have been great.
Jun 25, 2018
Loved it! Very clean, very organized and relaxing. The scenery is beautiful. The sites are level and well kept. The owners are very nice. We will be visiting again.
Jun 24, 2018
We found our stay to be very enjoyable and relaxing. It was a pleasure to wake up in the morning and to walk around the camp ground, so clean and well kept. The views, each one has its own beauty. We would definitely recommend it to our family and friends. " Found just what we were looking for plenty of R&R and friendly smiles! " God Blessings !
Jun 23, 2018
We have been coming here for many years and we love it
Jun 23, 2018
Disappointed they do not have weekly rates. Could be Friendlier. Very strict about check in. Would hope they would change their policy.
Jun 23, 2018
The view was amazing. It was very quiet. Enjoyed watching the activity of the Amish community. Would very much like to visit your area again.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very Clean and tremendous views
Jun 21, 2018
Quiet campground and has a great view!!
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice and peaceful. Great view looking forward to returning in the fall.
Jun 20, 2018
Liked the Kampground enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Intercourse and farm land was interesting, although more commercialized than when we visited years ago. We were not very impressed with the KOA there. It was clean and the site was nice. The lady in charge was not very friendly--pointed out direction to site and gave us instruction. Needless to say we searched for and found another park for the rest of the stay in area.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jun 19, 2018
Awesome and relaxing. Nothing better and great views of the Amish valley!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The area is great but the KOA is in bad need of updating in some areas,The restrooms and shower are needing to be cleaned and new fixtures, very old also needs new tile and paint also needs paper towles added,the campgrpund has no lighting at nite,very dark,this place does not meet KOA standards
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice campground. We enjoyed are stay. The site was very nice looking over the fields. We love the area. We were unsure about what we would find after reading some of the reviews ( we have 2 large dogs) but we had no issues. Would stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent staff - Bob and spouse. Clean, well kept campground. No noise or loud music. No barking or loose dogs. We will be back soon.
Jun 18, 2018
Calm and relaxing. Great View. Easy access to different Amish towns.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great view very well maintained
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
No activities. No pool. Store hours were odd. Sunday only open 2-5 pm. Site was very clean. Bathrooms need and upgrade.
Jun 18, 2018
very good
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Merveilleux endroit
Jun 17, 2018
Bob was very nice and helpful, especially with settling our elderly parents into a very comfortable cabin. Such a clean campground and beautiful area!
Jun 15, 2018
Expensive, long on rules, short on amenities. No escort to your site, no trash pick-up. Otherwise a beautiful location and fairly close to Lancaster area attractions.
Jun 14, 2018
The campground was very well kept, clean & quiet. The view from the field sites was spectacular to say the least! Not a party campground but very relaxing. We will definitely come back if in the area again .
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Need people skills
Jun 13, 2018
Nice and clean.
Jun 13, 2018
Restrooms were clean. Wi-fi was practically non-existent; was able to connect a couple of times but was quickly disconnected. The peat moss (or whatever that black stuff was) stuck to our shoes & tracked into our RV--every time. Could not avoid it while doing hook-ups.
Jun 12, 2018
Campsites were very small and close together. No pool. Camp store was extremely limited. The woman who checked us in was anything but friendly. Not what we’ve ever encountered at other KOA’s. The owners are usually very friendly.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
It was OK
Jun 12, 2018
Queit and clean. Owners very freindly
Jun 11, 2018
We totally loved staying in your camp/KOA. Our first visit in the rolling hills of Amish Country did not disappoint. Our site (19) provided our camping needs. We will definitely return and next time would like to stay in one of the ''valley view'' sites (50 amp). That view is spectacular!!! We found the location close to really good restaurants, entertainment, shopping....yes, we will return.
Jun 11, 2018
The owners are really, really picky and a bit abrasive. They make sure you know all of their rules and that you need to follow them. Thankfully, we didn't see them much after check-in. There is also nothing to do at this campground--not even a pool. I assumed all KOAs have to have pools to be a KOA so I hadn't even checked for this amenity. Live and learn, I guess.
Jun 11, 2018
We were in a shaded site (#13) that was a bit small for our camper with slides - it was not very level, nor wide enough. Also, there was ivy poison growing in the greenery around the campsite and also up one of the trees which was standing alone in an area where campers would walk. Also, the persons who signed us in could be a bit more polished in their verbalization of rules and instructions.
Jun 11, 2018
Pros-Beautiful view, immaculate facility Cons- high prices, no early check-in, too many rules, no amenities (like a pool or entertainment), sites too close to one another, NOT family friendly but definitely old people friendly, snotty owners.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Loved it as usual. Cant wait to go back this summer!!! Best farm land views, owners and guests.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Only thing that I think could change is to make dog park bigger.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google