Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campground and an especially great view. I would suggest that it would be nice to have the trash drop off and key card drop off by the exit instead of the office.
Oct 22, 2017
We encountered dismal weather for 6 days of our stay and would have liked access to ANY current tv stations. The ones provided offered movies with actors 20 years ago of age, continuous series of Walking Dead, Country station with singers who are deceased, could not get a weather report of our area or even near our area, totally outdated!!! Only 2 out of 4 showers open. No camp store.
Oct 22, 2017
Spent eight great days at this campground. Bob and Bonnie, you can not ask for better hosts!! Facilities were great, clean campground and and quiet, restrooms and showers were well maintained.. Had a very restful vacation, met some great people who were traveling in the area. Hope to see them again this spring!!!
Oct 22, 2017
wonderfull day site 38 the view is fantastic will be back again
Oct 22, 2017
Loved the views. Very nice area. Owners were very nice. Prices were reasonable. Go to Kitchen Village in Intercourse Pa and catch a Amish buggy ride. We did the covered bridge ride which was great but I don't think you'd go wrong with any. All kinds of treats at the village shops after
Oct 21, 2017
Cable TV did not carry the 3 networks. We have stayed there before and like it very much & will stay there again in the future.
Oct 21, 2017
Love this campground! So peaceful and quiet, extremely clean, cannot wait to come back !!!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Bob and Bonnie were very friendly and made sure we were well taken care of. Great place to stay!!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
The campground was very quiet and relaxing. Letâs not forget about the views!!! We will definitely be back again.
Oct 20, 2017
nice quiet campgound. beautiful views. friendly owners, very friendly campers. campground clean, well kept.
Oct 20, 2017
This campground is our "Happy Place". We absolutely love the tranquility, watching chipmunks and squirrels playing. The owners are wonderful people, very friendly, and take care of the property. We've never had any problems during any of our stays there and looking forward to going back next year!
Oct 20, 2017
I personally messed up the registration by using the wrong dates. The staff was very helpful and fixed my mistake.
Oct 19, 2017
This campground is still beautiful and our "go to" when we are visiting the area. Almost every site was booked and the place was very quiet just how we like it. We were in our favorite site. Loved it. What more can we ask for?
Oct 18, 2017
The view is magnificent! Not a whole lot to do for kids. But nice and quiet!
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice campground with a beautiful view. This is our favorite campground in Lancaster!
Oct 18, 2017
Clean campground. Convenient location. Great view of area countryside.
Oct 17, 2017
We love this campground, the view is spectacular, the site was comfortable and well taken care of.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great time the only thing that could have made it better would have been the sun coming out(which you have no control over) still it was warm and the view spectacular
Oct 17, 2017
well cared for well keep park,
Oct 17, 2017
Site was decent size, liked the tiered levels so you weren't staring at the back of another camper, dog park was entirely too small, bathrooms/showers need to be updated and cleaned more often, campstore was non existent. Decently located to Intercourse, PA appx 5 miles away.
Oct 17, 2017
This was our first time here and we will back or sure!!! Found a new place to enjoy!!! It is so peaceful!!!!!
Oct 17, 2017
We are frequent return visitors. The staff is always very nice, and the campground is very peaceful. Very clean and well-maintained.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice guiet campground. Will stay there again
Oct 17, 2017
Mr. Bob was a wonderful person in charge. the only complaint I have is the roads are so narrow to get your camper around. it was a minor accident in making the turn by the bathrooms. the lower end of the campground is wonderful.
Oct 17, 2017
We found the campground was fine - the owners were friendly - but the bathrooms and showers need updating!
Oct 17, 2017
VERY nice park! However, I can hardly believe a cable system that doesn't include the 3 major prime time networks! Luckily though, I was able to get antenna service to get those channels.
Oct 17, 2017
very nice . We appreciate all their efforts.
Oct 17, 2017
A very nice couple run this campground well. It's location is great as long as you don't mind the Amish:) The campsites are terraced so most all will get a nice view into the valley below. This was my second stay and I'll look forward to returning.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
TV cable very poor , not clear & not many stations . Other camper had same problem so it wasn't my hookup or trailer that had the problem. Sites very close .
Oct 16, 2017
Very beautiful grounds,fantastic views of the farmland,rules laid out and everyone seemed to adhere to them giving everyone a delightful and safe stay. Would definately recommend and will be back soon. We have stayed at several in the Lancaster area and on the east coast but this place is hands down our favorite. Thanks again for letting us visit, see ya soon !!! Chuck & Shirley
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We'll be back!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Love it here.Very consistent with cleanliness,staff is awesome and helpful.Dont let the road going in detour you,their putting a new one in and it's well worth the half mile of inconvience to get here.very quiet and peaceful!
Oct 14, 2017
great view, nice folks even i had to wait to check at 2 pm. Very accommodating when we ask to stay longer...
Oct 13, 2017
Too focused on requirements. Beautiful Campground would be more enjoyable with less harping on what you can't do. We all can read.
Oct 13, 2017
The campground was nice but it was officially the most expensive Campground we have ever stayed in! The owners personalities are not the greatest and they made me feel like my dog ( who has traveled with us for thousands and thousands of miles) was very unwelcome. They have a very unforgiving deposit system and charge your credit card with no refund for your entire stay at reservation. Beware
Oct 12, 2017
the camp ground was very nice,well kept and neat. the reason for the low rating is the front office. upon arriving the receptionist was not friendly and the first thing I was given was the rules, not a welcome to our koa. The next day when my son arrived with his 3 boys he was greeted in the same unfriendly manner and told he had to be out by 1 or would be charged for another day.
Oct 12, 2017
Bob was very nice and friendly. The views are great. A beautiful quiet and relaxing stay. Our first time there, definitely not our last. On my list of personal favorites.
Oct 12, 2017
very nice Campground, well kept. A little more money then most KOA's love the location will be back.
Oct 11, 2017
Great view and central to so many things to see and do Thanks
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very Nice Campground. Didn't like having to use a keycard to enter campground and gate system. Also the exits out of campground are very tight to make with a longer camper without hitting curbing. A fellow camper hit curbing and took chunk out of tire and had to get a new one.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place to stay away from all the touristy stuff...Beautiful farm land with rolling hills and Beautiful View......Owners were great, Someone was in my spot when I arrived, but Bob took care of it right away.....Very quiet, no kids was a big plus.....nothing for them to do there anyway.... We will be back again!!!
Oct 09, 2017
No activities, not welcoming or very accomodating. Lady at the desk was not very friendly and complained she never gets away from her desk. Only good thing was that it was clean. ð ðHad asked for view, told there no other sites there eere
Oct 09, 2017
As before, quiet beautiful stay. Bonnie/ Bob maintain immaculate campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Very clean, Fabulous sites. Terraced, could see for miles from our camp site
Jul 08, 2019
Nice private camp sight! The bathrooms were clean and the service was great! Great view of valley and great location right in the heart of Lancaster!
- Ari Johnson on Google
Jul 05, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised when we made our reservation for the holiday week. We have been coming here for 4 years and we are so excited this visit. The new owners are delightful and such a great improvement. The previous owners were so rude. With such a beautiful campground what a great privilege to have been in that position. It was not for them. They acted as if we were intruding on their life. We still camped despite their rules and restrictions. We came for the view. We always had the scenic view spot. We just love the landscape in front of us. Now we can come and enjoy the view and really relax. No more strict rules. We are so happy and will continue to visit this great campground for management and scenery. Thank you for rescuing us.!
- Diane Reeves on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor