Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
Perfect location at the top of a bluff overlooking miles and miles of Amish farmland. We cannot say enough about the view, it was spectacular. Then to have such a great campground to match made this the perfect trip. The sites are large and well-maintained. The bath house is clean and up-to-date. And the new owners are friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2019
Wasn't much to do within the KOA the deluxe was small.But it was nice.
May 20, 2019
Very nice and quiet and clean we will be back
May 19, 2019
It’s clean and neat. It’s quiet. New owners are very nice. I have been there before and very happy with the campground and old owners. I think the new owners will do great. We will definitely go back.
May 18, 2019
Clean, organized. Nice sites and great views. It's a relaxing, quiet campground.
May 18, 2019
New owners are great. Very friendly staff, much more welcoming feeling then in past.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Have been staying at this campground for 27 years even prior to it being made into a KOA. Great place!
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Great stay with the new owners first weekend. We love this KOA and now it's even better with the new owners. Can't wait to go back!!!
May 18, 2019
Location, location, location, excellent view, close to many attractions. Love this location. New owners are very friendly and accommodating.
May 18, 2019
ONE OF THE NICES AROUND
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
This was my wife, myself and 14 year old grandson. We were there for a week. There was nothing for our grandson to do except ride his bike. (No campground store, no pool, no arcade, no jump pillow.) Our site had a great view but the grass was high and the leaves hadn't been cleared. Nice blacktop roads and gravel sites. Owner was nice. Bathrooms and laundry clean.
May 18, 2019
Staff was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. I didn’t like the large Confederate flag that was flying at the site behind us for our one night stay.
May 17, 2019
Friendly reception and beautiful views.
May 17, 2019
First time to this campground and it was absolutely wonderful. Quiet setting overlooking Lancaster County. Will be returning again for sure.
May 17, 2019
New Owners just took over in 2019! Very nice family now owns the New Holland KOA. We've always liked this campground because of the location, but the former owners were not very welcoming. This is now our favorite campground in the Lancaster area. We visit the area often and will definitely stay here!!! :-)
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was great new owners place was awesome
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Clean facilities. Beautiful views. Easily accessible sites.
May 17, 2019
Very clean and very quiet. The view was awesome. Would definitely camp again
May 17, 2019
Warm welcome by really nice owners! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to come back! Thank you for your hospitality and for such a beautifully kept campground. We especially appreciate you giving us a spot next to our friends as requested! See you again soon! Mark and Diane Chambers
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Grounds were well maintained, owner was very pleasant and willing to assist
May 17, 2019
Just perfect and serene,
May 17, 2019
Stay was quiet and enjoyable
May 17, 2019
Second time. Will go back again!
May 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay,the campground is very clean and well maintained.The owners were very nice.We love the area, there is so much to do. We will definitely be back.
May 16, 2019
Beautiful view of Amish country. We had a level gravel pull through site. Plenty big for our vehicle and 28’ travel trailer. Would stay here again.
May 16, 2019
Had a great quiet stay. The view of the countryside was outstanding.
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Beautiful park..awesome sites overlooking Amish farmlands...clean facilities. Grounds are well maintained and the new ownership was courteous and friendly.
May 14, 2019
Beautiful campground with gorgeous views. Perfect campground for a relaxing quiet stay.
May 14, 2019
We have stayed at this campground on and off for 15 years. Have always had a good experience.
May 14, 2019
Stay was comfortable. Two things. Dumpster should be more central or near exit. Bathrooms and showers need updating.
May 14, 2019
Great site overlooking beautiful country farms. Very friendly owners. Realize they have only owned the campground for a short time, but they really need to upgrade their showers and restrooms.
May 14, 2019
Lovely well kept park.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
It was a nice clean campground and the staff was friendly. If you are looking for a base camp for staying in the Lancaster area it is a good choice but if you are looking for a campsite with things to do it doesn't have a lot to offer.
May 13, 2019
Nice stay. We do feel however that it’s a bit overpriced for what you have. We are a couple, so not looking for them my for the kids. A pool would be nice and a larger pet area. Also no store for incidentals. Hoping things keep improving with the new owners!
May 13, 2019
Easy to back in sites with a great view of the countryside.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
A beautiful place to stay and friendly people.
May 11, 2019
We love the quiet environment. The view of the nearby farmlands is breathtaking. It was a welcome change, from previous owner, to be greeted warmly by Lil(?) when we arrived.
May 10, 2019
This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay for peace and quiet. Great place to use as a base for exploring the Amish countryside. We are going back soon!
May 10, 2019
Great location in a scenic area. Very nice new owners. Great pull through sites.
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Feb 02, 2020
It was a fine campground. Nice view over looking farm fields. Sites are deep but narrow. The Amish bakery you can walk to across the street is a huge plus. Saturday morning that is a must do. Best apple fritter I ever had. It’s a KOA so most people are in and out without a whole lot of interaction between sites. Keeps it quiet and enjoyable
- Andrew P on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.