Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
Beautiful view from our site. Nice clean and quiet campground.
May 27, 2019
Friendly people at check in and great sites with fantastic country views
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
Fantastic Campground. Well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We will be returning to this camp ground.
May 24, 2019
Wish we had a better site, many were open while we were there. Our view was blocked by a farm house.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
nice clean facilities , beautiful view staff was very helpful needs to expand on camp store
May 23, 2019
We stay at this Campground every year and we love it!!
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Beautiful campground in the heart of Lancaster County Amish country. Convenient to all the local sights. Campground is well kept, staff very friendly and helpful. Our pull through site was shaded with beautiful trees. We would definitely stay here again.
May 23, 2019
Quiet camp ground with beautiful views of the country side. Congratulations to the new owners and wishing them much success in their new endeavor.
May 22, 2019
Management is aces!
May 22, 2019
Excellent site to camp in Lancaster. Very nice.
May 22, 2019
We had an excellent stay. Campground is beautiful and clean. Very quiet and relaxing with gorgeous views.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Very peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in one of their new sites and it was a very nice woody area.
May 21, 2019
A nice quiet campground. No problems. New owners so I understand that there wouldn't be much of a camp store yet, but wish they had a coffee machine. No planned activities and sites were quite close where we were with our class A motorhome.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Awesome views. Outstanding campground. Very clean and large sites. We will be back.
May 21, 2019
Typically we stay closer to Dutch Wonderland but as we could not this year went for a KOA. While this campground was missing some typical KOA amenities like jumping pillow, planned activities, it was QUIET and had a million dollar view. Both of which were appreciated. Was however disappointed in wifi. Coverage was good, bandwidth on Sat not so good. Regardless we would definitely return.
May 20, 2019
This is a wonderful campground with an Amish valley farmland view. It is very pricey with very limited amenities. Suggest you place doggie poop receptacles around the park and additional garbage dumpsters or pickup trash at campsite each morning.
May 20, 2019
Very clean, beautiful view and new owners are very friendly!
May 20, 2019
Perfect location at the top of a bluff overlooking miles and miles of Amish farmland. We cannot say enough about the view, it was spectacular. Then to have such a great campground to match made this the perfect trip. The sites are large and well-maintained. The bath house is clean and up-to-date. And the new owners are friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2019
Wasn't much to do within the KOA the deluxe was small.But it was nice.
May 20, 2019
Very nice and quiet and clean we will be back
May 19, 2019
It’s clean and neat. It’s quiet. New owners are very nice. I have been there before and very happy with the campground and old owners. I think the new owners will do great. We will definitely go back.
May 18, 2019
Clean, organized. Nice sites and great views. It's a relaxing, quiet campground.
May 18, 2019
New owners are great. Very friendly staff, much more welcoming feeling then in past.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Have been staying at this campground for 27 years even prior to it being made into a KOA. Great place!
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Great stay with the new owners first weekend. We love this KOA and now it's even better with the new owners. Can't wait to go back!!!
May 18, 2019
Location, location, location, excellent view, close to many attractions. Love this location. New owners are very friendly and accommodating.
May 18, 2019
ONE OF THE NICES AROUND
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
This was my wife, myself and 14 year old grandson. We were there for a week. There was nothing for our grandson to do except ride his bike. (No campground store, no pool, no arcade, no jump pillow.) Our site had a great view but the grass was high and the leaves hadn't been cleared. Nice blacktop roads and gravel sites. Owner was nice. Bathrooms and laundry clean.
May 18, 2019
Staff was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. I didn’t like the large Confederate flag that was flying at the site behind us for our one night stay.
May 17, 2019
Friendly reception and beautiful views.
May 17, 2019
First time to this campground and it was absolutely wonderful. Quiet setting overlooking Lancaster County. Will be returning again for sure.
May 17, 2019
New Owners just took over in 2019! Very nice family now owns the New Holland KOA. We've always liked this campground because of the location, but the former owners were not very welcoming. This is now our favorite campground in the Lancaster area. We visit the area often and will definitely stay here!!! :-)
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was great new owners place was awesome
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Clean facilities. Beautiful views. Easily accessible sites.
May 17, 2019
Very clean and very quiet. The view was awesome. Would definitely camp again
May 17, 2019
Warm welcome by really nice owners! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to come back! Thank you for your hospitality and for such a beautifully kept campground. We especially appreciate you giving us a spot next to our friends as requested! See you again soon! Mark and Diane Chambers
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Grounds were well maintained, owner was very pleasant and willing to assist
May 17, 2019
Just perfect and serene,
May 17, 2019
Stay was quiet and enjoyable
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Feb 02, 2020
It was a fine campground. Nice view over looking farm fields. Sites are deep but narrow. The Amish bakery you can walk to across the street is a huge plus. Saturday morning that is a must do. Best apple fritter I ever had. It’s a KOA so most people are in and out without a whole lot of interaction between sites. Keeps it quiet and enjoyable
- Andrew P on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.