Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2018
The campground is extremely picturesque! With the tiered campsites, it offers beautiful views to all campers. The grounds are clean and well maintained. It is/was the quietest campground that we have ever stayed at!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Management is not friendly at all. Very surprised to use Wi-Fi you had to pay. Any KOA we have stayed at it is included in your night stay. To have our family visit for a few hours during the day fee of $5.00 per person would be charged and there are no amenities they could use like a pool, playground mini golf etc. Seems like $30.00for them to sit at our campfire is ridiculous.
Apr 24, 2018
Beautiful location in Amish country. The park was dated, no heat in separate shower room, you had to keep pushing shower handle every 20 seconds to keep Luke warm shower going. Poor lighting in toilet/sink room. No trash pick up. Cable quality was poor, only 17 channels, no major networks. Staff was unfriendly, to the point of being rude. Second time staying there, not going back.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice clean quiet Campground no activities store or pool
Apr 23, 2018
Our stay was peaceful and quiet. The facility just opened for the season and it was well maintained over the winter. We were impressed with how additional site will be added, in the future. A nice, quiet campground with many Amish neighbors. The views of the valley are breathtaking.
Jan 26, 2018
The grounds could use a few more trees. The owners were great. The view was perfect. We stayed an extra day because of that.
Nov 23, 2017
There is NO better view which is the only reason we stay here. In summer we always stay across the road. At this location you can't put up a screen room. Also, you can't get Executive front row. Bonnie wants all coaches there. This was a good visit as Bonnie was off her broom. I want front row and if we can't get it, we won't be back.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
The site and the view was beautiful. The park was very clean.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Quiet, beautiful campground. The facilities were immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nov 01, 2017
Owner can be a little rough around the edges. Beautiful views, very nice campground. One of the best KOA's I've been to in 43 states. Been staying at KOA's since my first cross country trip (NJ-CA) when I was back in college, 1973.
Nov 01, 2017
2nd time there and loved it just as much as the first time. Will be going back in the spring and fall next year.
Nov 01, 2017
We stayed at this campground before it was KOA. This KOA is in a great place with awesome views of the local surroundings. The location is great for experiencing the Amish culture and Farming community. We love the area and this is a great base to explore from.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Some of the reviews we read were negative. We visited with an open mind and received a friendly,warm welcome from the owners! Very well kept campground and beautiful views! Yes, there are rules as there should be but we had no issues and a wonderful stay! Thank you! We will return.
Oct 31, 2017
Very accommodating. Let us stay overrated on our trip home even tho they were closing.
Oct 31, 2017
Went last year and had a great time. Came back this year and was just as good. I would go back for Christmas but they are not open.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
A lovely campground, however the hosts were less than friendly and not at all helpful. Purchased a campsite for my son and our grandchildren and the hosts said we could not do that - ended allowing it but gave us a hard time. We love the Lancaster area for camping and have done it for many years, but we will not be returning to this KOA again.
Oct 31, 2017
The staff at the check in were rude and unfriendly. They tried charging us again although we had already paid. The morning of checkout, we handed in our gate key but 2 hours later received a very rude phone call accusing us of keeping the key. We have been staying in Lancaster for years, however this was our first at this one. Coincidentally, it will also be our last.
Oct 31, 2017
Lot 22 lower wooded loop very private. Entry to campground needs separate lanes for checking in and one for campers already registered. The egress to the exit is very tight. Not conducive to larger rigs. A lot of tight turns. Other than that, a nice quiet campground.
Oct 31, 2017
To many stupid rules. No pool no activities. Tell me when my camper was the way they wanted it.
Oct 31, 2017
This campground has way to many rules
Oct 31, 2017
Excellent Campground. Clean and quiet!
Oct 31, 2017
Perfect quiet and relaxation, just as we expect every time we go there. Just love it.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Average KOA but the owners need a "Personality transplant" Not very friendly people!
Oct 31, 2017
Campsite was good, very clean, hosts very friendly. I was not thrilled that I had to pay extra just for my son/daughter-in-law/grand child to come for dinner. Had to pay $24 for that, very extreme.
Oct 31, 2017
Too many boulders to maneuver around!
Oct 31, 2017
Always a great stay at KOA New Holland. been coming here for years now and always will come back.
Oct 30, 2017
This was our 4th seasonal year here and couldn't think of going anywhere else. The site is beautifully kept and very clean. The owners (Bonnie and Bob) are great people, very friendly and always working diligently to keep their grounds spectacular. Wonderful views, peaceful and quiet, love that the owners live on site. We'll be back next season, can't wait.
Oct 29, 2017
Beautiful Quiet campground , just as the owners advertise. If you have children, itâs not the place or seeking frills , there are none at this campground.
Oct 28, 2017
One of the best views in America. One of the worst cable selections in America (how can you remove the local channels from your cable) Spent a lot of time switching my tv from "air" to "cable". No store, no pool, no game room.....just the view!!!!!!
Oct 28, 2017
Thought it was extremely clean. To many rules. We were down the lower part so a lot did not matter nor were we in the campground much. But for a relaxing weekend this is not one on my list
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Good location nice people thanks
Oct 26, 2017
Nice views and quiet.
Oct 26, 2017
This is a beautiful camp ground with a very nice view of the Amish Farms. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 26, 2017
No complaints.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Gorgeous views! Found staff to be abrupt. Bathhouse in serious need of updates. Shocked the two showers were unisex and required to continuously press the button to keep lukewarm water coming out. Unclear as to why gate necessary since surrounded by Amish farms.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Woman at check in was very short, but well kept camp ground
Oct 25, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by this campground. Our site was very wooded and spacious. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. The only thing that would make it better would be more TV channels. Great donut shop across the street. If you want a nice quiet campground, this is it. We will be back!
Oct 24, 2017
Great stay, beautiful views.
Oct 24, 2017
Had a nice time at your campground. We were concerned about the location of the fire ring since it was close to our awning and the owner was very accommodating. Very quiet and relaxing weekend. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2017
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and well kept. The hosts were great with checking in and advice on the area. The sites were level and were maintained. A beautiful view and peaceful. We had a problem that required us to stay in the area an additional day and they worked with us to make the stay easy.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2019
Needs a little work. Cable not good. Beautiful views.
- JOHNBoy3181 on Google