Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2018
Very nice and clean campground in the heart of Amish country with great views
Jul 26, 2018
Ok view was awesome. Gentleman that check us in was very nice.
Jul 26, 2018
View was great .
Jul 25, 2018
Beautiful location.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean and comfortable
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Nice and clean facility - no issues, but very overpriced compared to other KOA's we have stayed at. At the $110 price point the expectation is resort level accommodations and or premium location close to main attraction; haven't compared to other campgrounds in the area. In Addition, didn't honor military discount.
Jul 24, 2018
Over the air tv was better than the cable tv. The site we where in was small hardly enough room for are truck.
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice location. Facility not up to what we find at other KOAs.
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice owners. Took time to help with our problems since this was our 1st trip out with our 5th wheel.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Great as usual!! It rained but we still had a great time.
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay - we may be coming back this fall and will look to stay with you again. Only reason you didn't get a 5th star was that you didn't have a pool...
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice. Restrooms need to be closer to sites. More entities for children.
Jul 23, 2018
My site was very un level and was almost sliding down a bank to hook up electric etc. I also felt as tho the staff at the campground was not very friendly once they learned that I would be going to work from the campground. I would not stay there again.
Jul 23, 2018
Great as always
Jul 23, 2018
This was a very nice and very quiet KOA - which was exactly what we were looking for. We brought our dogs and the Camp K-9 was small but perfect for them. They loved being able to run around without being on a leash is that area. Facilities were clean; not luxury but gets the job done.
Jul 23, 2018
Pleasant and clean. Convenient to local Amish townships and sightseeing opportunities.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We had requested to be next to our friends. Both sites next to us were empty but our friends were told they couldn't be on the site they asked for (something about our RV being a motor home and theirs being a 5th wheel!) But, 5th wheels ended up on both of those sites! Other complaint- friends come for dinner and we had to pay $18. A ridiculous amount since there are no amenities for them to use.
Jul 22, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very clean neat campground quiet ( we love quiet) owners were nice and helpful would recommend this to others.
Jul 22, 2018
The campground has a beautiful view of the farming valley. The sites are a bit tight but level and well maintained. The clientele is mostly retired travels who are sightseeing visitors. The restrooms and laundry are updated and clean. The unisex showers are clean but in need of updating. There is no pool or camp store at this facility. There is a small playground and doggie play area.
Jul 22, 2018
Been going to this campground for sixty years. I think this says it all.
Jul 22, 2018
beautiful vista, clean facilities and all around good folks
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Loved this campground. Location and view wonderful. Only draw back was dryer needs to be a bit longer.
Jul 20, 2018
Basic campground with small playground. Views are the best feature. Only 2 showers, and office was closed more than it was open. Change machine for the laundry would have been nice.
Jul 19, 2018
Nothing but good things to say about this campground! I came here for quiet, restful relaxation and got exactly that. I so appreciate a well run, follow the rules kind of place. Owners were pleasant, helpful and attentive. I hated to leave at the end of the week, but went home feeling I had soaked up enough peace and serenity to hold me until my next visit. Truly a 5 star experience!!
Jul 19, 2018
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
This KOA is always so nice, It's peaceful and quiet and very relaxing. The owners are wonderful to deal with and the area has a lot to do.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Nice quiet location, sites are well spaced. Some are wooded, others are in a field with great views.
Jul 17, 2018
It was wonderful? The view was breathtaking. Facilities were spotless!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
This was perfect for what we needed it for. We were visiting a friend so we mostly just needed a place to stay for the night. With having two kids there isn’t much to do at the campground. There is a playground, but not much else so if you are looking for more for kids you may want to look elsewhere. The scenery was beautiful!
Jul 16, 2018
Clean. Well kept. Owners friendly and informative. Great views. Great sites. Second year we went there and loved it.
Jul 16, 2018
This KOA is great. Nice, quite, friendly people. Camp site was very clean, in order and nice. Bathrm and showers very clean. Beautiful view of the valley. Going back in october 2018.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very scenic campground and great hosts.
Jul 14, 2018
This park in our opinion does not meet koa standards. The rest rooms and showers are just adequate, there is no store or game room and no swimming pool. There is a nice view of the valley. They also don't pick up garbage at your site and it's quite a hike to the dumpster.The lady in charge was a little less than pleasant at check in.Maybe she had a bad day.
Jul 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful owners at the campground. Thank you for making our stay welcoming to the family.
Jul 11, 2018
It was great as usual.Thank you Bob and Bonnie Tony
Jul 10, 2018
Nice, quiet, well managed campground. Amenities for families with young children are lacking, but we never missed them. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We plan to visit this campground again from time to time.
Jul 10, 2018
beautiful views, nice quiet campground
Jul 09, 2018
Beautyful, quiet, if you love to relax with a view the spot to go to. The owners are nice and friendly. We made reservations to stay again. One of my favorites.
Jul 09, 2018
Wonderful, quiet, relaxing. The most beautiful view of any campground I've ever stayed at.
Jul 09, 2018
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google