Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
IT was very quiet and peaceful
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice weather but you could have more for kids to do (and no I didnt have any with us) and maybe put in a pool.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We had a wonderful time. New owners Chad and Bethany as well as Emily their office manager were so courteous, helpful, and friendly!!!!! Beautiful campground...perfect for a relaxing weekend! Views of Amish farmland and activities were awesome. Great having Amish bakery right across the street. Cant wait to be back again!!!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice campground. The grounds were well kept with clean bathrooms. I Stayed in site# 5 which is a wooded and private. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2019
Nice and quiet. Great view, easy to get most places. NO MOSQUITOS in early June.
Jun 09, 2019
Great new owners. A very pleasant experience and a really great atmosphere in the campground.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful views from our spot #35. The park itself extremely well maintained. Helpful, respectful, informative and personable service. A truly wonderful peaceful stay in the heart of Amish country
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
The older, shaded sites are difficult to back into for big rig but very private. And they cost $20 less per night than newer full sun sites with "views" which we can see just by taking a walk. Newer roads are good while the original one needs repairs. New owners are friendly and helpful. Love the area.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Very well maintained RV Resort. Beautiful view of the Lancaster valley. 5+ miles from most attractions, but a little farther away from the city of Lancaster. We do not swim or need a pool, but those that want a pool, you won't find one here.
Jun 04, 2019
Clean, Quiet, Campground ... Choose either Wooded Sites or Open Sites with Beautiful Views. This Campground is geared to Adult Camping, which is what fits our needs. Friendly Hosts, Highly Recommend !!
Jun 03, 2019
WE JUST DID A LOT OF HANGING OUT BY THE CAMP FIRE, TOOK A QUICK STROLL AROUND THE PLACE, NOTICED MORE STAFF, TOOK A WALK TO THE DOUGHNUT LADY ACROSS THE STREET SHE NEVER DISAPPOINTS AND SHE HAS NEW PUPPIES SINCE WE'VE SEEN HER LAST
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
The new owner is very friendly and helpful. He really likes being a KOA owner/operator and is working hard to make the KOA the best around. The campsite is very clean and open. It is well laid out and easy to get RV's into and out of the sites. And, the view is unbelievable! This is one of the most relaxing KOA's I have ever stayed at. My grandchildren loved riding their bikes there.
Jun 03, 2019
The facilities/ground are wonderful. The weather not so great...tornado watches. I'd have a Tornado shelter or other structure for campers to seek shelter and provide info at check-in. Establish rules on limiting external radio/tv, etc volumes; negative impact and how the sound travels in the nice quiet area. The few...keep your TV/RADIO at home...not camping. Beautiful KOA!
Jun 03, 2019
Quiet and relaxing we always enjoy going there
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
This is a great quite Campground, with friendly people, and clean facilities. We will return next year.
Jun 01, 2019
Not a lot to do at the campground but it was nice they had a great view. The staff was friendly.
May 30, 2019
The view is awesome and this is why we keep coming back. It is very pricey but it has well kept grounds! Staff was very pleasant!
May 30, 2019
My Wife and I had such a nice time, and the gal in the office went out of her way to accommodate us in every way. Great Camp ground. Thanks
May 30, 2019
Great location close to many Lancaster places but still in the beauty of the country away from in town. New wooded lots in the rear in the process. Facility is clean but no pool or store. Good place for adults because only a small playground there. Nice Dog area and great views. Friendly staff and will be returning in the future.
May 30, 2019
Great view of the valley and Amish area
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Wonderful
May 29, 2019
Great place. Very clean, staff is very friendly and my view was awesome.
May 29, 2019
Very nice place the new owner is grate! Very nice people! It’s niece and relaxing time there, only one thing they missing there is a small pool.
May 29, 2019
We had a very nice peaceful weekend. The campground was clean and very well managed.
May 29, 2019
well pleased with the campgrounds, cleanness of the property
May 28, 2019
The Campground was clean, quiet and has breath taking views of the Amish landscape. The sites were plenty big enough. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. We will definitely be returning to this campground again and will recommend to friends to go here as well.
May 28, 2019
Been going there ten years always enjoyable new ownership is excellent already booked again
May 28, 2019
This Memorial Day weekend was our 6th year hear at this campground, new owners are very nice people, we look forward to returning again next year.
May 28, 2019
We had a very nice stay at your campground. The sites (4 & 5) were not very large but offered a feeling of privacy that you rarely get at a campground. Some of the facilities need to be updated but we understand that the owners just recently purchased the property. Tha staff was friendly and accommodating
May 28, 2019
We had a very nice time and had beautiful scenery. I would recommend putting in a pool.
May 28, 2019
We had an enjoyable stay.
May 28, 2019
We want to wish Bethany and Chad the best of luck in taking over the campground! It was so nice to see kids playing and riding their bikes and enjoying themselves! We will definitely be back!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had a great time. The new owners are wonderful. I would definitely recommend this campground. We will be going back soon to stay again. The views are awesome.The campground is very clean & nice.
May 28, 2019
We had a perfect time chad and his wife were absolutely wonderful along with his brother. We wish them the best of luck and look forward to coming on a regular basis
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Absolutely beautiful, clean, and well run campground. We had an excellent stay and our kids had a blast! We can't wait to go back!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
OK,... here goes. The staff was welcoming, cordial, congenial and professional. Our site was outstanding. The view of the Amish farmland was beautiful. The campground was absolutely clean and one of the best we've visited.
May 28, 2019
Awesome new owners! Really accommodating!!!
May 28, 2019
Low water pressure . no cable
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Feb 02, 2020
It was a fine campground. Nice view over looking farm fields. Sites are deep but narrow. The Amish bakery you can walk to across the street is a huge plus. Saturday morning that is a must do. Best apple fritter I ever had. It’s a KOA so most people are in and out without a whole lot of interaction between sites. Keeps it quiet and enjoyable
- Andrew P on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.