Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2018
It was a small campground with no extras (pool, KOA store). It was very clean and friendly.
Aug 19, 2018
We were told one price, then they called a few hours later and charged us more. We didn’t have time to make other reservations. Head desk wasn’t very friendly. Rules are to strict to have any kind of fun. Certainly isn’t a place for kids. They are totally restricted. Restrooms and showers are clean. The only good thing we liked were the views were breath taking.
Aug 17, 2018
Great view. Very quiet. Owners not warm and friendly.
Aug 17, 2018
There is no better campground then Country Haven been camping there for at least 12 yrs The view is awesome & so quiet also there is so much to see and do in Lancaster County also like Bob & Bonnie
Aug 17, 2018
Staff not friendly
Aug 17, 2018
Nice campground with a beautiful view of the valley. Probably not the first choice if you're looking for activities for the kids, no pool, etc., but a great location for taking in the Lancaster County Amish Country.
Aug 16, 2018
It was very relaxing and quite,my wife and I are pleased with the view it had.We are planning to get a camper next year and stay at the camp site for a month or two.
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean, hosts were super helpful and view was gorgous!!
Aug 14, 2018
The name tells it all...The quiet one! Despite other reviews, the owners were more than pleasant! Sites could be a bit more manicured.
Aug 14, 2018
Very quiet, had some problem with sewer hookup Cp sewer pipe on hill had to elevate my sewer line and finally lift by hand to dump the tank. Hope to return next year
Aug 14, 2018
wish there was a pool
Aug 13, 2018
Nothing there lady in office was a grouch don't ask anything we said we are trying for 5pm pull in got a call at 5:15 they wanted to go out to supper and we are late
Aug 13, 2018
great view , friendly owners and nice to relax and tour different things which some was told to us by the staff and never would have know about it if not for them informing us. I was talked to about a pool but for me I am not interested in that and just a lot of upkeep. A miniature golf might be nice
Aug 13, 2018
We had a very nice stay in our Class A motorhome. The campsite is peaceful and quiet. The views of the valley are beautiful. We had four campers total and two of our group planned on tenting the visit, however, a site would cost over $ 50 a night, so we decided to stay together in the motorhome. We do camp here often for a quick weekend get away. There is plenty of good shopping nearby.
Aug 12, 2018
Located on a hillside. Some tight turns that are off level causing 5th wheel to come close to bed rails. Some big rocks at turns to watch out for. Water was yellow and I did not run thru fridge and ice maker. Not worth the $ in my opinion.
Aug 12, 2018
Great location and view of the county side. Hosts were great to work with. We will be back again
Aug 11, 2018
Quiet park fantastic views.
Aug 11, 2018
Not really a campground just some open space. Didn't have a store and absolutely nothing for kids. Didn't feel very welcome. Would not recommend
Aug 11, 2018
We have stayed here several times and enjoy the beautiful view and the peace and quiet.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Owners very friendly, quite and majestic views, wind storm damaged my awning, but great two day stay either way
Aug 08, 2018
Really nice well kept campground, great valley view, kind of a lot of stress of the "rules".
Aug 07, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful campground. We love it here.
Aug 07, 2018
Lovely visit.Wonderful view. Easy access and egress. All was as stated online. We will return.
Aug 07, 2018
If all you want to do is relax and unwind, this is the place! And that's exactly what we did!
Aug 06, 2018
Adult park , not for kid's . Will charge you for anything posable . Water has very heavy metallic taste and rusty . No mail service .
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
It rained a lot during our stay. There was good run off and no ponding from the extreme amount of rainfall. Owners were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will likely return.
Aug 06, 2018
Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were spotlessly clean.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Your store has no stock in it .No cooking utensils of any type inside or outside. since you can`t cook inside No bowls, cups, knifes, spoons yet you have dish soap cant make a cup of coffee because there is no coffee maker, Very over priced for what is in the cabin.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Close to many many things in the area. We were only going to stay for 10 days but ended up staying for a month. Hope to come back next year
Aug 02, 2018
We had another wonderful two nights away from reality at our favorite site number. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners and chatted a few minutes, then to our site. After set-up we sat outside and listened to the birds chirping and squirrels chattering. Camping at this KOA is the most relaxing and quiet time we have for ourselves. Thank you and we'll be back soon!
Jul 31, 2018
Female was not very friendly upon check-in. She was not very polite to another camper who was contacting over the phone.
Jul 31, 2018
Gated, clean, quiet, peaceful, well-run, and the most amazing view you can imagine. Convenient location to local attractions. We loved it there and hope to go back.
Jul 31, 2018
Beautiful view Well maintained facillities Quiet atmosphere is appreciated Convenient to many tourist sites Laundry could use a fan to reduce musty smell Perhaps a sign asking people not to use machines for pet things A friendlier approach by the office lady/owner would be appreciated Office hours are very short
Jul 31, 2018
Very relaxing weekend, campsites are very nice, short driving distance to many attractions
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Clean park beautiful views
Jul 30, 2018
Clean park beautiful views
Jul 30, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the sites were a good size. The view from our trailer was one of the best we have ever had. We will definitely return to this park again if visiting the area.
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice
Jul 29, 2018
Most enjoyable stay ... With absolutely gorgeous panaramic views of Amish country �ϸ��
Jul 29, 2018
Great campground and well laid out. Security gate both coming and going. Very nice view.
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice and clean campground in the heart of Amish country with great views
Jul 26, 2018
Ok view was awesome. Gentleman that check us in was very nice.
Jul 26, 2018
View was great .
Jul 25, 2018
Beautiful location.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google