Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2018
Nice campground no problems
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Loved the campground - such scenic views. Also enjoyed the quiet surroundings. Most of all, we so appreciated the extra effort given us by our host when we needed a little help. You can't go wrong choosing this KOA.
Jun 05, 2018
Very basic camping, unfriendly staff. High visitor fees
Jun 04, 2018
It made my wife happy!
Jun 04, 2018
Super clean and quiet, the staff was great!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Cable sucks, lots a Fox, no MSNBC. Stations fuzzy. Probably far too many rules for me
Jun 01, 2018
Relaxing and enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2018
There is no option for early check in I was told to wait in a parking lot if it waa before 2. The office is only open 2pm to 5 pm. There are a long list of rules which they are not even pleasant explaining. The positive is the view is amazing. Absolutely the worst KOA experience we have had.
May 31, 2018
Campground was clean, quiet and breathtaking view. Great campground for adults, but no activities for children so if you are bringing kids they need to bring activities. Would definitely go here again.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Campground was well kept, clean, nice views. The down side was sites where very close together.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Well pleased with the campgrounds and the way that Bob & Bonnie goes out of their way to make you feel welcome!!
May 29, 2018
All good, nice, quiet, always clean, in my opinion there is no place better place to RV/camp.
May 29, 2018
Enjoyable and clean. Just a note that would make the stay better for dog lovers is being able to put up small pens for them to hang out in when we are at our sites.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Had a wonderful time as usuall!! Great Campground.
May 29, 2018
Nicely kept campground. Rules and fees are overboard. So strict makes you not want to return there
May 29, 2018
I really like coming here but the only problem I have is one they raised the rates for the holiday weekend and second is the WiFi it sucks you can only go on it for a couple of minutes then they shut it off after 8 pm I feel for a KOA it should be better then that and raising the rate for the holiday is terrible plus I had to pay for my son who is 14 when it should be base on 2 adults and child.
May 29, 2018
Very quiet and relaxing
May 28, 2018
Like most KOAs, your camp sites are too close together, and the facilities at this location need to be updated. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2018
Very nice campground. Everything and everyone great
May 28, 2018
It is beautiful and they were very helpful and kind. Just excellent
May 26, 2018
Very unfriendly hosts.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
While it is a small campground it is very clean, quiet and well maintained. The view is fantastic.
May 23, 2018
Could not get the tv cable to work
May 22, 2018
Nice small quiet campground.
May 21, 2018
Had a good time. Always enjoy visiting this area. Nice clean and comfortable KOA. A pool would be nice
May 21, 2018
very dated and check in was not very friendly
May 19, 2018
Very nice campground with fantastic views of the farmlands.
May 19, 2018
Definite lack of grounds keeping. Grass not mowed, they were just stating to weed out the flower beds, the gravel on the site was being eroded by grass and weeds. We had to level on the site and disconnect the truck on a "premium pull thru".
May 19, 2018
Have stayed at this KOA many, many times, great place.
May 19, 2018
The camp ground lies in a very beautyful place. There are several different site types to choose from and it is nice and tidy. And it is a very quiet camp. The only little issue We had, was that We did not feel 100% welcome. Entering the camp you are met with a bar and you have to contact the office via a speaker. The owner met us with an introduction to the camp (rules). Little “cold”.
May 17, 2018
Love the view that we had and the host were very friendly and welcoming this trip very nice place I tell everyone to stop there :)
May 17, 2018
The folks who own the campground were friendly the grounds were beautifully quiet and picturesque and beautiful. Sites were set to a view NOT in an attempt to put 10 lbs in a 5 lb bag. Great stay! We lucked out!
May 16, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here ................ just can't beat the view ---- it's fantastic !!
May 16, 2018
Quiet, clean and beautiful. The view is spectacular
May 16, 2018
Would recommend a little more road lighting in park for late arrivals. Otherwise very nice
May 15, 2018
Good Location, clean, very quiet and beautiful views. Hard to find.
May 15, 2018
I like the quietness of the campground and the view is spectacular.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful!! Friendly staff, no barking dogs!!! Quiet overlooking Amish farmland. A real pleasure to stay here. Large shower and clean rest room. And did I say....No barking dogs?!!!!���σσ�
May 14, 2018
It was great as usual!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything was great! No problem at All
May 14, 2018
There is not a better place for the scenic view. We love staying at this campground.
May 14, 2018
Serene place to get away. Needs grab bar in showers stalls.
May 13, 2018
Great site for our camper. Friendly staff. Close to everything.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice private camp sight! The bathrooms were clean and the service was great! Great view of valley and great location right in the heart of Lancaster!
- Ari Johnson on Google
Jul 05, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised when we made our reservation for the holiday week. We have been coming here for 4 years and we are so excited this visit. The new owners are delightful and such a great improvement. The previous owners were so rude. With such a beautiful campground what a great privilege to have been in that position. It was not for them. They acted as if we were intruding on their life. We still camped despite their rules and restrictions. We came for the view. We always had the scenic view spot. We just love the landscape in front of us. Now we can come and enjoy the view and really relax. No more strict rules. We are so happy and will continue to visit this great campground for management and scenery. Thank you for rescuing us.!
- Diane Reeves on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor